Номера и тарифы

Закрыть

Детей на номер

Информация позволяет найти номера, лучше всего подходящие для гостей мероприятия, и подготовиться к вашему приезду.

О раскладушках и дополнительных персональных сборах см. условия и описание номера.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 456 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor experience - internet does not work - rooms are stinky - bathrooms were not clean - staff courtesy could improve - $15 for Valet parking was expensive December 29, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by No the service that I expect The WIFI was not working and anypoint, the property looks empty, no staff in main lobby to Welcome guests February 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Horrible Service This was by far the worst hotel service I have ever received. Whoever was supposed to be answering the "guest service" line from the room phones let it ring and ring without answering, to get any help we had to go downstairs and wait in a line (there always seemed to be a line, probably because no one answered the phones). I asked for someone to arrange a taxi pickup, after missing the wedding ceremony we were supposed to be at, we realized no one had ever actually made the call. We were unable to control the temperature of our room, but it took 2 hours for someone to tell us that. And we didn't receive clean up service once during our stay. May 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Experience From the moment Ken checked us in, to the moment we left our experience was awesome. Ken was fantastic, nice and so informative. Our room was super and I just love the older section of the hotel. We debated about eating at Porter's and decided we would try it, I will go back it was so delicious. Melanie was very kind and we enjoyed her a lot as well as our wonderful waiter from Texas (cannot remember his name, sorry). Overall a marvelous and memorable experience, Thanks to all your staff for being so kind. May 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful! This lovely old hotel had it all, friendly staff, great location, fabulous indoor pool. We didn't opt to eat at the restaurant but there were many great choices near by. November 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unsatisfactory We stayed here for our conference. We were told we could pay ahead for the rooms with company checks. When checking in we were asked to give a credit card for incidentals. The full amount of the stay was pended on our bank accounts. When we inquired about this it seemed our issue was dismissed. Our luncheon food was very slow and not very good. The a/c in the rooms does not work very well. Overall I was disappointed in the stay. June 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to standard Probably the worst check in I have ever had, one guest in front of me and still took 30 minutes. Staff offhand and did not have a friendly attitude. There was an important envelope left for me which was not given to me, it was altering our evening plans and dress code. However it was found later clearly marked for me. Rooms were very "tired", peeling veneers, sink plugs that did not function. wobbly shower head, a surge protector attached to a wall socket (I am sure that was not up to code) Apart from the Parking Valet no one seemed to care. The looby is fantastic as are the ballrooms and meeting rooms. A pity the hotel is not the same standard all over April 17, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by conference The minute I step in the hotel it was terrible. My room was dirty and the sheets on the bed had stains. My check-in process was not great. We had mailed in a corporate check to pay for the room and we were still had our credit card hold for the full amount of our stay.The first excuse I got was we had an employees call out. They believe no expectation needs to be met because we are short hand. June 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel need improvement Lobby look great; expected the room to have an aged look, did not expect the following: trash in the room not vacuum from previous guest, 1 trash can shared between bathrm & bedrm, non working electrical outlets in the bathrm & the 2 in bedrm poor power consumption, broken iron board wih dirty cover, leaking iron, trash (bottle caps) in hallway for 2 days; did not receive green points & unable to check out at 645a with cash June 17, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This Hotel Needs Lots of Work The Read House is in a state of disrepair. Our first room was missing the light over the tub/shower - there was just a hole in the ceiling with a bulb stuck in there. Outlet holes were cut too large for the outlets, so you could see into the walls all over the place. The desk in the first room was so beaten up that it looked like someone threw it down a set of stairs. There was also some sort of very loud mechanical noise every few seconds. The wallpaper is peeling or cracking ALL over the hotel. Bathtub surrounds are sub par, and there were stains on the sheets in the second room we were moved to. The staff is the only thing that saved this place at all - they were friendly and helpful, but until they have a MAJOR renovation, no chance I'm coming back. March 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by below average Unfortunately the bathtub was dirty and the staff was really overwhelmed with all the checking in and out. I finally got someone to clean it--but she did not speak english, she was cleaning the toilet-so I had to take the pistol grip and do it myself. she was very sweet-but!! Need more staff when you know you are going to be swamped. bed was TOOOO SOFT!!! Where is my Heavenly Bed??? Not there for sure. September 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by So helpful We were checking in for a conference immediately after another conference had checked out. Front desk staff were helpful and patient with our repeated requests to check the status of the rooms. In addition, the valet service workers were polite, helpful and respectful, even though for the first few days of my stay I didn't have any cash with which to tip. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. I do wish, however, that either a more affordable dining option were available or that microwave and refrigerator were available in the rooms. Even if I did dine in Porter's downstairs, I had no way to keep any food that I could not finish, or take a dessert back to my room for later. April 15, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by unsatisfactory We were given two rooms on the SPG floor; 6th floor. Upon disembarking the elevator there is an old musty smell. We went to the vending area and the area where there would have been soda/ snack vending had obvious signs of water damage... vending had been removed. Ice machine was still present. One room had a large hole in the carpet where it meets the entry tile. The window seal was broken for so long that you could barely see out of the window. there was obvious signs of continuing water damage above the window. The bath tub finish was worn away. It looked as though refinish repair was attempted which had also worn away. Grout was dirty and broken. Shower flow was good. Beds squeak upon slightest movement. Robe in closet had stain on left sleeve. Other room; repaired water damage above window which is of such poor quality that your attention is immediately drawn to it. Windows had greasy handprints. A/C set at 61F still would not stay on to cool room. No robe in closet. The bath tub finish was worn away. It looked as though refinish repair was attempted which had also worn away. Grout was dirty and broken. Shower flow was good. Beds squeak upon slightest movement. room service; soup, baked potato and soda were highlights. The rest of the food was awful. Service was quick and friendly. Valet service was quick and friendly. Check in was quick and easy. August 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel! We loved the historic features of this hotel! The lobby was beautiful! The only items we noticed that needed to be addressed were the water stains on the walls in the halls and the lumpy carpets in the hallways. Not complaining though, because it was a great room and we enjoyed our stay. The staff was also very friendly and courteous. June 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Sheraton Quality The room was cold and no heat available. We asked for a heater and it was brought up 4 hours later. Our room was not cleaned when returned around 430 PM and requested at the Front Desk that the room be cleaned. When we returned at 730 PM the room was cleaned. Big difference from my first stay there. Will not return again. October 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel bathroom - ick Though the area was decent and the room somewhat comfortable, my biggest complaint has got to be the bathroom. Never have I stayed in a hotel with a bathroom that was so dingy. The shower and tub were yellow and black with mold and grime, and the tile floor looked decades old. On top of that, the ENTIRE bathroom was wet after a shower. The walls (wallpaper, ew), door frame, floor, toilet, shelves etc. were covered with a thick layer of moisture following the shower. It was horrifying, and only made more sense as to why the mold existed in the shower: moisture. It's normal for a mirror or other surfaces to get somewhat foggy during/after a shower, but everything was DRIPPING wet. It was gross. If I had seen a decent photo of the bathroom before I confirmed my reservation, I would never have stayed here. Bathrooms need a serious upgrade, and until then, you shouldn't charge that much a night to stay in a room with a bathroom with mold in it. No thanks. Stay somewhere else. September 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely stay--again! Thank you for a lovely stay. My room was so comfortable. I really like your "green policy" which gives your guests a $5.00 coupon for the Starbuck's cafe in the hotel in exchange for the green choice of not having the room cleaned for that day I look forward to seeing you next year and appreciate your booking for me this year the same room I had last year. It's a lovely suite! November 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Faded Glory This glorious old hotel is fading. The lobby is beautiful but the hallways and rooms are in major need of repair - peeling wallpaper, water stains, frayed carpet, and just plain dirty. I've known this hotel for 50 years and it hurts my heart to see it falling apart. Please save this glorious place. December 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Our 3rd visit was not a good experience I didn't make a reservation before hand because I hadn't decided that we would stay here a third time but we do love Porters restaurant, the location is very convenient for our needs and our previous visits were satisfactory. This time our room seemed as though it had been forgotten. We started out with no shower curtain, but I must say that once I called to report this omission a staff member almost immediately rectified the issue. I didn't realize until I was in the shower, because the bathtub is old and scarred, that it had not been cleaned properly, it was grimy and gross. The last straw was the obviously stained cushions on the side chair and couch in the sitting area. I would not sit on the upholstered furniture. So this visit was unfortunately, less than stellar.We had a lot to do while we were in town for just one night so I didn't have time to request a room change but I did speak with the front desk clerk at check out, she had also checked us in on the previous day. She apologized but didn't seem overly concerned. July 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Edees We loved our stay at the Read House. The room was clean, the beds are heavenly and the staff was so friendly and went out of their way to give excellent service. The history of the Read House is fascinating and the workmanship in the lobby is beautiful. December 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hospitality The staff was always friendly, sincere, helpful and welcoming. No matter what our request or need was they were very quick to help. We loved our visit! April 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel has changed. Roll-away bed that we did not order, keys that did not work, closure of the Club Lounge with no warning, A/C that does not work, room uncleanliness and other confusing issues. August 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by A bit of a disappointment We were upgraded to the Presidential Suite and thought that we would be overwhelmed. Unfortunately, our expectations were not met. The suite, even though large, was not what I would consider "presidential". The room did not have a desk or an adequate place to plug in a computer or phone chargers. The shower had much missing grout from the tiles. There was not even hooks to hang up towels in the bathroom. The a/c vent in the bedroom was dirty and appeared to have not been cleaned in a long time. In the past when I have checked in at my Sheraton destinations, we have been greeted in the room with some amenity from the hotel. But, on this stay there was nothing. All in all, a big letdown. September 11, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel has some issues... Chattanooga, TN is one of my favorite places to visit. I have stayed at the Sheraton Read House in the past and had a good experience. This time however was awful!! I would definitely not recommend or want to stay there again. Upon arrival, the valet seemed scattered and unwilling to assist getting my bags from the car. I unloaded my own bags on a cart. He then proceeded to tell me that "they were slammed" and he could not help me get my bags inside the hotel. I went to check to see if my room was available and it was not. This however did not alarm me, due to the fact that I was arriving earlier than the normal check in time. I asked where the Terrace Room was located and how to get to it with the luggage cart [I was there preparing for a conference and had items for that as well as my luggage]. The person behind the counter did not really know where the Terrace room was located and gave me directions using the elevators in the lobby, which made it difficult to get to my destination due to the stairs. I found someone upstairs that assisted me by taking by cart and going through the "service entry". Later in the afternoon the valet came in with additional carts with items needed for the conference and took my luggage back with him to store in valet until my room was available. I checked for room availability after check in time and it was still not available, but I had enough to keep my busy in the Terrace room. At 7:15 PM I went to check to see if my room was available, was given a key to a room [I am carrying several bags and from the Terrace room] when I get up to my room and unlocked the door, there was someone in my room [I had been put in a room that was already occupied]. I proceeded back downstairs with all of my bags, which by this time have become heavier than ever, let the front desk personnel know that the room already was occupied, at which time she argued "no, there was not anyone in that room", which I replied, yes it is. She disappears and upon her return, tells me that it would be a few minutes before another room would be available. I asked for the valet so that I could put all of my bags together [they had gotten heavy going from floor to floor]. The clerk told me that I could go back to valet and carry my bags. I then explained that I had been carrying the bags and was quite tired and just wanted them to come in with my original cart with my luggage. I waited and waited and waited [never leaving the lobby area]. A very nice couple behind me in the lobby began a conversation with me to explain that they were very frequent Read House guests and how appalled they were at the "non-customer Service" that I had received. They also relayed their concern with the clerk behind the desk. The clerk announced that my room was now available. I carry all of my bags with me upstairs [my luggage is still MIA] up to my room and my door was not completely shut and about the time I was about to open the door, a young lady [very friendly] opened the door. My initial comment was "you have got to be kidding me", she immediately let me know that she worked there and she was just checking to make sure the room was clean and all was well. I shared my previous experience with her, she apologized and asked if I was going out that night that she wanted to send something up to my room to compensate for the issues. [I never received any compensation of any kind] The room was ok [not great] it was a little hot, but I thought by the time I returned from dinner, it should be ok. I called valet and requested that my luggage to be brought to my room. Upon returning from dinner almost 2 hours later, my luggage still nowhere to be found. I proceeded back down to valet and asked for my luggage. The young gentleman said that he had not received a request for the luggage to brought up to my room. He pointed to the room where my luggage was and even opened the door but he did not attempt to pick my luggage up, but instead repeated that he did not know that I had requested my luggage. I carry my luggage upstairs. After a very long day, I am ready to just relax and get ready for another busy day. The air conditioner is so loud that I had the TV on but couldn't hear it. Yes, I could have turned the volume up, but I did not want to disturb my neighbor. I did not rest very well, as the loud AC ran most of the night. The next day, I did put the do not disturb sign on my door, as I did not want housekeeping to come in my room [I had enough towels/etc]. That evening upon returning to my room I had a note that stated Housekeeping was not able to clean. I slept better the next evening also. On my 3rd day, I knew I would need more clean towels / etc so I took the do not disturb off of my door, Housekeeping did come in during the day and make my bed and bring in clean towels - they did however LEAVE MY DOOR OPEN!!! I am not sure how long my door was left open and I did not have any of my personal belongings missing, but nevertheless, it should not have happened. Also, my garbage can was just left in the middle of the floor. Day 4 I decided that with the group that I was with and everyone wanting to check out at the same time, I would be proactive and get my car out of valet and park across the street. This would allow me not have to stay any longer than I absolutely had to, It had been several years since I had been at the Read House and it has most definitely gone down hill in a rapid pace. I had many complaints from our conference attendees regarding the cleanliness. June 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing experience We and another couple booked rooms at this hotel for the last night of a week long road trip. I did some research and selected this property because it seemed to have character, historic roots and a great location. Although there have been updates there is still work to be done. While the room was spacious, the bathroom was very small, and the institution style toilet, with no lid was jarring - and yet another element misjudged -(with so little space in the bathroom every horizontal surface needs to be able to be utilized effectively. Having no lid on the toilet leaves a gaping pond for things to fall in...) A/C seemed to be overwhelmed and unable to keep up, although the day leading up to the evening we checked in had been overcast and unseasonably not excessively hot. The thermostat was set on 64 when we entered the room - which was a chilly image, not proven by the actual room temp - we ended up lowering the LED display to 60 by nights end - and noticed little change in the cooling, although the unit seemed to run constantly. Starbucks coffee and bottled water were a nice touch - and I was looking forward to my morning in room coffee - but the little coffee machine had a leak in the reservoir, which I didn't discover until after it went through the brewing process, and I ended up with a moat filled with water around the maker and a sludgy undrinkable concentration of coffee. OK now the really unsavory part- After opening the curtains on the sunny Sunday morning after we had gotten out of bed, our bed linens were thrown back with the underside of the comforter facing up - I heard my husband say "Gross!" and turned to look at what he had noticed - a huge yellow edged stain stain across the bottom section of the exposed comforter - approximately 20" by 40" from what we could see - we did not touch or open up the comforter any further as we felt unsettled by the thought of having just slept in the bed that had such a huge visible stain - and wondered what else we had slept on in that bed that we hadn't seen. YECH. We all had the breakfast brunch at about 0930 1000- and apparently the sterno had run out or had been forgotten as the sausage was cold, and the french toast was maybe tepid. A server was rather frantically opening up multiple sterno pots on the bar when we entered. The selection of fruit was very good, as was the juice and coffee. I can't speak to the biscuits and gravy as I do not eat them. We did wish for some yogurt and granola to build our own parfaits. Disappointing way to end our little trip and I felt a bit responsible as I had suggested that we stay at the Read House and I believe the other couple paid more that we did for our room - and they had even more A/C issues than us, and were unhappier about the breakfast. On a positive note - when I checked out I mentioned some of our issues of comfort, the huge bed stain - and our unsettled feelings about the cleanliness of the room to Bethany at the front desk - she didn't apologize but did deduct our valet parking charge and half of our room cost - which was something. Not in a hurry to rush back to a Sheraton... August 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Surprise in Choo Choo My first stay at this hotel. I just checked in. This a very nice surprise. This hotel is stately and maintained well. This hotel is better than a category 2 hotel and a great deal for using points. I got upgraded to a junior suite which is very nice and spacious. Ok, the bathroom is not very large, but that is expected at a historic property. So far people are very friendly and service is good. The gentleman at the front desk was very helpful, even though I checked in after midnight. I am on a short business trip and this is exactly what I needed. Book it with confidence! September 13, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by How Embarassing!!!! I used My Starwood Points to Gift this room to my Brother and his two preteen daughters. He called me to let me know that the room was a disaster. The toilet leaked all over the bathroom floor, it was difficult if not impossible to flush, and the room was Dirty! The girls didn't want to sit on the furniture, much less sleep on the bed, but it was very late and they had been on the road for 11 hours. they decided not to ask to be moved, What gauls me though is this, My Sister, also stayed there, AND PAID for the same kind of Run Down, Tired excuse of a Hotel room!!! This Hotel needs to be removed from the Sheraton chain. I will be copying and pasting this review to Trip Advisor if someone from Sheraton doesn't contact me in person, in the near future. June 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Wouldn't Pay Full Price I was on government business and got the govt rate, which I'd say is the limit of what the hotel should charge ~100 a night max. We were in a wing that was also being used as student dorms, with an aged hall, a window that looked onto a brick wall, a stained chair, loud elevator noise, etc. I was ok to deal with this since I wasn't paying full price on govt business, but if I'd been traveling for vacation not business and had paid 180+ a night I'd have been furious about the terrible accommodations. That said the location is nice, and the bones of the old hotel are pretty. October 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Elevator Shaft This hotel was charming but "we got the shaft"! We were in a room right next to the elevator shaft and we hardly slept all night! Not only could we hear the elevators we could feel them go by. Tried to get moved and nothing was available. I guess gold preferred status doesn't mean much to this hotel. Also when I complained at check out, I got an "I'm sorry sir". Didn't mean much!!! Read House won't be seeing us again soon! PS They are listed as a "Pet Friendly" hotel. For $50 they should be friendly. I think that is outragious! January 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great staff As you will no doubt see from other reviews this property is a bit long in the tooth. However, the counter to this was exceptional staff. In particular & very unexpected was an experience we had in valet with "Timmy". Wow...Starwood needs to clone this guy and move him in to training other properties. As a freq. hotel guest I have never encountered such a friendly valet team. They gave great advice on local spots and Timmy's recommendation of "Tony's" was so spot on we ate there two nights in a row. This property is a gem due to its historic nature and history in the city so I hope some serious renovations are on tap for the future. The room furniture is a bit dirty and the overall finishes are quite dated. So if you're looking for luxe this is not your place. August 26, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>