Four Points by Sheraton

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 302 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay I appreciate the service received at this hotel. Cecil accommodated all our needs and upgraded us to a larger room. This hotel may need some remodeling but it is clean and importantly staff provides great service. Good for the price! Thanks December 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel, Staff Needs Improvement One desk clerk (Catherine) was very helpful. The other was not. She not only hassled me about the state government rate, I overheard her hassle other guests about using a government issued credit card. When oferd the "green program" a $5 food credit was mentioned as incentive. What wasn't mentioned was that the restaurant was closed, so you couldn't use the credit there. Continetal breakfast offered, while nice in lieu of no restaurant had no coffee (was told machine broke). But room was comfortable, and it's in a great location. December 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by OLD OLD OLD - NOT GOOD Unless you really need to stay at this hotel, do not stay here. This hotel is super old and worn, aside from getting a key from the front desk I did not interact with the staff (who seemed nice), the rooms are in need of major renovation, more than one person can barely fit into the bathroom, the sheets were yellow and old, beds are uncomfortable, I can go on and on, bottom line, avoid if possible, not worth the money, starwood points or anything in between. December 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location. Excellent stay. Close to San Francisco and Bart. Free parking. December 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Graduation Weekend After hours of trying to find an affordable, and clean place to stay we came across this hotel, the staff was excellent and we have a very pleasant stay at an affordable pric. November 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good location Other than a convenient location, this hotel has nothing to recommend it. No refrigerator or safe in the room, tiny bathroom, noisy heating system, and badly in need of a good cleaning and renovation. November 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly, helpful staff Great location with good freeway access. Beds were very comfortable, room clean. Small bathroom would be my only complaint. Breakfast buffet had a nice variety and food was tasty. Nice to have shopping so close. We had a nice view of the new section of the bay bridge. Pool and spa, although we didn't use, were clean and attractive. Close to San Francisco. November 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great customer service! The staff at this hotel was wonderful. When I needed anything brought to the room they were right on it and extremely fast. Our recent visit was due to my son's surgery at a nearby children's hospital and so we had many requests for different things and each and every time they accommodated us and even helped us check out quickly when he was released to go home. November 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient Hotel for Business Travel Fourpoints is a good hotel for Business Travelers. Facilities wise it is OK, as there is no full service Sheraton hotel in this area. So Platinum members will not have a full breakfast. The hotel offers continental bf as Platinum Welcome aminity (oat meal, fruit, cofee, juice etc). No hot breakfast. The staff are very helpful. That's the big plus point for this hotel. For business Travel reservations I usually count on Salma (Front office manager), Kerwin and Neville (both Sales Dept). An email will do to get the reservations done. The bartenders are friendly. The cafetaria staff (Adil and others) knows the preferences of frequent guests. One good thing is almost every staff member in the hotel remember the frequent guests names. That makes you feel that you belong there. November 8, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Rundown & overpriced Hotel is in urgent need of a make-over. Hallways have a bad smell and breakfast trays remain in the hallways (all gathered nicely near the elevators) for a full day. Carpets in the room are stained and outworn. When staying in a room near the main road, the traffic noise is so bad that it is like the cars are driving through your room! The hotel is far below Starwood standards. October 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff the staff at this stay were excellent - remembered us from a prior visit and took extra care October 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Love Starwood Hotels but this was Below Expectations A/C was very loud; hard to sleep; bathroom small/cramped; hallway carpet has mild odor; breakfast buffet eggs dry, not enough variety October 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Could have done more Booked hotel which states it comes with a king size bed, went we checked in was told by the reception that they had a busy day and all the rooms which has King beds were fuill, so they had to give us a dbl bed. My wife who is 5 months pregnant has to squeeze into a smaller bed with me. Really unwelcoming experience. They didnt even offer to give us one when one become available. Will not receommend this hotel October 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent beds and pillows You will not find a more comfortable hotel to stay in. The bed is very comfortable and the pillows are the best I have ever laid my head on. October 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel has great location Free shuttle to BART station for easy and fast access to San Francisco . Message board in hotel lobby shows scheduled stop times for shuttle on street in front of hotel Easy access to Berkeley Great shopping and food on Bay Street behind hotel. Easy access to major freeways October 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and staff The hotel is in the accessible to everywhere we wanted to go, the rooms were clean and comfortable, and the staff was attentive, responsive, and friendly. October 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel Hotel is conveniently located near retail shopping, numerous food options, and easy to get to either Oakland or San Francisco airports. Rooms are good sized, always clean, and there's plenty of hot water. The BEST part of the hotel is the staff. They truly go above and beyond to make your stay exceptional. They are always courteous and friendly. October 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by happy I was happy to be in a hotel close to my relative. Easy to travel. September 29, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Tired and Noisy Sadly the staff have to make up for a hotel that is very run down and beyond noisy. Each morning I woke to trash bins being moved. The SPG preferred guest room is at the end of the building and does zero for blocking noise from 4-6am. September 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel for OSU vs Cal game Our party of 8 had a wonderful time at this hotel. The staff and managers met all of our needs from balcony rooms to breakfast service to advice on getting to downtown San Francisco. The hotel is near the bus system that can get you to the BART system. The Sheraton San Francisco Bay Bridge is a convenient place for football fans to stay for the CAL games. Beautiful view of the Bay and Golden Gate on a sunny day. September 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Corporate level representaiton of SPG was good but the local management of this facility fell through with keeping up to the standard The bedding and décor were up to the SPG standards: however the hotel had a very foul odor (like old urine and vomit), our room's hot and cold water in the shower where reversed leading to a very uncomfortable and potentially dangerous shower, and although the free breakfast with our AAA rate was a nice touch the green moldy bread in the buffet was not. September 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor service at the bar The room was great to work in and the front desk staff was very nice. My only complaint was the bartender that evening. I went down to the bar to cash in my free "$10 coupon" but there was no bartender in sight. The front desk called the bar but he never came out of the back room. The manager on duty went into the back and I could hear them arguing. I didn't need a beer that much and went back to my room after ten minutes. September 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not an example of Four Points I'm a platinum Starwood member, so the loyalty I have towards the brand is there. This hotel is the poorest example of a Four Points I have stayed in. I wasted 4 nights of an upgrade to a 'suite' that was more like any typical room with 2 beds and a bathroom that was very small. I read earlier comments, but thought those people were just 'gripers', well sadly they were correct, can't recommend this hotel other than its location. September 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Super nice staff; disappointing property Front desk person remembered my name on day two. AWESOME! Free breakfast was only the buffet, from which I cannot eat, due to dietary restrictions. Would have been nicer to have a $ credit towards food. Housekeeping did not make up my room. Two thumbs down! Overall, tired, small property. Close to San Francisco only if traffic is good. It took me 50 minutes to get from the China Basin to the hotel on a Tuesday night at 7PM; 1.5 hours to get to South San Francisco from the hotel at noonish on a Wednesday. Plus: walking distance to Trader Joe's, Marshalls, etc. September 13, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Smelly rooms, deceiving website I'm not really looking to write a review so much as give feedback to the hotel. When I arrived the first room I was assigned smelled like a locker room. I complained and the staff kindly moved me to a room that did not smell so bad (still was not great). The room was tiny, barely had a closet, and, like every Sheraton I've stayed in, is poorly lit. The only lights in the room were the two beside the bed and one on the desk. Not easy to work in during the evening. In addition I was disappointed with both the pool and the gym because both looked bigger and nicer on the website. There was almost nothing in the gym equipment-wise and the pool looked twice as big in the pictures (and they did not show that it was in the parking lot). This is the third Sheraton that has disappointed me and I am not sure I will be looking to stay in another one again. September 5, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Awful experience The pool was next to the freeway and offered no privacy. The wifi code had to be entered into the phone every time one picked up the smart phone. I tried to print on the business center and was told, "Sometimes the printer won't work if you try to print." It was awful. September 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good solid hotel I liked this hotel. Good location. September 4, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel was a horrible experience When I checked in I could not receive a key to my room, had to wait 10 minutes for someone to let me in. If I chose to leave I would have to have somebody let me in my room. Key pad was not working, then there was a noise in my room all night long, a vibration. When I reported it the Front desk manager told me should would put a note that in the future to not put me on the 7th floor. First time staying there and the last time. I have future reservations that I will be cancelling. I was offered a 30.00 discount for the concern. . I feel I should have not paid one penny for my room.. . Very disappointed. September 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel average The hotel has average features and is generally in an accessible location to sf. Unfortunately if the Oakland bridge closes as it did on our visit getting into sf is a pain. September 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Air conditioning The room [721] HVAC equipment was broken in the sense that I could not put the air conditioning fan on a consistent level for the night. It kept going on and off and would wake me when it went on each time. A very restless night preparing for an important business meeting the next morning. August 27, 2013
  • 2016-06-24 T11:30:08.655-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_302, tr_302
  • loc_en_US, sid_913, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 11 next>>