The Read House Historic Inn & Suites

  • 827 Broad Street
  • Chattanooga,
  • Tennessee
  • 37402
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 464 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dirty room Room 600 Dust on TV console very thick, Bed upper third wore out from sitting watching TV, head was 3-4 inches lover than reas of bed, bathroom floor was stained, others at meeting stated pretty hotal but bad upkeep, and cleanliness. March 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great historic hotel Great ambiance and history with modern amenities. Only one suggestion: Keep water available in lobby through 9PM instead of just the few short hours available-most of us were tourists coming in from a long day out and about in Chattanooga. The fruit water would have been lovely to have all day. March 31, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Comedy of errors Lets start with the positive...great location, friendly staff, beautiful historic building. Unfortunately, they dont seem to have their act together any more... Remotes to TVs in suite did not function, room was completely ignored one day..came back from a long day to a dirty, unmade room...and then at checkout, they charged me full price instead of recognizing I had used Starpoints for this stay. at 10k starpoints a night, I expected more. March 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton - Chattanooga The hotel room was comfortable. The internet connection was horrible, told the front desk about it, but didn't get any help in addressing the connectivity. Otherwise, the hotel staff were friendly and helpful. March 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely old-timer The hotel has character. It is old but beautiful. March 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5��by Hotel Stay It was good for the better part. The bed was very comfortable and the accommodations were nice. The shower curtain was too close and stuck to you while in the shower. March 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This Hotel Needs Lots of Work The Read House is in a state of disrepair. Our first room was missing the light over the tub/shower - there was just a hole in the ceiling with a bulb stuck in there. Outlet holes were cut too large for the outlets, so you could see into the walls all over the place. The desk in the first room was so beaten up that it looked like someone threw it down a set of stairs. There was also some sort of very loud mechanical noise every few seconds. The wallpaper is peeling or cracking ALL over the hotel. Bathtub surrounds are sub par, and there were stains on the sheets in the second room we were moved to. The staff is the only thing that saved this place at all - they were friendly and helpful, but until they have a MAJOR renovation, no chance I'm coming back. March 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just average I am a loyal spg member this hotel is average at best! No towel had to call down to get more . pillows taken during cleaning. The hotel was full and it was very loud at night March 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Over the Top Service from Front Desk A rare ocassion to bring all the family together and we chose Chattanooga. Hotel is about a one mile walk to the river, aquarium and best dining areas but we enjoyed the walks. Room cleanliness was not what it should have been (food crumbs in corners, clothing left in sleeper sofa) but was easily overlooked because of the great treatment we received from Kevin, the front office manager, and Joshua. Both were extremely helpful to take care of all our needs and questions. We plan on returning. March 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Close to downtown! Only about 3/4 of a mile from the aquarium. Very modern, clean rooms. Old school feel in the lobby with modern touches. We had a clogged tub drain and the maintenance man cam up within 5 min of the call. Very friendly and accommodating staff! We will surely visit again. March 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel is not up to expectations. I've stayed in Read House before and found the accommodations much better before I became a 'preferred guest'. This trip, after one night I moved to another hotel. The annexed sections, by the pool, are in need of complete renovation: walls are stained, paper peeling, ceilings have water stains, carpet in my room needed replacing, tub desperately needed reglazing and bathroom needed updating. For a hotel with the reputation and cost of Sheraton, this particular facility was very disappointing. March 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Initial impression great We checked in to our room on 3/16/2014 room 335. We killed a huge water bug crawling on floor made me uncomfortable but wasn't going to complain, then I find a second huge water bug crawling on my clothes in my open suite case. I then went to front desk I was moved to room 333. The room had crumbs on floor a cracker laying on the floor looks like it hasn't been clean well in sometime. My husband Robin went back to front desk so we moved to 231. Im sure the hotel is doing all it can for the bugs it's an old building but the housekeeping staff is clearly needing supervision. All 3 rooms appeared to be cleaned by a toddler. I hate to complain, but highly suggest an inspection on the cleanliness after housekeeping has been there. March 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good experience in Chattanooga Friendly staff, large rooms and an excellent dinner suggestion made for a great stay. March 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs Improvement This was my 2nd time staying at the Sheraton Read House in Chattanooga. The first visit was great. They upgraded me to a Jr Suite for my first visit. After my 2nd stay, it was apparent they were trying to impress me on my first so I would return. On my 2nd visit, I was given an old and dirty room. It was on the "new" side of the hotel where the rooms obviously haven't been updated in years. The chair was stained, carpet shredded and a hole in the bathroom ceiling. Upon check in, the clerk was clearly new and untrained. He signed me up for a new SPG Account when I had already requested them to use my current one. I subsequently asked the front desk to ensure my regular account was assigned to my stay and this new account deleted 4 times, unsuccessfully. The valet, other staff, and amenities were great, however the lack in consistency in quality in the rooms is disappointing, especially when you are supposed to be a "Preferred' guest. I would recommend the hotel, but ask to stay on the old side that has been renovated. March 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sheraton Chattanooga Room needed update. Bathroom ceiling and wallpaper was peeling. Furniture was worn. Club lounge needs update. Fitness center was good. Bed was comfortable Reasonable price March 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Chattanooga Read House, September 2013 I have now stayed at the location perhaps 5 times. It is my favorite location in the region, and hands down my number one choice in Chattanooga. The on location Steakhouse rivals Ruth’s Chris (in both flavor, quality, and price). The staff is great, the rooms are large. If you are coming to Chattanooga, this is the place to stay. I spent a weekend here with my family several months back. Good choice. March 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Read House Chattanooga Ideally located in downtown. Large comfortable room, well kept and quiet. Great staff, always ready and anxious to help. February 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed I wanted to love this hotel. The building is amazing and it is great to see older building keep their history and charm. However, upon arriving to our room there were dishes left by the previous guest left outside our door. The dishes were left from room service and included half eaten food and coffee that had things floating in it. The biggest problem however was the plumbing issue. Our shower was clogged and our sink backed-up into our tub. On leaving for dinner my wife and I stopped by the front desk to address the issue, after calling from our room three times without and answer. We were told that someone would fix it upon our return. It had not been fixed and now had black junk floating in it. At this point it was late and changing rooms was not an option for us. It was only an over night stay, but we will not return to this hotel or recommend it to anyone. The only bright side to our stay was Ashley, that helped as we left. February 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs improvement The room was very nice. The hotel overall needs improvement. I had to go to 3 different floors to find an ice machine that was working. Going from floor to floor to find ice I noticed that the stairwells were very unsightly - dirty linens thrown in corners, food trays setting on one floor that appeared to have been there for several days, floors dirty, etc. I had made reservations for the restaurant a week or so in advance but we still had to sit in the bar area. It took forever to get hot water in the shower. February 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice historical hotel The staff is what made the difference for me. They were very curteous, respectful, knowledgeable, and went above and beyond to please us. The food was great at the Potter restaurant and also James and Emily. The receptionist at the front desk named Ann Marie helped me with an issue I had and I so appreciated it. Valet men were nice and on point. The room had very comfortable beds and were nicely kept. Definitely go back. January 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience The hotel is beautiful and the beds are very comfortable. I was especially pleased bu the way the staff seems to be very attentive. We received great service from Melissa and Ashley at the front desk. I also like that the valet gets you your vehicle in a quick manner. I have stayed in hotels that valet before, adn have had to wait 15+ minutes to get my car. January 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel This is the third time we've stayed in this hotel but the service is better every time. The bed and linens were great, size of the room was exceptional and customer service was fantastic. Only slight annoyance was asking for extra bath linens a second time before receiving but the hotel was at capacity so I expected some delays. Overall it was a wonderful experience and would recommend them as THE hotel to stay at in Chattanooga. Plus this hotel oozes historic charm so if you enjoy that, this hotel is a must!! January 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Under New Management Terrible Weekend Stay!!!! So many excuses for bad serve. January 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst SGP Hotel Experience Hotel room had not been maintained ... paint chipped, walls plastered/banged up, visible small holes in wall, bathroom tube cracked and chipped, elevator dirty with empty bottles in it, one elevator not working, pool area filthy with no clean towels (dirty towels laying all over the pool area), club lounge did not have napkins, or forks for breakfast (my family had to share two knives and a fork to eat breakfast). It was also a pancake breakfast and there was only one small bottle of syrup left of which my family of four had to share. No coffee in club lounge for breakfast, they were out. I had breakfast at 8am. Tables in lobby area, by TV, were covered in with beer bottles and empty glasses. Club lounge night before was out of bottle water, there was none in my room, so I had to by some from front desk. My family and I were not able to log into wireless on any of our devices during the entire stay. My bill was double charged for parking $15 per night, only stayed one night. I had to get this corrected morning of checkout. Only bright spot, was the valet! January 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE, LOVE, LOVE!!! My husband and I call this our place.We stayed here one weekend right before we got married in May 2013. We needed a small get away from all the wedding planing. It was just what we needed. The price for all that you get is unbeatable I think. The staff is awesome and really all around is wonderful. We love the old charm and how it just makes you feel cozy. We look forward to coming back 2 to 4 times a year to just get away. Yep this is our place. Love you guys! Thank you January 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Superb staff at an great old hotel in need of some renovations I've stayed here a couple times as it is the only SPG property in Chattanooga. It is one of those grand old hotels that was once likely really nice but where renovations/updates have slipped a little behind it's age - nothing major but it is evident, especially with the pool area, small bathrooms, etc. The rooms are great if a little small (again, it is an older building so rooms are smaller). The staff is superb and try very hard in general and to make up for anything lacking about the hotel. Extremely convenient location with full Starbucks and restaurant downstairs and the free Chattanooga electric bus stopping directly outside (fast and free trip to the Aquarium, Museums, etc). January 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs Improvement The hotel is a bit dated which is completely understandable. However, reasonable maintenance should have been considered for the guest rooms. The showerhead was very worn, rusty, and seemed to be on its last leg. The shower faucets were coming out of the wall and was difficult to turn off. I felt uncomfortable using the shower because I felt like I was about to break it. As for attention from staff, this could have been better as well. I drove from New Jersey to Chatanooga and was exhausted when I arrived. I ordered room service (blackened salmon and a chicken dish), confirmed my order with them, and had them repeat my order back to me just to recieve a call back ten minuets later informing me they were out of chicken. I ordered lamb and confirmed my order with them again. The meal arrived (a bit cold) and the salmon dish was not good at all. The salmon had no flavor, was not blackened, and the rice was extremely hard. I was exhausted from the drive at this point and didn't want to wait for another dish. At checkout, I would have liked to let the desk staff know about my experiences, but wasn't asked "how was your stay?" It would be helpful if your staff genuinely cared about their guests. January 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I am always impressed Once again, I had a pleasant visit while spending the evening at the Chattanooga Sheraton Read. The service is always wonderful, and my accommodations are always very comfortable. January 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel This is a lovely hotel with a great location. The room was nice but the woodwork in our bathroom was really in disrepair. Also, I wasn't told when I checked in I'd be billed an addt'l $90 for incidentals that I never received -- it was a big surprise when I got the bill. Hopefully it will be removed! Also, a couple other things...the front desk clerks clothing were personal items that were dirty and unkempt. It's a beautiful hotel, but they don't represent the prices or the ambience. My tv wasn't working properly and after 1 hour waiting for someone to come up to fix it, I called another friend in the hotel who was able to help me. No one followed up to see if they came up - I had to call down down and say forget it. Although I'd recommend the hotel because of the location to downtown, it did have some "shabby" issues. January 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Elevator Shaft This hotel was charming but "we got the shaft"! We were in a room right next to the elevator shaft and we hardly slept all night! Not only could we hear the elevators we could feel them go by. Tried to get moved and nothing was available. I guess gold preferred status doesn't mean much to this hotel. Also when I complained at check out, I got an "I'm sorry sir". Didn't mean much!!! Read House won't be seeing us again soon! PS They are listed as a "Pet Friendly" hotel. For $50 they should be friendly. I think that is outragious! January 2, 2014
  • 2015-04-01T18:00:12.464-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_464, tr_464
  • loc_en_US, sid_1474, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 17 next>>