Four Points by Sheraton

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 290 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Satisfied Comfortable rooms with great meeting facilities. February 14, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by A mixed stay For this stay to celebrate a family birthday, we had booked two suites, one for two nights and one for one night. On check in, we found that the two suites were only on the second floor and not on a Starwood Preferred floor. The suites are very nice but we encountered problems from the beginning. Neighboring suites were being used as hospitality rooms. These problems, mainly noise, persisted till late at night. No alternative rooms were offered until every one was in bed, except one person. The offer was for one room to transfer to the Captain's suite, a large suite on the fifth floor. This was declined for the first night. When we all went to the restaurant for the "birthday dinner" we were surprised to see it was closed for renovations. We were then forced to go to the Lounge for dinner. Nicole did her very best to make it a pleasant evening but it was crowded, the food service was slow, and there was a noisy group in the bar. We later found out that it was the same group that were using there suites as hospitality rooms. Breakfast the next morning was in a somewhat temporary set up. The service was not up to what we have come to expect at this hotel. That morning, the rest of our family left and my wife and I had to decide whether we would stay the second night, given our bad experience on the first night. We decided to take up the offer of the Captains Suite and stay for the second night. This was a great room and no noise. Dinner in the bar the second night was much better. Service at breakfast on the second morning was also much improved. Thank you Theresa. I know that at times the hotel can do little with respect to poor behavior of other guests but it made for a less than stellar birthday weekend. February 11, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by SPG love This hotel is amazing. Each time I have stayed here has been topped by the last. A truly awesome team, the best of the best ! December 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by top notch hotel Excellent stay, would recommend your hotel December 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice hotel and excellent staff. This was a two-night stay to go to the theatre in London and Stratford. Friendly check-in by Laura. Had booked a Jacuzzi suite, so no upgrade was available. Had problem with clock radio but this was soon fixed with a replacement. Dinner the first evening was excellent. Great food and outstanding service from Vanessa and Nicole. Breakfast the first morning was good and, as usual, the service from Teresa was excellent. Dinner on the second night was also good as was the service from Pam. Breakfast on the Sunday morning was a bit rushed and service was not at the usual level. This was primarily because they stop breakfast service in the main dining room at 10am so that they can set up for breakfast. The room was comfortable and nicely appointed. Check out was speedy and friendly. SPG recognition is average since all they could offer was 250 Starpoints or continental breakfast. November 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasant stay. Clean facilities. Fabulous food. Comfortable rooms!! October 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff First time staying at this hotel. Greeted quickly from very friendly and helpful staff. Room was clean and well supplied. Stayed 4 nights, room was kept immaculate. Food and service in lounge was excellent, October 10, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by good rate but not clean The suite was spacious and the check-in was fine, but the room smelled of popcorn (the housekeeper tried to help this by leaving the windows open) and there was popcorn on the floor. The carpet looked grotty. September 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wedding We had our wedding here 2wks ago it was fabulous. They couldn't have done anything better. We can not say enough to express our gratitude for the hotel & their staff. The food was amazing the beef tenderloin was to dye for. Our guest could not say enough about this hotel! We would highly recommend it for any occasion. It was the happiest day of our life. Thank you everyone at the hotel for all that you did to ensure that it was. Lynnette & Steve Heirs September 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply the Best!! This hotel met all of our expectations. The king suite itself was clean, spacious, perfectly decorated and very comfortable. We loved our stay here!! August 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by A good one-night stay This was a one-night stay with our grandkids. I avoided the problematic upgrade to a tower room by booking it in advance. As in the past, they still needed a reminder to provide two, not just one, complementary bottle of water in the room. I had booked the kids-eat-free option, which is an excellent deal. All meals, for both dinner and breakfast were quite good and the service was excellent. Our grandkids very much enjoyed the pool. July 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by A good two-night stay This was a two-night stay on the Fathers Day weekend. At check-in, I was assigned the same king-bedded room that was booked and no offer was made to upgrade to Tower room. On questioning about why this was so, I was told that this was done only when Tower rooms were available. I knew from the SPG website that Tower rooms were available. Reluctantly, a Tower room was assigned. I had similar problems earlier in the year. What I suggested should have happened is that , as a Platinum member, they should have made the upgrade before I arrived. Only in the event that no upgrade rooms were available, should they let me know that no upgrades were available (Keep in mind that it is easy enough to check on-line). The Tower rooms are lovely and we had a good stay, although I could not find a pillow that was good for sleeping. The food and beverage service is truly outstanding, both in terms of the quality of the food and the service. In total we had two dinners, one breakfast and Fathers Day Brunch. WE also used the bar. Very special thanks to Nicole and Vanessa. These are truly outstanding employees who always go the extra mile. Also thanks to Chef Ian for dinner on the second night. The Fathers Day Brunch was much enjoyed by the whole family, including grandkids. Great selection of food to meet all our tastes. Kudos to all the chefs that put this together.Thanks to Ahmad for making sure a table was available and, despite the numbers, making things run so smoothly. The only other items deserving comment was that there was only one bottle of complementary water in the room and that despite having late check-out, our access keys were timed out before we were due to leave. The water bottle problem was the same as in our stay earlier in the year and the key problem should have been done correctly at check-in. The final 4* rating was arrived at after taking into account that two of our three "disappointments" were the same as in a previous stay. If there was a 4.5* rating, I would have given this since everything else was very good. We will certainly be back. June 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by An enjoyable weekend This stay involved two rooms, one for one night and one for two nights, for a family birthday celebration. Both rooms were upgraded to tower rooms but only after asking, not automatically. These renovated rooms are very nice. For the birthday dinner on the Saturday, we had gone earlier to reserve a specific location. However, when we arrived, the table was already taken. A new table was fairly quickly organised. We had a very nice meal which was appreciated by all six of us. Service was a little spotty. On the second night, the regular restaurant was closed but full service was available at Bentley's Lounge. Great service and nice meals. Thank you Nicole for the birthday "cake". Breakfast was very good on both mornings. Thank you, Aggie and Teresa. Our grandkids very much enjoyed the pool. There was an error in billing for one room but this was corrected. Only one complementary water in each room on first night. We will definitely be back. February 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great stay, made better by great staff! I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at this hotel but felt that i needed to leave a review for 2 particular staff. Always ask for LAURA at the front desk. She pulls miracles. She remembered me from emails and constantly bothering her. She was patient and was able to fulfill my needs. She understood my desperation in extending my stay (even though the rooms were sold out). When an opening came up she waited PASS THE END OF HER SHIFT for me tp finish my conference to share the good news. She is an asset to any service industry. I highly recommend this hotel because of her. At the lounge, ask for NICOLE. She remembered my orders and even on her days off did research for me regarding specific restaurants and reported back when she came back to work. She is dedicated and a great pleasure. January 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Family Hotel We stayed here with 12 other families for a hockey tournament. Best hotel we have had for a tournament. Nice spacious rooms. Clean modern hotel and very family friendly. January 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel Front desk is slow and doesn't gives the impression that they would never go the extra mile. November 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by fantastic beautiful room, great food and very friendly staff! we really enjoyed ourselves November 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Positive attitude of Staff Friday evening, Nov. 14, 2014, I was trying to get a snack from vending machine. It was not working. The gentleman that was behind the desk that night, 10:00 p.m. came over & went out of his way to accommodate me. He went looking for change , came back & helped me with my purchase. Wonderful! November 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rooms were wonderful Rooms had been upgraded recently and were very stylish and comfortable November 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent hotel experience With a good facility and well appointed rooms, this hotel is an excellent choice for corporate travellers. November 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Four Points I have stayed at this SPG property 3 times and it is wonderful. The staff is friendly. I have had both dinner and breakfast in the hotel restaurant and both were extremely good especially the breakfast buffet. Also, it is not far from the downtown area. November 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Nice clean room and ideally located! November 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's always great My stay at the Four Points is always wonderful. Staff are welcomining, effecient, and always very helpful....Highly recommended...:) October 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel management not very sympathetic' Stayed here several times. Had a family emergency needed to cancel the second night. Called and gave 48hour notice but said it was a three day cancellation. They put it in the notes that I wanted to cancel and said speak to the manager upon arrival. Spoke with George the manager and he said no. This is very sad! I had previously recommended this motel for a whole hockey team in Nov but since have told them of my experience. My husband was in a competitors motel in Grimsby the same weekend and it was no problem to cancel they even gave him till Sat at 4pm to decide. I quess it would of been better next time to get a more cost friendly motel chain better service and price! October 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by great location Body wash and shampoo dispensers empty, entrance light into room out, sink plugged. Left note for manager as well. Oatmeal breakfast excellent and on time to room. October 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel was great but could improve on this The alarm in my room was geared for an iphone. An older iphone would not work and no other brands would work. As such i was unable to reset the time manually.. This was extremely frustrating. A plain ordinary simple alarm clock would have made me go to sleep a lot less frustrated. Also, if they ask you to not choose room cleaning there should be a station in the lobby where you can pick up coffee maker refills so you are not left short in the second morning... October 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by JChang excellent location, friendly staff, clean September 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good... but could have been better... The stay was good but I have a few comments about the service, 1) for the upgraded rooms.. especially the hot tub suites I think bathrobes should be provided... would be an excellent finishing touch. 2) I am disappointed with the fact that for one we were promised a free upgrade for our wedding suite and we were still charged the regular room rate.. in addition it was our wedding night and and we provided the hotel with roughly 15 rooms of revenue and there was no wine or chocolates etc in the room, having worked in the industry previously I thought this was not handled well. (and will be remembered) 3) when our friend accidentally booked prepaid for an extra night without our group rate no accommodation was offered/provided (example free breakfast) in addition the manager that I left a message for to discuss it never returned my call. 4) lastly in the room several times throughout the evening the air conditioner made a loud knocking noise. 5) One final comment... we got in late... we were exhausted and the room given to us was right beside the elevator... we heard guests as early as 5:30am. The the hotel facilities are contemporary and stunning, however the management didn't provide the personal touch to make us feel special... it felt like we were simply just another guest. September 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel, Very Clean with friendly Staff. First off I must comment on how clean everything was, it was exceptional. I have stayed in a few of your neighbouring hotels /Motels., they can't hold a candle to yours! The next thing I must comment on is your staff, I found each and everyone seem to go above and beyond, from just a simple hello with a smile. To going out of their way to help with even the smallest of things. I quite honestly couldn't find any staff who ignored me or just didn't talk. I have stayed in hotels were you couldn.t get the time of day from a staff member unless it was their job. Thank you all so much. Gerry & Cynthia September 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by The first time in my life that tha SPG hotel is so bad It is the worst hotel that I stayed, the front desk is not friendly, and sort of staff as long time to pick up the call by customer service, one time I asked for a bottle opener and the customer service whether I can go down to pick it up. If you choose the green package (no need for cleaning at that day), they will rebate back $5 for reward, but I called customer service for 2 bottles of water, the manager bring the water with a bill of $8 and charge me back, they said no need for cleaning then means no water as well. So funny hotel management. Ha Ha. September 4, 2014
  • 2016-10-20 T10:47:42.322-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_290, tr_290
  • loc_en_US, sid_930, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>