Four Points by Sheraton

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 301 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very Disappointed When my husband and I walked in to the hotel lobby we were greeted at the front desk by a very unfriendly reservationist. There was no "good afternoon", she didn't even crack a smile. Our room had a very damp and musty smell that we couldn't get out. It was okay for one night, but we were hugely disappointed. June 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and service! This location provides easy access to San Francisco as well as most of the bay area. Staff was awesome! Very friendly and morning breakfast is excellent. Also, I felt very safe there. The hotel is conveniently located to a lot of good shopping and eating places. June 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Get a good night's sleep Comfortable beds, linens, and pillows. Amenities like refrigerator, coffee, bottled water, and internet very much appreciated. Bathroom is small and sink area is tight. Pleasant and helpful staff. May 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by quick stay, decent price We were SPG Gold members and the front check in staff automatically gave us a bigger room, upgrade to executive king room for more living space. It was available and they honored my gold membership. Carpet isn't too good in the corridors, but you get what you pay for, Four points. I'd come back again for a short one night stay. May 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Free parking and WiFi The room was smaller than your average hotel room. No closet, mini frig or micro wave. Front desk person was not very friendly or welcoming at check-in. This hotel does offer free parking and WiFi. Also it’s walking distance to shops and restaurants. May 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great and cozy beds Excellent and friendly staff. May 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay We had the pleasure of staying here for 8 nights as part of our first trip to California. The staff here was incredible. Every time we entered the lobby we go a friendly "hello". I forget the name of the front desk manager, but she checked us in promptly and gave us a great room. The housekeeping staff was great as was everyone else! The location is great if you're looking to see San Fran and other places. Public transportation downtown is easy. The hotel should publish all modes of transportation. The F bus goes every half hour and is mostly full of Berkley Students,,,felt very safe. May 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great staff Staff are awesome. All very friendly and accomodating. I wouldn't recommend the cafe or room service though. The food is ok at best. The mac and cheese didn't taste as if it had any cheese in the sauce at all. Very pasty and raw flour taste to it. May 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good basic room Gave this place nothing but 4 and 5 star ratings, but an overall average only because it's a very basic room. This is an inexpensive, no-frills kinda place, and as those go, you can't beat it. If you're looking for clean, friendly, comfortable and well-priced, you could hardly do better. Just don't expect the Westin Grand. This particular hotel is beautifully located -- across the street from stores, a block from a shopping district, and a ten-minute drive from UC Berkeley. With Trader Joe's across the street and a microwave and fridge in your room, you have a great alternative to the very nice restaurant across the parking lot. May 13, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Poor SPG Hotel Simply the worst value for the dollar hotel I've experienced in the SPG line - so bad, I had a 3 day reservation, and left after one night. The room was tiny and cramped. There was a remarkable 'electrical set-up' [when the TV didn't operate, it took two technicians 1/2 an hour to re-arrange the power cord providing current to a refrigerator, microwave, and the TV]. I had visions of "fire". I left the TV off. There was no trace of SPG "luxury" in this place - a very poor hotel and value. This experience has me re-thinking my "SPG only" travel plans. May 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff is great!!! The staff at this hotel is very accommodating and make you feel as comfortable as possible. I always look to stay at this hotel first if its available when I'm in the Bay Area.. April 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Danny @ frontdesk is the best. My frontdesk greeter and checkin person was really great in understanding my needs and accommodating them. April 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel rooms need an upgrade I didn’t notice until the following morning that the toilet wasn’t clean. Reported it when I checked out. Carpet needs to be cleaned. April 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Value Excellent value for the price. Great location. Staff was very nice and helpful. Complimentary bottled water and parking was nice. Other than the spa being out of order, the stay was perfect. April 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has good location. I visit my daughter often. This hotel 10 mins from UC Berkely. Also, near shopping area April 11, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by DISAPPOINTED The maintenance of the facility has declined since my last stay in October where my stay was rated excellent. I returned for that reason and got two rooms. The pool area furniture organization, cleanliness and maint. of amenities was POOR. realizing the pool needed to be maintained and the sauna, the pool area should have been kept pristine for customers to share a drink in the sunshine. Elevator was broken. room Tv didn't work. It was in short a dump and no urgency seemed to be given to address the issues immediately. Not a sheraton better moment. April 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by disappointed Bathroom too small. couldn't turn around between tub , toilet and door. Vanity area also too small. No laundry facilities! Srevice great. Need queen beds. Hot tub did not work at all during 5 day stay. April 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by ok choice The staff were excellent, very warm and welcoming. The hotel is in a great location, near lots of shoping, restaurants and is in close proximity to Berkeley, Oakland and San Francisco. However, the room was a bit musty and the iron did not work. I also had difficulty with the card key working properly. In general the rooms are very basic and need updates to create a wamer and pleasant environment April 10, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing Booked a king room, but was given a room with two doubles without being told so by the front desk. When I called to ask for a king room (as was clearly indicated on my reservation confirmation) they said they had no king rooms available. They called back 20 minutes later to offer me a king room but by then I had already unpacked, taken a shower, etc. It's been two days and I still haven't received my email folio. Overall, just a bit more careless than other Four Points I've stayed at. Wouldn't recommend it unless you are desperate for a Starwood in the East Bay. Next time I'll drive across the bridge. April 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location & friendly staff Every staff member was cheerful, attentive, and helpful and the location was terrific, close to the Emery Go Round and to restaurants, shops, and a lovely place to walk on the Bay. Well-appointed, clean, quiet room. April 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Reatures Great location and comfortable beds! April 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good....but..... The room was nice. Everyone at hotel was excellent. I really only have one complaint. The hallways are very out dated. It smells like an old dirty hotel. Then u walk in your room and its wonderful. So maybe a shampoo carpets or replace them. But that's only complaint. April 3, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by My Experience The hotel is sparsely staffed, with very little indication that guests deserve a pleasant experience for the high price of a room. As an example when I asked for a newspaper, I was told by the desk that I could find one at the gas station a block or so away!! March 31, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Leaves a lot to be desired For the price of over $200 per night inclusive of taxes, the hotel leaves a lot to be desired. Cramped rooms with loud traffic noise, musty smelling carpets, incredibaly cramped bathroom are amongst some of the drawbacks. Was there with my family and the fact that there was no breakfast included was not good. Staff was very pleasant and nice but does not make up for the facility. March 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly, warm and inviting. Staff was very helpful and even heated up my tea for me. My room was comfortable, clean and spacious. I enjoyed my stay. March 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Staff was awesome Upon check-in, there was an issue with my reservation which was made through a third party. The staff worked out the issue, upgraded my room and were extremely accommodating to me during my stay. March 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Lazy Boy The staff is excellent. Very nice people. The problem I had was that I thought your hotel was like it said "By the San Francisco Bridge". When I booked it I saw Powell St. & San Fran. Bridge. We looked for the hotel in downtown San Fran & no hotel. The closest bridge is the Oakland Bay Bridge. You need to rename your hotel the Hotel by Lazy Boy. Again, we enjoyed our stay, but thought we were going to be in San Francisco & by the bridge. Also, I forgot to give the little cards for the three day stay for not using housekeeping, since we left early in the AM. March 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Free parking and quiet Room was clean and bed comfortable. The staff here was very friendly. We got the upgrade as promised. Free parking. The only downside is the restaurant . We both had the buffet and for 14.00 each, we were very disappointed. Please eat at one of the local area restaurants and you will be much happier. The Black Bear right next to hotel is a good choice. March 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very friendly staff and nice room I would definitely stay at this hotel again. The staff was always very nice and helpful and the room was very clean and nicely presented. March 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Super Staff I always feel as though I've come home each time I stay at this hotel. The staff,especially Selma, are all so welcoming,greeting us like old friends. We have been coming for years and have never been disappointed. March 4, 2013
  • 2016-05-23 T10:57:06.778-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-8, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_301, tr_301
  • loc_en_US, sid_913, prod, sort_default
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 11 next>>