Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach

  • 4343 Collins Avenue
  • Miami Beach,
  • Florida
  • 33140
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years of age or older (with valid I.D.) to register and check-in at the Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach.

Rated 3.2 out of 5 by 388 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice family hotel has great features. Beware this hotel and Miami spanish is the major language and English is second, I stayed at this hotel last year when rain falls you think you are at the Niagara falls or the iguazu falls in brazil.Massive gush of water continue pouring in at chick-in and front lobby on the right side of building(.terrible.) Two employee has shown great quality in there services,namely Kenton at restaurant and Landin Bittistini at the Bar.Lobby is very nice and pool side,I well return next year. August 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing experience - Highly recommend this place Stayed in this hotel with 4 friends for reunion party. Great staff. Pool view and beach view are amazing. Worth of money. Except one front desk lady during night time, other staff is amazing. Luggage service, room service, Valet staff are amazing. I will strongly recommend this place. FLL beach is actually cleaner and less busy compared to South beach. August 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Sevice, no one willing help Very disappointed on the service they provide. I booked four rooms prepaid use my AMEX credit card. When the time I was checking in , I forgot to bring the prepaid card, so use another VISA card for holding the deposit. Since it's prepaid reservations, usually hotel do not charge the card I present at the time of checking in. So I can choose whichever card I would like for the room charges. I do not want to charge on VISA card because the card reached its limit, so if I continue using it, it will hurt my credit. I had explained it to the staff and the one who works for the billing department and supervisor, but no one willing to help me. I mean it's only a small request or a small matter, but can reflect their service to their customer, it shouldn't be the service provided by the brand of starwood. August 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not representative of Starwood I'll start with the positives-- there were plenty of hangers in the closet and the elevators were quick and available. Those are the only positive I can find. The rooms: dark, depressing and not updated in years. The carpet was dirty, the furniture was chipped and worn and the refrigerator hummed loudly all night. With the exception of one waitress, the staff was rude and not helpful. My telephone did not work so I went to the front desk to order room service and was told it would not be available until 6:30- it was 6:45. I was then told maybe "around 7." There was no offer to have someone fix my phone or take a room service order. The coffee in my room wasn't re-stocked either. October 28, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stayed at better places The bed was the most uncomfortable mattress I've slept on in a Sheraton Hotel. My neck and shoulders are still paying the price after one night there. Tossed and turned all night, so much in fact that I left at 5am (was going to leave at 11am). In fact, The mattress I had in the college dormitory years ago was better than this. Staff was ok. Nothing bad, nothing exceptional. Food - meh - very average. The only reason I would recommend - the pool is nice and it's on the beach, just find other places to eat which on Miami Beach there are plenty. If you're not particular about your mattress, then is place is ok. But certainly not worth the 12,000 SPG points I paid for one night's stay. March 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by below starwood standards Upon arrival at midnight , I was assigned a room and the door could not be opened (door locked from inside) Second room,. did not have cellular phone reception which was not informed before check in (apparently it is always the case) Third room was ok. Hotel staff, except few , was not able to event pretend caring about guests and there attitude was not up to my previous experience in other Starwood properties worldwide April 8, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible hotel Quick summary of why my hotel stay was so bad: - Twice they neglected to make the wake-up calls I requested - The restaurant is supposed to open at 7 (which is late for business travelers). It would open 5-10 minutes late. - Minimal outlets in the room including none at the desk - No light at the desk - I couldn't even read the phone number off the phone when I wanted to give it to my wife to call me back since there was no light and the labeling on the phone was old and faded. We actually had to google it. - They couldn't even have the clock in the room set. It was on the blinking 12:00 setting. January 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room fopr Improvement Upon arrival we were in urgent need to use a computer; Business center, which needed money to be used, was not working. Free use computer in Lobby area, was not working. Concierge told me to go to a kinkos or fedex or cyber café(wow). Same day while walking by the pool area with my KIDS, there was a used CONDOM hanging from the shrubbery very visible. Notified the front desk and they were very receptive. At night as we tried to heat up the baby bottle in the room microwave, it did not heat up the food. Hopefully the loud cry of a hungry baby did not disturbed any other guest. Microwave was replaced promptly though. Danielle at front desk was the most helpful, spg level service we received. June 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great surprise! I've been at the Fourpoints Miami Beach many times in the last fifteen years. It always looked tired in need of renovation. Well, many things changed since the last time I was here in 2012. The elevators were renewed, new carpet, the rooms are repainted, the bathrooms renovated, 37" flatscreen TV's. New furniture on the balconies. On the downside, the painting on the balconies is still crumbling. I was lucky, as SPG platinum member, I was upgraded from a standard room to a top (10th) floor ocean view room with balcony! The staff is jusr great! The only negative part is the room rate increase... January 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Miami Beach-Four Points needs to improve on noise in the hallways We had a five night stay at the hotel and were awaken three nights at 2:30am, 3:00am, and 4:14am, doors slamming, loud talking in the hallways. I talked to the front desk and they were made aware of the issue. They said they would send someone up, which I am sure they did. I do know it happens three nights and making a long day the next day after being awaken and trying to get back to sleep after three nights, was not what I had expected on our vacation. I hope the staff can find a way to correct the doors being so loud, or to post a quite time that hopefully other guests would respect. March 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room and amenities Good Service not so much! We got into the hotel around 7:30 on a Monday evening and went to the restaurant where there were only 3 or 4 other tables occupied. After waiting at least 10 minutes to be greeted we waited for over 25 minutes for food of any sort. I asked for bread and that took another 10-15 minutes. The other people in the restaurant were experiencing the same sort of frustrating time. We were ready to leave when the food finally arrived. The breakfast buffet was fine as there were no service issues. I ordered a burger outside on another day and it took a very long time for that to arrive as well. March 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A nice and more family friendly option in Miami We stayed here to get to the beach with extended family and my 2-year old. It is a historic art-deco building that is being restored. The facility is nice, the beach is nice, and the restaurant was good. I was told before arrival that they were still renovating, but they only do one floor at a time so guests are unaffected. I would agree as I did not even notice it. We had two rooms, and as Platinum, they both were upgraded to be ocean-front with one being a suite, and they were next to each other. I thought that was a nice gesture, given that hotels typically only upgrade one of the two rooms. I was a bit concerned over the mixed reviews, but after staying, I would agree that we would stay again. April 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good all round. Good service , friendly staff and good response time. Check it out for yourself. August 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great stay great hotel had a relaxing stay. All staff were friendly and helpful. June 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Great Surprise! I enjoy the Starwood Brand hotels, but Four Points has never been a favorite until now. I was pleasantly surprised to find liquid soap and other nice amenities that you would not normally find in a Four Points. The hotel had more a feel of an Aloft than a Four Points. Good Job Starwood! However, the front desk staff needs training, I did not get a Gold Level acknowledgement when checking in, nor did they tell me about the beach and hotel amenenites. I was so disappointed that I found out on check out day, that we had our own beach. June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service Longtime SPG member - I had several comfortable rooms with family over the long weekend for a wedding. Entire Hotel Staff from check-in to departure was was friendly and attentive, courteous and professional, throughout our stay. Restaurant and pool staff as well. So refreshing to see everyone smiling! Thank you! September 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Noisy Although the view from my room was awaful ( room 710) looking into another room and sort of an ally view of another neighboring hotel/building I didn't mind it as it was a large room and most of the day was spent outside. What I was actually disappointed was the room was situated what looks like next to a neighboring hotel/building which had pool parties and other load music into the early morning hours. I traveled with two little kids and we we'rent able to sleep. Our room had old windows which let all the sound through. I was actually surprized that we had two up down windows as I suspect the sound came through those winsowns. I would suggest the hotel upgrades the windows in theat area to limit the noise. September 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by MORE OR LESS Not really were very consistent, especially attention, although it was not bad, have not been very attentive and generally no effort to understand our needs or requests, all argued not speak Castilian. But, however, many if talking among themselves. The room and the places were clean and in perfect condition, but I think it is not what one would expect of a four star hotel. I think our expectation, based on photos publlicadas was much higher than what we found on arrival. Also I do not think surprised us, but neither was a total disappointment. June 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel staff was terrific! Hotel accommodations were good but staff was excellent! August 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Extremely Dissappointed The hotel was beautiful, great location and excellent amenities. EXTREMELY DISSAPPOINTED in the check in staff. I was guaranteed an early check in by a staff member who was unaware that this could not be accommodated. We checked in at 12 and our room was not available until 3:30pm... and it was the wrong room. We had requested the oceantfront balcony suite and was provided a room with a tiny window covered in mold overlooking the AC unit, with no balcony. Staff was horrible and did nothing to make good on the situation. We missed the entire day of sightseeing Miami because of this. We noticed another family waiting even longer than us as well as rooms were not even available at the 4pm check in time. Will not return... ever. November 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and beach access! I enjoyed my stay. The restaurant, bar and gym amenities are awesome!! The private beach access is superb! Only Con...rooms are rather small. Microwave and fridge are not available unless you have a suite. August 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel Everything is great, except the Valet parking, where it can take 15mn to drop the car and 15mn to retrieve it. August 12, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing I waited an hour in a cold swimsuit before they managed to get my room correct, then the bellman was rude. The Manager said he'd keep me updated, but disappeared. I had to call to get soap and the lamp fixed in the room when I arrived. Do not waste using an upgrade coupon - the upgrade suite I was given was not worth it. Had to pay for the same breakfast I get free at other SPG hotels with Platinum status. Pool was basic compared to even smaller hotels nearby (e.g. others had hammocks). Very disappointing. Location was okay, about 2 miles from South Beach. April 7, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Front desk staff the worst I have met at any hotel Front desk staff are rude and kept lying about check in and my check out was no better. August 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel however needs some refurb. Nice hotel however needs some refurb. August 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Noisy Neighbours and Poor Sound Proofing The hotel is well located and the interior is quite pleasant. The staff are all courteous and responsive (even if at times they sound rather perfunctory). The biggest let down has been the poor sound proofing and a set of very noisy and inconsiderate neighbours (if course this point is completely beyond the control of the hotel). This neighbour (a couple) argued loudly in the middle of the night (~ 3am) about each other's infidelity and other issues. I called the guest service who assured me they would get security to talk to my neighbour.. May 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice place to stay We stayed here for anniversary get-away and found the accommodations suitable for us. The hotel was clean and the staff was polite and helpful. Things were pretty quiet, making it a nice way to get away from the hustle and bustle of SoBe. The room was adaquate, albeit a little cramped. My only real complaint was the television channels were really dark and difficult to see. Combined with them not being in HD, the viewing experience was pretty bad. I ended up being sick for some of the trip and spent more time then I would have liked in bed watching TV. July 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasantly surprised I had low expectations of a beach resort and, in a way, the hotel met some of them. Rooms spotlessly clean and comfortable but decoration and furniture a little on the older side. However, it more than made up for it in so many ways. The location is perfect, next to the Boardwalk and right on a beautifully clean beach with great facilities for sunbeds and umbrellas. The pool was a surprisingly nice area to relax in, with good outdoor bar and poolside snacks which were fresh, delicious, reasonably priced and served with a smile. However, the best thing about this hotel? The staff. From the most friendly and welcoming check-in I have ever had to the cleaners and security staff who greeted us, everybody was a credit to the hotel. They truly lifted our stay from the ordinary to the excellent. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great views and updated furnishing mean great comfort! Hotel felt like it was recently renovated. All the furnishings are very nice, modern, comfortable and appropriate for location. Staff is very helpful and accommodating across the board (housekeeping, valet, bell hop and wait staff). Very impressed. August 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by My expectations were exceeded After reading the previously posted reviews - I did not know what to expect. I choose the hotel based on price and convenience to the activities we had planned. I'll admit the room was not perfect at check-in, BUT the staff's responsiveness to any problem was outstanding. Any housekeeping or maintenance issue was handling in a fast, professional and friendly manner. The view from my room was breath-taking. My friends envied any pictures I posted online. The bar/restaurant staff was friendly and professional as well. May 12, 2014
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 14 next>>