Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach

  • 4343 Collins Avenue
  • Miami Beach,
  • Florida
  • 33140
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years of age or older (with valid I.D.) to register and check-in at the Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach.

Rated 3.2 out of 5 by 376 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Small Rooms Room was very small and you could hear people talking and phones ringing in the next room. The breakfast staff is a joke, we had to keep getting up and serving ourselves coffee and water. January 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel Less then Expected For this price u can do way better then this hotel has to offer (it look worse (the rooms) the reg four points) January 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Carlarosa This hotel was excellent! The pool was very clean and so were the rooms. The staff is very friendly and the atmosphere was great too. Its proximity to Ocean Drive was a plus as well! August 18, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dirty Room, will not come back here again. Booked an Ocean view room, thought it was a classic Hotel, found my room to be very un-clean and dusty, found stains on linen, hair in bathroom, very very unpleasant stay. January 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, the breakfast buffet was ok food could have been warmer nice selection though. No complaints about this location was upgraded to exe suite, stayed here in celebration of my birthday had a very nice time. Pool was nice,beach access will stay again May 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by noisy nights horns beeping and loud music made it impossible to sleep. I had my room changed three times. Traffic on the block made getting to the hotel in the evening difficult. December 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great experience great facility. beautiful landscaping. great staff. room and balcony are magnificent January 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great weekend experience Hotel and surrounding area are terrific. The morning coffee was tasty. The staff was very helpful! We look forward to a return visit! June 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Miami beach weekend I think for a Starwood property I expected more. They did note nation the hotel was under renovation. The construction notice! Need I say one! April 1, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not to recommend Service before and during my stay was very poor. Emails beforehand were answered a week later and the calls I left were never returned. I had the worst experience as a platinum SPG member EVER! The room wasn't cleaned one day - I had to remind the cleaning personal to please clean the bathroom and to replace the towels. The shower was leaking and after reporting it, nothing happened. The staff in the hotel is not very attentive in general, at the desk I saw the front desk person rolling her eyes after another guest turned her back on her... and the list goes on and on. I don't recommend staying there, it is not worth spending the points there. December 6, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Renovation Needed Nice hotel on the water but needs renovation. I think they are working on now based on the morning noise upstairs January 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by SPG didnt meet expectations. The hotel is okay, not bad but SPG definitely needs to rethink how many points it charges for this type of stay. February 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ok place Room lacked refrigerator. Place has no parking, you either valet or use garage. Either way very costly September 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by real vacation spot it s my third time at this hotel and I will always go back there to relax March 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by arm and a leg the price for what i paid was WAY too high for the quality of the rooms that i received. March 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quirks Occurred but They were Fixed I stayed at this property several times before. The rooms still need to be renovated, but the location is excellent and keeps drawing me to the hotel every time I am in Miami. The rooms are being renovated and the sheer curtains are being replaced. I was given a very nice room facing the ocean, right in front of the pool. In the morning, since the hotel faces straight East, the sun hits you head-on. In July, on a sunny Florida day, it's very hot, but more than anything else, it's so bright when it's sunny, you can't just open the blinds and let the sun shine in. You would hope to be able to keep the sheers closed, to block the full force of the sun rays that literally blind you, There were no sheers when I checked in the first night. I complained and even though I was told they are custom-made and couldn't be replaced until the new ones arrived, by the time I got back to my room at night, they had been replaced. Much to my surprise, and a pleasant one, a few days later I was awarded points for good will. Thank you so much! Since no one from SPG 'boasted' about it, I am boasting for you here! I didn't know I would be awarded good will points, and I appreciate you guys doing it! Thank you so much! July 23, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great location. Needs updating Hallways smelled moldy. Pool area was dated. Convenient access to beach and boardwarlk January 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very comfortable stay Very classy hotel and for a reasonable price. Excellant and courteous staff August 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel has bad service Nobody cares about the needs of their guests. Three days without shampoo December 17, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by The hotel is pretty old The hotel is kind of old and needs some renovations. August 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasantly surprised I had low expectations of a beach resort and, in a way, the hotel met some of them. Rooms spotlessly clean and comfortable but decoration and furniture a little on the older side. However, it more than made up for it in so many ways. The location is perfect, next to the Boardwalk and right on a beautifully clean beach with great facilities for sunbeds and umbrellas. The pool was a surprisingly nice area to relax in, with good outdoor bar and poolside snacks which were fresh, delicious, reasonably priced and served with a smile. However, the best thing about this hotel? The staff. From the most friendly and welcoming check-in I have ever had to the cleaners and security staff who greeted us, everybody was a credit to the hotel. They truly lifted our stay from the ordinary to the excellent. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel and stay in Miami! My husband and I stayed at this hotel for two nights last weekend. We were very pleased with the hotel for several reasons. The hotel is about 10-15 minutes from the airport ($33). Our room was ready when we arrived at around 2:30pm. We stayed on the 10th floor, which provided an amazing view of the beach! The room was clean and contemporary with a nice balcony outside. The hotel is next to Fountainbleau, where Liv, the #1 club in South Beach, is located. The boardwalk, pool, and beach were all assets contributing to the successful experience we had staying at this hotel. August 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staycation w/teenagers & grandparent Great location for Staycation. The pool and hot water tub were clean and inviting. Staff welcomed us and delivered a higher quality service at front desk, pool and restaurant than I expected. Two teenagers, one elementary-age child, their grandfather and I (mom) had family fun; will return again. July 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great stay great hotel had a relaxing stay. All staff were friendly and helpful. June 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good but not great Let me start by saying this: the hotel is good but just good. They spent a lot of money refurbishing the hotel but it looks like a refurbished hotel, not brand new. There are cracks in the lobby ceiling, the hotel room bathrooms are blah and the exterior of the building from the terraces shows wear. That being said, this is not a "5 Star" hotel and does not purport to be one (even though SPG rates the hotel very high if you are booking on points). The pool area is more than adequate (though they can use some more umbrellas), the lobby is spacious and the staff is extremely friendly and responsive. The beach being right there is also a huge plus. I noticed that some of the guest floors smelled funky (I was on the 8th) and spoke to others staying over who noticed the same thing. The hotel was very quick to respond and eliminate the smell outside my room but it did return within 24 hours. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel on the beach Has all the basics for comfort. The pool area is nice and the staff is very accommodating. Wish they had a kosher restaurant or coffee shop instead of going to 41st Street. July 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs help... The hotel has gone through a recent renovation and looks nice. What is missing are attention to details that you expect from a Sheraton hotel. Some of the staff members are in a uniform, some are not. It does not give a professional image when the staff is not wearing a uniform, at least not for a Sheraton. If the hotel was a locally owned hotel, I might overlook this, but not with a national chain. A lot of the staff have difficulty speaking English. I understand this with the housekeeping staff, but with front desk and concierge staff - it is unacceptable. I know this is Miami - where the population is largely Spanish speaking, but even so, we do live in the USA and I think front line people should easily be able to converse with the people they are serving. Luckily I speak Spanish and was able to get the info I needed. The shower has a nice liquid soap/shampoo dispenser, but the soap container was empty. It's inexcusable. There are several places in the bathroom where the renovation contractor has left tape where they were painting. It's obvious that the management has not walked/checked the rooms for this detail - as masking tape remnants were everywhere in the bathroom. The walls in the hotel rooms are very thin and conversations can be clearly heard from other rooms. I overheard several people complaining about their loud neighbors. The lobby is beautiful, the pool area is very nice. There are just a few details that the manager of the hotel should be paying attention to - that he/she obviously is not. December 20, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by MORE OR LESS Not really were very consistent, especially attention, although it was not bad, have not been very attentive and generally no effort to understand our needs or requests, all argued not speak Castilian. But, however, many if talking among themselves. The room and the places were clean and in perfect condition, but I think it is not what one would expect of a four star hotel. I think our expectation, based on photos publlicadas was much higher than what we found on arrival. Also I do not think surprised us, but neither was a total disappointment. June 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Facilities, but Need Modernization The stay at Four Points by Sheraton was for two nights. It is located on the 43rd and Collins Avenue, just by the beach. The hotel lobby looks grandiose with soft pot lights, great paintings and a cool bar on the far right. The Room The rooms are not as tight as some others in the area. We got a room with double beds which is nice though not really necessary. the view outside was not that spectacular. What I really like with Sheraton, at least with this hotel, is that there were two bottles of water, free of charge. It was a nice gesture. Of course, there was also a coffee maker with coffee, powdered milk, sugar and tea. There was also the obligatory widescreen television which was set to display programs in the correct format. I will later write a post about hotel television sets and wrong formats. The room also came with a safe. Green Program The Sheraton also runs a green program, which allows you to skip a day of house- keeping for 250 Starwood Preferred Guest Points or $5.00 in credit. We opted for the credit. Breakfast This was the only meal we had at the hotel. A sumptuous buffet is served with items including cottage cheese, eggs (scrambled eggs or you can order from the chef), different types of cheese, fruits, bread, croissants, hash browns, sausages and fresh juice (the waiter promised the orange juice was indeed fresh). The Bar A special mention has to be made about the bar. We each had a coupon for a welcome drink that can be anything the bar offers -- wine, beer, cocktails etc -- and who declines such an offer? It was a young bar-tender who had joined just three days before. A very friendly person who resembles Jason Biggs even gave us a few free chicken wings. Final Notes There have been some complaints (noise etc) about this hotel, but I enjoyed the stay. Two Challenges The only two complaints though are that the rooms are not meant for the modern traveller with a multitude of devices that need to be charged. The rooms are old-styled and it was difficult to find electric outlets. The second challenge was the swipe cards which seem to be have trouble retaining their codes. I had to get new cards a couple of times and each time I had to show an ID. While I agree the hotel has to ensure the safety of its guests, they never answered my question as to what will they do if I return from, say, a swim, and did not carry any ID with me. They cards lost their codes even though I kept them away from my phone or any other metal or magnetic device. February 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel I've ever stayed in The Hotel itself was quite nice--what made it exceptional however was it's staff . Very friendly and accommodating. We had a few small glitches in our reservation but they were more than cleared up to our satisfaction. The front desk staff was courteous and helpful. They went above and beyond to make up for the room not being ready quite when we got in. November 23, 2011
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 14 next>>