阅读之家历史套房酒店

  • 美国
  • 田纳西州,
  • 查塔努加
  • Broad 街 827 号
  • 邮政编码 37402
  • 地图

客房与房价

关闭

每房儿童数

此信息可帮助我们确定最适合举办您的派对的客房,并为您的到来做好准备。

请参阅客房条款与细则,了解有关折叠床和/或额外人员费用的信息。

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 469 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Hotel was great except for the A/C My wife and I stayed at the hotel for a romantic getaway. We booked a suite and paid for the romance package which offered champagne and chocolate cover fruit. It was very nice all the way around. The staff was very helpful and courteous. The only complaint that I have was the A/C unit in the room was very noisy I made a high pitched squeaking noise he entire time it was running. The only thing that made it stop was shutting the vent off completely. June 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by It's just ok Outside of location, there's nothing really exciting about this hotel. The building/rooms seem pretty dated and I struggled with the AC (either too hot or too cold) all during my stay. If my training class wasn't being held here, I would have stayed somewhere else. June 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by historic hotel historic hotel with all the features and comforts of a new nondescript hotel . character and class. June 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by conference The minute I step in the hotel it was terrible. My room was dirty and the sheets on the bed had stains. My check-in process was not great. We had mailed in a corporate check to pay for the room and we were still had our credit card hold for the full amount of our stay.The first excuse I got was we had an employees call out. They believe no expectation needs to be met because we are short hand. June 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by How Embarassing!!!! I used My Starwood Points to Gift this room to my Brother and his two preteen daughters. He called me to let me know that the room was a disaster. The toilet leaked all over the bathroom floor, it was difficult if not impossible to flush, and the room was Dirty! The girls didn't want to sit on the furniture, much less sleep on the bed, but it was very late and they had been on the road for 11 hours. they decided not to ask to be moved, What gauls me though is this, My Sister, also stayed there, AND PAID for the same kind of Run Down, Tired excuse of a Hotel room!!! This Hotel needs to be removed from the Sheraton chain. I will be copying and pasting this review to Trip Advisor if someone from Sheraton doesn't contact me in person, in the near future. June 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Short Trip Overnight stay in Chattanooga, TN. Nice older hotel, no view, just old windows from old part of hotel. But good hotel for area. Very over priced though June 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel has some issues... Chattanooga, TN is one of my favorite places to visit. I have stayed at the Sheraton Read House in the past and had a good experience. This time however was awful!! I would definitely not recommend or want to stay there again. Upon arrival, the valet seemed scattered and unwilling to assist getting my bags from the car. I unloaded my own bags on a cart. He then proceeded to tell me that "they were slammed" and he could not help me get my bags inside the hotel. I went to check to see if my room was available and it was not. This however did not alarm me, due to the fact that I was arriving earlier than the normal check in time. I asked where the Terrace Room was located and how to get to it with the luggage cart [I was there preparing for a conference and had items for that as well as my luggage]. The person behind the counter did not really know where the Terrace room was located and gave me directions using the elevators in the lobby, which made it difficult to get to my destination due to the stairs. I found someone upstairs that assisted me by taking by cart and going through the "service entry". Later in the afternoon the valet came in with additional carts with items needed for the conference and took my luggage back with him to store in valet until my room was available. I checked for room availability after check in time and it was still not available, but I had enough to keep my busy in the Terrace room. At 7:15 PM I went to check to see if my room was available, was given a key to a room [I am carrying several bags and from the Terrace room] when I get up to my room and unlocked the door, there was someone in my room [I had been put in a room that was already occupied]. I proceeded back downstairs with all of my bags, which by this time have become heavier than ever, let the front desk personnel know that the room already was occupied, at which time she argued "no, there was not anyone in that room", which I replied, yes it is. She disappears and upon her return, tells me that it would be a few minutes before another room would be available. I asked for the valet so that I could put all of my bags together [they had gotten heavy going from floor to floor]. The clerk told me that I could go back to valet and carry my bags. I then explained that I had been carrying the bags and was quite tired and just wanted them to come in with my original cart with my luggage. I waited and waited and waited [never leaving the lobby area]. A very nice couple behind me in the lobby began a conversation with me to explain that they were very frequent Read House guests and how appalled they were at the "non-customer Service" that I had received. They also relayed their concern with the clerk behind the desk. The clerk announced that my room was now available. I carry all of my bags with me upstairs [my luggage is still MIA] up to my room and my door was not completely shut and about the time I was about to open the door, a young lady [very friendly] opened the door. My initial comment was "you have got to be kidding me", she immediately let me know that she worked there and she was just checking to make sure the room was clean and all was well. I shared my previous experience with her, she apologized and asked if I was going out that night that she wanted to send something up to my room to compensate for the issues. [I never received any compensation of any kind] The room was ok [not great] it was a little hot, but I thought by the time I returned from dinner, it should be ok. I called valet and requested that my luggage to be brought to my room. Upon returning from dinner almost 2 hours later, my luggage still nowhere to be found. I proceeded back down to valet and asked for my luggage. The young gentleman said that he had not received a request for the luggage to brought up to my room. He pointed to the room where my luggage was and even opened the door but he did not attempt to pick my luggage up, but instead repeated that he did not know that I had requested my luggage. I carry my luggage upstairs. After a very long day, I am ready to just relax and get ready for another busy day. The air conditioner is so loud that I had the TV on but couldn't hear it. Yes, I could have turned the volume up, but I did not want to disturb my neighbor. I did not rest very well, as the loud AC ran most of the night. The next day, I did put the do not disturb sign on my door, as I did not want housekeeping to come in my room [I had enough towels/etc]. That evening upon returning to my room I had a note that stated Housekeeping was not able to clean. I slept better the next evening also. On my 3rd day, I knew I would need more clean towels / etc so I took the do not disturb off of my door, Housekeeping did come in during the day and make my bed and bring in clean towels - they did however LEAVE MY DOOR OPEN!!! I am not sure how long my door was left open and I did not have any of my personal belongings missing, but nevertheless, it should not have happened. Also, my garbage can was just left in the middle of the floor. Day 4 I decided that with the group that I was with and everyone wanting to check out at the same time, I would be proactive and get my car out of valet and park across the street. This would allow me not have to stay any longer than I absolutely had to, It had been several years since I had been at the Read House and it has most definitely gone down hill in a rapid pace. I had many complaints from our conference attendees regarding the cleanliness. June 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unsatisfactory We stayed here for our conference. We were told we could pay ahead for the rooms with company checks. When checking in we were asked to give a credit card for incidentals. The full amount of the stay was pended on our bank accounts. When we inquired about this it seemed our issue was dismissed. Our luncheon food was very slow and not very good. The a/c in the rooms does not work very well. Overall I was disappointed in the stay. June 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Will not return The Read House has great historic architecture, but the temperature of the building was uncomfortably warm, the lock on my room door was broken, the pool was closed for repairs our entire stay, the group I was with had varying amounts of holds placed on their credit/debit cards that were more than what was told would be placed, the catered meal provided to our business group took an hour before the food came and the menu was preselected for a set number of people, so shouldn't have been a delay. I would not recommend the hotel and do not plan to return. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A stylish hotel This hotel has the charm and style of older hotels in contrast to the "modern," more stratified decor of newer hotels. The room was big with sleeping and living areas, however comfort was diminished a bit by a very small bathroom. The Starbucks coffee maker was down in the morning, no apologies given. The hotel skimped on staff, making check-in difficult with no concierge to assist. Wi-Fi in the room was much appreciated, and apart from the above criticisms, it was a good stay. June 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by My room and staff I was very happy with my room and the friendly staff. The hotel is amazing. Was disappointed in meal at meeting (too long to receive and it was tough & burnt). The policy on credit/debit card charges needs to be addressed! June 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Old Hotel Solid hotel, just old building. Damp carpet in room, but A/C worked great! Be sure to check your receipt at checkout for parking if you don't use the hotel valet. They will automatically add it and I had to call and have it removed. June 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel needs a bit of upgrading This hotel was located right downtown amidst a great many places to eat and things to see. That was the biggest positive. Otherwise our room smelled like it used to be a smoking room. It reeked of old smoke. The carpet, wallpaper and drapes all were old, peeling, and discolored. The cost was fairly high so I would have expected a little better quality room. AND the pool was closed for an unexplained reason. June 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by pjcjr I asked twice to have maintenance clean the clogged drain in shower and both times it clogged. Restaurant food was good. The bar keep was nice but wine selections were poor and out of stock. June 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good hotel but get a suite Overall, hotel was good. The room was quite small so if you stay here, pay the little extra and get a suite. Our room wasn't ready at 330pm when we arrived but it was the weekend of the Riverbend festival. The staff was friendly and helpful. June 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice location. Overall accomadation was good. I would suggest a microwave/refrigerator for rooms and some type of complimentary snacks or beverages for guests. The hotel offers nothing for guests too "look forward to!". Finally, I would have liked to completely close the curtains in my room. I don't like light shining in the room while I'm sleeping and feel that my privacy is being invaded after bathing. The white sheers are light and transparent. Get your pool repaired! Inconvenient going to other hotels! Thank you. June 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel is convenient Great location, and convenient to all downtown attractions as well as many other's away from the city. Staff is very friendly and helpful June 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel needs renovation The Read House is a beautiful old building ideally located in downtown Chattanooga. The staff is always friendly, helpful and efficient. BUT, the hotel rooms are in desperate need of total renovation. There are many more alternatives in this rapidly growing city and unless something is done to dramatically update this facility, I am going to be forced to seek alternatives, despite my loyalty to Starwoods. May 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by guest The hotel exterior and lobby area were pretty and original to the time it was built. The room was clean and appropriately furnished for a couple. I did miss not having a small microwave since the coffeemaker doesn't make HOT coffee. Our room's view was a brick wall of an adjacent building, but in downtown everyone can't have something pleasing to look at. The staff was very pleasant and eager to answer questions and ready to serve. May 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs some work.... Hotel is in a great location and the lobby is very pretty. But the hotel needs lots of work.... The chair in our room had 7 stains (my son counted), the bath tub was cracked with the finish peeling off. The AC wasn't working - thankfully we called at 11 pm and someone came up quickly and was careful not to wake sleeping kids. The pool area was falling apart - really bad shape. Ate breakfast at Porters downstairs - got 2 cups of cold coffee. The gentleman at the front desk was very nice and helpful (but had stains on his shirt). Beds were comfortable. May 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice staff great beds good food This property's best asset is the staff. Everyone that we encountered was very nice and attentive. The room was adequate except that wi if was not available in the "newer" part of the hotel. We had to leave the room and go to the lobby in order to check out restaurants or driving directions. The bathroom was extremely small but functional. The overall decor of the room was dated. The beds were very comfortable. If you are looking for function this room is fine. Valet service was very good . Everything is within walking distance but some attractions are a long walk away. On a funny note, every evening at 5:30 the cover to the heating and cooling unit would pop off onto the floor. I presume it was one of the legendary ghosts that wonder this property. Porters is very good for a special occasion the food and service were great! May 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Horrible check in I booked my room back in Aug for a 2 queen bed. We stayed last year and had a wonderful exp. we had a late check in and my room had been given away. Tried to give me a king bed. After I became upset and produced my conf email a room was found. Plus I originally booked 2 nights. Called early in the week to change that to 1 night. They said they did not know about the change. Luckily I had that email too. Really unlike the Sheraton that I know. May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very convenient We stayed on Saturday Lots of weddings, but quiet like a church! Very helpful and solicitous staff Wonderful time! May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great people. It doesn't matter how nice the hotel is if you don't have good people. The Read House has BOTH. EXCELLENT ACCOMODATIONS AND PEOPLE. From the VALET PARKING , THE FRONT DESK, HOUSEKEEPING AND THE FOLKS IN PORTER'S. Just to name a few, Spencer and April at the desk. Cory, Sarah,, Emily, and Aeron in Porters. I'm sure I have left someone out. Everyone is so great. We have stayed here 5 times in the last 10 years and we will be back. April 29, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Points Not Awarded 25 rooms booked on my credit card. Request was for points on one room. Verbal and email confirmation given to award points. spg call referred me back to hotel. Manager did not return calls or email. Not enough staff on duty to assist group. Some fixtures needed repair; plaster loose in places. 5 attempts by front desk to retrieve a package. It was there but had to call later to have it shipped to me at my expense for front desk 5 errors! April 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unique Hotel, Wonderful Experience This hotel is terrific. Everything you want in a unique hotel and in close proximity to everything in Chattanooga. It was a fabulous weekend! April 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5��by the hotel needs improvement there are not any amenities..not a restful sleep...the curtains would not close in order to filter out the outside street lights...the hotel is not impressive and we will not return. April 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hospitality The staff was always friendly, sincere, helpful and welcoming. No matter what our request or need was they were very quick to help. We loved our visit! April 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location and historical features of the hotel make it desirable Very friendly staff and accommodating April 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Generally Very Good All aspects of this hotel were fine with the exception of the quality of breakfast and afternoon food in the Club Floor lounge. In our Starwood experience, the Club Floor lounge serves a nice balance of hot and cold breakfast items and serves them well. Food items and serving items were not sufficiently present to meet the need of the guests present. No tea was available for us, and had to be brought up by the person in charge. Overall, the choices of food as well as the silverware, glasses, cups, etc. were minimal. There was plenty of fresh fruit however. Also, no complimentary wine or beer were available in the afternoon - unlike almost all of our previous Starwood experience. April 10, 2014
  • 2015-04-27T19:06:35.615-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_469, tr_469
  • loc_en_US, sid_1474, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 17 next>>