Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton London

  • 1150 Wellington Road South
  • London,
  • Ontario
  • N6E 1M3
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years of age with a valid credit card to check-in.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 269 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent facilities Overall experience was excellent! On arrival I was upgraded from a King to a King Executive Suite which made my stay much more comfortable. Robyn on the front desk was very pleasant and professional as she upgraded my room and accommodated my requests quickly. The only two issues I had were staff woke me when putting my bill under the door at 5:00 am and the Bar Tender serving me my cookie by hand without gloves. Other then these two issues the food and service was excellent and exceeded my expectations, especially the lunch Buffet. special mention about Robyn and Vania (spelling) . September 3, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unsatifactory for SPG Gold Member My experience this time at the hotel was less than satisfactory. My first night there the on Jan 30th they put me in a room that they were renovating close by and smellet like burnt wood and paint. when i called down to change rooms she said yes i was worried about that...why would you put a a good customer in a non satifactory area of the hotel to begin with. After changing rooms the morning of the 31st the shower was not working and I address it right away and no compensation was given. For a business person not being able to take a shower in the morning is not satifactory. February 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's always great My stay at the Four Points is always wonderful. Staff are welcomining, effecient, and always very helpful....Highly recommended...:) October 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Friendly staff, great brunch, bad pull-out All in all we had a good stay. However, I found the pull-out extremily uncomfortable with springs poking you in the back all night. The pull-outs need new matresses! Also the cleanliness in the hallways was unacceptable with food and wrappers littering some hallways. Now there were kids' hockey and basketball teams there our weekend which I'm sure made the mess, but it was not promptly cleaned up. On a good note the brunch was very good and the wait staff and chef were friendly and efficient. Also the hotel was good about bringing us an extra blanket and sheet. January 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by great location Body wash and shampoo dispensers empty, entrance light into room out, sink plugged. Left note for manager as well. Oatmeal breakfast excellent and on time to room. October 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Construction ,dust, flies! This SHOULD HAVE BEEN a positive review. The hotel is under major repairs. When I check out I mentioned my issue to the front desk. I got we apologize for that and will take note of it. I am SPG and expected more from the hotel that I choose over their competitors. I usually do not write negative reviews since I travel a lot and know that sometimes people will get upset for small things. But travelers should band together when it gets to this point. Sorry,SHERATON you would of gotten a better review because you do have a lot of good stuff!. September 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Four Points London Ont Canada Much better then my last stay albeit that was some time ago. I must admit that the reno work is well done. I did not like the fact that my room was set all the way at the back of the property but what can you do! Also i expected an iron to clean my shirt up a little for my meeting but when i looked in the cabinet there was no iron and it was getting a liitle late to call down because i did not want to be late. There is no reason why I should have had to look for it when I arrived. It should have been there! wrinkle shirt meeting!!!!!!!!!!! March 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sloppiness There were a few things that caused me to think this hotel is alittle sloppy and needs to take care of the rooms abit more. Firstly, I went to open the window in my room and found that the handle and hardware were not secured and loose. Called maintenance to fix and they were very responsive. Second, I stepped on a screw on the floor. Why is there a screw on the floor? Thirdly there was hardware for the tv on the desk. Just alittle attention to these things would help. Staff was very responsive to my needs though. July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Venue for a Four Points brand We recently stayed at the Four Points London property. And much to our complete surprise, what a beautiful, modern and super clean hotel. The guest rooms were larger than normal, everything was brand new, including the carpet, bedding, wall coverings, furniture, artwork, etc. Room included complimentary wifi, microwave and mini fridge as well. Location was easy to find, and perfect....near all major restaurants and across the street from a major mall. Check in Staff were incredible as well! Thank you for a wonderful stay and experience. April 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Surprised and Satisfied Great location, the mall is literally a minute drive away or 5 minutes by walking. Great staff. I felt welcome for sure. While preparing my coffee machine ready for the next morning, I realized the handle on the glass pot was broken. And I didn’t realize it after I had hot water ran through a full pot. I almost dropped the pot with the broken handle. So I had asked the front desk to exchange the coffee machine to another one for me, and they did it promptly in the wee hours of the night. Thank you for being efficient and helpful. June 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay as usual! We have stayed at this hotel many times and always have a wonderful stay. Rooms are always exceptional as well as the front desk staff. The only problem we ever seem to have is with the breakfast buffet. Food is very good but service is always lacking. Management greeted us and was very welcoming, however once we were seated our waitress brought us coffee and that was the last we saw of her. I know it is a buffet but other tables were offered orange juice and coffee refills and we were basically ignored. July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dear God, I hate that guy So this is my 4th and maybe last time staying at this hotel. Most of the staff is great, I do not want this to reflet them at all. BUT this one Guy with a british accent, is the Major issue I had there. Walking the halls waiting looking for trouble, looking to make mountains out of molehills. Examples: I was in the lobby walking through it with a friend talking to him about his day and he asked us to stop talking. No one else in lobby, we were not being loud. Asking me to not walk so loudly in the halls. Again I was just walking not stomping just walking. I have a few more where I feel like he was harassing me/ my friends. The only other issue I had was the not working pocket door in the bathroom, but the nice lady at the front desk sent a guy up o fix it 2 times, sadly it did not work. :( August 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Terrible Guests Service I had a late checkout for 4pm and at 4:01pm had house keeping BANGING on the door to tell me it was 4:01pm. I told him I would be out shortly so he sat at the door waiting for me to leave. Could ear whole conversation via his walkie talkie to house keeping office. Was so uncomfortable I quickly grabbed everything and left hotel and cancelled my next 2 reservations there and left. This is your reward for being a GOLD MEMBER! I called the GM of hotel and had a missed called and still nothing back from him in 2 days! What a joke! October 5, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Restaurant was the biggest loosing point The service in the restaurant in the hotel during the mornings are the worst I have ever had at any SPG property. It would take at least 40 min. after placing an order to get a coffee and the servers would not even check if the patron needs a refill. The same case with the food, some of the simplest orders like Steel cut irish oats and poached eggs, would take upto 45 mins! The staff at the reception was receptive to my feedback at checkout and made me relay my feedback to the restaurant director as well. July 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT POOL This hotel has a nice large swimming pool that is located away from the common areas like the entrance and restaurant. This makes it easy to relax, unwind and just enjoy the refreshing pool after a long day. The pool is located steps away from a nice patio area with a gazebo and japanese gardens. There is a seperate enclosed patio area where you can relax on a deck chair and soak up the sun if you wish as well. The pool is just one of the features that I pleasantly enjoy with my family at this Four Points location. May 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff were Awesome! I can't begin to tell you how pleased I was with your service, staff (were awesome) especially one receptionist and she knows who she is!!!). The room was amazing! The only drawback was during the night I didn't know whether someone was yelling/screaming outside, or whether it was someone watching a movie. Other than that, I totally enjoyed my stay and would come back for my next trip. This was an all expense paid work conference and their choice was awesome!! The staff made me feel well appreciated! I applaud your staff, your hotel and the friendliness I received when I registered and when I left! How often do you get someone telling you that "they are going to miss you" when they found out that I was leaving the next morning!!! Awesome......that is all I can say!!! Thank You! September 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by UnComfortable and Unclean The first time I stayed I had a hard time sleeping in the bed, the second time there was puke on the shower curtain and no one even lowered my rate, moved my room or apologized, just cleaned it. Third time I stayed, beds were uncomfortable, sheets had holes in them and shower curtain stained. I am part of the committee that books where my company (25 rooms) stays 4 times a year and I so far will be voting against it. Also, the hand dryers in bathroom are so loud that during our entire meeting we hear them. October 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by business trip this hotel is one of my preferred in London, although I am not thrilled with the hotel chain trying to use the "green" theme to hide the fact that they are cutting back housekeeping, the lowest paid employees in the chain. We fully realize at ONA that you are casualizing your housekeeping work force, we are not strangers to this concept, we are reconsidering holding our meetings at Sheratons due to this and by the way it is showing, your rooms are no longer as clean even upon enter as they used to be. December 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very elegant Lobby and Great Rooms We were upgraded to a King one bedroom suite for no apparent reason and it was very nice. The hotel was clean and relaxing. I would have given five stars except the bed frame was a little scary until you got settled (but still the mattress was very comfortable). There was a tile in the bathroom that the grout was missing in one spot and there was a rip in the carpet in the dressing area of the bathroom. Really a shame because the place was so clean, nice and well appointed. I would stay again. October 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Renovations are excellent We stayed one night here and the accommodations and staff were excellent. We were put in one of the newly renovated rooms. Our room was spotless , quiet and large enough for our family of four to spread out and never feel cramped. As SPG gold members we were automatically offered late check out til 4 pm which was perfect as we were in a soccer tournament and could come and go between games. The front desk staff on all shifts were smiling and very helpful with all our questions and reqests. March 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Personalized Service Makes all the Difference I wanted to take a moment to comment on the amazing personalized service that I received last week when I checked in at the Sheraton Four Points in London. I was not well and had a terrible cold which had taken much of my voice away. Terry at the front desk recognized that I was not well and upon checking me in he made sure that a hot, comforting cup of tea was brought to me immediately before I even left the front desk. It's little touches like this that create loyalty in a brand. Thank u June 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff and service This was a 2-night stay to catch a great play at the Grand Theatre. Check in was friendly and efficient. Thank you Zaid for explaining the renovations and showing the lay out in the two queen-bed rooms. Due to the ongoing renovations of the tower suites, there were no suite upgrades but a very nice renovated king-bed room was assigned. Dinner in Vic's restaurant on both nights was excellent. Good food, good value and excellent service. Thank you Ahmad. Breakfast on both mornings was also excellent. Truly outstanding service from Teresa on both mornings. All the staff seem to care greatly and go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable. Thank you Paul for shutting down the in-hallway hockey game. We were given late check out. Check-out was speedy and professional. Looking forward to our next stay. February 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Restaurant. As you can see above our stay was excellent. However a nice touch would be complementary coffee in the lobby. Room coffee never tastes quite as good as restaurant coffee. AND Most importantly I would immediately change the buffet to include juice......raise the price if you have to. We go to a lot of tournaments and I have never seen that before. Fuel, food and hotel for most of us approaches a $500.00 weekend at most tournaments. The last thing we want to see is nickel and dime insults on juice. Not one parent would complain if you just raised your price by 2 or 3 dollars on the buffet. Also want to let you know that the buffet was outstanding....very very good. Please let me know your thoughts on this as we are back in London in 2 months and are intending to stay at your hotel again. Thanks in advance. April 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Knights of Columbus Event My Knights of Columbus event on June 21-23 had several disappointments which your hotel was responsible for. 1. Our room was not clean especially in the bathroom. The floor had dozens of black hairs all over the tile. Neither my wife nor I have black hair. 2. At our main banquet on Saturday evening, I had the Prime Rib selection. It was very dry, tough, and bland. 3. You do not offer Fox News on the television. VERY DISAPPOINTING! It is the ONLY real news station in North America. June 24, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing conference venue This hotel is located far from desirable areas of London. It is undergoing renovations and this is apparent in the unpleasant smells of paint and wallpaper in the hallways. The rooms have obvious water damage with a damp feel. The bathroom in the guestroom featured rust, signs of mold, and a barely functioning toilet. The staff at the front desk were adequate but were not welcoming or knowledgeable. They did not inform us of the unpleasant renovations prior to our stay and refused to change our room upon our request. The wi-fi service was unreliable and was completely unavailable the first night of our stay. The ice machines in the hallways did not work, the water machine in the gym didn't work, and the key lock security feature of the side door didn't work. This hotel is not up to Four Points/Starwood standards. January 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, comfort plus Stayed one night. When I reached my room there were several huge garbage bags being loaded by cleaning staff. When questioned, they said a hockey team just checked out. Thank goodness. This was one question that I was advised to ask before booking...and I'm glad I did. The room was great, comfortable bed, typical average motel quality blankets. Restaurant adequate..(chicken was chewy). Did not use the pool but the sauna looked great. Walk to the mall across the street. February 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Hotel The front desk personal who checked us in and out was very pleasant. Manager is the problem (Terry) last year and this year. He keeps giving the boys a hard time. Boys just chilling in lobby not making noise and Terry would just send them away. He actually told coach that these kids parenting was bad. He has no right to say that. He doesn't even know us who is he to make comments like that about parents. For that reason would not recommend hotel. Very Poor Management January 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Suite was nice We enjoyed our experience in the suite we stayed in, the room was clean and adequate for our purposes, and the fridge was very handy. However we had a horrible experience at the restaurant on site. The service was so unacceptable that we spoke to the front desk staff who said they were sorry but didn't offer to fix the problem at all. It was a disappointing way to start our visit and because of this we will not return to this hotel when we visit London again. July 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by very pleasant After a very very cold and windy motorcycle ride to london ont , for a charity ride , stayed the night . Staff was very helpfull and kept my motorcycle close to main door where they could view it, Staff at Vics were very pleasant both saturday eve and sunday morning for breakfast (barb) was a great server for sure very helpful Room was very clean and comfortable only complaint is WIFI was week and a bit slow i would stay again with out a second thought April 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Orbit Education Day My stay was nice and the room was great, a little small for a suite but modern and nice. Only issue was I left my conference at noon to go check out and by the time I got to the room, the housekeeping dept had already left their cleaning cart in the room and had taken my beverages out of the fridge and they were no where to be found. I did go to the front desk and they were returned to me but I had to wait. a little quick in getting into the room. May 30, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>