Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach

  • 4343 Collins Avenue
  • Miami Beach,
  • Florida
  • 33140
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years of age or older (with valid I.D.) to register and check-in at the Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach.

Rated 3.2 out of 5 by 395 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location Rooms can definitely use upgrading but lobby and pool area are nice. Hallways can use cleaning. January 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff and Condition of hotel The hotel is in need of updating and a number of repairs. The staff is not responsive. March 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by real vacation spot it s my third time at this hotel and I will always go back there to relax March 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by arm and a leg the price for what i paid was WAY too high for the quality of the rooms that i received. March 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great experience great facility. beautiful landscaping. great staff. room and balcony are magnificent January 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quirks Occurred but They were Fixed I stayed at this property several times before. The rooms still need to be renovated, but the location is excellent and keeps drawing me to the hotel every time I am in Miami. The rooms are being renovated and the sheer curtains are being replaced. I was given a very nice room facing the ocean, right in front of the pool. In the morning, since the hotel faces straight East, the sun hits you head-on. In July, on a sunny Florida day, it's very hot, but more than anything else, it's so bright when it's sunny, you can't just open the blinds and let the sun shine in. You would hope to be able to keep the sheers closed, to block the full force of the sun rays that literally blind you, There were no sheers when I checked in the first night. I complained and even though I was told they are custom-made and couldn't be replaced until the new ones arrived, by the time I got back to my room at night, they had been replaced. Much to my surprise, and a pleasant one, a few days later I was awarded points for good will. Thank you so much! Since no one from SPG 'boasted' about it, I am boasting for you here! I didn't know I would be awarded good will points, and I appreciate you guys doing it! Thank you so much! July 23, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great location. Needs updating Hallways smelled moldy. Pool area was dated. Convenient access to beach and boardwarlk January 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very comfortable stay Very classy hotel and for a reasonable price. Excellant and courteous staff August 5, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Good stay but terrible check out experience and indifferent staff We had a pretty ok stay here - even though it was a little far from South Beach, and there weren't a lot of good restaurants nearby. We didn't mind because we spent most of our time in South Beach instead of Mid Beach where this hotel is located. The front desk person who checked us in was very nice and said that part of our package included free breakfast... Or so we thought! When we received our bill, breakfast was charged and I called to ask about it, and the front desk left me on hold for more than 10 minutes! We had to go down and deal with the other front desk staff, who was extremely unhelpful and did not offer any form of consolation to us. She only made an empty statement that she can follow up later in the week. We certainly would not have complained about this if we weren't told breakfast was free (when apparently it isn't for sll guests). OUR POINT IS THAT FRONT DESK STAFF SHOULD NOT BE MISLEADING CUSTOMERS AND TREATING UNHAPPY CUSTOMERS WITH INDIFFERENCE. THIS WAS A TERRIBLE WAY TO END OUR CHRISTMAS TRIP.  The front desk staff have definitely encouraged us to no longer check in at Four Points anywhere else. As a new SPG member I didn't think this would be the treatment I would be getting either. December 27, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel has bad service Nobody cares about the needs of their guests. Three days without shampoo December 17, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by The hotel is pretty old The hotel is kind of old and needs some renovations. August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel and stay in Miami! My husband and I stayed at this hotel for two nights last weekend. We were very pleased with the hotel for several reasons. The hotel is about 10-15 minutes from the airport ($33). Our room was ready when we arrived at around 2:30pm. We stayed on the 10th floor, which provided an amazing view of the beach! The room was clean and contemporary with a nice balcony outside. The hotel is next to Fountainbleau, where Liv, the #1 club in South Beach, is located. The boardwalk, pool, and beach were all assets contributing to the successful experience we had staying at this hotel. August 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cool Place What a great location on south beach (awesome ocean views) and you won't find a better staff. They are attentive to all your needs.Gabriella and Andrewv are the best! you wont find a better room rate on south beach. I highly recommend four points November 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs help... The hotel has gone through a recent renovation and looks nice. What is missing are attention to details that you expect from a Sheraton hotel. Some of the staff members are in a uniform, some are not. It does not give a professional image when the staff is not wearing a uniform, at least not for a Sheraton. If the hotel was a locally owned hotel, I might overlook this, but not with a national chain. A lot of the staff have difficulty speaking English. I understand this with the housekeeping staff, but with front desk and concierge staff - it is unacceptable. I know this is Miami - where the population is largely Spanish speaking, but even so, we do live in the USA and I think front line people should easily be able to converse with the people they are serving. Luckily I speak Spanish and was able to get the info I needed. The shower has a nice liquid soap/shampoo dispenser, but the soap container was empty. It's inexcusable. There are several places in the bathroom where the renovation contractor has left tape where they were painting. It's obvious that the management has not walked/checked the rooms for this detail - as masking tape remnants were everywhere in the bathroom. The walls in the hotel rooms are very thin and conversations can be clearly heard from other rooms. I overheard several people complaining about their loud neighbors. The lobby is beautiful, the pool area is very nice. There are just a few details that the manager of the hotel should be paying attention to - that he/she obviously is not. December 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Two Excellent Employees Mark, you have two excellent employees.. Thomas Michel, in housekeeping whenever I called for more coffee, creamer, water extra pillows he was right there, while the front desk said oh no we can not give you that much coffee or cream, or water...He always checked to see if I need anything additional...the second employee is Marco Estrada...This man walked in the rain several blocks to get me to the City tour bus stop...I had a bad foot, I could not walk very well nor could I find the bus stop for the tour...He said Mr. Benoit come with me I will take you to the stop in front of the FountainBlue ...He said I am sorry you had a problem finding the stop...He went above and beyond his job to help me...These two employees deserve some special consideration from management in my opinion...The Hotel weakness is the room cleaning crew...they are terrible...they don't vaccum the floors they leave no wash cloths they leave very little coffee...their appearance is terrible as well...I would fire the whole bunch...the gift shop is another area that is terrible..I have seen better selections of stuff at Holiday Inns...They seem to be a drink stop only...they charge 2.50 for drinks your drink machines charge 2.00 what is up with that...Also there is a cab problem out front it is every man for himself..sometimes a staff member will try to help you, but it is free for all out there...the pool area needs better patrol of cleaning the area during the day..people leave their towels there their drink glasses those things should be picked up every hour...Sorry excuse for an outside pool bar area in my opinion.. January 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome experience! The staff was the best I would recommend this property for an entire family stay. The staff made this stay excellent. Very diverse and very in-tuned with the needs of the folks vacationing there. Will return again soon!! November 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by We had a great stay!!! The Hotel was great!! The beds were amazing!!! It was like sleeping in a cuddly nest!! the pool was beautiful and it was great to be able to be so close to the beach( which was clean and had chairs available to rent) We would stay here again!!! November 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Ants in my Pants Stayed 4 nights; noticed a couple of tiny ants in bathroom on 2nd morning ,thought they might have come in on beach shoes; the following morning the bathroom sink was full of ants and also on other counters in bedroom etc. This is unacceptable. November 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel I've ever stayed in The Hotel itself was quite nice--what made it exceptional however was it's staff . Very friendly and accommodating. We had a few small glitches in our reservation but they were more than cleared up to our satisfaction. The front desk staff was courteous and helpful. They went above and beyond to make up for the room not being ready quite when we got in. November 23, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Facilities, but Need Modernization The stay at Four Points by Sheraton was for two nights. It is located on the 43rd and Collins Avenue, just by the beach. The hotel lobby looks grandiose with soft pot lights, great paintings and a cool bar on the far right. The Room The rooms are not as tight as some others in the area. We got a room with double beds which is nice though not really necessary. the view outside was not that spectacular. What I really like with Sheraton, at least with this hotel, is that there were two bottles of water, free of charge. It was a nice gesture. Of course, there was also a coffee maker with coffee, powdered milk, sugar and tea. There was also the obligatory widescreen television which was set to display programs in the correct format. I will later write a post about hotel television sets and wrong formats. The room also came with a safe. Green Program The Sheraton also runs a green program, which allows you to skip a day of house- keeping for 250 Starwood Preferred Guest Points or $5.00 in credit. We opted for the credit. Breakfast This was the only meal we had at the hotel. A sumptuous buffet is served with items including cottage cheese, eggs (scrambled eggs or you can order from the chef), different types of cheese, fruits, bread, croissants, hash browns, sausages and fresh juice (the waiter promised the orange juice was indeed fresh). The Bar A special mention has to be made about the bar. We each had a coupon for a welcome drink that can be anything the bar offers -- wine, beer, cocktails etc -- and who declines such an offer? It was a young bar-tender who had joined just three days before. A very friendly person who resembles Jason Biggs even gave us a few free chicken wings. Final Notes There have been some complaints (noise etc) about this hotel, but I enjoyed the stay. Two Challenges The only two complaints though are that the rooms are not meant for the modern traveller with a multitude of devices that need to be charged. The rooms are old-styled and it was difficult to find electric outlets. The second challenge was the swipe cards which seem to be have trouble retaining their codes. I had to get new cards a couple of times and each time I had to show an ID. While I agree the hotel has to ensure the safety of its guests, they never answered my question as to what will they do if I return from, say, a swim, and did not carry any ID with me. They cards lost their codes even though I kept them away from my phone or any other metal or magnetic device. February 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfection and Excellence From Check-in to check-out, at the Four Points Hotel, it is a phenomenal experience. Checking into the Four Points Hotel is a wonderful, efficient experience and very fast. In other words, you are up to your room in no time. I have been to the Fout Points hotel many times. This is a formidable place to stay during your vacation or business trip. . The Four Points hotel, located on Miami Beach, has a wonderful staff. They are very professional, friendly, courteous and fabulous. They go above and beyond to make you feel welcome and provide excellent customer service. The Four Points hotel is next to Miami Beach and boardwalk. The hotel is walking distance to shops and restaurants, Miami Beach and South Beach. It’s a great place to mingle and relax. The food at the hotel is delicious and of high quality – the chefs are awesome. The pool is clean and has an excellent layout. There are plenty of lounging chairs and the hotel lobby is one of a kind. It’s a great place lounge and chat with other people or simply read a book or text to your pleasure. There are big screen TVs in the lobby and bar to watch your favorite program and the Miami Heat! The bar service is great along with a friendly staff. The buffet breakfast is fit for a King or Queen along with lunch, dinner and room service. The happy hour is with a capital H, free vino and cheese and at times there may be a live band on occasion next to the hotel bar. There is free hot coffee and tea available most of the day by the restaurant lobby. There are free newspapers in the lobby of the hotel and on each floor on a daily basis. The rooms are reasonably sized, comfortable and cozy. The cleaning staff does an outstanding job and are friendly. There is an on-site gym at the hotel with treadmill, bike, universal equipment along with free weights. A great place to workout. The room rates are reasonable and there are good promotions at times too. Parking at the Four Points hotel is reasonable compared to parking at other hotels. The hotel offers free Wi Fii for Internet connectivity. The valet service is excellent – your car is at the front of the hotel in less than 10 minutes and the concierge are knowledgeable and friendly. I have been to the Four Points hotel many times in the past and will definitely be back at some point in the future, again! For a great hotel with excellent customer service, a great location and amenities, I would highly recommend this hotel - Four Points by Sheraton - Miami Beach. Checking out of the Four Points Hotel is a wonderful, efficient experience and very fast. You can receive your portfolio on-line in advance before checking out. The Four Points by Sheraton gets five points out of five points - 5/5 from me! What are you waiting for? Book your trip at this hotel! Enjoy! May 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice hotel We didn't get to check in to our room until almost 5:00. Didn't like just having to sit around for so long. November 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Absolute disapointment!!! This property was an absolute disappointment. It should not be allowed to carry the Sheraton brand name or be part of the SPG network. We were so sorry to have spent our well earned SPG award points plus significant dollars for upgrading to ocean view with balcony on this very uncomfortable place. We visited this property on vacation in December 2012 and were expecting a good experience, traditional of the Four Points by Sheraton brand. However, not so in the Miami Beach location. The room was a total dissatisfaction. Very outdated. The bedding was far from the property's claim of "comfortable"; the mattress springs were all coming out and it sank when laying on it. The pillows were old and very bad. The carpet was filthy. The flat panel TV was defective and contrast, brightness, and colors could not be adjusted. Electric and telephone wiring was completely loose behind the desk. The electric outlets on the desk were loose posing a shock hazard. The telephone was not working and I had to figure out how to plug it. Wireless Internet service, while available, is unpredictable. Celular signals are weak inside the building; must go to balcony or near a window to call. Local calls, using the hotel's system are very expensive. All metal fixtures (closets, bathrooms, mirror frames, etc.) were rusted. Noise, what a disaster. First, they were refurbishing the top three floors (8 to 10). Our room was on the 7th floor, just beneath the construction. They started at around 8AM. Noise was unbearable. Not conducive to a good vacation! Furthermore, since the property is old/outdated, the walls are not soundproof. All the noise from the adjacent rooms can be heard. Lastly, the housekeeping staff start at around 8AM and are loud/noisy with total disrespect for guests' comfort. A very nice front desk manager on duty tried to accommodate us. He tried to relocate us to other rooms. However, the beds and pillows were all the same. While they are refurbishing the property, they are not changing the bedding - very bad decision as it makes the entire experience uncomfortable. The rooms we were offered were old as well. The refurbished rooms were right above the construction and had the old beds. Not much of a solution. Parking prices are an insult. Almost $33 ($29 + tax) per night for valet parking. Guest parking to visit is $16 +tax for few hours. While self parking is a choice for $25 p/night at a public parking across the property, it does not allow for frequent in-out privilege. It's a rip-off! The prices at the restaurant are reasonable, considering it's a Miami Beach hotel. However, we found the breakfast to be rather expensive for the quality offered. Prices for a beach chaise lounge $10 and beach umbrella $10. That's expensive. But, in all fairness, we do not know if that belongs to the hotel or is an independent business. Prices at the hotel's gift shop are high. A soft drink is almost $3 while at the vending machines on each floor the same bottle is $2, go figure . . . On the positive side: the entire staff is very nice and they try to be helpful. The restaurant team go out of their way to make the dining experience a good one. The lobby has been nicely re-done and is comfortable. The fitness center was nice. The pool area is nice but, they should heat the water (the ocean was warmer). The beach is very good but, it's public and maintained by the City of Miami Beach. Overall, we do not recommend this location. December 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location, good value You are not paying top dollar so compared to the glitz of more expensive beachside hotels this might fall a little short but it's well located and excellent value. Facilities good, staff very helpful and it should at least meet, or more probably exceed, your expections. Three (minor) issues - first you have to pay to use sun loungers on the beach - surprising, second the price of parking at $27 was a lot higher than we remembered - but it is Miami Beach after all, and third a couple of adjacent hotels supplied beach toys for kids - a nice additional service for Four Points perhaps. Only downside - limited eating opportunities within walking distance of hotel. November 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Kervin made our stay memorable! To our disappointment, our room was a little less than desirable by facing a wall. We stopped back by the front desk n casually mentioned our lackluster impression of the room, Kervin searched n exceeded our expectation with a room swap! On another occasion, I needed flowers 4 my evening look, Kervin again came to the rescue!! I must say, he made our stay. The staff during the day didn't seem nearly as knowledgeable when correcting a minor error with our reservation. We also were a bit disappointed with not being made aware of the loud noise with construction. But all n all.. Kervin made our stay very memorable! Thanks again! April 5, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not representative of Starwood I'll start with the positives-- there were plenty of hangers in the closet and the elevators were quick and available. Those are the only positive I can find. The rooms: dark, depressing and not updated in years. The carpet was dirty, the furniture was chipped and worn and the refrigerator hummed loudly all night. With the exception of one waitress, the staff was rude and not helpful. My telephone did not work so I went to the front desk to order room service and was told it would not be available until 6:30- it was 6:45. I was then told maybe "around 7." There was no offer to have someone fix my phone or take a room service order. The coffee in my room wasn't re-stocked either. October 28, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stayed at better places The bed was the most uncomfortable mattress I've slept on in a Sheraton Hotel. My neck and shoulders are still paying the price after one night there. Tossed and turned all night, so much in fact that I left at 5am (was going to leave at 11am). In fact, The mattress I had in the college dormitory years ago was better than this. Staff was ok. Nothing bad, nothing exceptional. Food - meh - very average. The only reason I would recommend - the pool is nice and it's on the beach, just find other places to eat which on Miami Beach there are plenty. If you're not particular about your mattress, then is place is ok. But certainly not worth the 12,000 SPG points I paid for one night's stay. March 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasantly Surprised! We received much more than we had expected! This hotel is exceptionally clean, staff is extremely helpful and the location can't be beat! We will definitely come back again! November 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing experience We felt this hotel fell way short of normally high Starwood standards in terms of comfort and cleanliness. The aircon system dripped water continuously. The room smelt damp and the carpet looked dirty.The bathroom shower floor was cracked and there was no vanity mirror. Lighting was poor. We had no complaints about the staff who tried hard but this hotel needs refurbishment and upgrading. October 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by below starwood standards Upon arrival at midnight , I was assigned a room and the door could not be opened (door locked from inside) Second room,. did not have cellular phone reception which was not informed before check in (apparently it is always the case) Third room was ok. Hotel staff, except few , was not able to event pretend caring about guests and there attitude was not up to my previous experience in other Starwood properties worldwide April 8, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 14 next>>