Four Points by Sheraton

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 302 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Soggy Carpets, Loud Toilet - Just avoid this hotel Check-in was quick and painless when we arrived at 9PM, but that's the end of the good part of staying at this hotel. When we first arrived at our room, I noticed that the toilet was running loudly. Not thinking much of it, I thought it would eventually stop and that they just cleaned it. I was wrong--it was loud the whole night and I had to close the door of the bathroom to sleep. In addition to that, the carpet next to the bathroom was DRENCHED in water. I first had my shoes on, so I didn't notice much, but when I took off my shoes and was walking around in my socks, my socks were completely wet. I laid a towel on the ground since it was already 1AM and changing the room for one night was too much hassle. In the morning when I was checking out, I told the front desk that this was unacceptable, and all she kept saying to me was sorry. Unfortunately, sorry doesn't do anything and I paid $166 for a soggy night. I would have normally given this hotel 4-stars but with bad service and horrible accommodations, it's a 1-star hotel. May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Most friendly staff, very nice hotel, perfect location I have been platinum member for 6 years, and this is the first time I am writing a review. I am staying at this hotel every week for last 5 months, and will continue to stay until I am here. If you want the best staff ever treating you, then this is the hotel you want to stay in. The staff make your stay so pleasent that other things become secondary like rooms etc. By now, I know almost everyone in the staff, and they treat you like a family: Neville: Very courteous, very professional and friendly. Selma: Very professional, always making sure you are very well taken care of. Very courteous and helpful. Cecile: Hepful, professional, friendly Catherine: Very joyful person, take care of you more than you would take care of yourself Danny: Very professional, friendly, courteous, and goes out of his way to help you out. Helpful both at the front desk and in kitchen at the breakfast. Jamie: Very helpful, friendly, and definitely professional and take care of everything you may need. Other frontdesk: Celine, night staff, weekend staff are all very helpful and friendly Kitchen Staff: Ivet, Adil, guys at night for dinner, bartender (Chad) are very, very helpful and courteous. I may be forgetting others too but in a nutshell, everyone at the hotel is very, very friendly, professional, and are one of the primary reasons for me to stay at this hotel. I am sure they may be higher category hotels that may have better rooms, but I have not seen any staff as great as here at Four Points Emeryville at any other Starwood properties in all my 6 years of platimum stays. May 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by F & B needs work I had three breakfasts and none were good. Short on employees, cash registers and English speakers. Food was fine, but the menu was not broad enough, even for breakfast. No muffins; lack of variety of cereal; eggs took a long time. Seating was cramped. April 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Up to the SPG Brand My wife and I stayed at this hotel last week. The hotel staff was distressingly unresponsive and uncaring to our needs. A leaking toilet was met with indifference and a belated message from maintenance staff to try and deal with the issue. We had to jiggle the plungers all night long after every use in order to stop leaking and continuous water flow sounds. During check in, requests for a quiet place led to a room assignment right next to the freeway and, earlier, the railroad track side. In short, everything was a struggle here. I'm a loyal SPG Gold Member and in the service profession myself. But the staff here made me feel greatly unwelcome. April 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best in Emeryville I choose to stay here on a weekly basis because of my ongoing positive experiences. Staff is always welcoming and friendly. April 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Visit The hotel staff was efficient and friendly. They notified us of their free BBQ meal and beer just off of the lobby. What a pleasant surprise as we were hungry and tired from our trip in to the area. A very pleasant treat - above and beyond any service we could have expected. It was only a short drive into San Francisco. Will definitely stay again. April 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A great find While the building is definitely older (the room's design reflects this) it all appears to have been recently renovated and is very comfortable and clean. The staff are all friendly and are so helpful, making this a great place to stay. April 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bargain in San Francisco Just manage your expectations along with the price paid. Also, have a car. Cabs are hard to come by, and dinner choices all end at 10. April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenient Hotel for Business Travelers Four points has the most friendliest staff, I have seen. The staff is incredible in remembing the needs of the guests and staying on top of it. Great Job, friends at Fourpoints! April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful staff and facility For the price range, this us a jam of a hotel! Awesome staff. Clean facility. Directly across the Bay Bridge from San Francisco, saving hundreds of dollars on the stay but close enough to get to SF within minutes. Also outdoor mall within walking distance. So great! March 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel in convenient location Nice hotel room, was upgraded to a king room with a couch, although the bathroom was somewhat small. I thought I had forgot something in the room, staff was very responsive when I called. March 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dirty and poorly maintained Hotel is not maintained and needs some serious TLC. Lobby area tidy and clean, but all other areas show a concerning degree of lack of attention to detail in cleanliness and basic maintenance. March 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel/Great Stay The staff was very friendly and hospitable. Check-in was a breeze! Room was clean and comfortable. Free bottled water which is always a plus. This location also had free parking which was an additional plus. I would recommend it to my friends and stay again. Overall an excellent stay. Thank you March 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent staff, who cares about the guest needs This hotel staff are pretty good. They care about the needs of the guest and go beyond to meet the guest's expectations. For business travelers, it will be helpful if they have the self service grab and go continental breakfast. Usually we do not have time to sit and eat in the morning. March 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Front Desk Friendly and efficient front desk staff. Based on prior reviews, I was concerned about the service at the front desk. As far as I can tell, this issue, if there was one, has been remedied. February 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Handy Location Right off the Bay Bridge, easy to get to, so close to the City and Oakland. Blocked out road noise with my "white noise" app on my tablet, so slept well. Staff very friendly and helpful February 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel was perfect for my needs Excellent location, staff, and atmosphere...thanks February 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a pleasant stay The Four Points in Emeryville always exceeds expectations in terms of quality and service. I stay here every week traveling on business and have not had an issue thus far. The staff is quick to accomodate and satisfy all needs. The beds are extremly comfortable and allow for a relaxing stay. The hotel is completing rennovations which should be shortly completed. February 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel by Bay Bridge The staff at this location are always so accommodating, friendly & professional. February 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very disapointing Hotel was under renovation but this had not been mentioned when I booked. There was no roomservice and only a breakfast selection worse that what you find at a cheap B&B. Also there was a funny smell in the halls. I will NOT stay here again and will NOT recomment this to anybody. February 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel Construction This hotel was a disaster due to the construction and I couldn't find another available room at a nearby hotel so I was stuck there. February 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible Stay I stayed here 3 nights and wish I had shopped around more especially for the price. I have stayed in hotels and traveled Internationally for over 10 years. I know what a $200+ a night room is like. This was anything but that. The entire hotel is dated, the coffee maker had some type of sludge in the water reseveoir, there was hair in the tub, construction throughout the lobby to include noise, no room service, a gym the size of a closet, and the worst attempt at a continental breakfast I have ever seen. My bill was over $700 for these nights. For my last night in town, I went to the Hilton where it was about $100 cheaper per night, a beautiful bar and restaurant, and great staff. The least that the Four Points could do is adjust the rate due to all the construction etc. Never will stay here again and will ensure my colleagues won't either. February 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor customer service The hotel it self has nice rooms for the most part. However, this time the customer service was lacking. I was told that I was given an upgrade to a King deluxe because I am a Starwood Preferred Member, however, I was charged the same amount for the room as was shown on the rates at time of booking for the same room I booked and my "upgraded" room was directly over the a/c units so we heard them hum all night There was also a draft coming thru under the patio door. If this was an upgrade I would hate to see what the original room was. I addressed it with the manager and it was disregarded and I received no compensation. I contacted SPG corporate customer service when we got home and it was sent back to hotel level to the general manager. Todate I have not heard back from her even after placing several calls. I have cancelled my future reservations. I suggest you do not book your stay at the Four Points Sheraton. They do not really care about you as a guest or providing quality customer service. January 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by be aware The hotel is under a major construction, the mattress are not good for people who suffers from backpain The room is very clean and the stuff are very friendly but it is the second time I'm at that hotel and there are groups of teenagers making a lot of noise in the middle of the night 2:30 am - so the security takes care of it but who wants to wake up? and I had late checkout approved by the receptionist and the cleaning lady took all my stuff to lost and found and I came to the room, no sheets, no towels and no my stuff No resturant in the hotel due to construction and the continental breakfast is very very minimal January 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by An embarassment of a hotel I'll start by saying that this hotel is undergoing renovations. Unfortunately, that was used as an excuse by the staff for the fact that the rooms were small, dirty and smelly, not to mention their lack of service. More specifically: * Upon checkin, the front desk manager appeared to be sleeping until we came through the door and made enough noise for him to wake up and give us keys. No acknowledgement of SPG status was provided. (Didn't really mean anything, but other FourPoints properties do better there.) * The world's smallest FourPoints hotel room. As a brand, these hotels normally provide reasonably-sized rooms. This hotel appears to be an exception -- tiny room, miniscule bathroom. I was grateful to only be spending one night. * Dirty and smelly. The lobby was clearly under renovation; I can only hope that the renovation eventually extends to the hotel rooms. Even my rolling luggage cried out from the amount of dirt coming off the carpet. And I can only describe the odor as the stale, old stench reminiscent of a vintage assisted living facility. I'm a big fan of Four Points in general. This property is an embarrassment to the brand, and would be better identified as a lesser motel chain. January 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel made me uncomfortable Room was very clean. Labby is renovating, front desk looked like cheaper inn front desk,not like standard of Four Points. Hot water sometimes became hot, sometimes became cold. There were some crazy people were yelling at hallway at 3am just for new year while I was sleeping. January 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by UNHAPPY The phone did'nt work neither did some of the lights and there was no hot water. December 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Hotel The location is great for anyone needing accomidations in the Bay area. December 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by It's a Four Points not a Luxury Hotel I must say reading the other reviews, we were quite nervous about having booked this hotel. While we live in San Francisco, we had weekend plans in the East Bay and it was convenient for all of our activities. The common areas are undergoing renovation but the web site is clear about that. The room we had was spacious -- they did upgrade us to an SPG room at the end of the hall -- so it was also quiet. Yes, the bathroom is small and the rooms and hallways could use fluffing up, but all worked well and staff was efficient and friendly. We're almost platinum and generally stay at the fancier Starwood properties, but found this a good choice. December 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Winter 2013 I picked this hotel as it is close to the Oakland Airport and it fit my budget. It is a older hotel and the lobby was being remolded which was not a problem. The hotel was sparkling clean and the rooms had been upgraded. The bed was very comfortable, there was lots of free parking in the hotel parking lot. It was easy to find from the free way. The bathroom was small..., fine for 1 person. The only problem was the desk clerks they were not helpful, not friendly, and told us there would be a full breakfast in the morning of omelets and meats... turns out there was only coffee, cheap muffins and cold cereal. they all dressed like maintenance workers. However I like this hotel for its location and the very clean and comfortable rooms, hall ways and loby. December 9, 2013
  • 2016-08-24 T11:17:42.517-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_302, tr_302
  • loc_en_US, sid_913, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 11 next>>