Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton San Francisco Bay Bridge

  • 1603 Powell Street
  • Emeryville,
  • California
  • 94608
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 287 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has good location. I visit my daughter often. This hotel 10 mins from UC Berkely. Also, near shopping area April 11, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by DISAPPOINTED The maintenance of the facility has declined since my last stay in October where my stay was rated excellent. I returned for that reason and got two rooms. The pool area furniture organization, cleanliness and maint. of amenities was POOR. realizing the pool needed to be maintained and the sauna, the pool area should have been kept pristine for customers to share a drink in the sunshine. Elevator was broken. room Tv didn't work. It was in short a dump and no urgency seemed to be given to address the issues immediately. Not a sheraton better moment. April 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by disappointed Bathroom too small. couldn't turn around between tub , toilet and door. Vanity area also too small. No laundry facilities! Srevice great. Need queen beds. Hot tub did not work at all during 5 day stay. April 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by ok choice The staff were excellent, very warm and welcoming. The hotel is in a great location, near lots of shoping, restaurants and is in close proximity to Berkeley, Oakland and San Francisco. However, the room was a bit musty and the iron did not work. I also had difficulty with the card key working properly. In general the rooms are very basic and need updates to create a wamer and pleasant environment April 10, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing Booked a king room, but was given a room with two doubles without being told so by the front desk. When I called to ask for a king room (as was clearly indicated on my reservation confirmation) they said they had no king rooms available. They called back 20 minutes later to offer me a king room but by then I had already unpacked, taken a shower, etc. It's been two days and I still haven't received my email folio. Overall, just a bit more careless than other Four Points I've stayed at. Wouldn't recommend it unless you are desperate for a Starwood in the East Bay. Next time I'll drive across the bridge. April 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location & friendly staff Every staff member was cheerful, attentive, and helpful and the location was terrific, close to the Emery Go Round and to restaurants, shops, and a lovely place to walk on the Bay. Well-appointed, clean, quiet room. April 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Reatures Great location and comfortable beds! April 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good....but..... The room was nice. Everyone at hotel was excellent. I really only have one complaint. The hallways are very out dated. It smells like an old dirty hotel. Then u walk in your room and its wonderful. So maybe a shampoo carpets or replace them. But that's only complaint. April 3, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by My Experience The hotel is sparsely staffed, with very little indication that guests deserve a pleasant experience for the high price of a room. As an example when I asked for a newspaper, I was told by the desk that I could find one at the gas station a block or so away!! March 31, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Leaves a lot to be desired For the price of over $200 per night inclusive of taxes, the hotel leaves a lot to be desired. Cramped rooms with loud traffic noise, musty smelling carpets, incredibaly cramped bathroom are amongst some of the drawbacks. Was there with my family and the fact that there was no breakfast included was not good. Staff was very pleasant and nice but does not make up for the facility. March 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly, warm and inviting. Staff was very helpful and even heated up my tea for me. My room was comfortable, clean and spacious. I enjoyed my stay. March 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Staff was awesome Upon check-in, there was an issue with my reservation which was made through a third party. The staff worked out the issue, upgraded my room and were extremely accommodating to me during my stay. March 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Lazy Boy The staff is excellent. Very nice people. The problem I had was that I thought your hotel was like it said "By the San Francisco Bridge". When I booked it I saw Powell St. & San Fran. Bridge. We looked for the hotel in downtown San Fran & no hotel. The closest bridge is the Oakland Bay Bridge. You need to rename your hotel the Hotel by Lazy Boy. Again, we enjoyed our stay, but thought we were going to be in San Francisco & by the bridge. Also, I forgot to give the little cards for the three day stay for not using housekeeping, since we left early in the AM. March 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Free parking and quiet Room was clean and bed comfortable. The staff here was very friendly. We got the upgrade as promised. Free parking. The only downside is the restaurant . We both had the buffet and for 14.00 each, we were very disappointed. Please eat at one of the local area restaurants and you will be much happier. The Black Bear right next to hotel is a good choice. March 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very friendly staff and nice room I would definitely stay at this hotel again. The staff was always very nice and helpful and the room was very clean and nicely presented. March 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Super Staff I always feel as though I've come home each time I stay at this hotel. The staff,especially Selma, are all so welcoming,greeting us like old friends. We have been coming for years and have never been disappointed. March 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wi-Fi unimpressive I found this hotel to be more than adequate. The staff was super friendly, but not annoyingly so. The rooms were a little small (especially the bathroom) but cozy. But what really irritated me was the spotty wi-fi. Every time I changed apps on my kindle or smartphone, I'd have to log back in to the wifi. VERY ANNOYING. February 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by One problem I use a CPAP machine, a health device I need to help me sleep. Need electricity to operate the machine. So, I need an outlet. The outlet in the room is behind the bed! Unless I have an extension cord with me. If I stay at this hotel again, I will bring an extension cord with me. In planning future hotel, have an outlet close to the bed that can be accessed easily. February 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by I like it I like it. Clean and Friendly. Good central location to San Francisco, Oakland and Berkeley. February 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by becoming very cheap What happened to bar soap and individual bottles of shampoo? Not everyone likes the bulk containers on the wall. The rooms are very small and need refurbishing. Just feels dirty. Not very impressed. One of the worst SPG I have been to. February 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay I had a wonderful 2-day stay. Very comfortable bed. Good shower. Clean and spacious room. Everyone there was gracious. Loved the fact that the internet was free. February 12, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Over charged! First off the "suite" is far from a suite. Second, they over charged my card by over $50.00. I had to be on the phone for over 30 minutes with hotel and bank! Waste of time. February 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by My Experience Overall, the hotel was sufficient and accommodating. February 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff and service Had a great stay with my wife and children at the Four Points in Emeryville Saturday and Sunday nights booked with cash and points. The staff at the front desk and cleaning staff is very helpful, happy, and professional. Great job will always return here! February 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Clean & comfortable but unreliable WiFi Overall I would recommend this hotel. However the WiFi was unreliable, worked sometimes, other times not. Also, the hotel was understaffed for the restaurant which is NOT the staff's fault. However, the staff did NOT even greet me until I had been sat for 10 minutes - I do not find this acceptable. January 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Regulars got what they expected, except... Our company uses Four Points Sheraton San Francisco Bay Bridge extensively for putting up visiting staff - our new Resource Center located in Emeryville is a short walk away from the hotel. We were generally very happy with the consistently excellent level of service from the staff; however, the new "green/eco" program did not seem all that green. We would prefer to have the option of not having our towels laundered every single day rather than absolutely no housekeeping services. There really is nothing quite like climbing into a nicely made bed after a grueling day at the RC! January 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Smelled like cigarette smoke When I checked in the person who assisted me was very nice and professional. She pointed out that the property was a 100% non smoking property. The reason I point this out is that as soon as I walked into my room it spelled like stale cigarette smoke. At first I thought I was just being over sensitive but I was not. Every time I left my room and came back it was just bad. If it had not been for that, everything would have been fine. But because of that, I will probably not come back. January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cost effective and great location This hotel's location in Emeryville is so cost effective for the Bay Area. Wonderful staff. Needs to upgrade food and drink facilities, but the local restaurants more than make up for it. You can take the Emery Go Round if you don't want to rent a car - and it's free!!! January 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff I had made reservations for my brother and his wife for their wedding night! When I told the receptionist she uprdaded me to a King suite. Overall experience with the staff was excellent! January 21, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Perfect location and easy in and out My husband and I were visiting our daughter in Oakland and found your hotel on the web. We've never stayed at a Four Points Sheraton and were very pleased with the accomodations. We liked the room and staff and food at the cafe. We felt comfortable the entire time. January 17, 2013
  • 2015-06-01T19:07:20.073-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-8, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_287, tr_287
  • loc_en_US, sid_913, prod, sort_default
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 11 next>>