Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach

  • 4343 Collins Avenue
  • Miami Beach,
  • Florida
  • 33140
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years of age or older (with valid I.D.) to register and check-in at the Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach.

Rated 3.1 out of 5 by 346 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasantly surprised This hotel met and exceeded our expectations. The staff was very accommodating and professional. The staff went above and beyond to make our trip special. We celebrated our anniversary here and had a wonderful time. Views from the balcony are spectacular. June 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great value for money One night stop after a cruise. The staff was extremely accommodating with early check in and late check out. Most amazingly was the fact that they returned my lost diamond bracelet. Great beach front location too. June 29, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by SPG Lost My Business As a Platnium Member whose business keeps me traveling 75% of the time, I spend 10's of thousands of $$$ per month between my and my employees. This is the first time I ever took the opportunity to use my rewards, and it was for my honeymoon. My stay here was terrible...staffing didn't understand the benifits of a plat member...rude...couldn't reach the GM to talk about my issues...had to argue about how the hotel was nickel and diming me...I will be taking my business to Priorty Club... all of it... May 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just a few monir improvements The hotel was nice and the room was great. However, a bit disappointed with the valet service. They didn't appear to be short staffed, but it was always a very long wait before we could get our car. Maybe all the "valets" standing around really weren't valets?? Also disappointed that the bars both inside and out were only opened for very limited hours. June 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasantly surprised I had low expectations of a beach resort and, in a way, the hotel met some of them. Rooms spotlessly clean and comfortable but decoration and furniture a little on the older side. However, it more than made up for it in so many ways. The location is perfect, next to the Boardwalk and right on a beautifully clean beach with great facilities for sunbeds and umbrellas. The pool was a surprisingly nice area to relax in, with good outdoor bar and poolside snacks which were fresh, delicious, reasonably priced and served with a smile. However, the best thing about this hotel? The staff. From the most friendly and welcoming check-in I have ever had to the cleaners and security staff who greeted us, everybody was a credit to the hotel. They truly lifted our stay from the ordinary to the excellent. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by MIA Excellance - MUST Stay!!! A Must Stay!! - MIAMI EXCELLANCE - Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach The hotel is located right on Miami Beach walking distance to South beach, other hotels, restaurants and nightlife. The lobby in this hotel - Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach - blows me away every time I walk into the room! It is an A M A Z I N G experience! A great place to surf the net, read a book, mingle, watch TV on the huge high def. TVs or people watch to your heart's content. It's a great place to lounge to your liking. The pool at the hotel is big enough to chill and soak up rays to your heart’s content and have your own space...and or too get a workout in with doing some laps in the deep end. The chairs at the hotel pool are comfortable to sit and relax in the horizontal position. The gym is a top of the notch work out facility with even free weights along with water fountain and towels. The hotel staff is very friendly and professional to the utmost. There is free coffee in the lobby and the Internet speeds in the lobby, poolside and hotel room are fast! There is a free morning newspaper and free coffee and tea and water to quench your thirst. The bar has awesome cold beers and food! Some days there is free vino tasting and cheese along with free beer tasting. The hotel restaurant and room service is excellent. The meals are presented with the highest presentation marks and the quality and taste of the food is excellent and YUMMY with a capital Y! There is valet parking too that is easily accessible and the valet operator is courteous and fast when requesting your car! The hotel staff were friendly and professional - front desk staff, operator dialing 0, valet operator, valet, staff delivering room service, bar staff in hotel and poolside, restaurant staff, hosts in restaurant, along with the maintenance workers and maids. The maid cleaning service was superb. I would highly recommend this hotel for your next stay in Miami Beach for the price and value and all of its amenity offerings along with the excellent customer service and friendly and professional hotel staff! Plus this hotel is part of the Starwood preferred guest program chain but the hotel has its unique value and charm like no other! What are you waiting for? ... I just made the decision for you! Enjoy your stay! June 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Miami Sheraton SPG....you need to stop rating hotels that re a 2 star at a 4 start rating because of there location. this hotel has nothing at all and should be a 2 star at best....it is a bit of a joke that because they are in south beach you rate this equal to a 4 star.....never..... especially when this hotel tells you they are not a full starwoods hotel.....either fix this place up and make it a 4 star....or put it to a 2 star as it should be....it is embarrassing for SPG to rate it this way! October 19, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bring on the noise! To start of, checking was good almost..the person checking us in was friendly, and professional. The check-in staff was flawless. The bellhop decided not to bring our bags up alrhough we were the only bags he loaded and acknowledged our room number. The bar sucked, one slow as heck bartender who couldn't multitask, the free drink coupons became useless. The room was clean, except the bathroom door bangs against the toilet giving no access to the shower. Now for the noise from downstairs is beyond what any guest should be subjected to, the music was blaring and we couldn't sleep. It's a shame that guests should be subject to this level and noise. August 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by sprinkles1 front desk staff was very attentive... view from the room was excellent... our stay with Sheraton very satisfactory June 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Has Issues, But Altogether Tolerable Yes, the rooms are pretty run down. Despite getting a Platinum upgrade to an oceanfront suite every time, the room still loos dirty, full of scuffs on the wall, worn carpets, and a positively scary "walk-in" closet. The rooms facing the bay are positively depressing, some right outside the hotel's spotlights, which means you cannot even open the curtains at night for fear of being blinded, and very noisy too! Despite this, the rates are good value most of the time (for Miami Beach), and the location is good, a little bit away from the action, but also close to Fontainebleau and some of Miami's best restaurants. Very convenient for the airport too. Staff can be hit or miss, but most are eager to help, and they do take some college hospitality students as interns, which is nice, but you have to expect service which is a little erratic. Breakfast buffet is ok and good value, and there's free takeaway coffee. Also ice and soft drinks vending machines on the floors, which is not something you frequently find in Miami Beach hotels. I wish they had some sort of beach service though, as shelling out for beach chairs, and umbrella can quickly add a cool U$ 30 per day of your stay, whereas most other hotels offer this as a complimentary service. Pool is ok, gym is a joke. However, this place still badly needs a refurb to even bring it up to a Four Points standard. April 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by beautiful ocean view room I was upgraded as soon as I checked. in. I have NEVER had such good service, pleasant staff or more helpful. WWhen asking for directions to a particular location, I was given printed directions. I hope my next experience at a Sheraton proves to be as good. May 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel is overdue for refurbishing!! This hotel is in a prime location. However, it is overdue for an updating. Still using shower curtains.Yuk. Legs hit side of toilet bowl when one get out of the shower. Carpets are worn and tatty and for a non smokining hotel has cigarette burns on the carpets in the room we stayed in. We left after one night but had made a resevation for ten nights.Dripping faucet and air conditioning that made a terrible noise. this has been our most disappointing stay at any Sheraton and we choose Sheraton around the world just as much as we can. Location is excellent but will not recommend. Needs a make over desperately! August 16, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room for Improvement I don't have major complaints, but the Four Points @ Miami Beach needs to improve the valet parking operations, pool side service and cleanliness. Additional staff is needed at both areas. First impressions are very important, this hotel has to improve its housekeeping at the entrance and pool area. I will recommend it for its location and view! June 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great stay great hotel had a relaxing stay. All staff were friendly and helpful. June 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by MORE OR LESS Not really were very consistent, especially attention, although it was not bad, have not been very attentive and generally no effort to understand our needs or requests, all argued not speak Castilian. But, however, many if talking among themselves. The room and the places were clean and in perfect condition, but I think it is not what one would expect of a four star hotel. I think our expectation, based on photos publlicadas was much higher than what we found on arrival. Also I do not think surprised us, but neither was a total disappointment. June 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Front desk is a disaster. This was THE worse check-in process ever. We always stay at SPG properties and love it. The staff at the desk are confused and we found that they were lying to us. SPG needs to know what is going on at this disorganized hotel. Thank you. May 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Old worn down rooms and inflexible management This hotel is old and there has been no renovations. Bathrooms are dark and old. Ceilings are worn with cracks and water damage. Toilets flush slow. Sinks drain slow. Most women like a nice bathroom. Your wife or girlfriend will hate this place and will never want to be in the room. Management does not make extra effort for early check-in's or late check-outs. Access to the pool area before your room is ready and while you wait is not a given due to being locked out of the pool area without a key. July 19, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by New Resident Manager is rude! I have over 300 room nights at this hotel. The new resident manager is rude and DID NOT HONOR my prior negotiated rates. Way to go to lose a platinum guy with 300 room nights in your hotel!+ January 17, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by DO NOT STAY HERE! If I could give this place zero stars I would. This rooms were dirty, noisy and just gross! The faucets leaked in the bathroom, the carpet had lumps and wrinkles. The check-in took forever and forget about using your SPG preferred status here! I do not even think the employees realize they are part of the Starwood! I asked to speak with a manager and was told he is busy! Well, in the future I will be busy staying someplace else! January 3, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst ever Staff and hotel manager If you are thinking of booking this hotel, I will suggest you to think twice. The staff at front desk and the hotel manager are the worst ever. The only point the hotel scores on is the Beach side location. However there are many other hotels for beach location. Pls pick other hotels. If you do not care for the hotel staff's service and behaviour pls choose a cheaper hotel and save money. The room interiors, bathroom are substandard. The hotel facilities are also substandard April 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Please consider new management Front desk staff is weak, uncaring, and completely devoid of what it means to serve clientele. Expect nothing as an SPG member. DO NOT STAY IN THE BLOCK OF ROOMS FACING THE BAY UNLESS YOU WANT TO BE UP ALL NIGHT. Cars honk all night long. This hotel needs to double glaze the windows facing that street. Restaurant and pool staff are great as if you are in another hotel from the front desk. December 5, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasently Surprised! Great Hotel! We got an upgrade to a room with a balcony and over looking the ocean. The room was very comfortable. The hotel obviously needs upgrading and you can hear form room to room very easily. our neighbors kept us up. The staff was awesome and overall we really enjoyed our stay and enjoyed the amenities available. Worth staying at! November 30, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good location! Close to the beach. The price is not too expensive. December 29, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Wouldn't stay here again Was here for business as it was the overflow hotel for a conference - but, would never return if my choice. Was "upgraded" to an oceanview/balcony room which probably added to the problem - it was raining, so water was seeping thru the windows and soaked the carpeting in front of the windows/balcony door. To add to that, condensation from the air conditioning vent was dripping on the carpeting front of the closet doors - also soaked. This was the situation at 1:00 am - afraid that the water would drip on my suits in the closet, the desk brought in a "concierge cart" so to hang my clothes in the "room". The hotel was sold out so they couldn't move me into another room. The next day, housekeeping came in w/comm'l fans to dry the carpeting. End of the day when I returned, the carpeting was dampish and the room was damp and musty. Again, no other rooms available. The following day, the air conditioning goes out - the room was 78 degrees and muggy - not at all comfortable to freshen up between meetings or make calls.. The air conditioning did not resume until 10:00 PM that night! All the hotel offered was free drink vouchers IN THE HOTEL which had no air conditioning. I prefer Starwood hotels, but next time will prefer to forgo the points and not stay here again. October 25, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rooms are smaller than the average size I was travelling with the family (4 members) on vacation and used points to stay at the hotel. The rooms are small with no seating arrangements. In the room I stayed in, the bathroom was in a bad shape (sink cracked, and the bathtub took long for water to drain out). I requested for a refrigerator and noted that they charge a daily fee of $5. Most hotels provide a refrigerator complimentary when requested. Parking is $25 daily for self-parking or $29 for valet (pricy). The only good thing about the hotel is that it’s located on the beach. The front desk appears to be staffed with interns who are not very knowledgeable. I will definitely not stay at this hotel again. July 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by pleasantly surprised My experience was great. I really hesitated about staying here with the bad reviews. Mine was great. When you enter you can see the entire lobby area was totally renovated. Beautiful and classy. I asked for an earlier check in, and Michael, the desk attendant said he would try his best. Sure enough, in less than an hour my room was ready by 2:00. The entire staff was very friendly. Would stay again in a heartbeat. You are right on the beach, valet parking was great and quick, food in restaurant was good and reasonable. Also loved the pillows and would love to have them. Oh, did I mention the price was right too. July 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by POOR SERVICE MOST OF THE TIME The only thing good about my stay was that my room was ready when I checked in early at 1PM and that I was allowed to have late checkout at 2PM. 1. Much of the time the wifi was out and/or the lobby computer terminal was not working properly. 2. When requesting that my room be made up (giving at least 1-2 hours notice) so as to have a business meeting in my room the room was not done. This happened three days in a row. Was not able to tell if housekeeping actually contacted the housekeeper who was to do my room or if the house keeper was told but just didn't do it. 3. One day when the room was clean to new toilet paper was provided. 4. This property had no heat at all--I wanted some heat when the nights got cooler and was told by a building engineer that the hotel has no heating system at all only air conditioning. 5. Now I know why I usually stay at another major hotel competitor as they have much better services and don't make the same mistakes two or three times. January 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Unexpected stay We originally did't book this hotel but got rebooked. The staff was very nice and helpfull when you have questions. What was very strange was that they kept the hotel very clean in some area's, such as the elevator and the pool, but were less tidy in other area's such as the breakfast/dining room. Major disapointment was the noisiness in the room, it looked like you could hear every door closing on the Floor we stayed on. June 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Experience WE have found a gem in the heart of Miami Beach . We look forward to returning back to Four Points by Sheraton in Miami Beach for many years to come. May 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unaccomodating Staff The hotel accomodations were fair for the cost and the location was good as it had beachfront access. However, the staff was very unaccomodating. For some reason the magnetic strip on my Starwood AmEx was not working. The staff refused to manually enter my card information into the computer forcing me to use another card. Check-in at the hotel was 4 pm, I arrived early and they were unable to get me checked-in. I left my phone number for them to call me and I received a call at 330 pm saying my room was ready. Thanks for the extra 30 minutes. Further, the hottub was closed for construction and the property did not have any chairs available on the beach for use. Finally, ordered a salad to go from the restaurant to take upstairs to the room. It took over 20 minutes for them to make the salad, a plain house/greek salad, nothing that needed to be cooked. All together, I did not receive the level of service I've come to expect as a platinum spg member and will not stay at this hotel again. July 30, 2012
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>