Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach

  • 4343 Collins Avenue
  • Miami Beach,
  • Florida
  • 33140
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.2 out of 5 by 433 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good but not great Let me start by saying this: the hotel is good but just good. They spent a lot of money refurbishing the hotel but it looks like a refurbished hotel, not brand new. There are cracks in the lobby ceiling, the hotel room bathrooms are blah and the exterior of the building from the terraces shows wear. That being said, this is not a "5 Star" hotel and does not purport to be one (even though SPG rates the hotel very high if you are booking on points). The pool area is more than adequate (though they can use some more umbrellas), the lobby is spacious and the staff is extremely friendly and responsive. The beach being right there is also a huge plus. I noticed that some of the guest floors smelled funky (I was on the 8th) and spoke to others staying over who noticed the same thing. The hotel was very quick to respond and eliminate the smell outside my room but it did return within 24 hours. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I could stay forever I really love this hotel, every time I have to travel to Miami I always book a room in this hotel. Service is Amazing, most of the employees already know me so every time I arrive they call me even by my name. They make me feel like I am coming home. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Great Surprise! I enjoy the Starwood Brand hotels, but Four Points has never been a favorite until now. I was pleasantly surprised to find liquid soap and other nice amenities that you would not normally find in a Four Points. The hotel had more a feel of an Aloft than a Four Points. Good Job Starwood! However, the front desk staff needs training, I did not get a Gold Level acknowledgement when checking in, nor did they tell me about the beach and hotel amenenites. I was so disappointed that I found out on check out day, that we had our own beach. June 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great value for money One night stop after a cruise. The staff was extremely accommodating with early check in and late check out. Most amazingly was the fact that they returned my lost diamond bracelet. Great beach front location too. June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasantly surprised This hotel met and exceeded our expectations. The staff was very accommodating and professional. The staff went above and beyond to make our trip special. We celebrated our anniversary here and had a wonderful time. Views from the balcony are spectacular. June 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just a few monir improvements The hotel was nice and the room was great. However, a bit disappointed with the valet service. They didn't appear to be short staffed, but it was always a very long wait before we could get our car. Maybe all the "valets" standing around really weren't valets?? Also disappointed that the bars both inside and out were only opened for very limited hours. June 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasantly surprised I had low expectations of a beach resort and, in a way, the hotel met some of them. Rooms spotlessly clean and comfortable but decoration and furniture a little on the older side. However, it more than made up for it in so many ways. The location is perfect, next to the Boardwalk and right on a beautifully clean beach with great facilities for sunbeds and umbrellas. The pool was a surprisingly nice area to relax in, with good outdoor bar and poolside snacks which were fresh, delicious, reasonably priced and served with a smile. However, the best thing about this hotel? The staff. From the most friendly and welcoming check-in I have ever had to the cleaners and security staff who greeted us, everybody was a credit to the hotel. They truly lifted our stay from the ordinary to the excellent. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by sprinkles1 front desk staff was very attentive... view from the room was excellent... our stay with Sheraton very satisfactory June 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room for Improvement I don't have major complaints, but the Four Points @ Miami Beach needs to improve the valet parking operations, pool side service and cleanliness. Additional staff is needed at both areas. First impressions are very important, this hotel has to improve its housekeeping at the entrance and pool area. I will recommend it for its location and view! June 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by MORE OR LESS Not really were very consistent, especially attention, although it was not bad, have not been very attentive and generally no effort to understand our needs or requests, all argued not speak Castilian. But, however, many if talking among themselves. The room and the places were clean and in perfect condition, but I think it is not what one would expect of a four star hotel. I think our expectation, based on photos publlicadas was much higher than what we found on arrival. Also I do not think surprised us, but neither was a total disappointment. June 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great stay great hotel had a relaxing stay. All staff were friendly and helpful. June 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Unexpected stay We originally did't book this hotel but got rebooked. The staff was very nice and helpfull when you have questions. What was very strange was that they kept the hotel very clean in some area's, such as the elevator and the pool, but were less tidy in other area's such as the breakfast/dining room. Major disapointment was the noisiness in the room, it looked like you could hear every door closing on the Floor we stayed on. June 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by MIA Excellance - MUST Stay!!! A Must Stay!! - MIAMI EXCELLANCE - Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach The hotel is located right on Miami Beach walking distance to South beach, other hotels, restaurants and nightlife. The lobby in this hotel - Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach - blows me away every time I walk into the room! It is an A M A Z I N G experience! A great place to surf the net, read a book, mingle, watch TV on the huge high def. TVs or people watch to your heart's content. It's a great place to lounge to your liking. The pool at the hotel is big enough to chill and soak up rays to your heart’s content and have your own space...and or too get a workout in with doing some laps in the deep end. The chairs at the hotel pool are comfortable to sit and relax in the horizontal position. The gym is a top of the notch work out facility with even free weights along with water fountain and towels. The hotel staff is very friendly and professional to the utmost. There is free coffee in the lobby and the Internet speeds in the lobby, poolside and hotel room are fast! There is a free morning newspaper and free coffee and tea and water to quench your thirst. The bar has awesome cold beers and food! Some days there is free vino tasting and cheese along with free beer tasting. The hotel restaurant and room service is excellent. The meals are presented with the highest presentation marks and the quality and taste of the food is excellent and YUMMY with a capital Y! There is valet parking too that is easily accessible and the valet operator is courteous and fast when requesting your car! The hotel staff were friendly and professional - front desk staff, operator dialing 0, valet operator, valet, staff delivering room service, bar staff in hotel and poolside, restaurant staff, hosts in restaurant, along with the maintenance workers and maids. The maid cleaning service was superb. I would highly recommend this hotel for your next stay in Miami Beach for the price and value and all of its amenity offerings along with the excellent customer service and friendly and professional hotel staff! Plus this hotel is part of the Starwood preferred guest program chain but the hotel has its unique value and charm like no other! What are you waiting for? ... I just made the decision for you! Enjoy your stay! June 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel! Great location and facilities. They shout put minibar in the room. May 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff, Great Location, Great Price Having a great staff in Miami Beach is not a given. Many hotels and restaurants hardly notice you as a person. I find the staff at the Four Points to be friendly, interested, helpful, and interested in providing a great experience to their customers. Thank you! I arrived recently to find a room upgrade and a complimentary beverage coupon waiting for me. What a nice end to a long day of travel! May 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome staff! We had an awesome stay, the front desk and housekeeping staff were excellent. We have a daughter with special needs and everyone went out of their way to accommodate her needs and made us feel welcomed. The only suggestion I have is providing umbrellas and recliners in the beach, the private operator charges $10 per item and by 5PM he closes shop. This is an inconvenience to your clients. The valet parking needs improvement, the staff takes too long and not too friendly. The food is great, but wait staff needs to be more pleasant and provide better service. Overall, I highly recommend a stay and will return. Management is very receptive and accommodating! May 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by My expectations were exceeded After reading the previously posted reviews - I did not know what to expect. I choose the hotel based on price and convenience to the activities we had planned. I'll admit the room was not perfect at check-in, BUT the staff's responsiveness to any problem was outstanding. Any housekeeping or maintenance issue was handling in a fast, professional and friendly manner. The view from my room was breath-taking. My friends envied any pictures I posted online. The bar/restaurant staff was friendly and professional as well. May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Experience WE have found a gem in the heart of Miami Beach . We look forward to returning back to Four Points by Sheraton in Miami Beach for many years to come. May 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great localization good service in general. Address and beach good. Vallet Service efficient. But reataurant with just few options. May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by beautiful ocean view room I was upgraded as soon as I checked. in. I have NEVER had such good service, pleasant staff or more helpful. WWhen asking for directions to a particular location, I was given printed directions. I hope my next experience at a Sheraton proves to be as good. May 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by amazing We stayed before, may be three or four time, and I think they renew the hotel, because I think the furniture and the decorations are new. May 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel is ideal The hotel is conveniently located near South Beach yet close to Midtown Miami and Design District. I enjoy my stay and am looking forward to my next visit. May 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Noisy Neighbours and Poor Sound Proofing The hotel is well located and the interior is quite pleasant. The staff are all courteous and responsive (even if at times they sound rather perfunctory). The biggest let down has been the poor sound proofing and a set of very noisy and inconsiderate neighbours (if course this point is completely beyond the control of the hotel). This neighbour (a couple) argued loudly in the middle of the night (~ 3am) about each other's infidelity and other issues. I called the guest service who assured me they would get security to talk to my neighbour.. May 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by 4 Nights at South Beach Good average hotel - breakfast buffet good but could use more selection of fruit April 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Junior "Suite" I've Stayed In Hotel lobby and pool were OK. Junior Suite room was absolutely terrible. Very dated and window looked onto a small roof that was filthy. I don't know how they charge the price they do. April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by All the staff were GREAT! We found the staff from the Front desk manager to the cleaning crew to be pleasant and helpful.The hotel was clean and I truly enjoyed my stay. April 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel for comfort and relaxation I have stayed here with my family many times and each time we have had a wonderful time. the Staff at the Four Points Sheraton in Miami is always helpful and responsive especially the front desk and housekeeping. When I checked in I needed 2 rooms close together and although they were fully booked Kevin did his thing and made us happy. Thanks and looking forward to another stay soon. April 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Food Offerings Have a nice outside bar set up and offer more snack foods. Serving lunch in styrofoam containers and plastic bags is very tacky. Gift shop should have a broader selection. April 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst ever Staff and hotel manager If you are thinking of booking this hotel, I will suggest you to think twice. The staff at front desk and the hotel manager are the worst ever. The only point the hotel scores on is the Beach side location. However there are many other hotels for beach location. Pls pick other hotels. If you do not care for the hotel staff's service and behaviour pls choose a cheaper hotel and save money. The room interiors, bathroom are substandard. The hotel facilities are also substandard April 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great stay Had a great stay. Unbeliable night! Loved the hotel and the amenities. April 21, 2014
  • 2015-08-31T09:51:59.594-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_433, tr_433
  • loc_en_US, sid_862, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 16 next>>