Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Huntsville Airport

  • 1000 Glenn Hearn Boulevard SW
  • Huntsville,
  • Alabama
  • 35824
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 29 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was very accommodating. I stayed at this hotel due to a cancellation of my flight. The employees were very friendly and did their best to ensure that my stay was as comfortable as possible. I would not hesitate to stay at this hotel again in the future. June 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff. Facilities/Amenities are lacking. I have been staying at this hotel every week for nearly a year. The staff are excellent and treat you with the utmost respect and friendliness. The rooms are comfortable and spacious, and being located at the airport is very convenient when flying in/out. My only complaint is that the wireless internet in the rooms has not worked for a year (it only works in the lobby). It seems that the staff have been instructed to tell guests that the hotel is having temporary problems and that management is working on a solution. However, it has become apparent that this is not the case. As a regular guest who relies on the internet to do work from my hotel, I strongly urge management to finally address this issue and secure reliable wireless Internet in the rooms. January 30, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by No Water Service w/ no advance notice!! Our extended family booked rooms here for the night before our flight to DC. When I spoke with the front desk manager en route prior to check-in no one informed us that the water would be shut off for the night. We had a 9:30-10 pm arrival anticipating night showers/baths because our flight was very early. No baths, no toilet flushing, no water for brushing teeth. Night manager and general manager reneged on refunding our costs; promised return of water service at 5am did NOT occur. We were off on our flight without being able to properly clean up. Management would not even answer the phone or appear at the front desk before we had to depart. Visa told me they would contest the charges, but I did not have time to write a documentation of this awful experience. Hence, I have told everyone I know to avoid this hotel!!!! June 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good enough The room and front desk staff were fine, but housekeeping had put back a used coffee cup instead of providing a new one--and the coffee cups are disposable! I already left feedback at the front desk. Hopefully they correct this problem. June 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Convenient It's a convenient, clean, place to stay. June 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding stay The location of this hotel is interesting since it is right in the airport. The front desk employee, Sandy, was amazing. First thing she did is give us a welcome bag. She made us feel so welcome and gave us an upgrade. She also helped us decide on what to do during the stay and gave us maps and brochures for different places. She is so friendly and courteous. The room was very clean and had a jacuzzi in it. We had a view of the airport so i enjoyed watching the planes for the short time we spent in the room. We felt very secure and comfortable. Parking was free and not so far from the hotel. In the morning, the front desk employee recommended having breakfast at the hotel restaurant and it was great. Erin was real friendly and welcoming. Then Leon went above and beyond to fulfill our requests. He took the time to make our experience outstanding. The only little noise we heard was in the morning due to someone vacuuming close by. Thank you all for a great experience and i look forward to seeing you again. March 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel and Location The hotel has undergone a very nice renovation with new and updated accommodations. Very comfortable and clean. Bathroom is a little small but functional. During this trip the in-room internet speed was very slow, but I believe that they are working to improve that. Restaurant has always been better than average with a great breakfast buffet. I have also used their room service and have been pleasantly surprised with the speed and quality of the food. They have also done some special orders for me with no problems. The people at the front desk at absolutely top notch. I have always felt very welcome, and they have gone out of their way on several occasions to help me. Summary- this hotel is my fist call whenever I am in Huntsville. it is a great stay. Having the hotel at the airport is just perfect. If you arrive on a late flight, you walk to your room, order room service, and relax. If you have an early flight, you are already at the airport and you just walk to security and on to your plane. Very easy. Highly recommended. May 31, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Maintance needs improvement During my stay, the tub was stopped up, they did fix that. The air conditioner would not cool very well. They did not fix that. It was fairly warm in the room no matter how low the thermostat was set. Lowering the temp had no affect on the temperature in the room. There was no hot water one morning for a shower so had to take a cold shower May 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lacking The rooms were clean but lacking in ameneties. Internet connection was inconsistant. Dining was limited. There is only one eatery available on site with a limited menu. Prices for food and drink were on the higher side. Anything else listed in their ad was inside of the terminal/security with no guest access. Airport noise was an issue. Bed was comfortable. Fridges are limited to a handful. Stayed in the facility for 3 weeks and had to rent a car in order to eat somewhere other than the one place on site. The cleaning crew were very accomodating and pleasant. May 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by hot water in the morning there wasnt any hot water May 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Outstanding Our experience was absolutely outstanding from the time I contacted Peggy to set up a contract for our meeting, set up for our meeting with Mario until we packed everything up . It was a great experience for us during the four days we stays. When we return to the Huntsville area there's no question where our loyalty will be. What I'll always remember is how welcoming Ms. Peggy was when we arrived and she came out from around the desk and gave me a hug like we'd know each other forever...very touching! April 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by not my best stay The hotel was clean but under staffed. Not enough towels and no staff available to get any, I even offered to come down and get them and I was told that there were not any out where I could get them from, but I could wait til 9 am until more staff came in to help me. Well I was due to leave by 830, so I couldn't even bathe my children. I really expected better from a Sheraton. May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great accomodations I had a very peaceful and quiet stay with a very pleasurable rest on the most comfortable beds I could have asked away from home. The hotel employees were the best and very helpful and friendly to talk with every day that I was there. I would return again if ever up in the Huntsville area for a great home away from home experience. May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Right in the airport Yes, this hotel is not near the airport; it's really in the airport. That said, once you figure out how to handle that, everything else is fine. This property has had the Four Points "re-do"l and our room was sparkling clean and had everything one would want for a short stay, including friendly and knowledgeable front desk people. We would not hesitate to return. August 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great valentines day package the valentines day package was unbelievable, great vegetarian meal, great breakfast, very friendly staff, very comfortable bed, a great value all around, thank you. February 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location, everything you need for quick trip Very nice modern hotel located at airport, Great for late arrival or early flights. Very helpful staff. Everything you need in one place. May 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Designed for airport travelers Hotel accommodations & staff were great. Since we were there for a conference & had driven in, the lack of luggage carts & bellmen was a challenge. We did report a leak coming from room above us. We were in Rm 538; water came through A/C vent from room above. April 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location in the Huntsville airport Arriving in Huntsville on an evening flight and departing on an early morning flight is a breeze because theis hotel is inside the Huntsville airport. The staff are extremely friendly. Be advised that this hotel no longer has a club lounge and that airport shops close at 8 PM. April 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A work in progress To be fair, the airport was under construction so there was a lot of chaos. I was very happy to just walk off the plane and into the hotel lobby. I signed in at 5 pm and an hour later, another guest keyed into my room having been assigned the same number. A hotel representative came up afterwards and asked when I had checked in. No apologies or explanations. The restaurant in the hotel gave me a hard, blackened burger when I asked for over-medium. I asked if there were cabs available at 6:30 am and I was told by the front desk that there were. None were available--in fact, I called a company which sent a cab 45 minutes later! The hotel needs to get facts about other services straight. Hopefully, the staff overall will get it together! August 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent My husband and I have stayed in a lot of 5 star hotels and the bath here is the cleanest we have ever seen! Room very large. Not outstanding but squeaky clean and perfect for an overnight stay before early am flight. Room service for sandwiches was great and fast service. February 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Total Disappointment I just can't wait until the end of my stay to write this review. I have been staying at Sheraton Hotels for the last few months and have enjoyed them until this visit. Everything from the location of the parking to the fact that it is in the airport is just a disappointment. The room was not the cleanest and the bed showed signs of damage on the headboard (not the standard typically associated with this hotels name). September 6, 2013
<<prev2