Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach

  • 4343 Collins Avenue
  • Miami Beach,
  • Florida
  • 33140
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years of age or older (with valid I.D.) to register and check-in at the Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach.

Rated 3.2 out of 5 by 376 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing experience - Highly recommend this place Stayed in this hotel with 4 friends for reunion party. Great staff. Pool view and beach view are amazing. Worth of money. Except one front desk lady during night time, other staff is amazing. Luggage service, room service, Valet staff are amazing. I will strongly recommend this place. FLL beach is actually cleaner and less busy compared to South beach. August 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome staff! We had an awesome stay, the front desk and housekeeping staff were excellent. We have a daughter with special needs and everyone went out of their way to accommodate her needs and made us feel welcomed. The only suggestion I have is providing umbrellas and recliners in the beach, the private operator charges $10 per item and by 5PM he closes shop. This is an inconvenience to your clients. The valet parking needs improvement, the staff takes too long and not too friendly. The food is great, but wait staff needs to be more pleasant and provide better service. Overall, I highly recommend a stay and will return. Management is very receptive and accommodating! May 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Miami Sheraton SPG....you need to stop rating hotels that re a 2 star at a 4 start rating because of there location. this hotel has nothing at all and should be a 2 star at best....it is a bit of a joke that because they are in south beach you rate this equal to a 4 star.....never..... especially when this hotel tells you they are not a full starwoods hotel.....either fix this place up and make it a 4 star....or put it to a 2 star as it should be....it is embarrassing for SPG to rate it this way! October 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT staff, right on beach, and good restaurant! This is my second stay at this hotel. The front desk staff was excellent, in particular Melissa & Ana. We were upgraded due to SPG Gold. The resort is right on the ocean, and it was very pretty. Excellent location on Collins Drive. We ate twice in the restaurant and it was quite good, better than I thought it would be. I'd recommend booking a room with a balcony, they are nice and overlook pool & ocean. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 1 Night in Miami Beach Made to feel very welcome when we arrived, staff were very courteous and helpful. We thought that having free coffee and tea available all day was a very good touch. The pool area was very good and the kids thought the pool it's self was brilliant. The buffet breakfast was very good and the staff at breakfast were excellent. All in all a very good stay for my wife, myself and the kids, and yes we'd love to come back to the Four Points Miami Beach. August 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly and Attentive Staff Feels good that staff remembers me every time I stay here! I used to travel to Miami on business frequently and chose the Sheraton Four Points as my preferred hotel. My work there has ended and I hadn't been back for some time, but it was nice that some staff actually remembered me and greeted me. On this trip I was in Miami for my wedding so it was nice to see familiar faces, and outside of that, other staff were equally attentive and treated us like valued guests. August 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bring on the noise! To start of, checking was good almost..the person checking us in was friendly, and professional. The check-in staff was flawless. The bellhop decided not to bring our bags up alrhough we were the only bags he loaded and acknowledged our room number. The bar sucked, one slow as heck bartender who couldn't multitask, the free drink coupons became useless. The room was clean, except the bathroom door bangs against the toilet giving no access to the shower. Now for the noise from downstairs is beyond what any guest should be subjected to, the music was blaring and we couldn't sleep. It's a shame that guests should be subject to this level and noise. August 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff, Great Location, Great Price Having a great staff in Miami Beach is not a given. Many hotels and restaurants hardly notice you as a person. I find the staff at the Four Points to be friendly, interested, helpful, and interested in providing a great experience to their customers. Thank you! I arrived recently to find a room upgrade and a complimentary beverage coupon waiting for me. What a nice end to a long day of travel! May 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Has Issues, But Altogether Tolerable Yes, the rooms are pretty run down. Despite getting a Platinum upgrade to an oceanfront suite every time, the room still loos dirty, full of scuffs on the wall, worn carpets, and a positively scary "walk-in" closet. The rooms facing the bay are positively depressing, some right outside the hotel's spotlights, which means you cannot even open the curtains at night for fear of being blinded, and very noisy too! Despite this, the rates are good value most of the time (for Miami Beach), and the location is good, a little bit away from the action, but also close to Fontainebleau and some of Miami's best restaurants. Very convenient for the airport too. Staff can be hit or miss, but most are eager to help, and they do take some college hospitality students as interns, which is nice, but you have to expect service which is a little erratic. Breakfast buffet is ok and good value, and there's free takeaway coffee. Also ice and soft drinks vending machines on the floors, which is not something you frequently find in Miami Beach hotels. I wish they had some sort of beach service though, as shelling out for beach chairs, and umbrella can quickly add a cool U$ 30 per day of your stay, whereas most other hotels offer this as a complimentary service. Pool is ok, gym is a joke. However, this place still badly needs a refurb to even bring it up to a Four Points standard. April 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good all round. Good service , friendly staff and good response time. Check it out for yourself. August 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel is overdue for refurbishing!! This hotel is in a prime location. However, it is overdue for an updating. Still using shower curtains.Yuk. Legs hit side of toilet bowl when one get out of the shower. Carpets are worn and tatty and for a non smokining hotel has cigarette burns on the carpets in the room we stayed in. We left after one night but had made a resevation for ten nights.Dripping faucet and air conditioning that made a terrible noise. this has been our most disappointing stay at any Sheraton and we choose Sheraton around the world just as much as we can. Location is excellent but will not recommend. Needs a make over desperately! August 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice family hotel has great features. Beware this hotel and Miami spanish is the major language and English is second, I stayed at this hotel last year when rain falls you think you are at the Niagara falls or the iguazu falls in brazil.Massive gush of water continue pouring in at chick-in and front lobby on the right side of building(.terrible.) Two employee has shown great quality in there services,namely Kenton at restaurant and Landin Bittistini at the Bar.Lobby is very nice and pool side,I well return next year. August 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Front desk is a disaster. This was THE worse check-in process ever. We always stay at SPG properties and love it. The staff at the desk are confused and we found that they were lying to us. SPG needs to know what is going on at this disorganized hotel. Thank you. May 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Old worn down rooms and inflexible management This hotel is old and there has been no renovations. Bathrooms are dark and old. Ceilings are worn with cracks and water damage. Toilets flush slow. Sinks drain slow. Most women like a nice bathroom. Your wife or girlfriend will hate this place and will never want to be in the room. Management does not make extra effort for early check-in's or late check-outs. Access to the pool area before your room is ready and while you wait is not a given due to being locked out of the pool area without a key. July 19, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by New Resident Manager is rude! I have over 300 room nights at this hotel. The new resident manager is rude and DID NOT HONOR my prior negotiated rates. Way to go to lose a platinum guy with 300 room nights in your hotel!+ January 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home Away from Home The warm and gracious hospitality of this establishment rivals any Leading Hotel of the World. The Staff is exceptionally trained (thank you, Melissa at the Front Desk for your memorably outstanding service!) and is sincere in wanting their guests to relax and enjoy their travel experience. The service at this hotel exceeded our expectations in every way and we look forward to a return visit. July 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by DO NOT STAY HERE! If I could give this place zero stars I would. This rooms were dirty, noisy and just gross! The faucets leaked in the bathroom, the carpet had lumps and wrinkles. The check-in took forever and forget about using your SPG preferred status here! I do not even think the employees realize they are part of the Starwood! I asked to speak with a manager and was told he is busy! Well, in the future I will be busy staying someplace else! January 3, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Please consider new management Front desk staff is weak, uncaring, and completely devoid of what it means to serve clientele. Expect nothing as an SPG member. DO NOT STAY IN THE BLOCK OF ROOMS FACING THE BAY UNLESS YOU WANT TO BE UP ALL NIGHT. Cars honk all night long. This hotel needs to double glaze the windows facing that street. Restaurant and pool staff are great as if you are in another hotel from the front desk. December 5, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by 1st Time Redeeming SPG Points This was my first time redeeming SPG points after 5 years of being a platinum member. I must say the experience of staying using points compared to my normal work travel schedule was unbelievable. From the moment I checked in and received a huge suite, a welcome bucket of beers, and breakfast for 2 for every morning, the staff completely blew me away. I came down for a bachelor party, before we even arrived I received a welcome email, other than the standard "we are expecting your arrival," from the VIP Manager Ana D'Andrea. When I arrived she introduced herself and I mentioned we were there for the party. She said that she was going to take over our group and make sure our stay was "very memorable." Boy was she right, the bachelor, also a platinum guest, received and amazing 10th floor suite with balcony and views of the sparkling blue ocean. She had welcome gifts in the room with a personalized welcome note that was written on a background of a shaded Pittsburgh Steeler's logo, half our party was from Pittsburgh. We had a wonderful stay, the front desk and pool staff was excellent and attentive to our every our every need. They even knew us all by our full names. I hope I receive this type of treatment every time I redeem my points. Many thanks to Ana and her staff, I hope we can come back soon. July 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasently Surprised! Great Hotel! We got an upgrade to a room with a balcony and over looking the ocean. The room was very comfortable. The hotel obviously needs upgrading and you can hear form room to room very easily. our neighbors kept us up. The staff was awesome and overall we really enjoyed our stay and enjoyed the amenities available. Worth staying at! November 30, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel staff was terrific! Hotel accommodations were good but staff was excellent! August 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Sevice, no one willing help Very disappointed on the service they provide. I booked four rooms prepaid use my AMEX credit card. When the time I was checking in , I forgot to bring the prepaid card, so use another VISA card for holding the deposit. Since it's prepaid reservations, usually hotel do not charge the card I present at the time of checking in. So I can choose whichever card I would like for the room charges. I do not want to charge on VISA card because the card reached its limit, so if I continue using it, it will hurt my credit. I had explained it to the staff and the one who works for the billing department and supervisor, but no one willing to help me. I mean it's only a small request or a small matter, but can reflect their service to their customer, it shouldn't be the service provided by the brand of starwood. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good location! Close to the beach. The price is not too expensive. December 29, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Wouldn't stay here again Was here for business as it was the overflow hotel for a conference - but, would never return if my choice. Was "upgraded" to an oceanview/balcony room which probably added to the problem - it was raining, so water was seeping thru the windows and soaked the carpeting in front of the windows/balcony door. To add to that, condensation from the air conditioning vent was dripping on the carpeting front of the closet doors - also soaked. This was the situation at 1:00 am - afraid that the water would drip on my suits in the closet, the desk brought in a "concierge cart" so to hang my clothes in the "room". The hotel was sold out so they couldn't move me into another room. The next day, housekeeping came in w/comm'l fans to dry the carpeting. End of the day when I returned, the carpeting was dampish and the room was damp and musty. Again, no other rooms available. The following day, the air conditioning goes out - the room was 78 degrees and muggy - not at all comfortable to freshen up between meetings or make calls.. The air conditioning did not resume until 10:00 PM that night! All the hotel offered was free drink vouchers IN THE HOTEL which had no air conditioning. I prefer Starwood hotels, but next time will prefer to forgo the points and not stay here again. October 25, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rooms are smaller than the average size I was travelling with the family (4 members) on vacation and used points to stay at the hotel. The rooms are small with no seating arrangements. In the room I stayed in, the bathroom was in a bad shape (sink cracked, and the bathtub took long for water to drain out). I requested for a refrigerator and noted that they charge a daily fee of $5. Most hotels provide a refrigerator complimentary when requested. Parking is $25 daily for self-parking or $29 for valet (pricy). The only good thing about the hotel is that it’s located on the beach. The front desk appears to be staffed with interns who are not very knowledgeable. I will definitely not stay at this hotel again. July 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by MIA Excellance - MUST Stay!!! A Must Stay!! - MIAMI EXCELLANCE - Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach The hotel is located right on Miami Beach walking distance to South beach, other hotels, restaurants and nightlife. The lobby in this hotel - Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach - blows me away every time I walk into the room! It is an A M A Z I N G experience! A great place to surf the net, read a book, mingle, watch TV on the huge high def. TVs or people watch to your heart's content. It's a great place to lounge to your liking. The pool at the hotel is big enough to chill and soak up rays to your heart’s content and have your own space...and or too get a workout in with doing some laps in the deep end. The chairs at the hotel pool are comfortable to sit and relax in the horizontal position. The gym is a top of the notch work out facility with even free weights along with water fountain and towels. The hotel staff is very friendly and professional to the utmost. There is free coffee in the lobby and the Internet speeds in the lobby, poolside and hotel room are fast! There is a free morning newspaper and free coffee and tea and water to quench your thirst. The bar has awesome cold beers and food! Some days there is free vino tasting and cheese along with free beer tasting. The hotel restaurant and room service is excellent. The meals are presented with the highest presentation marks and the quality and taste of the food is excellent and YUMMY with a capital Y! There is valet parking too that is easily accessible and the valet operator is courteous and fast when requesting your car! The hotel staff were friendly and professional - front desk staff, operator dialing 0, valet operator, valet, staff delivering room service, bar staff in hotel and poolside, restaurant staff, hosts in restaurant, along with the maintenance workers and maids. The maid cleaning service was superb. I would highly recommend this hotel for your next stay in Miami Beach for the price and value and all of its amenity offerings along with the excellent customer service and friendly and professional hotel staff! Plus this hotel is part of the Starwood preferred guest program chain but the hotel has its unique value and charm like no other! What are you waiting for? ... I just made the decision for you! Enjoy your stay! June 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT FUNN ALL AROUND GREAT STAFF VERRY HELPFUL WITH EVERYTHING FROM RECOMADATIONS ON PLACES TO EAT TO ENTERTAINMENT. GREAT FUNN ALL AROUND July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by pleasantly surprised My experience was great. I really hesitated about staying here with the bad reviews. Mine was great. When you enter you can see the entire lobby area was totally renovated. Beautiful and classy. I asked for an earlier check in, and Michael, the desk attendant said he would try his best. Sure enough, in less than an hour my room was ready by 2:00. The entire staff was very friendly. Would stay again in a heartbeat. You are right on the beach, valet parking was great and quick, food in restaurant was good and reasonable. Also loved the pillows and would love to have them. Oh, did I mention the price was right too. July 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Once Again Once again I must to congratulate the team of professional people who work in this warm hotel. They turned my business trip in a pleasure trip, after all the stress at work its always pleasant come back to the hotel where you feel welcome. July 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel however needs some refurb. Nice hotel however needs some refurb. August 13, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>