Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach

  • 4343 Collins Avenue
  • Miami Beach,
  • Florida
  • 33140
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years of age or older (with valid I.D.) to register and check-in at the Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach.

Rated 3.1 out of 5 by 367 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel however needs some refurb. Nice hotel however needs some refurb. August 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 1st Time Redeeming SPG Points This was my first time redeeming SPG points after 5 years of being a platinum member. I must say the experience of staying using points compared to my normal work travel schedule was unbelievable. From the moment I checked in and received a huge suite, a welcome bucket of beers, and breakfast for 2 for every morning, the staff completely blew me away. I came down for a bachelor party, before we even arrived I received a welcome email, other than the standard "we are expecting your arrival," from the VIP Manager Ana D'Andrea. When I arrived she introduced herself and I mentioned we were there for the party. She said that she was going to take over our group and make sure our stay was "very memorable." Boy was she right, the bachelor, also a platinum guest, received and amazing 10th floor suite with balcony and views of the sparkling blue ocean. She had welcome gifts in the room with a personalized welcome note that was written on a background of a shaded Pittsburgh Steeler's logo, half our party was from Pittsburgh. We had a wonderful stay, the front desk and pool staff was excellent and attentive to our every our every need. They even knew us all by our full names. I hope I receive this type of treatment every time I redeem my points. Many thanks to Ana and her staff, I hope we can come back soon. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome staff! We had an awesome stay, the front desk and housekeeping staff were excellent. We have a daughter with special needs and everyone went out of their way to accommodate her needs and made us feel welcomed. The only suggestion I have is providing umbrellas and recliners in the beach, the private operator charges $10 per item and by 5PM he closes shop. This is an inconvenience to your clients. The valet parking needs improvement, the staff takes too long and not too friendly. The food is great, but wait staff needs to be more pleasant and provide better service. Overall, I highly recommend a stay and will return. Management is very receptive and accommodating! May 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel Everything is great, except the Valet parking, where it can take 15mn to drop the car and 15mn to retrieve it. August 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Do NOT Stay Here! The staff members at this hotel do not take ownership of anything. They are not solutions oriented and simply pass the buck from one person to another. No one can solve a problem. When I had to wait 45 minutes to get my car (twice) with no line, there are problems. I asked the concierge to assist me with car issue. Even though, they were just sitting there not doing anything, they told me that I would have to ask for the manager at the front desk and motioned me over. When I addressed my concern with the manager, he said he would look into the problem and went out and just leaned on the counter waiting for someone to help him. Then he said, I don’t know what is going on and that the valets are subcontracted out and he couldn’t really do anything. My car should be along in a minute. He promised to follow-up with me and I heard nothing. I had problems from the moment I pulled up to the hotel. I had a large amount of meeting materials. The valet processed my car and no one offered to help me find a cart or unload my car. I had to find a cart myself, walk the numerous boxes up four steps because it was not accessible, and push the cart to the front desk. I did not have the same credit card that I made the reservation with and I took nearly an act of congress to get that small detail resolved. They had to refund the original card, figure out how to bill the second card and when I did get my bill in the morning, I was billed twice for the room. Staff members just stand around and talk amongst themselves. The person staffing the towel rack couldn’t even greet us when we wanted a towel to go to the beach— seated and not really paying attention, “put your name and room number on the sheet”. When we returned he was gone and so was the sign-in sheet. The person staffing the bar was eating while making drinks. As a long-term SPG members, this place should be disaccredited. This is an embarrassment to the quality that I expect from a Starwood property. Really, don’t stay here if you want any level of serve beyond a ½ star. I will say my room was clean, even though, someone had drank ½ of the bottle of my complimentary water. No lie. August 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty good for the most part! I was prepared for a not so good stay because of all the bad reviews I have read. But actually, my stay wasn't so bad. - Just a heads up - they seem to be very strict with checking in at 4pm. We arrived at 1pm but we were able to use the pool facilities until our room was ready. - When checking in, I requested an oceanfront room and I was given one on the highest floor without a problem! I was also acknowledged as being a starwood preferred member. - All staff was very nice and cordial. Yes, a lot of them had accents - but they spoke english just fine! - The food at the hotel was better than I had expected. Continental breakfast was great - many options. Room service was pretty good as well. Also, definitely get drinks at the tiki bar! The "drunken monkey" was delicious. - There were only a couple negatives I experienced.... I literally had to fix my room keys 6 times throughout my 4 night stay! Sometimes they wouldn't work for pool/beach access or for the room. This was very annoying. Also, they would not fix the key unless I had my ID with me for "security purposes" - which was irritating because I'm sure they got to know my face by the 3rd time of getting the keys fixed. However, one staff member gave us two beverage coupons for the hassle. - There is some kind of stench in certain parts of the hotel that is just horrible! Sometimes in the elevators and always when we got off the elevator on the 10th floor. It honestly smelled as if something like a rat died underneath the floorboards. - Also, the hotel is still undergoing construction in certain areas. This only bothered me when we were laying by the pool and the drilling was extremely loud. - This hotel is a little far from everything in south beach. It's about $10 cab ride to lincoln road mall and $15 to the fun on ocean drive. The bus is only $2.50 - but be aware, it is never on schedule! August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and beach access! I enjoyed my stay. The restaurant, bar and gym amenities are awesome!! The private beach access is superb! Only Con...rooms are rather small. Microwave and fridge are not available unless you have a suite. August 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Miami Sheraton SPG....you need to stop rating hotels that re a 2 star at a 4 start rating because of there location. this hotel has nothing at all and should be a 2 star at best....it is a bit of a joke that because they are in south beach you rate this equal to a 4 star.....never..... especially when this hotel tells you they are not a full starwoods hotel.....either fix this place up and make it a 4 star....or put it to a 2 star as it should be....it is embarrassing for SPG to rate it this way! October 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff, Great Location, Great Price Having a great staff in Miami Beach is not a given. Many hotels and restaurants hardly notice you as a person. I find the staff at the Four Points to be friendly, interested, helpful, and interested in providing a great experience to their customers. Thank you! I arrived recently to find a room upgrade and a complimentary beverage coupon waiting for me. What a nice end to a long day of travel! May 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bring on the noise! To start of, checking was good almost..the person checking us in was friendly, and professional. The check-in staff was flawless. The bellhop decided not to bring our bags up alrhough we were the only bags he loaded and acknowledged our room number. The bar sucked, one slow as heck bartender who couldn't multitask, the free drink coupons became useless. The room was clean, except the bathroom door bangs against the toilet giving no access to the shower. Now for the noise from downstairs is beyond what any guest should be subjected to, the music was blaring and we couldn't sleep. It's a shame that guests should be subject to this level and noise. August 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Once Again Once again I must to congratulate the team of professional people who work in this warm hotel. They turned my business trip in a pleasure trip, after all the stress at work its always pleasant come back to the hotel where you feel welcome. July 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Has Issues, But Altogether Tolerable Yes, the rooms are pretty run down. Despite getting a Platinum upgrade to an oceanfront suite every time, the room still loos dirty, full of scuffs on the wall, worn carpets, and a positively scary "walk-in" closet. The rooms facing the bay are positively depressing, some right outside the hotel's spotlights, which means you cannot even open the curtains at night for fear of being blinded, and very noisy too! Despite this, the rates are good value most of the time (for Miami Beach), and the location is good, a little bit away from the action, but also close to Fontainebleau and some of Miami's best restaurants. Very convenient for the airport too. Staff can be hit or miss, but most are eager to help, and they do take some college hospitality students as interns, which is nice, but you have to expect service which is a little erratic. Breakfast buffet is ok and good value, and there's free takeaway coffee. Also ice and soft drinks vending machines on the floors, which is not something you frequently find in Miami Beach hotels. I wish they had some sort of beach service though, as shelling out for beach chairs, and umbrella can quickly add a cool U$ 30 per day of your stay, whereas most other hotels offer this as a complimentary service. Pool is ok, gym is a joke. However, this place still badly needs a refurb to even bring it up to a Four Points standard. April 13, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel is overdue for refurbishing!! This hotel is in a prime location. However, it is overdue for an updating. Still using shower curtains.Yuk. Legs hit side of toilet bowl when one get out of the shower. Carpets are worn and tatty and for a non smokining hotel has cigarette burns on the carpets in the room we stayed in. We left after one night but had made a resevation for ten nights.Dripping faucet and air conditioning that made a terrible noise. this has been our most disappointing stay at any Sheraton and we choose Sheraton around the world just as much as we can. Location is excellent but will not recommend. Needs a make over desperately! August 16, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Front desk is a disaster. This was THE worse check-in process ever. We always stay at SPG properties and love it. The staff at the desk are confused and we found that they were lying to us. SPG needs to know what is going on at this disorganized hotel. Thank you. May 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Old worn down rooms and inflexible management This hotel is old and there has been no renovations. Bathrooms are dark and old. Ceilings are worn with cracks and water damage. Toilets flush slow. Sinks drain slow. Most women like a nice bathroom. Your wife or girlfriend will hate this place and will never want to be in the room. Management does not make extra effort for early check-in's or late check-outs. Access to the pool area before your room is ready and while you wait is not a given due to being locked out of the pool area without a key. July 19, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by New Resident Manager is rude! I have over 300 room nights at this hotel. The new resident manager is rude and DID NOT HONOR my prior negotiated rates. Way to go to lose a platinum guy with 300 room nights in your hotel!+ January 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great views and updated furnishing mean great comfort! Hotel felt like it was recently renovated. All the furnishings are very nice, modern, comfortable and appropriate for location. Staff is very helpful and accommodating across the board (housekeeping, valet, bell hop and wait staff). Very impressed. August 1, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by DO NOT STAY HERE! If I could give this place zero stars I would. This rooms were dirty, noisy and just gross! The faucets leaked in the bathroom, the carpet had lumps and wrinkles. The check-in took forever and forget about using your SPG preferred status here! I do not even think the employees realize they are part of the Starwood! I asked to speak with a manager and was told he is busy! Well, in the future I will be busy staying someplace else! January 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by MIA Excellance - MUST Stay!!! A Must Stay!! - MIAMI EXCELLANCE - Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach The hotel is located right on Miami Beach walking distance to South beach, other hotels, restaurants and nightlife. The lobby in this hotel - Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach - blows me away every time I walk into the room! It is an A M A Z I N G experience! A great place to surf the net, read a book, mingle, watch TV on the huge high def. TVs or people watch to your heart's content. It's a great place to lounge to your liking. The pool at the hotel is big enough to chill and soak up rays to your heart’s content and have your own space...and or too get a workout in with doing some laps in the deep end. The chairs at the hotel pool are comfortable to sit and relax in the horizontal position. The gym is a top of the notch work out facility with even free weights along with water fountain and towels. The hotel staff is very friendly and professional to the utmost. There is free coffee in the lobby and the Internet speeds in the lobby, poolside and hotel room are fast! There is a free morning newspaper and free coffee and tea and water to quench your thirst. The bar has awesome cold beers and food! Some days there is free vino tasting and cheese along with free beer tasting. The hotel restaurant and room service is excellent. The meals are presented with the highest presentation marks and the quality and taste of the food is excellent and YUMMY with a capital Y! There is valet parking too that is easily accessible and the valet operator is courteous and fast when requesting your car! The hotel staff were friendly and professional - front desk staff, operator dialing 0, valet operator, valet, staff delivering room service, bar staff in hotel and poolside, restaurant staff, hosts in restaurant, along with the maintenance workers and maids. The maid cleaning service was superb. I would highly recommend this hotel for your next stay in Miami Beach for the price and value and all of its amenity offerings along with the excellent customer service and friendly and professional hotel staff! Plus this hotel is part of the Starwood preferred guest program chain but the hotel has its unique value and charm like no other! What are you waiting for? ... I just made the decision for you! Enjoy your stay! June 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Please consider new management Front desk staff is weak, uncaring, and completely devoid of what it means to serve clientele. Expect nothing as an SPG member. DO NOT STAY IN THE BLOCK OF ROOMS FACING THE BAY UNLESS YOU WANT TO BE UP ALL NIGHT. Cars honk all night long. This hotel needs to double glaze the windows facing that street. Restaurant and pool staff are great as if you are in another hotel from the front desk. December 5, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasently Surprised! Great Hotel! We got an upgrade to a room with a balcony and over looking the ocean. The room was very comfortable. The hotel obviously needs upgrading and you can hear form room to room very easily. our neighbors kept us up. The staff was awesome and overall we really enjoyed our stay and enjoyed the amenities available. Worth staying at! November 30, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a great experience A very crowded hotel, the pool area is not clean all the time. a lot of people in the rooms drinking and making noise. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good location! Close to the beach. The price is not too expensive. December 29, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Wouldn't stay here again Was here for business as it was the overflow hotel for a conference - but, would never return if my choice. Was "upgraded" to an oceanview/balcony room which probably added to the problem - it was raining, so water was seeping thru the windows and soaked the carpeting in front of the windows/balcony door. To add to that, condensation from the air conditioning vent was dripping on the carpeting front of the closet doors - also soaked. This was the situation at 1:00 am - afraid that the water would drip on my suits in the closet, the desk brought in a "concierge cart" so to hang my clothes in the "room". The hotel was sold out so they couldn't move me into another room. The next day, housekeeping came in w/comm'l fans to dry the carpeting. End of the day when I returned, the carpeting was dampish and the room was damp and musty. Again, no other rooms available. The following day, the air conditioning goes out - the room was 78 degrees and muggy - not at all comfortable to freshen up between meetings or make calls.. The air conditioning did not resume until 10:00 PM that night! All the hotel offered was free drink vouchers IN THE HOTEL which had no air conditioning. I prefer Starwood hotels, but next time will prefer to forgo the points and not stay here again. October 25, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rooms are smaller than the average size I was travelling with the family (4 members) on vacation and used points to stay at the hotel. The rooms are small with no seating arrangements. In the room I stayed in, the bathroom was in a bad shape (sink cracked, and the bathtub took long for water to drain out). I requested for a refrigerator and noted that they charge a daily fee of $5. Most hotels provide a refrigerator complimentary when requested. Parking is $25 daily for self-parking or $29 for valet (pricy). The only good thing about the hotel is that it’s located on the beach. The front desk appears to be staffed with interns who are not very knowledgeable. I will definitely not stay at this hotel again. July 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by pleasantly surprised My experience was great. I really hesitated about staying here with the bad reviews. Mine was great. When you enter you can see the entire lobby area was totally renovated. Beautiful and classy. I asked for an earlier check in, and Michael, the desk attendant said he would try his best. Sure enough, in less than an hour my room was ready by 2:00. The entire staff was very friendly. Would stay again in a heartbeat. You are right on the beach, valet parking was great and quick, food in restaurant was good and reasonable. Also loved the pillows and would love to have them. Oh, did I mention the price was right too. July 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by POOR SERVICE MOST OF THE TIME The only thing good about my stay was that my room was ready when I checked in early at 1PM and that I was allowed to have late checkout at 2PM. 1. Much of the time the wifi was out and/or the lobby computer terminal was not working properly. 2. When requesting that my room be made up (giving at least 1-2 hours notice) so as to have a business meeting in my room the room was not done. This happened three days in a row. Was not able to tell if housekeeping actually contacted the housekeeper who was to do my room or if the house keeper was told but just didn't do it. 3. One day when the room was clean to new toilet paper was provided. 4. This property had no heat at all--I wanted some heat when the nights got cooler and was told by a building engineer that the hotel has no heating system at all only air conditioning. 5. Now I know why I usually stay at another major hotel competitor as they have much better services and don't make the same mistakes two or three times. January 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unaccomodating Staff The hotel accomodations were fair for the cost and the location was good as it had beachfront access. However, the staff was very unaccomodating. For some reason the magnetic strip on my Starwood AmEx was not working. The staff refused to manually enter my card information into the computer forcing me to use another card. Check-in at the hotel was 4 pm, I arrived early and they were unable to get me checked-in. I left my phone number for them to call me and I received a call at 330 pm saying my room was ready. Thanks for the extra 30 minutes. Further, the hottub was closed for construction and the property did not have any chairs available on the beach for use. Finally, ordered a salad to go from the restaurant to take upstairs to the room. It took over 20 minutes for them to make the salad, a plain house/greek salad, nothing that needed to be cooked. All together, I did not receive the level of service I've come to expect as a platinum spg member and will not stay at this hotel again. July 30, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst ever Staff and hotel manager If you are thinking of booking this hotel, I will suggest you to think twice. The staff at front desk and the hotel manager are the worst ever. The only point the hotel scores on is the Beach side location. However there are many other hotels for beach location. Pls pick other hotels. If you do not care for the hotel staff's service and behaviour pls choose a cheaper hotel and save money. The room interiors, bathroom are substandard. The hotel facilities are also substandard April 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT FUNN ALL AROUND GREAT STAFF VERRY HELPFUL WITH EVERYTHING FROM RECOMADATIONS ON PLACES TO EAT TO ENTERTAINMENT. GREAT FUNN ALL AROUND July 23, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>