Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton San Francisco Bay Bridge

  • 1603 Powell Street
  • Emeryville,
  • California
  • 94608
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 283 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent staff, who cares about the guest needs This hotel staff are pretty good. They care about the needs of the guest and go beyond to meet the guest's expectations. For business travelers, it will be helpful if they have the self service grab and go continental breakfast. Usually we do not have time to sit and eat in the morning. March 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Air conditioning The room [721] HVAC equipment was broken in the sense that I could not put the air conditioning fan on a consistent level for the night. It kept going on and off and would wake me when it went on each time. A very restless night preparing for an important business meeting the next morning. August 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel This is an excellent hotel in all respects; the staff is lovely and accommodating,and the rooms are very nice, as well as the other facilities. The location is near shops and restaurants. They offer free coffee and tea in the morning, as well as two newspapers. There is also free parking. August 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has very comfortable bedding The pillows and bed were so comfortable August 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very disapointing Hotel was under renovation but this had not been mentioned when I booked. There was no roomservice and only a breakfast selection worse that what you find at a cheap B&B. Also there was a funny smell in the halls. I will NOT stay here again and will NOT recomment this to anybody. February 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Compassionate staff! Comfortable beds, nice gym, excellent breakfast, close to bart...and, when my daughter realized, after our return home, that she left her stuffed animal (very sentimental), the staff located it quickly and the head of housekeeping sent it to us at no charge. Very considerate staff! September 14, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Noisy hotel Very loud hotel with traffic noise, and very inconsiderate guests with kids running around hotel halls at all hours. July 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs work Stayed here in Emeryville, CA. First thing when I walked in, not bad. Staff was nice and professional. Walked into my room and the carpet was dirty and smelled musty. Didn't want to take my shoes off. Come on Sheraton......clean the carpet and get rid of that musty smell. GROSS!! August 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel made me uncomfortable Room was very clean. Labby is renovating, front desk looked like cheaper inn front desk,not like standard of Four Points. Hot water sometimes became hot, sometimes became cold. There were some crazy people were yelling at hallway at 3am just for new year while I was sleeping. January 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a great staff! Cecille and Elsie were great!! They were both helpful and courteous! The maids were friendly. July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel has great location Free shuttle to BART station for easy and fast access to San Francisco . Message board in hotel lobby shows scheduled stop times for shuttle on street in front of hotel Easy access to Berkeley Great shopping and food on Bay Street behind hotel. Easy access to major freeways October 11, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Mold City Just checked out after one night of a four night stay where the carpets were so stained and dirty that I put down towels to walk. After seeing the mold/mildew on the shower curtain while trying to bathe, decided that I needed to get out before I caught comething unnatural. October 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful staff and facility For the price range, this us a jam of a hotel! Awesome staff. Clean facility. Directly across the Bay Bridge from San Francisco, saving hundreds of dollars on the stay but close enough to get to SF within minutes. Also outdoor mall within walking distance. So great! March 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Alternative hotel close to Berkeley My second times staying this hotel and places to eat/shop nearby (Ikea, Target, Trader Joe's,etc.) . Our room was pretty good size and there is free coffee/cookies mid-afternoon plus free parking. Whenever I visit my kid @ UC Berkeley, I like to stay hotel @ Emeryville. August 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cost effective and great location This hotel's location in Emeryville is so cost effective for the Bay Area. Wonderful staff. Needs to upgrade food and drink facilities, but the local restaurants more than make up for it. You can take the Emery Go Round if you don't want to rent a car - and it's free!!! January 27, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Awful experience The pool was next to the freeway and offered no privacy. The wifi code had to be entered into the phone every time one picked up the smart phone. I tried to print on the business center and was told, "Sometimes the printer won't work if you try to print." It was awful. September 5, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great hotel I found the staff friendly and cordial upon arriving. Our room was neat and clean. July 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good....but..... The room was nice. Everyone at hotel was excellent. I really only have one complaint. The hallways are very out dated. It smells like an old dirty hotel. Then u walk in your room and its wonderful. So maybe a shampoo carpets or replace them. But that's only complaint. April 3, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Perfect location and easy in and out My husband and I were visiting our daughter in Oakland and found your hotel on the web. We've never stayed at a Four Points Sheraton and were very pleased with the accomodations. We liked the room and staff and food at the cafe. We felt comfortable the entire time. January 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and service! This location provides easy access to San Francisco as well as most of the bay area. Staff was awesome! Very friendly and morning breakfast is excellent. Also, I felt very safe there. The hotel is conveniently located to a lot of good shopping and eating places. June 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best NYE Economy Choice The deluxe upgraded room was well worth it for it's spacious rooms, balcony view of the bay, and the flatscreen, fridge, microwave amenities. Will be back soon. Hopefully it was not a lucky once in awhile chance for that room. (SPG Preferred Guest on the door!) January 4, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by My Experience The hotel is sparsely staffed, with very little indication that guests deserve a pleasant experience for the high price of a room. As an example when I asked for a newspaper, I was told by the desk that I could find one at the gas station a block or so away!! March 31, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bad maids The maids kept knocking on my door the day of checkout (2hours prior). I was trying to sleep after a kong day traveling the day before. 3 times before noon is a little excessive. June 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mixed bag I like the location and the general friendliness of the staff. But our room was not cleaned for one day of our three-day stay and the staff seemed indifferent to that. I don't like to haggle, but reduced service should at least translate into reduced cost. November 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff and service Had a great stay with my wife and children at the Four Points in Emeryville Saturday and Sunday nights booked with cash and points. The staff at the front desk and cleaning staff is very helpful, happy, and professional. Great job will always return here! February 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was outstanding The hotel and staff were great. the room was neat and clean which makes up for the small room. The hotel was located across from a great shopping and eating district and also interstate was less than a mile away. Enjoyed my stay, I would stay here again. August 27, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Free parking and WiFi The room was smaller than your average hotel room. No closet, mini frig or micro wave. Front desk person was not very friendly or welcoming at check-in. This hotel does offer free parking and WiFi. Also it’s walking distance to shops and restaurants. May 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel was great We enjoyed our overnight stay at this hotel after a long day helping my daughter moving from her dorm to her apartment. The beds were comfortable and room were clean. Good location where nearby shops, restaurants, gas stations and close to freeways. June 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A great find While the building is definitely older (the room's design reflects this) it all appears to have been recently renovated and is very comfortable and clean. The staff are all friendly and are so helpful, making this a great place to stay. April 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great staff Staff are awesome. All very friendly and accomodating. I wouldn't recommend the cafe or room service though. The food is ok at best. The mac and cheese didn't taste as if it had any cheese in the sauce at all. Very pasty and raw flour taste to it. May 17, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 11 next>>