Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach

  • 4343 Collins Avenue
  • Miami Beach,
  • Florida
  • 33140
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years of age or older (with valid I.D.) to register and check-in at the Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach.

Rated 3 out of 5 by 311 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 Construction Nightmare The smell in the rooms from the polyurethane was awful. I was on business with a group of 6 and was forced to check out the next morning because of the smell. To add insult to injury, the manager on duty gave us a hard time checking out and said we were going to be charged an early chekout fee of $100 per room. She was unaware of any smell. Perhaps the staff should get out from behind the desks a little more often! December 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice place to stay We stayed here for anniversary get-away and found the accommodations suitable for us. The hotel was clean and the staff was polite and helpful. Things were pretty quiet, making it a nice way to get away from the hustle and bustle of SoBe. The room was adaquate, albeit a little cramped. My only real complaint was the television channels were really dark and difficult to see. Combined with them not being in HD, the viewing experience was pretty bad. I ended up being sick for some of the trip and spent more time then I would have liked in bed watching TV. July 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love the extras at the hotel This hotel is great for families. The location is great right on the beach. We loved the free coffee and tea all day. There were complimentary wine and snacks the nights we were there. The staff was very friendly. The restaurant was excellent. Sometimes the staff passed out free fruit. Beautiful beach, great pool, and hot tub. December 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good location and features The hotel is close to major roads to Miami, nice pool, and easy beach access. Rooms are small, bathroom was very dark. Could not get maid to leave regular coffee, had to move coffee maker to bathroom to plug it in. Desk staff, concierge, and valet were great people. Dining room food was terrible: paid $32 for a steak that was very dry, no A1 or Heintz available, and so only ate about half of it. Lobby was extremely cold so no one wanted to relax there or at the bar. This hotel is definitely not what I would expect from a Sheraton. December 2, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Two Excellent Employees Mark, you have two excellent employees.. Thomas Michel, in housekeeping whenever I called for more coffee, creamer, water extra pillows he was right there, while the front desk said oh no we can not give you that much coffee or cream, or water...He always checked to see if I need anything additional...the second employee is Marco Estrada...This man walked in the rain several blocks to get me to the City tour bus stop...I had a bad foot, I could not walk very well nor could I find the bus stop for the tour...He said Mr. Benoit come with me I will take you to the stop in front of the FountainBlue ...He said I am sorry you had a problem finding the stop...He went above and beyond his job to help me...These two employees deserve some special consideration from management in my opinion...The Hotel weakness is the room cleaning crew...they are terrible...they don't vaccum the floors they leave no wash cloths they leave very little coffee...their appearance is terrible as well...I would fire the whole bunch...the gift shop is another area that is terrible..I have seen better selections of stuff at Holiday Inns...They seem to be a drink stop only...they charge 2.50 for drinks your drink machines charge 2.00 what is up with that...Also there is a cab problem out front it is every man for himself..sometimes a staff member will try to help you, but it is free for all out there...the pool area needs better patrol of cleaning the area during the day..people leave their towels there their drink glasses those things should be picked up every hour...Sorry excuse for an outside pool bar area in my opinion.. January 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Definitely bottom of barrel This is a Four Point and I have been used to farther up the Starwood Chain. Let me start with the good. It has an expansive and pleasant Lobby. Even though we did not use it due to the weather, it has a nice pool and good beach access. The staff were fine and things are in the process of renovation. None of our rooms were great... we moved due to problems. The first had a leaking toilet. The second poor lighting throughout, but especially in the bathroom. Hopefully they continue to renovate because it is in a nice place. November 30, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good hotel for a short weekend stay Overall good hotel for a short stay. However, we arrived around 2pm and were told the room wasn't ready although they were upgrading to a Jr Suite based on my Gold Starwoods status. Fair enough. However, the room STILL wasn't ready at 4pm and we had to wait until after 5pm to get in. We weren't happy. Also, the Jr Suite really wasn't a suite. It was a room with a separate area with a couch and desk. It wasn't two separate rooms. Bathroom was very small. However, great location on the beach, nice pool and hottub area. July 4, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Renovation caused chemical smell on several floors Checked out after one night. Traveling with coworkers for business trip and many were on floors with a chemical smell. Manager gave us a difficult time about checking out early but than relented and didn't charge penalty. Should close if renovating This Starwood property did not meet my expectations December 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by not fair even though we had reservations for the night, our flight was delayed by 2 hrs and they gave our room to someone else, so they told us. Our room was supposed to have a view of the water and we had a lovely view of the roof. also, there was a huge spotlight on said roof that shone directly into our room. Our travel spoke with the hotel and they were to " have something in our room for our room for our inconvenience." There was nothing. We wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone. The staff wasn't very friendly. February 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Exactly what you expect This hotel is exactly what you expect from a Four Points by Sheraton. Nice but not too fancy, and actually much cleaner than most Four Points I have stayed at. Location was up and down. You are pretty far north on Miami beach, so if you are looking for the South Beach scene, it is quite a trek. However, you are very close to the Julia Tuttle Causeway, so if you are constantly going into Miami, the location was great. If you are a SPG Gold member, don't expect recognition or perks. Not sure about Platinum. November 14, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by One of the worst Starwood properties I have ever stayed I have stayed in many other Starwood properties before and I always had the best experience. Not in this case! That was the worst Starwood hotel that I have ever been. The property in really old. It's that old that even the toilet was flooded. We called maintainence, a guy came, fixed it and left all the wet towels right there on the floor. So my stay for my birthday was not amazing at all. The view from the balcony was amazing, but there is no furniture on the balcony. Very low quality overall! August 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent, I would and have been back! The Resident Manager - and staff had helped me out with my family and (parents) while staying there due to extenuating circumstances. April /2010 – May /2010 Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach Awesome say. Excellent. Staff went over and above and exceeded expectations. Resident Manager and her staff were very professional, excellent and very customer oriented, friendly, proficient and accommodating. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and the management and staff were excellent. I would go back in a flash! December 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by NO SLEEP After two sleepless nights, we called hotel security and the people in the next room were literally thrown out of the hotel. April 9, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Think twice A very disappointing experience. I am a platinum member who has stayed at many Sheratons all over the country and world. I regret to say that this property was the worst I've stayed at so far. My room was not ready for an hour past check in time, I was made to wait with no compensation or apology. The room was not clean - hair all over the tub. Housekeepers yelling at each other in the hallway early in the morning, staff not very responsive. All in all, a bad experience, I will not be going back. August 3, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Frustrated and Pleased at the same time Sophie provided excellent service and the gentleman was also accommodating.Some of the front desk staff were extremely unpleasant. I arrived early and could not check in until 4pm. I was issued keys to get out to the beach, but all of the keys issued stopped working. I could not charge anything to my room. Only being there for a day I spent most of my time trying to get keys activated and a status on my room. My room was upgraded which was nice, but overall a frustrating experience. August 13, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by not so great we had our first not so great exrerience at this facility its really old and rooms r gloomy bathroom is so dark couldnt shave the strangest was that the windows were nailed so nobody could open them who wants to be in miami in december and not able to open the windows yet we were told its for our safety what about the people who had rooms with balconey anyways its location is great we wish that the property gets refinished and can come to the standards of sheraton December 30, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sleeping rooms in dire need of upgrade! The lobby, meeting space & public areas are very nice and have obviously been upgraded recently. However, upon entering our room, thought I was in a different hotel. Beds were uncomfortable, air conditioning was inadequate, room was run down with worn carpet, drapes, and generally shabby overall . We had a balcony w/ocean views, but there were no chairs or furniture of any kind, so all you could do was stand. The area had very few restaurants or shopping nearby. September 14, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by great location Great location, but rooms need upgrade. I booked two rooms and used 20,000 points. Had a free room, but had to pay for parking. TV's went out in both rooms, as well as a leaky air conditioner, causing a wet floor. No help from maintenance. When I asked for a credit of some degree from the manager, she would only give me 500 points toward my 20,000. Did not feel this was fair. No communication, as the morning staff did not know what happened the night before. April 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel, great staff We had an excellent stay at the Four Points in Miami. My only complaint is that when we complained that a baby was next door to us and we needed to sleep- we were moved to a room that literally backed up to a loud nightclub. The staff was SUPER accomodating to us and did everything they could to make our stay a pleasant one. The room was clean and the hotel is conveniently located and very nice. I would stay there again and recommend it to others. December 14, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beverage Specialist I had to fly to Miami to take the Society of Wine Educators Beverage Specialist test and the Four Points was close to my test location. I was greeted and upgraded to a beach view with a balcony as I am Gold Elite. The view was spectacular however getting a signal for my cell phone or an internet connection was slim to none unless I left the building. The staff was very friendly but the facility is in need of some major upgrades and updating. February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Staff I have traveled with my my family over many years all over the world and I must say that I have never found such an outstanding team. Victoria and her team at the front desk, together with professional and courteous staff at the restaurant have made indeed our experience a memorable one. The hotel is a perfect choice for a family who wants to be close enought ot high life of Miami beach but far enough to relax. A teh plus.; August 6, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great Hotel but bad experience I love Starwood hotels and this one is no exception. Unfortunately our water didn't work the second day we were there. I understand it was a city problem and not a hotel problem, but it still put a damper on our vacation. We were also set up with a shady motor scooter rental company through the hotel. I know they didn't mean to set us up with a bad company, but that's how it turned out. Bad stay, but a nice hotel. August 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel is okay! The rooms were very small and dated. It was very tight for 4 people. I also thought I was getting 2 queen beds but it was only 2 double beds. There was a very nice balcony but no furniture to sit on and use it. What a waste. I asked for furniture but was told they do not out any furniture on any balcony. The lobby is nice but deceiving as the rooms are in need of an update! carpets were yucky! The rooms also smelled like mildew! February 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Our stay in Miami Unfortunately, we were given an extremely noisy room when we first registered. We tried to make due but the noise was unbearable when trying to fall asleep. We were given another room when we called down to report this problem. It would have been nice if they would have upgraded us since it was a real nuisance to have to repack our bags and move to another room in our pyjamas.... The service by some of your staff such as the concierge was fantastic but this type of service is not consistent. The pool area was fantastic, the pool and chairs were all kept very clean. The restaurant food was very good and the service was excellent. The room was acceptable but we had the toilet back up twice (disgusting). The safe wasn't working at first, but the problem was taken care of when reported. All issues reported were taken care of eventually. Happy Hour was great!!! March 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by four seasons miami beach The hotel needs upgrading. The bathroom and rooms in an executive suite were dark due to a lack of lighting provided. Valet service was very slow along with the bell service. The pool was occupied by individuals who walk in with their coolers from the boardwalk and no one monitors who is there and if they belong--at times more people in the pool than actual guests. Restaurant service and pool side bar definitely need work. June 8, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Free in-rrom internet, water &, lobby coffee, pm wine/cheese a plus - 3.5 stars Room was clean, comfortable, but average in amenities. Free water bottle and internet was a plus.All day coffee and pm happy hour was nice. Housekeeping did not come to clean room for 2 days in a row - needed to call front desk to have them come in late afternoon. In fairness, however, it is an average-to-good hotel in nice area (3.5 stars). Would likely not stay there again, mostly due to deficiencies in housekeeping. March 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Picky4me The hotel lobby was appealing and the staff (especially Alex and the omlett chef from Haiti - i think) was great. I'm accustom to a higher quality hotel so this one is a bit dated. The highlight of the room was the 32 inch TV. Very small room. Overall, it's okay. November 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by his hotel has good people working in it. Excelent hotel for family travel , secure and safe. November 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by DONT BOTHER STAYING HERE! Prices in Miami are OUTRAGES. Iam a loyal Starwood Gold member (at the time I was Platinum) For South Beach it had a decent rate so I reserved this hotel for the weekend. I was realy impressed when they knocked on my door with a bottle of comped wine. However, that was the highlight of my stay. The property is too far down Collins ave in the very windy and run down part of South Beach. The room was old simple and plain. Horribly painted with a big OLD tv. The staff are RUDE. I came back from shopping on my last day to be locked outta my room at 12:30pm When as Platinum guest Iam entitled to 4pm checkout. When I went down to inquire I was told it was a "Resort" and the 4pm doesnt apply there. If this property is a resort then my Condo is a KIngdom! The manager was Rude and IGNORANT and the bottom line is I will NEVER STAY THERE AGAIN! The place is a joke! Dont waste your time. December 22, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Improvement The location is great, but the hotel needs a complete renovation. The carpet in my room was soiled, bathroom was old, door's safety latch was loose among other things, no outlets for charging electronics. The outlet on the desk didn't work. I felt like the room was dirty and wore my shoes the entire time. My bed was comfortable and staff were relatively friend. Sadly, the negatives overshadowed the positive. October 31, 2012
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 12 next>>