The Read House Historic Inn & Suites

  • 827 Broad Street
  • Chattanooga,
  • Tennessee
  • 37402
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 453 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this place I come to Chattanooga about 4 times a year and I always stay here . The staff is so polite and helpful. I love the location and everything about the hotel !! It's beautiful !! Its a wonderful location for the whole family !! August 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Read House Needs Massive Upgrades Bed mattress sagged causing back pain the following morning; bathroom fixtures were rusted, my Gold level status was not recognized at check in, and management decided to forego access to the Club lounge in lieu of breakfast coupons in the main dining room. This is a much slower process for business travelers & costs more for the hotel with people like me who only want coffee, yogurt and a piece of fruit! July 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Charming, but needs shuttle, etc. Great old historic hotel that has been modernized and preserved well, featuring some top-of-the-line comforts, esp. in rooms. Biggest problems are lack of airport shuttle, lack of vending machines on floors (mine didn't have an ice machine) and a front desk that seemed a little understaffed. Very pleasant and nice people, though. Great workout facility. No do-it-yourself laundry machines. Expensive to have hotel do it. Starbucks next door, but no good convenience stores ...one nearby is more of a liquor store. Only one PC and printer. October 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by West Wing is Not For Me Unpon check-in I was informed that I was not booked for the remodeled East wing (had requested East in reservation). I stay at the Read House roughly 20 times a year so I knew what to expect but I was tired from a long day of travel so I did not seek out another hotel. The air conditioner rattled continuously and could not maintain the room at a comfortable temperature. The west rooms are cramped for working in. I'm not staying here again in the west wing. I have a choice and as a SPG member and business traveller, I expect better. July 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Grand Hotel in Chattanooga We recently stayed at the Sheraton Read House Hotel in Chattanooga and had a very pleasant experience. The highlights have to be Nicole who checked us in at the front desk, location and sheer size of our room. Nicole was amazing, she made a great first impression coming into the hotel and made us feel very welcome. The lobby and building itself are pretty grand, love older hotels. The room was really large, though the bathroom was tiny and didn't have any counter space to put our overnight cases on. Very comfortable bed and walking distance to many downtown attractions such as the Aquarium, Tivoli Theatre, Chattanooga Choo Choo, bars and restaurants. The free green/electric shuttle also picks up right outside the hotel and was a great way to tour the city. March 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by We have loved it in the past... This was our fourth time staying here for our Anniversary and although we have really loved our stays in the past this time was not as great. We have always stayed in the older part of the hotel in the past but this time we were in the newer part and the room had one of those under the window air units which was very noisy and our room was extremely hot and uncomfortable and I really could not sleep which was very disappointing since I have always looked forward to staying here and having a wonderful and comfortable experience. August 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel--very clean The room was very nice & clean. The only complaint that I had was the air conditioning. I had the air set on 60 degrees but it was still not very cool. It made it difficult to sleep. Ther room was not unbearable, just not as cool as I would have liked it. There was an A/C vent in the bathroom but no air was coming out of it. This made the room very hot & muggy when taking a shower. I called the front desk but nothing was done to correct the problem. It could have been a problem that was not easily fixed. Noone told me anything. July 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room was Hot This hotel is very beautiful. But, I was very disappointed in the fact that our room would not cool down. It was very hot outside we had gone out for dinner and when we returned our room was still very warm(75degrees). I called the front desk and was told they had someone that had just checked their main unit and to just give it a bit. Well, at 9:30 at night you really dont have alot of time to let it cool down before you go to bed. So, we had a very warm night cause A/C NEVER cooled off and never quit running the enitre night. July 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Hotel was great except for the A/C My wife and I stayed at the hotel for a romantic getaway. We booked a suite and paid for the romance package which offered champagne and chocolate cover fruit. It was very nice all the way around. The staff was very helpful and courteous. The only complaint that I have was the A/C unit in the room was very noisy I made a high pitched squeaking noise he entire time it was running. The only thing that made it stop was shutting the vent off completely. June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic hotel, fantastic service My wife and I took a weekend trip from Altanta to Chattanooga and had the privilege of staying here. From the moment we checked in, we were greeted by some of the happiest employees I've ever seen in a hotel (Savannah and Anne) and the experience only got better from there. Our room was delightful and well exceeded our expectations. Breakfast at Porters was equally as nice and enjoyable. Even the valet drivers were friendly and cheerful. If only every hotel experience could be as memorable and fun as this one. Great job. January 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overnight Stay for Entertainment I was not impressed. The hallway was musty smelling, and room overlooked the ramp for the valet parking, so cars and horn noise could be heard at times during the night. The hotel is extremely convenient, but just not a value at the prices they charge. July 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel has nice features & is well located in the downtown business $ entertainment district. The Read House is the last of the Grand Old Hotels of Downtown Chattanooga, TN. The remodeling and upgrades to the hotel were completed trying to maintain the grand old essence of the building. The rooms are nice however the entrance to the bathrooms are a little hard to navigate as there is a step up into them you have to used too. Porter's Steak House is very nice and the food was excellent, we would recommend it to anyone. Overall this a very nice place to stay and the staff went out their way to make us feel welcom March 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Charming Old Hotel but needs renovation The staff were very nice at the Sheraton Read House in Chattanooga. The whole hotel needs a renovation. We were on the Club Level--large room but you can see its been nearly a decade since the last renovation (old curtains/furniture seen better days) and since it is an old building understand that the a/c & heating system as well as plumbing system are antiquated. E.G. our room on the 9th floor only had heat--too much heat and if you tried to simply lower the temp it would not get cool at all plus there was a "smell" to the air so had to sleep with no air on at all--you can't open the windows either--wallpaper peeling off and the bathroom had some mold behind the toilet. Plus found a few hairs here and there that weren't ours! Also had about 5-6 Lady Bugs in the room (so how clean is it?) The Club Level which also included breakfast and snacks in the evening also needs some attention (grapes you would not touch nor eat, drinks in the chiller that never got cold,--only had butter knives to eat breakfast food every morning- etc)--While we did not leave thinking it was a horrible place; have stayed at places like that before. Simply put upon arrival asked for a late check out on Sunday so we could relax in but instead realized it was better to just leave early instead. I hope when they do the renovation they try to keep the "feel" of the Read House---the bones of the building are great just needs some modern upgrading. It is centrally located I will say; again the staff are all very helpful and hardworking. The Sheraton brand beds are very comfortable! Porters Steakhouse inside the building is also very good. Nice place for drinks/lunch/ dinner. The Starbucks inside the lobby was a nice convenience as well. I hope that corporate Sheraton (SPG) reads these reviews and realizes its up to them to make this "historic landmark" worth staying at and not just doing a walk through the lobby tour and see how beautiful the building use to be. Chattanooga now has some cute B&Bs inside the city that have more modern conveniences---so they need to realize that the Read House being an historic building is not enough any longer. December 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff was wonderful! Thank you to the staff of Read House Hotel in Chattanooga for making things easy for me, a grandmother traveling with 5 grandchildren. From my first phone call you were attentive and provided excellent personal attention. Unlike your competitors, who could not guarantee ajoining rooms, your staff understood the importance of my needs and delivered! The bathrooms are a little out of date - which is why I gave you a good on room cleanliness. The beds were super comfortable! Room service was excellent and I love that the person you spoke too was almost always the one who took care of your needs. For instance, kudos to the bellman/valet who spoke to me about retrieving a phone charger from my car and hand delivered to our room within 10 minutes! Thanks for a great stay! August 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice location. Overall accomadation was good. I would suggest a microwave/refrigerator for rooms and some type of complimentary snacks or beverages for guests. The hotel offers nothing for guests too "look forward to!". Finally, I would have liked to completely close the curtains in my room. I don't like light shining in the room while I'm sleeping and feel that my privacy is being invaded after bathing. The white sheers are light and transparent. Get your pool repaired! Inconvenient going to other hotels! Thank you. June 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by I will be back many more times... I love this hotel.. multiple stays, already reviewed previously. The hotel is not perfect, no location is, but the staff is awesome and the building is nice and historic. August 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel and Great Staff This hotel is a classic from the moment you arrive in the lobby to the comfort of the beds.....everything was outstanding. We have stayed here many times and have always been impressed and would never stay anywhere else when visiting Chattanooga. The staff tended to all of our needs like we were the only ones there. July 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs improvement The room was very nice. The hotel overall needs improvement. I had to go to 3 different floors to find an ice machine that was working. Going from floor to floor to find ice I noticed that the stairwells were very unsightly - dirty linens thrown in corners, food trays setting on one floor that appeared to have been there for several days, floors dirty, etc. I had made reservations for the restaurant a week or so in advance but we still had to sit in the bar area. It took forever to get hot water in the shower. February 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs updating We were very disappointed in the cleanliness and the quality of the facilities. There were large stains on the furniture, the mattress was very worn, and the sheets were so stretched that they did not stay in place. It was so uncomfortable that we only stayed one night instead of the two that we were scheduled to stay. July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel This is the third time we've stayed in this hotel but the service is better every time. The bed and linens were great, size of the room was exceptional and customer service was fantastic. Only slight annoyance was asking for extra bath linens a second time before receiving but the hotel was at capacity so I expected some delays. Overall it was a wonderful experience and would recommend them as THE hotel to stay at in Chattanooga. Plus this hotel oozes historic charm so if you enjoy that, this hotel is a must!! January 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel Wife and I brought our newborn daughter to Chattanooga for a one-day trip. We reserved the Aquarium package which included 2 tickets to the Aquarium, 2 tickets to the I-MAX, and a $10 voucher to Starbucks. The room was top-class, the staff was very friendly, and the location was ideal, right in the middle of downtown Chattanooga. My favorite part of our stay was the king-size bed. It was the most comfortable mattress that I have ever slept on in my entire life, every muscle relaxed as soon as I laid down on it. March 17, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Noisy & Smelly! The doors on our hallway slammed really hard on their own as guest come & go. But when housekeeping throws the security latch to keep the door from closing, then leaves and enters the room more than 5 time in less than one minute letting the door slam, it's very disturbing when you are trying to sleep. We would definitely not want to stay on that wing again. It is the wing accessed by the elevators in front of the Fitness Center. The Fitness Center area also reeked of chlorine because of the swimming pool. May 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall Good Experience Overall, the room was good. I do love staying at Sheraton Hotels because they have the most comfortable beds. At this facility though, we first had trouble locating our room because there was no room number outside. The receptionist said they have problems with people stealing room numbers. Why don't you think about a way of attaching room numbers so they can't be stolen? Then we had trouble figuring out how to turn on the shower. Yes, you fill like an idiot calling down to the receptionist and having them explain that you have to pull down on the spout for the tub to activate the shower. A small sign in the bathroom directing people to do that would probably help. The staff, with both of these minor problems, were more than friendly and helpful. The valets were especially courteous. June 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel - Good Price This hotel is nice, especially for the price. The staff is wonderful. My only complaint was the bathroom. The tub needs resurfaced, and the bathroom ceiling leaked from the room above me. I assumed it was from the person taking a shower, as if happened about once a day. However, the hotel is quite charming, the room was very nice, and the bed was incredibly comfortable. For the price, it was a good stay. Plus, there is a nice little diner across the street, and the hotel is located close to the water. November 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My favorite Chattanooga Hotel I've been away from Chattanooga for 40 years but every time we come for a visit we stay at the Read House. Love the history, the decor and the staff. Great place to stay. July 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel is not up to expectations. I've stayed in Read House before and found the accommodations much better before I became a 'preferred guest'. This trip, after one night I moved to another hotel. The annexed sections, by the pool, are in need of complete renovation: walls are stained, paper peeling, ceilings have water stains, carpet in my room needed replacing, tub desperately needed reglazing and bathroom needed updating. For a hotel with the reputation and cost of Sheraton, this particular facility was very disappointing. March 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weekend getaway Lovely historic hotel, close to downtown attractions (easily walked to several destinations), fantastic food and service. July 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Reviewed already via YELP See review in Yelp. That review is all inclusive , covering peeling wallpaper in bath room to unacceptable wait time for checking in. July 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Over the Top Service from Front Desk A rare ocassion to bring all the family together and we chose Chattanooga. Hotel is about a one mile walk to the river, aquarium and best dining areas but we enjoyed the walks. Room cleanliness was not what it should have been (food crumbs in corners, clothing left in sleeper sofa) but was easily overlooked because of the great treatment we received from Kevin, the front office manager, and Joshua. Both were extremely helpful to take care of all our needs and questions. We plan on returning. March 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Sheraton Read House Exceeds All Expectations As I first walked in the hotel, I was taken aback by all the ornate decor.There was much time taken to restore the historical integrity in the lobby.The rooms are also well designed to provide both comfort and style.Excellent service was delivered by every member of the staff we encountered.Porters, the restaurant on site, served the highest quality steaks and cuisine that one could find.Having frequented other luxury hotels,I can honestly say that the Sheraton Read House ranks among the finest. June 22, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 16 next>>