Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach

  • 4343 Collins Avenue
  • Miami Beach,
  • Florida
  • 33140
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years of age or older (with valid I.D.) to register and check-in at the Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach.

Rated 3.1 out of 5 by 365 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by not fair even though we had reservations for the night, our flight was delayed by 2 hrs and they gave our room to someone else, so they told us. Our room was supposed to have a view of the water and we had a lovely view of the roof. also, there was a huge spotlight on said roof that shone directly into our room. Our travel spoke with the hotel and they were to " have something in our room for our room for our inconvenience." There was nothing. We wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone. The staff wasn't very friendly. February 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Food Offerings Have a nice outside bar set up and offer more snack foods. Serving lunch in styrofoam containers and plastic bags is very tacky. Gift shop should have a broader selection. April 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Exactly what you expect This hotel is exactly what you expect from a Four Points by Sheraton. Nice but not too fancy, and actually much cleaner than most Four Points I have stayed at. Location was up and down. You are pretty far north on Miami beach, so if you are looking for the South Beach scene, it is quite a trek. However, you are very close to the Julia Tuttle Causeway, so if you are constantly going into Miami, the location was great. If you are a SPG Gold member, don't expect recognition or perks. Not sure about Platinum. November 14, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Collins ave relaxation Great price for this location. This is not your high-brow party central. Although I expected more from a Collins Ave property, it was clean, bright, quaint and most of all unpretentious. Perfect alternative from the typical. Great access to beach. April 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good solution for a small budget Miami is a great destination but could be really expensive. Four Points hotel is not a real Sheraton, this was clear when I made the reservation. The hotel is ok, rooms could be renewed, Wi-Fi coverage was weak, but the hotel location is nice. We had room with a direct view on the beach and the sea. April 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent, I would and have been back! The Resident Manager - and staff had helped me out with my family and (parents) while staying there due to extenuating circumstances. April /2010 – May /2010 Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach Awesome say. Excellent. Staff went over and above and exceeded expectations. Resident Manager and her staff were very professional, excellent and very customer oriented, friendly, proficient and accommodating. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and the management and staff were excellent. I would go back in a flash! December 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by NO SLEEP After two sleepless nights, we called hotel security and the people in the next room were literally thrown out of the hotel. April 9, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Think twice A very disappointing experience. I am a platinum member who has stayed at many Sheratons all over the country and world. I regret to say that this property was the worst I've stayed at so far. My room was not ready for an hour past check in time, I was made to wait with no compensation or apology. The room was not clean - hair all over the tub. Housekeepers yelling at each other in the hallway early in the morning, staff not very responsive. All in all, a bad experience, I will not be going back. August 3, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by One of the worst Starwood properties I have ever stayed I have stayed in many other Starwood properties before and I always had the best experience. Not in this case! That was the worst Starwood hotel that I have ever been. The property in really old. It's that old that even the toilet was flooded. We called maintainence, a guy came, fixed it and left all the wet towels right there on the floor. So my stay for my birthday was not amazing at all. The view from the balcony was amazing, but there is no furniture on the balcony. Very low quality overall! August 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by personnel formidable Very good welcome, room up rank and check in express, perfect lunch and installations are as in the brochure, situation in the peace, but has 10 min of the beach center. I would return certainly. Thank you for everything. April 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great stay Had a great stay. Unbeliable night! Loved the hotel and the amenities. April 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location; housekeeping needs improvement Great lobby, pool and location. However, housekeeping needs improvement. We found cigarette butts on the balcony. Housekeeping did not replace the plastic cups in the room or provide correct towels. On check in there were no face cloths. After the room cleaning on the second day there was no bath mat or enough face towels. March 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Frustrated and Pleased at the same time Sophie provided excellent service and the gentleman was also accommodating.Some of the front desk staff were extremely unpleasant. I arrived early and could not check in until 4pm. I was issued keys to get out to the beach, but all of the keys issued stopped working. I could not charge anything to my room. Only being there for a day I spent most of my time trying to get keys activated and a status on my room. My room was upgraded which was nice, but overall a frustrating experience. August 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Aazing views, great employees, very friendly, and good value Love this hotel. It's by far the best value for money hotel in Miami. On top of this the hotel team are very friendly, super professional and nothing is too much trouble. The location is superb, and the beach is nice and clean. Not too crowded and great for romantic weekends away. April 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Has Greatly Improved! The Four Points Miami has really upgraded itself in the past year. after i swore i would not go back, the staff, rooms and overall appearance really has improved 100%. the feel was quite a bit different as this was the only none 6 or 7 star SPG hotel to stay in on the beach. Anna and Alex and Aaron are wonderful staff members! went above and beyond. keep improving!!! March 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel has great features By far, the breakfast buffet was the best feature. The drinks were not very strong. The beach view and access was excellent. April 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ana D'Adrea Ana D'Adrea made the stay. This was a short vacation, but the only one for my husband and I in 12 years. Our room was upgraded and she had my husbands favorite wine on ice in the room. Staff in hotel restaurant and gift shop were top notch. However, housekeeping never properly cleaned my room, I did not get my free daily water, bed not made, trash not emptied. When I asked the front desk to correct this in the afternoon, they said they would. When we came back to our room several hours later nothing was done...the trash and dirty towels were still there and the bed was still not made. I asked again for towels to the front desk and to housekeeping in 3 languages, (English Spanish and portugese) at least and when we returned to the room they were thrown on the bed. When I told this to the front desk they offered points......It took 12 years to get this stay...Like I could use the points....unreal. I thank Ana, but housekeeping and the front desk staff need to be spoken to. March 26, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by not so great we had our first not so great exrerience at this facility its really old and rooms r gloomy bathroom is so dark couldnt shave the strangest was that the windows were nailed so nobody could open them who wants to be in miami in december and not able to open the windows yet we were told its for our safety what about the people who had rooms with balconey anyways its location is great we wish that the property gets refinished and can come to the standards of sheraton December 30, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sleeping rooms in dire need of upgrade! The lobby, meeting space & public areas are very nice and have obviously been upgraded recently. However, upon entering our room, thought I was in a different hotel. Beds were uncomfortable, air conditioning was inadequate, room was run down with worn carpet, drapes, and generally shabby overall . We had a balcony w/ocean views, but there were no chairs or furniture of any kind, so all you could do was stand. The area had very few restaurants or shopping nearby. September 14, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by great location Great location, but rooms need upgrade. I booked two rooms and used 20,000 points. Had a free room, but had to pay for parking. TV's went out in both rooms, as well as a leaky air conditioner, causing a wet floor. No help from maintenance. When I asked for a credit of some degree from the manager, she would only give me 500 points toward my 20,000. Did not feel this was fair. No communication, as the morning staff did not know what happened the night before. April 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Food service I know everyone is cutting the staff to save money but ordering lunch in the pool area was ridiculous. Orders were taken by one person then he would run to the kitchen to pick up the food and it went on forever. A simple burger and club sandwich took over 30 minutes. March 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spring Vacation Four Points was terrific - our room was great, the staff was great, the food was great - what more can I say!! April 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel, great staff We had an excellent stay at the Four Points in Miami. My only complaint is that when we complained that a baby was next door to us and we needed to sleep- we were moved to a room that literally backed up to a loud nightclub. The staff was SUPER accomodating to us and did everything they could to make our stay a pleasant one. The room was clean and the hotel is conveniently located and very nice. I would stay there again and recommend it to others. December 14, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very satisfied Really enjoyed all the hotel upgrades since last here. Recommend ice water available in pool area. Coffee in restaurant available earlier than 7 am. Paint the lower roof near the deck where there are pool lounges- when one is on their balcony they look down at that dirty roof. March 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Greatest Staff I've never met such amazing and attentive staff. They ALL went above and beyond. There are too many to mention, but one of the daytime managers, Guiliana, was absolutely the best. The housekeepers, attendants and even Diamond at the Valet with her perpetual smile. March 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beverage Specialist I had to fly to Miami to take the Society of Wine Educators Beverage Specialist test and the Four Points was close to my test location. I was greeted and upgraded to a beach view with a balcony as I am Gold Elite. The view was spectacular however getting a signal for my cell phone or an internet connection was slim to none unless I left the building. The staff was very friendly but the facility is in need of some major upgrades and updating. February 25, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Traditional queen Pretty lobby. The website advertises two traditional queen beds, but the room actually has two full size beds which is quite different and likely to make the guest make a different choice. The soap canisters were empty in the shower. Restaurant needed to maintain coffee better. The fifth floor bay view was not a bay view rather a view of the air conditioning ducts on the roof and should be presented as such. December 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel is okay! The rooms were very small and dated. It was very tight for 4 people. I also thought I was getting 2 queen beds but it was only 2 double beds. There was a very nice balcony but no furniture to sit on and use it. What a waste. I asked for furniture but was told they do not out any furniture on any balcony. The lobby is nice but deceiving as the rooms are in need of an update! carpets were yucky! The rooms also smelled like mildew! February 22, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 Construction Nightmare The smell in the rooms from the polyurethane was awful. I was on business with a group of 6 and was forced to check out the next morning because of the smell. To add insult to injury, the manager on duty gave us a hard time checking out and said we were going to be charged an early chekout fee of $100 per room. She was unaware of any smell. Perhaps the staff should get out from behind the desks a little more often! December 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average The proximity to the beach and nightlife is amazing. If you need come for business I would recommend staying elsewhere. April 1, 2014
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 13 next>>