阅读之家历史套房酒店

  • 美国
  • 田纳西州,
  • 查塔努加
  • Broad 街 827 号
  • 邮政编码 37402
  • 地图

客房与房价

关闭

每房儿童数

此信息可帮助我们确定最适合举办您的派对的客房,并为您的到来做好准备。

请参阅客房条款与细则,了解有关折叠床和/或额外人员费用的信息。

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 453 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sad To Say I have stayed at this hotel on several other occasions and was very satisfied. The particular room we stayed in this trip was just not up to our satisfaction. The bathroom was beyond small, with nowhere to place toiletries. Some of the furnishings were well worn. The room was clean so that was wonderful. However, the bed sheets were ill fitting so several times during our visit we had to readjust them. I believe the hotel experience should be seamless and when it is not, you begin to notice things with even more discernment. Because the bathroom was so small and there were only two bath towels, not the usual four ( this was a junior suite,) and then there was no attempt to even replace the towels with fresh ones, or make even our bed , my frustration grew. I was very disappointed. Although this hotel has been my go to when in Chattanooga, I will be trying a new hotel when I am there in May. :( November 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel is a "dump" I cannot really think of one good thing to say about this hotel...Badly in need of a renovations...literally everything in the hotel is dated, worn and dirty. Also, clearly the hotel suffers from a lack of leadership and direction. We were with a group of 20 and attention to our requests was pitiful. Meeting room was not set up on time nor were the specifications requested met. Nearly everyone in our group had complaints about room...temperature, shower, dirty etc. November 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful! This lovely old hotel had it all, friendly staff, great location, fabulous indoor pool. We didn't opt to eat at the restaurant but there were many great choices near by. November 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst hotel experience ever Never have I experienced a room as dirty and poorly kept as I have at the Sheraton Read House. I so highly anticipated my stay at the Read House. I flew into Chattanooga for the wedding of a young lady who is like my daughter. She planned to stay there with me the night before her wedding. Wanting a nice place for her to get ready in the morning of her wedding, I booked the junior suite. We were both so excited. That excitement ended when I opened the door to the room. My first impression was a vague disappointment. The room was poorly lit. The furniture, wall coverings and carpet appeared to be old and worn. As I took everything I thought, well, it is an historic hotel. That's okay. So I made my way into the bedroom. The first thing a noticed is a broken and stained chair. Right behind it was a floor lamp that was tilted with a light bulb hanging out by the wires. Next, I made my way to the extremely small bathroom. My first thought was how small it was for "junior suite." Then I saw the dirt and grime on the back of the magnifying mirror that was attached to the wall. From there, I opened the shower curtain to find a dirty shower and bathtub with chunks of I-don't-know-what on the walls. I made my way back out to the bedroom only to see a layer of dust so thick on the walls, it appeared to resemble a popcorn ceiling. That same dust coated the curtains in the room. At that point, I phoned guest services who stated she could have someone come up to clean it. I explained that the room needed more than a quick cleaning. I asked about switching rooms. She stated that they were booked full, but would have the manager call me. I waited for 30 minutes with no return call. I called again, but when I got the same response that she would have the manager call me. Instead of waiting I took my luggage and went down to meet with someone. There was only one person working at the desk. I had to wait another 20 minutes to get her assistance. She then somehow found another room even though they were booked. I asked if I could look at the room first. She gave me a key, so I went up to take a look. Although better than the first, it appeared to be in a long line of dorm rooms. Dorm rooms??? Anyways, although it was visually more appealing than the original room (minus another stained chair), the smell inside was revolting. The windows were wide open, as apparently they knew something was wrong, and they were trying to air it out. Needless to say I did not stay at the Sheraton Read House that night or any other night as planned. I politely but assertively asked to be let out of my reservation, and the lady at the desk complied. I quickly made my way out the door without looking back. It was an incredibly disappointing experience. October 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Spacious room We booked a standard room and received a junior suite at a late night check in. The lobby has some historical stuffs which we enjoyed a lot. The staff at the counter is friendly and helpful. The only drawbacks are that the AC is really loud at night and the restroom is quite small compared to the room. November 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel need improvement. The bathroom in Room 411 needs improvement. The floor was gray and dirty looking. The shower/tub tiles looked like black mold was growing between the tiles. It also smelled like sewage. October 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Review I stayed at this hotel for a meeting taking place there. The staff was very friendly and did bring towels and other things when asked. The room was ok, and the bed was comfortable. I did have to turn water on in the shower and let run for 15 minutes before it got hot. There were cobwebs in the corners of the closet, and seating area of the room and what appeared to be dirt or mold on the HVAC vents. There are many defects in the landscaping, slate tile outside and ceiling in hallways. October 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible Experience We had stayed at the Read House before so we were shocked by the incredibly bad experience we had at the front desk. Heidi was rude, abrupt and ectremely unhelpful. We upgraded to have the Club-only to find out that it was closed Saturday and Sunday. I was given a card to the Club and fround that there was nothing there-not even a glass of water. The person at the front desk did not inform us of this and was extremely acted extremely put out when I asked about it. It was nothing less than false advertising. My wife and I were so upset by the treatment that we received that we left the hotel. We would never stay there again nor recommend it to our friends and associates. September 4, 2012
2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>