Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach

  • 4343 Collins Avenue
  • Miami Beach,
  • Florida
  • 33140
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.2 out of 5 by 436 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room items Overall we enjoyed our stay. When the room was cleaned, they took our dirty towels but did not leave new clean ones. Also they did not refill the tissues. We just about ran out. February 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Miami Beach Great location! on beautiful Miami Beach. Very close to local dining, shopping, nightlife. Comfortable accommodations. Very attentive and helpful staff. We'll be coming back again, and again... February 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Modern yet felt like home My wife and I had a little getaway and it was such a great experience. The oceanfront, the gym, the dining and the relaxing was more than we expected. The room was a delight. We felt like we were in heaven. Will stay here again. February 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very disappointing When checking in the front desk staff was very nice. The room was very very noicey, I had to call doen twice in the moddle of the night. There was a crying baby in the room next door to me wheich sounded like she was in the room. Before dinner we let the front desk know that the tiolet was not working. It was not flushing and making a lot of noise. It was not fixed after we complained.. It was making noice all night. February 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by restaurant The service of the restaurant was awful. The dinner was wonderful but the service very bad. Also at the pool the service very bad but the meal wonderful. February 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Facilities, but Need Modernization The stay at Four Points by Sheraton was for two nights. It is located on the 43rd and Collins Avenue, just by the beach. The hotel lobby looks grandiose with soft pot lights, great paintings and a cool bar on the far right. The Room The rooms are not as tight as some others in the area. We got a room with double beds which is nice though not really necessary. the view outside was not that spectacular. What I really like with Sheraton, at least with this hotel, is that there were two bottles of water, free of charge. It was a nice gesture. Of course, there was also a coffee maker with coffee, powdered milk, sugar and tea. There was also the obligatory widescreen television which was set to display programs in the correct format. I will later write a post about hotel television sets and wrong formats. The room also came with a safe. Green Program The Sheraton also runs a green program, which allows you to skip a day of house- keeping for 250 Starwood Preferred Guest Points or $5.00 in credit. We opted for the credit. Breakfast This was the only meal we had at the hotel. A sumptuous buffet is served with items including cottage cheese, eggs (scrambled eggs or you can order from the chef), different types of cheese, fruits, bread, croissants, hash browns, sausages and fresh juice (the waiter promised the orange juice was indeed fresh). The Bar A special mention has to be made about the bar. We each had a coupon for a welcome drink that can be anything the bar offers -- wine, beer, cocktails etc -- and who declines such an offer? It was a young bar-tender who had joined just three days before. A very friendly person who resembles Jason Biggs even gave us a few free chicken wings. Final Notes There have been some complaints (noise etc) about this hotel, but I enjoyed the stay. Two Challenges The only two complaints though are that the rooms are not meant for the modern traveller with a multitude of devices that need to be charged. The rooms are old-styled and it was difficult to find electric outlets. The second challenge was the swipe cards which seem to be have trouble retaining their codes. I had to get new cards a couple of times and each time I had to show an ID. While I agree the hotel has to ensure the safety of its guests, they never answered my question as to what will they do if I return from, say, a swim, and did not carry any ID with me. They cards lost their codes even though I kept them away from my phone or any other metal or magnetic device. February 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stay I had 2 rooms reserved 1 King Mini-Suite and 1 with 2 doubles. Upon check-in we were told that they gave away the double bed room and all they had left was 2 Kings. this was very ackward for my guests. They gave us a rollaway bed, that was very uncomfortable. When we arrived at the hotel we were told that both rooms were available but not ready. When we returned to check-in later in the day the 2 bed room was gone. The staff was very nice but I was very displeased February 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not bad Good Hotel with good facilities. Due to bad weather we could not enjoy the pool and beach that we could only see from our nice room at the 10th floor. Quite unusual the check in and check out times at 4pm and 11am, but at least they could accomodate our needs with a late check out. February 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel Less then Expected For this price u can do way better then this hotel has to offer (it look worse (the rooms) the reg four points) January 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by POOR SERVICE MOST OF THE TIME The only thing good about my stay was that my room was ready when I checked in early at 1PM and that I was allowed to have late checkout at 2PM. 1. Much of the time the wifi was out and/or the lobby computer terminal was not working properly. 2. When requesting that my room be made up (giving at least 1-2 hours notice) so as to have a business meeting in my room the room was not done. This happened three days in a row. Was not able to tell if housekeeping actually contacted the housekeeper who was to do my room or if the house keeper was told but just didn't do it. 3. One day when the room was clean to new toilet paper was provided. 4. This property had no heat at all--I wanted some heat when the nights got cooler and was told by a building engineer that the hotel has no heating system at all only air conditioning. 5. Now I know why I usually stay at another major hotel competitor as they have much better services and don't make the same mistakes two or three times. January 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by the Hotel is great From the moment we checked in to the time when we left ,the experience was fantastic.The Pool ,the room , the view ,everything was great.I would definitely want to stay here again while in Miami January 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great experience great facility. beautiful landscaping. great staff. room and balcony are magnificent January 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by check in I had to wait over a hour to check in even though the room was ready, stayed in the looby like a fool January 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location Rooms can definitely use upgrading but lobby and pool area are nice. Hallways can use cleaning. January 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by disapointed There are only 3 spa hotels on Miami Beach (meaning on the water). The others didn't have availability. The clock wasn't plugged in I had to move the mattress to find the outlet. The pool feels like it's 45% salt. No fridge available. Booked 2 rooms they couldn't get them connected or get us a suite. Beach is small. View is depressing and the neighboring hotels look more appealing. Stuck here for a few more nights... January 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great surprise! I've been at the Fourpoints Miami Beach many times in the last fifteen years. It always looked tired in need of renovation. Well, many things changed since the last time I was here in 2012. The elevators were renewed, new carpet, the rooms are repainted, the bathrooms renovated, 37" flatscreen TV's. New furniture on the balconies. On the downside, the painting on the balconies is still crumbling. I was lucky, as SPG platinum member, I was upgraded from a standard room to a top (10th) floor ocean view room with balcony! The staff is jusr great! The only negative part is the room rate increase... January 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay We had a great stay. The location is terrific. The upgraded room had an excellent view, balcony, and living area. The people were top notch. The hotel would benefit from a general updating/remodeling. January 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome management From the beginning to the end, the entire staff was there for us to please us with anything we needed. We were upgraded to an Executive oceanview suite, and enjoyed it! All rooms have been newly renovated, giving the entire hotel a fresh look. January 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Two Excellent Employees Mark, you have two excellent employees.. Thomas Michel, in housekeeping whenever I called for more coffee, creamer, water extra pillows he was right there, while the front desk said oh no we can not give you that much coffee or cream, or water...He always checked to see if I need anything additional...the second employee is Marco Estrada...This man walked in the rain several blocks to get me to the City tour bus stop...I had a bad foot, I could not walk very well nor could I find the bus stop for the tour...He said Mr. Benoit come with me I will take you to the stop in front of the FountainBlue ...He said I am sorry you had a problem finding the stop...He went above and beyond his job to help me...These two employees deserve some special consideration from management in my opinion...The Hotel weakness is the room cleaning crew...they are terrible...they don't vaccum the floors they leave no wash cloths they leave very little coffee...their appearance is terrible as well...I would fire the whole bunch...the gift shop is another area that is terrible..I have seen better selections of stuff at Holiday Inns...They seem to be a drink stop only...they charge 2.50 for drinks your drink machines charge 2.00 what is up with that...Also there is a cab problem out front it is every man for himself..sometimes a staff member will try to help you, but it is free for all out there...the pool area needs better patrol of cleaning the area during the day..people leave their towels there their drink glasses those things should be picked up every hour...Sorry excuse for an outside pool bar area in my opinion.. January 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Beachside Stay Comfortable, clean, pleasantly decorated rooms, with great views either city view side or beach view side. Great, hospitable service from all the staff, checking in, maid and consiger (sp) valet. Near car rental facilities, public transportation and of course taxi services. January 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Perfect Location Very Nice and clean Hotel With a perfect Location. Nice enviorment Calm and quite for relax , 1 min from the beach with a great pool, excellent staff overall . Really enjoyed my stay. Stayed 15 days over Christmas and new year . Great for excersise nice board walk and gym at the hotel . 20-25 min walk from south beach January 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by At least the beach is just outside the property. My wife and I checked in on Dec 26 for a night. We arrived to find many cars clogging the entrance waiting to be parked by the valet. There were only 2 guys working - one to take your keys and write the ticket and the other to actually park your car. The lobby was very noisy with the 20-somethings loitering before heading to the various nightclubs. Our non-oceanfront room (#733) was dirty as we found dust on the nightstand and desk. The carpet wasn't vacuumed either. In the bathroom, the vent didn't work. The hallway was also noisy as other guests were constantly opening and closing their doors. After I complained to the front desk, they sent a security guard to investigate. The noise soon stopped. Breakfast the following morning was the best part of our stay. The service and food were fantastic! We also found some time for a morning swim and to sit in the hot tub before checking out. December 31, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Traditional queen Pretty lobby. The website advertises two traditional queen beds, but the room actually has two full size beds which is quite different and likely to make the guest make a different choice. The soap canisters were empty in the shower. Restaurant needed to maintain coffee better. The fifth floor bay view was not a bay view rather a view of the air conditioning ducts on the roof and should be presented as such. December 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love the extras at the hotel This hotel is great for families. The location is great right on the beach. We loved the free coffee and tea all day. There were complimentary wine and snacks the nights we were there. The staff was very friendly. The restaurant was excellent. Sometimes the staff passed out free fruit. Beautiful beach, great pool, and hot tub. December 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing. As a Starwood employee, I was overall impressed by the location, facilities and friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. The only hiccup was that the hotel didn't have deodorant available, but was otherwise PERFECT! December 23, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 Construction Nightmare The smell in the rooms from the polyurethane was awful. I was on business with a group of 6 and was forced to check out the next morning because of the smell. To add insult to injury, the manager on duty gave us a hard time checking out and said we were going to be charged an early chekout fee of $100 per room. She was unaware of any smell. Perhaps the staff should get out from behind the desks a little more often! December 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location! This hotel is well located and has a great staff. Breakfast is awesome! Definatedly, will come back soon. The staff is super friendly and made the difference for me. They are the main reason for me to return(My friends from Haiti and Argentina at the front desk are the best!). December 16, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Renovation caused chemical smell on several floors Checked out after one night. Traveling with coworkers for business trip and many were on floors with a chemical smell. Manager gave us a difficult time about checking out early but than relented and didn't charge penalty. Should close if renovating This Starwood property did not meet my expectations December 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hidden SPG line hotel in Miami Great hotel compared to other SPG hotels... Very clean even though the area might be old.. Great service with beach access and big pool. A lot better than other same cat. hotels. December 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great overall experience Friendly staff, great prices, cool events each day in the lobby or bar area, nice pool and comfortable&cleanly rooms. December 10, 2013
  • 2015-10-08T05:50:57.709-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_436, tr_436
  • loc_en_US, sid_862, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 16 next>>