Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach

  • 4343 Collins Avenue
  • Miami Beach,
  • Florida
  • 33140
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years of age or older (with valid I.D.) to register and check-in at the Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach.

Rated 3.2 out of 5 by 400 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Has Issues, But Altogether Tolerable Yes, the rooms are pretty run down. Despite getting a Platinum upgrade to an oceanfront suite every time, the room still loos dirty, full of scuffs on the wall, worn carpets, and a positively scary "walk-in" closet. The rooms facing the bay are positively depressing, some right outside the hotel's spotlights, which means you cannot even open the curtains at night for fear of being blinded, and very noisy too! Despite this, the rates are good value most of the time (for Miami Beach), and the location is good, a little bit away from the action, but also close to Fontainebleau and some of Miami's best restaurants. Very convenient for the airport too. Staff can be hit or miss, but most are eager to help, and they do take some college hospitality students as interns, which is nice, but you have to expect service which is a little erratic. Breakfast buffet is ok and good value, and there's free takeaway coffee. Also ice and soft drinks vending machines on the floors, which is not something you frequently find in Miami Beach hotels. I wish they had some sort of beach service though, as shelling out for beach chairs, and umbrella can quickly add a cool U$ 30 per day of your stay, whereas most other hotels offer this as a complimentary service. Pool is ok, gym is a joke. However, this place still badly needs a refurb to even bring it up to a Four Points standard. April 13, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bring on the noise! To start of, checking was good almost..the person checking us in was friendly, and professional. The check-in staff was flawless. The bellhop decided not to bring our bags up alrhough we were the only bags he loaded and acknowledged our room number. The bar sucked, one slow as heck bartender who couldn't multitask, the free drink coupons became useless. The room was clean, except the bathroom door bangs against the toilet giving no access to the shower. Now for the noise from downstairs is beyond what any guest should be subjected to, the music was blaring and we couldn't sleep. It's a shame that guests should be subject to this level and noise. August 15, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by worst customer service rude, unfriendly front desk staff and managers. When I checked in they did not have the correct room available. I was promised to be moved to the correct room the following day by a front desk staff. When I went to check into the new room, the current desk staff had no record of the move and wouldn't honor it. I talked to the manager, who said she would look into the issue and then call me back. She went off duty and never called me back. The manager on duty didn't care or resolve the problem. I was promised a roll away bed for my son upon check in and did not get it until the last night (we were there for a week)..... our room smelled like dead fish and the AC did not work properly.... December 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by DO NOT STAY HERE! If I could give this place zero stars I would. This rooms were dirty, noisy and just gross! The faucets leaked in the bathroom, the carpet had lumps and wrinkles. The check-in took forever and forget about using your SPG preferred status here! I do not even think the employees realize they are part of the Starwood! I asked to speak with a manager and was told he is busy! Well, in the future I will be busy staying someplace else! January 3, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel is overdue for refurbishing!! This hotel is in a prime location. However, it is overdue for an updating. Still using shower curtains.Yuk. Legs hit side of toilet bowl when one get out of the shower. Carpets are worn and tatty and for a non smokining hotel has cigarette burns on the carpets in the room we stayed in. We left after one night but had made a resevation for ten nights.Dripping faucet and air conditioning that made a terrible noise. this has been our most disappointing stay at any Sheraton and we choose Sheraton around the world just as much as we can. Location is excellent but will not recommend. Needs a make over desperately! August 16, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Front desk is a disaster. This was THE worse check-in process ever. We always stay at SPG properties and love it. The staff at the desk are confused and we found that they were lying to us. SPG needs to know what is going on at this disorganized hotel. Thank you. May 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Old worn down rooms and inflexible management This hotel is old and there has been no renovations. Bathrooms are dark and old. Ceilings are worn with cracks and water damage. Toilets flush slow. Sinks drain slow. Most women like a nice bathroom. Your wife or girlfriend will hate this place and will never want to be in the room. Management does not make extra effort for early check-in's or late check-outs. Access to the pool area before your room is ready and while you wait is not a given due to being locked out of the pool area without a key. July 19, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by New Resident Manager is rude! I have over 300 room nights at this hotel. The new resident manager is rude and DID NOT HONOR my prior negotiated rates. Way to go to lose a platinum guy with 300 room nights in your hotel!+ January 17, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Wouldn't stay here again Was here for business as it was the overflow hotel for a conference - but, would never return if my choice. Was "upgraded" to an oceanview/balcony room which probably added to the problem - it was raining, so water was seeping thru the windows and soaked the carpeting in front of the windows/balcony door. To add to that, condensation from the air conditioning vent was dripping on the carpeting front of the closet doors - also soaked. This was the situation at 1:00 am - afraid that the water would drip on my suits in the closet, the desk brought in a "concierge cart" so to hang my clothes in the "room". The hotel was sold out so they couldn't move me into another room. The next day, housekeeping came in w/comm'l fans to dry the carpeting. End of the day when I returned, the carpeting was dampish and the room was damp and musty. Again, no other rooms available. The following day, the air conditioning goes out - the room was 78 degrees and muggy - not at all comfortable to freshen up between meetings or make calls.. The air conditioning did not resume until 10:00 PM that night! All the hotel offered was free drink vouchers IN THE HOTEL which had no air conditioning. I prefer Starwood hotels, but next time will prefer to forgo the points and not stay here again. October 25, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff, Great Location, Great Price Having a great staff in Miami Beach is not a given. Many hotels and restaurants hardly notice you as a person. I find the staff at the Four Points to be friendly, interested, helpful, and interested in providing a great experience to their customers. Thank you! I arrived recently to find a room upgrade and a complimentary beverage coupon waiting for me. What a nice end to a long day of travel! May 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Please consider new management Front desk staff is weak, uncaring, and completely devoid of what it means to serve clientele. Expect nothing as an SPG member. DO NOT STAY IN THE BLOCK OF ROOMS FACING THE BAY UNLESS YOU WANT TO BE UP ALL NIGHT. Cars honk all night long. This hotel needs to double glaze the windows facing that street. Restaurant and pool staff are great as if you are in another hotel from the front desk. December 5, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasently Surprised! Great Hotel! We got an upgrade to a room with a balcony and over looking the ocean. The room was very comfortable. The hotel obviously needs upgrading and you can hear form room to room very easily. our neighbors kept us up. The staff was awesome and overall we really enjoyed our stay and enjoyed the amenities available. Worth staying at! November 30, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by POOR SERVICE MOST OF THE TIME The only thing good about my stay was that my room was ready when I checked in early at 1PM and that I was allowed to have late checkout at 2PM. 1. Much of the time the wifi was out and/or the lobby computer terminal was not working properly. 2. When requesting that my room be made up (giving at least 1-2 hours notice) so as to have a business meeting in my room the room was not done. This happened three days in a row. Was not able to tell if housekeeping actually contacted the housekeeper who was to do my room or if the house keeper was told but just didn't do it. 3. One day when the room was clean to new toilet paper was provided. 4. This property had no heat at all--I wanted some heat when the nights got cooler and was told by a building engineer that the hotel has no heating system at all only air conditioning. 5. Now I know why I usually stay at another major hotel competitor as they have much better services and don't make the same mistakes two or three times. January 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good location! Close to the beach. The price is not too expensive. December 29, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rooms are smaller than the average size I was travelling with the family (4 members) on vacation and used points to stay at the hotel. The rooms are small with no seating arrangements. In the room I stayed in, the bathroom was in a bad shape (sink cracked, and the bathtub took long for water to drain out). I requested for a refrigerator and noted that they charge a daily fee of $5. Most hotels provide a refrigerator complimentary when requested. Parking is $25 daily for self-parking or $29 for valet (pricy). The only good thing about the hotel is that it’s located on the beach. The front desk appears to be staffed with interns who are not very knowledgeable. I will definitely not stay at this hotel again. July 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by pleasantly surprised My experience was great. I really hesitated about staying here with the bad reviews. Mine was great. When you enter you can see the entire lobby area was totally renovated. Beautiful and classy. I asked for an earlier check in, and Michael, the desk attendant said he would try his best. Sure enough, in less than an hour my room was ready by 2:00. The entire staff was very friendly. Would stay again in a heartbeat. You are right on the beach, valet parking was great and quick, food in restaurant was good and reasonable. Also loved the pillows and would love to have them. Oh, did I mention the price was right too. July 20, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Embarrassing Nothing but problems at the front desk. Had two rooms, son checked in before me, charged his card voided mine, never told him. Had to re register whe n I arrived, could care less about spg membership. Rude not helpful and an embarrassment to Sheraton. Get rid of that property. Rooms were not well maintained, run down, etc. I am sorry I chose this property. There are many better choices, especially for what I was charged January 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded my expectations Let me start off with saying I don’t EVER write reviews, until now. As a loyal SPG member and business traveler who has been on the road consistently since September I was so pleasantly surprised by my experience at the Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach, I was compelled to write this review. This was the second time I stayed at a Four Points, the first time was not a good experience and it didn’t leave me with a good feeling or impression about the brand, let’s just say I was not happy when corp trav booked this hotel for me. However, my feelings have changed solely based on my experience at the Miami location. It started with the valet and continued with my check-in experience. I can’t speak highly enough about the gentleman who check me in, Andrew Barrett. Andrew’s outstanding service, kindness and thoughtfulness far outshined what I have ever experienced at the “finer” hotels. He noticed that I was very tired and asked how I was doing and feeling while quickly checking me in, he clearly noticed the amount of recent stays within the SPG brands and thanked me for being a loyal SPC member. Andrew then proceeded to reassure me that my stay for the week would be pleasant and as restful as possible. He was also kind enough to suggest having my clients meet me on the property instead of driving all over the city and up to West Palm during my stay, if I could have taken him up on that offer I would have in a second. In closing I was very happy with my room located on the tenth floor facing the ocean, the cleaning staff and the restaurant and bar wait staff. The Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach is now my go to location when I’m in the Miami area. I hope you all have the opportunity to experience the pleasure of meeting and working with Andrew Barrett at the front desk, without a doubt he is one of the best brand and SPG ambassadors I have experienced. November 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Expect to pay for Everything!!! The staff was no help when I had questions and just passed me from one person to next. Plus parking was rediculous. We had to pay to park our own car. Or pay for the staff to park. Either was it was a fortune!!! Such a rip off. If you go here, make sure you have an extra 200 dollars or more just for a 5 night stay. Just saying. No where on this web site did they say we had to pay to park our own car. So inconsiderate! We went down with 2 children and on a budget and unaware you have to pay for parking self or valet. There was no kind of breakfast for the kids. I will never be back. I have already told friends and family that are planning to go to Miami DO NOT stay here! May 26, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unaccomodating Staff The hotel accomodations were fair for the cost and the location was good as it had beachfront access. However, the staff was very unaccomodating. For some reason the magnetic strip on my Starwood AmEx was not working. The staff refused to manually enter my card information into the computer forcing me to use another card. Check-in at the hotel was 4 pm, I arrived early and they were unable to get me checked-in. I left my phone number for them to call me and I received a call at 330 pm saying my room was ready. Thanks for the extra 30 minutes. Further, the hottub was closed for construction and the property did not have any chairs available on the beach for use. Finally, ordered a salad to go from the restaurant to take upstairs to the room. It took over 20 minutes for them to make the salad, a plain house/greek salad, nothing that needed to be cooked. All together, I did not receive the level of service I've come to expect as a platinum spg member and will not stay at this hotel again. July 30, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by This is the worst SPG hotel I have ever stayed room was old and dirty I could hear next door neighbour breathing! staff not trained well and not friendly building felt old and run down overall disapointed to see this hotel on SPG list November 21, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by tnis hotel was an excellant value Compared to hotels located in this area, this hotel was the best value by far. Peaceful, close to everything I needed and couldn't be friendlier! February 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location Traveling with my family. This location was perfect. Great service, beach access, plenty to keep us entertained. The food was very good June 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 Good, quality basics No frills, nothing fancy. Perfect for the "not picky" traveler. Front desk upgraded me at check in due to my SPG membership. December 15, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great overall experience Friendly staff, great prices, cool events each day in the lobby or bar area, nice pool and comfortable&cleanly rooms. December 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel was nice Good accommodation plus good service September 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by surpassed exepctations This hotel was awesome. I am a single female traveler who wanted a place with people-watching, beach access, and nightlife access. This hotel was the perfect home base for my trip to Miami/ South Beach. The front desk staff- specifically Andrew- was so helpful, accommodating, professional, and just pure wonderful. The hotel was recently renovated, the beds were so comfortable (though the walls were thin), the lobby had lots of seating; there is a small bar to grab a drink before going out; there is breakfast buffet every morning; a fitness room; a multi-purpose gift shop... But most of all, you step outside to greatness: a pool with lots of lounging, a hot tub, and the BEACH. As Andrew had told me over the phone, there is also the boardwalk right out back, with great walks either north or south. North is a couple hotels with outdoor dining. 30 minute walk south is South Beach! This hotel was the perfect gem of a place be my home for the weekend. The front desk staff was so warm and welcoming, and really took care to make sure my stay was great... I feel like I made friends in Miami Beach! January 20, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Comfortable rooms but disappointing service The hotel itself was quite comfortable; the rooms and the bed were nice. Great water pressure for the shower. Clean hotel. Location wise, little inconvenient but would not consider this a problem. Walking - you're about 2-3 miles from the main strip on Ocean Dr but a nice walk along the Boardwalk. Biking - you can rent bikes but do have to ride on the road for a little bit. Taxi - about $10 cab ride and taxis readily available. Service - pretty bad. Starting off with no internet in the rooms (was broken) and had asked the front desk staff (each day) to check into it (no feedback; fine if they can't fix it but at least they should provide some feedback instead of nothing). When I was checking out, the front desk person couldn't even see that I had reported the issue so clearly something got missed. When asking for recommendations around town, also got nothing and we ended up having to do our own research. Had asked about beach-side cabanas - knowing the Four Points did not offer this but to see what else. Ended up finding this at the sister SPG hotel, the W just down the street. I would have expected the Four Points staff to know about what services could be availed of at its sister hotels (have seen that in other cities). Likewise, only recommendation for dinner was Carrabas (a chain) rather than any of the restaurants around town. Pretty disappointing. In the future, would not stay here. Nice hotel in terms of comfort but enough little things being missed that it makes the stay annoying. April 12, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by there is something wrong with this hotel. Would never stay here again. The room was unrenovated (even for a Deluxe Oceanfront booking with SPG gold status). Old furniture. Thin walls - you are listening to conversations from the next room over. The bathroom was incredibly dim - and a lightbulb was burned out. Was on floor 4 - which is actually second floor, just upstairs from reception. Three times overnight, random delivery guys slipped pizza and takeout flyers under the door of my room. This was after I arrived early, front desk told me the room should be ready at 2, then when I came back at 2:20, was told to come back at 3:30 or 4. Boy does that leave a bad impression on a hotel guest. If the room's not ready, I get it. But for heavens sake - make sure you don't send your guests away twice, and don't act like they're bothering you for expecting the room to be ready when you said it would be ready. Oy. Next day I wandered around, saw that floor 9 was signed as an SPG preferred floor, and called down to the front desk to ask to change to a renovated room. At least, since I'm SPG gold, I asked to move up to the preferred guest floor. I still can't believe this: the front desk told me over the phone that I couldn't, because the hotel doesn't have SPG preferred guest floors. I called SPG themselves - the room was just that appalling - especially given that the prices were REALLY EXPENSIVE - this crappy room actually cost more than what I paid last year to stay at the gorgeous St. Regis Dana Point. Anyway. So I asked SPG customer service, could they help me get a better room. They also said no. I was surprised again, but said, well, in that case, all I can say is that I'll have to post pictures of the room on TripAdvisor. Wow. They upgraded me to a renovated room, literally five minutes later. (Which was a great room! Sheesh, why aren't they all like that?) I work in the hotels business, and there is something really off-the-rails wrong, when a hotel gets to this poor level of service and disrepair. Like, the property is in foreclosure - or Starwood is about to deflag - or something. Unreal. December 7, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not to recommend Service before and during my stay was very poor. Emails beforehand were answered a week later and the calls I left were never returned. I had the worst experience as a platinum SPG member EVER! The room wasn't cleaned one day - I had to remind the cleaning personal to please clean the bathroom and to replace the towels. The shower was leaking and after reporting it, nothing happened. The staff in the hotel is not very attentive in general, at the desk I saw the front desk person rolling her eyes after another guest turned her back on her... and the list goes on and on. I don't recommend staying there, it is not worth spending the points there. December 6, 2011
  • 2015-03-27T17:47:59.623-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_400, tr_400
  • loc_en_US, sid_862, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>