Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach

  • 4343 Collins Avenue
  • Miami Beach,
  • Florida
  • 33140
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.2 out of 5 by 426 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by POOR SERVICE MOST OF THE TIME The only thing good about my stay was that my room was ready when I checked in early at 1PM and that I was allowed to have late checkout at 2PM. 1. Much of the time the wifi was out and/or the lobby computer terminal was not working properly. 2. When requesting that my room be made up (giving at least 1-2 hours notice) so as to have a business meeting in my room the room was not done. This happened three days in a row. Was not able to tell if housekeeping actually contacted the housekeeper who was to do my room or if the house keeper was told but just didn't do it. 3. One day when the room was clean to new toilet paper was provided. 4. This property had no heat at all--I wanted some heat when the nights got cooler and was told by a building engineer that the hotel has no heating system at all only air conditioning. 5. Now I know why I usually stay at another major hotel competitor as they have much better services and don't make the same mistakes two or three times. January 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by the Hotel is great From the moment we checked in to the time when we left ,the experience was fantastic.The Pool ,the room , the view ,everything was great.I would definitely want to stay here again while in Miami January 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great experience great facility. beautiful landscaping. great staff. room and balcony are magnificent January 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by check in I had to wait over a hour to check in even though the room was ready, stayed in the looby like a fool January 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location Rooms can definitely use upgrading but lobby and pool area are nice. Hallways can use cleaning. January 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by disapointed There are only 3 spa hotels on Miami Beach (meaning on the water). The others didn't have availability. The clock wasn't plugged in I had to move the mattress to find the outlet. The pool feels like it's 45% salt. No fridge available. Booked 2 rooms they couldn't get them connected or get us a suite. Beach is small. View is depressing and the neighboring hotels look more appealing. Stuck here for a few more nights... January 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great surprise! I've been at the Fourpoints Miami Beach many times in the last fifteen years. It always looked tired in need of renovation. Well, many things changed since the last time I was here in 2012. The elevators were renewed, new carpet, the rooms are repainted, the bathrooms renovated, 37" flatscreen TV's. New furniture on the balconies. On the downside, the painting on the balconies is still crumbling. I was lucky, as SPG platinum member, I was upgraded from a standard room to a top (10th) floor ocean view room with balcony! The staff is jusr great! The only negative part is the room rate increase... January 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay We had a great stay. The location is terrific. The upgraded room had an excellent view, balcony, and living area. The people were top notch. The hotel would benefit from a general updating/remodeling. January 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome management From the beginning to the end, the entire staff was there for us to please us with anything we needed. We were upgraded to an Executive oceanview suite, and enjoyed it! All rooms have been newly renovated, giving the entire hotel a fresh look. January 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Two Excellent Employees Mark, you have two excellent employees.. Thomas Michel, in housekeeping whenever I called for more coffee, creamer, water extra pillows he was right there, while the front desk said oh no we can not give you that much coffee or cream, or water...He always checked to see if I need anything additional...the second employee is Marco Estrada...This man walked in the rain several blocks to get me to the City tour bus stop...I had a bad foot, I could not walk very well nor could I find the bus stop for the tour...He said Mr. Benoit come with me I will take you to the stop in front of the FountainBlue ...He said I am sorry you had a problem finding the stop...He went above and beyond his job to help me...These two employees deserve some special consideration from management in my opinion...The Hotel weakness is the room cleaning crew...they are terrible...they don't vaccum the floors they leave no wash cloths they leave very little coffee...their appearance is terrible as well...I would fire the whole bunch...the gift shop is another area that is terrible..I have seen better selections of stuff at Holiday Inns...They seem to be a drink stop only...they charge 2.50 for drinks your drink machines charge 2.00 what is up with that...Also there is a cab problem out front it is every man for himself..sometimes a staff member will try to help you, but it is free for all out there...the pool area needs better patrol of cleaning the area during the day..people leave their towels there their drink glasses those things should be picked up every hour...Sorry excuse for an outside pool bar area in my opinion.. January 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Beachside Stay Comfortable, clean, pleasantly decorated rooms, with great views either city view side or beach view side. Great, hospitable service from all the staff, checking in, maid and consiger (sp) valet. Near car rental facilities, public transportation and of course taxi services. January 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Perfect Location Very Nice and clean Hotel With a perfect Location. Nice enviorment Calm and quite for relax , 1 min from the beach with a great pool, excellent staff overall . Really enjoyed my stay. Stayed 15 days over Christmas and new year . Great for excersise nice board walk and gym at the hotel . 20-25 min walk from south beach January 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by At least the beach is just outside the property. My wife and I checked in on Dec 26 for a night. We arrived to find many cars clogging the entrance waiting to be parked by the valet. There were only 2 guys working - one to take your keys and write the ticket and the other to actually park your car. The lobby was very noisy with the 20-somethings loitering before heading to the various nightclubs. Our non-oceanfront room (#733) was dirty as we found dust on the nightstand and desk. The carpet wasn't vacuumed either. In the bathroom, the vent didn't work. The hallway was also noisy as other guests were constantly opening and closing their doors. After I complained to the front desk, they sent a security guard to investigate. The noise soon stopped. Breakfast the following morning was the best part of our stay. The service and food were fantastic! We also found some time for a morning swim and to sit in the hot tub before checking out. December 31, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Traditional queen Pretty lobby. The website advertises two traditional queen beds, but the room actually has two full size beds which is quite different and likely to make the guest make a different choice. The soap canisters were empty in the shower. Restaurant needed to maintain coffee better. The fifth floor bay view was not a bay view rather a view of the air conditioning ducts on the roof and should be presented as such. December 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love the extras at the hotel This hotel is great for families. The location is great right on the beach. We loved the free coffee and tea all day. There were complimentary wine and snacks the nights we were there. The staff was very friendly. The restaurant was excellent. Sometimes the staff passed out free fruit. Beautiful beach, great pool, and hot tub. December 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing. As a Starwood employee, I was overall impressed by the location, facilities and friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. The only hiccup was that the hotel didn't have deodorant available, but was otherwise PERFECT! December 23, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 Construction Nightmare The smell in the rooms from the polyurethane was awful. I was on business with a group of 6 and was forced to check out the next morning because of the smell. To add insult to injury, the manager on duty gave us a hard time checking out and said we were going to be charged an early chekout fee of $100 per room. She was unaware of any smell. Perhaps the staff should get out from behind the desks a little more often! December 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location! This hotel is well located and has a great staff. Breakfast is awesome! Definatedly, will come back soon. The staff is super friendly and made the difference for me. They are the main reason for me to return(My friends from Haiti and Argentina at the front desk are the best!). December 16, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Renovation caused chemical smell on several floors Checked out after one night. Traveling with coworkers for business trip and many were on floors with a chemical smell. Manager gave us a difficult time about checking out early but than relented and didn't charge penalty. Should close if renovating This Starwood property did not meet my expectations December 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hidden SPG line hotel in Miami Great hotel compared to other SPG hotels... Very clean even though the area might be old.. Great service with beach access and big pool. A lot better than other same cat. hotels. December 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great overall experience Friendly staff, great prices, cool events each day in the lobby or bar area, nice pool and comfortable&cleanly rooms. December 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs major help ...location is great, right across the bridge. I understand this hotel just finished remodeling!!! The room are small and super basic, I had a leak from a very load air conditioning (wondering about mildew). Walls are thin, i had a crying baby and his parents next door. They sounded like they are in my room. Only positive side are the atuff who are very friendly. By no mean this is a high end SPG hotel. December 6, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel will never see me again Lets start with the noise doors slamming all the time.Walls are paper thin can hear everything next door. also outside functions from other hotel kept us up until 200am both nights. you know tis is going on and you put guest in these rooms right on top of the party and do not even warn them holly OMG.... The room was no where near worth the money do not stay there worst hotel stay in last 35 years. Now lets go to the restaurant at this facility like really the place had NO ONE in it we were seated in the farthest back corner.They came by and put water in the glasses then the waiter came by took order and returned with food. After that he never came back to the table again guess it was too long a walk for him. We had to get up and go to cashier and ask for our check. Sheraton if I were you I would get my name off that place. December 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Experience, Poor Customer Service. I have been hesitant to vacation in Miami Beach for a few years. Frankly, I have been doubtful that the Four Points would meet my expectations for a relaxing beach vacation. Alas, I had a day to kill and decided to take the plunge, I used my Suite Award and figured what could go wrong - EVERYTHING! For starters, when a SPG Platinum guest comes in, telling you that he has been up since 6AM and wants to catch some sun before it gets too late, and his room is not ready, what you should do, is: offer him any room so that he can change out of his winter clothes, maybe shower, and wait for his room by the pool or beach. Instead, you made me sit in the lobby, looking into the pool, in my winter clothes, for two hours. By the time the room was ready it was overcast and windy. When suggested the option above, I was given their check-in policy. Finally, I got to my "Suite Upgrade" room, which was an ocean view room - on the 4th floor, facing a tree, ONLY A TREE. SPG, either train your Miami-beach staff on customer service, or offer a Cat 5 or 6 hotel. December 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome hotel Great, conscientious staff December 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by his hotel has good people working in it. Excelent hotel for family travel , secure and safe. November 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Hotel Team This hotel is amazing; the rooms are very well priced for the location (the beach is great), and the food is quality. By far the most striking element of this hotel is the reception and Management team. Super efficient, very helpful and genuine, and at all time I have found them to go over and above the usual standard of service to ensure things are handled perfectly. I would strongly recommend this hotel to anyone who wants great service and good value for money. The pool area was also very good, not too loud and very clean. November 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Attentive Staff My experience was enhanced by the kind and attentive nature of all the staff!! November 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by NOv20 The rooms are better but were not completeled renovated. It is not up to par with others. The staff is not up to par as well. Did not ackowledge me as platinum or offfer which welcome gift I would like and no watter in room at all. November 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel was great Friendly staff, great food, great beach at a great price. November 20, 2013
  • 2015-07-03T13:43:31.942-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_426, tr_426
  • loc_en_US, sid_862, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 15 next>>