Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton San Francisco Bay Bridge

  • 1603 Powell Street
  • Emeryville,
  • California
  • 94608
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 289 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent beds and pillows You will not find a more comfortable hotel to stay in. The bed is very comfortable and the pillows are the best I have ever laid my head on. October 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel has great location Free shuttle to BART station for easy and fast access to San Francisco . Message board in hotel lobby shows scheduled stop times for shuttle on street in front of hotel Easy access to Berkeley Great shopping and food on Bay Street behind hotel. Easy access to major freeways October 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and staff The hotel is in the accessible to everywhere we wanted to go, the rooms were clean and comfortable, and the staff was attentive, responsive, and friendly. October 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel Hotel is conveniently located near retail shopping, numerous food options, and easy to get to either Oakland or San Francisco airports. Rooms are good sized, always clean, and there's plenty of hot water. The BEST part of the hotel is the staff. They truly go above and beyond to make your stay exceptional. They are always courteous and friendly. October 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by happy I was happy to be in a hotel close to my relative. Easy to travel. September 29, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Tired and Noisy Sadly the staff have to make up for a hotel that is very run down and beyond noisy. Each morning I woke to trash bins being moved. The SPG preferred guest room is at the end of the building and does zero for blocking noise from 4-6am. September 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel for OSU vs Cal game Our party of 8 had a wonderful time at this hotel. The staff and managers met all of our needs from balcony rooms to breakfast service to advice on getting to downtown San Francisco. The hotel is near the bus system that can get you to the BART system. The Sheraton San Francisco Bay Bridge is a convenient place for football fans to stay for the CAL games. Beautiful view of the Bay and Golden Gate on a sunny day. September 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Corporate level representaiton of SPG was good but the local management of this facility fell through with keeping up to the standard The bedding and décor were up to the SPG standards: however the hotel had a very foul odor (like old urine and vomit), our room's hot and cold water in the shower where reversed leading to a very uncomfortable and potentially dangerous shower, and although the free breakfast with our AAA rate was a nice touch the green moldy bread in the buffet was not. September 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor service at the bar The room was great to work in and the front desk staff was very nice. My only complaint was the bartender that evening. I went down to the bar to cash in my free "$10 coupon" but there was no bartender in sight. The front desk called the bar but he never came out of the back room. The manager on duty went into the back and I could hear them arguing. I didn't need a beer that much and went back to my room after ten minutes. September 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not an example of Four Points I'm a platinum Starwood member, so the loyalty I have towards the brand is there. This hotel is the poorest example of a Four Points I have stayed in. I wasted 4 nights of an upgrade to a 'suite' that was more like any typical room with 2 beds and a bathroom that was very small. I read earlier comments, but thought those people were just 'gripers', well sadly they were correct, can't recommend this hotel other than its location. September 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Super nice staff; disappointing property Front desk person remembered my name on day two. AWESOME! Free breakfast was only the buffet, from which I cannot eat, due to dietary restrictions. Would have been nicer to have a $ credit towards food. Housekeeping did not make up my room. Two thumbs down! Overall, tired, small property. Close to San Francisco only if traffic is good. It took me 50 minutes to get from the China Basin to the hotel on a Tuesday night at 7PM; 1.5 hours to get to South San Francisco from the hotel at noonish on a Wednesday. Plus: walking distance to Trader Joe's, Marshalls, etc. September 13, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Smelly rooms, deceiving website I'm not really looking to write a review so much as give feedback to the hotel. When I arrived the first room I was assigned smelled like a locker room. I complained and the staff kindly moved me to a room that did not smell so bad (still was not great). The room was tiny, barely had a closet, and, like every Sheraton I've stayed in, is poorly lit. The only lights in the room were the two beside the bed and one on the desk. Not easy to work in during the evening. In addition I was disappointed with both the pool and the gym because both looked bigger and nicer on the website. There was almost nothing in the gym equipment-wise and the pool looked twice as big in the pictures (and they did not show that it was in the parking lot). This is the third Sheraton that has disappointed me and I am not sure I will be looking to stay in another one again. September 5, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Awful experience The pool was next to the freeway and offered no privacy. The wifi code had to be entered into the phone every time one picked up the smart phone. I tried to print on the business center and was told, "Sometimes the printer won't work if you try to print." It was awful. September 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good solid hotel I liked this hotel. Good location. September 4, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel was a horrible experience When I checked in I could not receive a key to my room, had to wait 10 minutes for someone to let me in. If I chose to leave I would have to have somebody let me in my room. Key pad was not working, then there was a noise in my room all night long, a vibration. When I reported it the Front desk manager told me should would put a note that in the future to not put me on the 7th floor. First time staying there and the last time. I have future reservations that I will be cancelling. I was offered a 30.00 discount for the concern. . I feel I should have not paid one penny for my room.. . Very disappointed. September 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel average The hotel has average features and is generally in an accessible location to sf. Unfortunately if the Oakland bridge closes as it did on our visit getting into sf is a pain. September 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Air conditioning The room [721] HVAC equipment was broken in the sense that I could not put the air conditioning fan on a consistent level for the night. It kept going on and off and would wake me when it went on each time. A very restless night preparing for an important business meeting the next morning. August 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic staff The front desk staff was exceptionally friendly and very accommodating. I appreciated them remembering our names among other things. The hotel was clean, comfortable, and good value for your money. It is located near public transportation that made it very easy to take the subway (BART) to the heart of San Francisco or airport. You are a block or two from the Amtrak which would take you to a variety of destinations in California. There is a free bus service in Emeryville which stopped in front of the hotel and took us directly to the subway. The hotel is very near Berkeley and Oakland, which are wonderful communities. Taxi from airport was $65. The only down side was the bathrooms were a bit small. August 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Needs a little TLC Hotel needs a little TLC, elevator buttons did not come on when pressed, carpets are dirty and the floor we stayed on had a smell. Over all good prices for the location, staff was friendly. August 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Staff is fantastic! The staff is extremely helpful and welcoming. They always greet me with a smile, call me by name, and are happy to answer any and all questions I may have. August 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by The Basics I recently stayed at the Four Points San Fran Bay Bridge for a quick business trip. As a frequent patron of Starwood properties, I was disappointed in the property as a whole. I was quickly checked in, which I appreciated given my late arrival time. I was also upgraded to a suite, but found it to be a bit dark and dingy. The bathroom, even in a suite, was so small that I had to practically stand in the bath tub in order for the door to close behind me. The bed was exceptionally large - appeared even bigger than a king, but I would rather have a normal sized bed and a functioning bathroom. Overall, the hotel met my needs for the one night stay, but did not meet my expectations of a Starwood property. August 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Arriving Late? NO Problem! After a long week at music camp, we spent a night at the Sharaton Four Points in Emeryville. I knew from past experience that late arrival was not a problem. Your staff helped us xerox some music needed for a later performance. Breakfast was excellent. The room had a drop-dead beautiful view. What's not to like? August 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Alternative hotel close to Berkeley My second times staying this hotel and places to eat/shop nearby (Ikea, Target, Trader Joe's,etc.) . Our room was pretty good size and there is free coffee/cookies mid-afternoon plus free parking. Whenever I visit my kid @ UC Berkeley, I like to stay hotel @ Emeryville. August 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel This is an excellent hotel in all respects; the staff is lovely and accommodating,and the rooms are very nice, as well as the other facilities. The location is near shops and restaurants. They offer free coffee and tea in the morning, as well as two newspapers. There is also free parking. August 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by walking distance to everything I had everything I needed close by: good food, shopping and movies. August 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs work Stayed here in Emeryville, CA. First thing when I walked in, not bad. Staff was nice and professional. Walked into my room and the carpet was dirty and smelled musty. Didn't want to take my shoes off. Come on Sheraton......clean the carpet and get rid of that musty smell. GROSS!! August 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great Location Terrible Rooms Been SPG Plat for many years, and this was the first time I've been so disappointed with a SPG hotel that I felt it was necessary to write a review. This hotel is a cat 3, so 7K a night, which is a decent amount and due to its location proximity to SF downtown makes it a great location. Unfortunately, the rooms are very bad. I stayed at a room on the 7th floor, and heard constant buzzing and motor running from what I presume was the elevator. I'm sure not all rooms are like this, but in frequent situations when hotels are sold out and you're stuck with a room, it's very unpleasant. This is definitely a biased review but that was my experience at this hotel, none-the-less. August 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Check in 7/27/2013 Booking process was incorrect. We made 2 reservations and we had the email confirmations however, only 1 was honored. They gave us the price of the 1 reservation honored, on the second room however, it was a smaller bed. Room including the bathroom was extremely small. I can't see paying the same price for 2 different rooms. The spa was extremely HOT and we were only able to sit on the step. I will think twice before staying at this location again. July 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location The Emeryville location is great with restaurants and shopping just steps away. if you want to go into San Franciso it is minutes away. July 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by match the pricing It matches the pricing, comparing to downtown. July 24, 2013
  • 2015-08-28T11:28:21.031-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_289, tr_289
  • loc_en_US, sid_913, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 11 next>>