Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach

  • 4343 Collins Avenue
  • Miami Beach,
  • Florida
  • 33140
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years of age or older (with valid I.D.) to register and check-in at the Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach.

Rated 3.2 out of 5 by 376 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by noisy nights horns beeping and loud music made it impossible to sleep. I had my room changed three times. Traffic on the block made getting to the hotel in the evening difficult. December 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great weekend experience Hotel and surrounding area are terrific. The morning coffee was tasty. The staff was very helpful! We look forward to a return visit! June 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Miami beach weekend I think for a Starwood property I expected more. They did note nation the hotel was under renovation. The construction notice! Need I say one! April 1, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not to recommend Service before and during my stay was very poor. Emails beforehand were answered a week later and the calls I left were never returned. I had the worst experience as a platinum SPG member EVER! The room wasn't cleaned one day - I had to remind the cleaning personal to please clean the bathroom and to replace the towels. The shower was leaking and after reporting it, nothing happened. The staff in the hotel is not very attentive in general, at the desk I saw the front desk person rolling her eyes after another guest turned her back on her... and the list goes on and on. I don't recommend staying there, it is not worth spending the points there. December 6, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by great experience great facility. beautiful landscaping. great staff. room and balcony are magnificent January 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Renovation Needed Nice hotel on the water but needs renovation. I think they are working on now based on the morning noise upstairs January 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by SPG didnt meet expectations. The hotel is okay, not bad but SPG definitely needs to rethink how many points it charges for this type of stay. February 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ok place Room lacked refrigerator. Place has no parking, you either valet or use garage. Either way very costly September 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by real vacation spot it s my third time at this hotel and I will always go back there to relax March 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by arm and a leg the price for what i paid was WAY too high for the quality of the rooms that i received. March 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quirks Occurred but They were Fixed I stayed at this property several times before. The rooms still need to be renovated, but the location is excellent and keeps drawing me to the hotel every time I am in Miami. The rooms are being renovated and the sheer curtains are being replaced. I was given a very nice room facing the ocean, right in front of the pool. In the morning, since the hotel faces straight East, the sun hits you head-on. In July, on a sunny Florida day, it's very hot, but more than anything else, it's so bright when it's sunny, you can't just open the blinds and let the sun shine in. You would hope to be able to keep the sheers closed, to block the full force of the sun rays that literally blind you, There were no sheers when I checked in the first night. I complained and even though I was told they are custom-made and couldn't be replaced until the new ones arrived, by the time I got back to my room at night, they had been replaced. Much to my surprise, and a pleasant one, a few days later I was awarded points for good will. Thank you so much! Since no one from SPG 'boasted' about it, I am boasting for you here! I didn't know I would be awarded good will points, and I appreciate you guys doing it! Thank you so much! July 23, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great location. Needs updating Hallways smelled moldy. Pool area was dated. Convenient access to beach and boardwarlk January 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very comfortable stay Very classy hotel and for a reasonable price. Excellant and courteous staff August 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel has bad service Nobody cares about the needs of their guests. Three days without shampoo December 17, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by The hotel is pretty old The hotel is kind of old and needs some renovations. August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel and stay in Miami! My husband and I stayed at this hotel for two nights last weekend. We were very pleased with the hotel for several reasons. The hotel is about 10-15 minutes from the airport ($33). Our room was ready when we arrived at around 2:30pm. We stayed on the 10th floor, which provided an amazing view of the beach! The room was clean and contemporary with a nice balcony outside. The hotel is next to Fountainbleau, where Liv, the #1 club in South Beach, is located. The boardwalk, pool, and beach were all assets contributing to the successful experience we had staying at this hotel. August 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great value great view, clean and updated room, good food, and the price is very very affordable for that area of miami... had a great trip would definitely come back. July 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Great Surprise! I enjoy the Starwood Brand hotels, but Four Points has never been a favorite until now. I was pleasantly surprised to find liquid soap and other nice amenities that you would not normally find in a Four Points. The hotel had more a feel of an Aloft than a Four Points. Good Job Starwood! However, the front desk staff needs training, I did not get a Gold Level acknowledgement when checking in, nor did they tell me about the beach and hotel amenenites. I was so disappointed that I found out on check out day, that we had our own beach. June 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs help... The hotel has gone through a recent renovation and looks nice. What is missing are attention to details that you expect from a Sheraton hotel. Some of the staff members are in a uniform, some are not. It does not give a professional image when the staff is not wearing a uniform, at least not for a Sheraton. If the hotel was a locally owned hotel, I might overlook this, but not with a national chain. A lot of the staff have difficulty speaking English. I understand this with the housekeeping staff, but with front desk and concierge staff - it is unacceptable. I know this is Miami - where the population is largely Spanish speaking, but even so, we do live in the USA and I think front line people should easily be able to converse with the people they are serving. Luckily I speak Spanish and was able to get the info I needed. The shower has a nice liquid soap/shampoo dispenser, but the soap container was empty. It's inexcusable. There are several places in the bathroom where the renovation contractor has left tape where they were painting. It's obvious that the management has not walked/checked the rooms for this detail - as masking tape remnants were everywhere in the bathroom. The walls in the hotel rooms are very thin and conversations can be clearly heard from other rooms. I overheard several people complaining about their loud neighbors. The lobby is beautiful, the pool area is very nice. There are just a few details that the manager of the hotel should be paying attention to - that he/she obviously is not. December 20, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by You wont sleep if you are in a lower room on Colllins July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Facilities, but Need Modernization The stay at Four Points by Sheraton was for two nights. It is located on the 43rd and Collins Avenue, just by the beach. The hotel lobby looks grandiose with soft pot lights, great paintings and a cool bar on the far right. The Room The rooms are not as tight as some others in the area. We got a room with double beds which is nice though not really necessary. the view outside was not that spectacular. What I really like with Sheraton, at least with this hotel, is that there were two bottles of water, free of charge. It was a nice gesture. Of course, there was also a coffee maker with coffee, powdered milk, sugar and tea. There was also the obligatory widescreen television which was set to display programs in the correct format. I will later write a post about hotel television sets and wrong formats. The room also came with a safe. Green Program The Sheraton also runs a green program, which allows you to skip a day of house- keeping for 250 Starwood Preferred Guest Points or $5.00 in credit. We opted for the credit. Breakfast This was the only meal we had at the hotel. A sumptuous buffet is served with items including cottage cheese, eggs (scrambled eggs or you can order from the chef), different types of cheese, fruits, bread, croissants, hash browns, sausages and fresh juice (the waiter promised the orange juice was indeed fresh). The Bar A special mention has to be made about the bar. We each had a coupon for a welcome drink that can be anything the bar offers -- wine, beer, cocktails etc -- and who declines such an offer? It was a young bar-tender who had joined just three days before. A very friendly person who resembles Jason Biggs even gave us a few free chicken wings. Final Notes There have been some complaints (noise etc) about this hotel, but I enjoyed the stay. Two Challenges The only two complaints though are that the rooms are not meant for the modern traveller with a multitude of devices that need to be charged. The rooms are old-styled and it was difficult to find electric outlets. The second challenge was the swipe cards which seem to be have trouble retaining their codes. I had to get new cards a couple of times and each time I had to show an ID. While I agree the hotel has to ensure the safety of its guests, they never answered my question as to what will they do if I return from, say, a swim, and did not carry any ID with me. They cards lost their codes even though I kept them away from my phone or any other metal or magnetic device. February 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel I've ever stayed in The Hotel itself was quite nice--what made it exceptional however was it's staff . Very friendly and accommodating. We had a few small glitches in our reservation but they were more than cleared up to our satisfaction. The front desk staff was courteous and helpful. They went above and beyond to make up for the room not being ready quite when we got in. November 23, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfection and Excellence From Check-in to check-out, at the Four Points Hotel, it is a phenomenal experience. Checking into the Four Points Hotel is a wonderful, efficient experience and very fast. In other words, you are up to your room in no time. I have been to the Fout Points hotel many times. This is a formidable place to stay during your vacation or business trip. . The Four Points hotel, located on Miami Beach, has a wonderful staff. They are very professional, friendly, courteous and fabulous. They go above and beyond to make you feel welcome and provide excellent customer service. The Four Points hotel is next to Miami Beach and boardwalk. The hotel is walking distance to shops and restaurants, Miami Beach and South Beach. It’s a great place to mingle and relax. The food at the hotel is delicious and of high quality – the chefs are awesome. The pool is clean and has an excellent layout. There are plenty of lounging chairs and the hotel lobby is one of a kind. It’s a great place lounge and chat with other people or simply read a book or text to your pleasure. There are big screen TVs in the lobby and bar to watch your favorite program and the Miami Heat! The bar service is great along with a friendly staff. The buffet breakfast is fit for a King or Queen along with lunch, dinner and room service. The happy hour is with a capital H, free vino and cheese and at times there may be a live band on occasion next to the hotel bar. There is free hot coffee and tea available most of the day by the restaurant lobby. There are free newspapers in the lobby of the hotel and on each floor on a daily basis. The rooms are reasonably sized, comfortable and cozy. The cleaning staff does an outstanding job and are friendly. There is an on-site gym at the hotel with treadmill, bike, universal equipment along with free weights. A great place to workout. The room rates are reasonable and there are good promotions at times too. Parking at the Four Points hotel is reasonable compared to parking at other hotels. The hotel offers free Wi Fii for Internet connectivity. The valet service is excellent – your car is at the front of the hotel in less than 10 minutes and the concierge are knowledgeable and friendly. I have been to the Four Points hotel many times in the past and will definitely be back at some point in the future, again! For a great hotel with excellent customer service, a great location and amenities, I would highly recommend this hotel - Four Points by Sheraton - Miami Beach. Checking out of the Four Points Hotel is a wonderful, efficient experience and very fast. You can receive your portfolio on-line in advance before checking out. The Four Points by Sheraton gets five points out of five points - 5/5 from me! What are you waiting for? Book your trip at this hotel! Enjoy! May 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Secure access to beach In order to go in or out of the hotel to the beach, you must have your card to access to their facilities. July 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Absolute disapointment!!! This property was an absolute disappointment. It should not be allowed to carry the Sheraton brand name or be part of the SPG network. We were so sorry to have spent our well earned SPG award points plus significant dollars for upgrading to ocean view with balcony on this very uncomfortable place. We visited this property on vacation in December 2012 and were expecting a good experience, traditional of the Four Points by Sheraton brand. However, not so in the Miami Beach location. The room was a total dissatisfaction. Very outdated. The bedding was far from the property's claim of "comfortable"; the mattress springs were all coming out and it sank when laying on it. The pillows were old and very bad. The carpet was filthy. The flat panel TV was defective and contrast, brightness, and colors could not be adjusted. Electric and telephone wiring was completely loose behind the desk. The electric outlets on the desk were loose posing a shock hazard. The telephone was not working and I had to figure out how to plug it. Wireless Internet service, while available, is unpredictable. Celular signals are weak inside the building; must go to balcony or near a window to call. Local calls, using the hotel's system are very expensive. All metal fixtures (closets, bathrooms, mirror frames, etc.) were rusted. Noise, what a disaster. First, they were refurbishing the top three floors (8 to 10). Our room was on the 7th floor, just beneath the construction. They started at around 8AM. Noise was unbearable. Not conducive to a good vacation! Furthermore, since the property is old/outdated, the walls are not soundproof. All the noise from the adjacent rooms can be heard. Lastly, the housekeeping staff start at around 8AM and are loud/noisy with total disrespect for guests' comfort. A very nice front desk manager on duty tried to accommodate us. He tried to relocate us to other rooms. However, the beds and pillows were all the same. While they are refurbishing the property, they are not changing the bedding - very bad decision as it makes the entire experience uncomfortable. The rooms we were offered were old as well. The refurbished rooms were right above the construction and had the old beds. Not much of a solution. Parking prices are an insult. Almost $33 ($29 + tax) per night for valet parking. Guest parking to visit is $16 +tax for few hours. While self parking is a choice for $25 p/night at a public parking across the property, it does not allow for frequent in-out privilege. It's a rip-off! The prices at the restaurant are reasonable, considering it's a Miami Beach hotel. However, we found the breakfast to be rather expensive for the quality offered. Prices for a beach chaise lounge $10 and beach umbrella $10. That's expensive. But, in all fairness, we do not know if that belongs to the hotel or is an independent business. Prices at the hotel's gift shop are high. A soft drink is almost $3 while at the vending machines on each floor the same bottle is $2, go figure . . . On the positive side: the entire staff is very nice and they try to be helpful. The restaurant team go out of their way to make the dining experience a good one. The lobby has been nicely re-done and is comfortable. The fitness center was nice. The pool area is nice but, they should heat the water (the ocean was warmer). The beach is very good but, it's public and maintained by the City of Miami Beach. Overall, we do not recommend this location. December 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Kervin made our stay memorable! To our disappointment, our room was a little less than desirable by facing a wall. We stopped back by the front desk n casually mentioned our lackluster impression of the room, Kervin searched n exceeded our expectation with a room swap! On another occasion, I needed flowers 4 my evening look, Kervin again came to the rescue!! I must say, he made our stay. The staff during the day didn't seem nearly as knowledgeable when correcting a minor error with our reservation. We also were a bit disappointed with not being made aware of the loud noise with construction. But all n all.. Kervin made our stay very memorable! Thanks again! April 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location, good value You are not paying top dollar so compared to the glitz of more expensive beachside hotels this might fall a little short but it's well located and excellent value. Facilities good, staff very helpful and it should at least meet, or more probably exceed, your expections. Three (minor) issues - first you have to pay to use sun loungers on the beach - surprising, second the price of parking at $27 was a lot higher than we remembered - but it is Miami Beach after all, and third a couple of adjacent hotels supplied beach toys for kids - a nice additional service for Four Points perhaps. Only downside - limited eating opportunities within walking distance of hotel. November 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great stay great hotel had a relaxing stay. All staff were friendly and helpful. June 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by MORE OR LESS Not really were very consistent, especially attention, although it was not bad, have not been very attentive and generally no effort to understand our needs or requests, all argued not speak Castilian. But, however, many if talking among themselves. The room and the places were clean and in perfect condition, but I think it is not what one would expect of a four star hotel. I think our expectation, based on photos publlicadas was much higher than what we found on arrival. Also I do not think surprised us, but neither was a total disappointment. June 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasantly surprised I had low expectations of a beach resort and, in a way, the hotel met some of them. Rooms spotlessly clean and comfortable but decoration and furniture a little on the older side. However, it more than made up for it in so many ways. The location is perfect, next to the Boardwalk and right on a beautifully clean beach with great facilities for sunbeds and umbrellas. The pool was a surprisingly nice area to relax in, with good outdoor bar and poolside snacks which were fresh, delicious, reasonably priced and served with a smile. However, the best thing about this hotel? The staff. From the most friendly and welcoming check-in I have ever had to the cleaners and security staff who greeted us, everybody was a credit to the hotel. They truly lifted our stay from the ordinary to the excellent. June 23, 2014
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 14 next>>