The Park Central San Francisco

  • 50 Third Street
  • San Francisco,
  • California
  • 94103
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 741 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Re"VIEW" This is my hotel of choice when I'm in San Francisco. I decided to try the hotel in June 2015- now I'm a fan. i just got back from 6th stay at the hotel. I feel that management has put together a very cohesive team. Simone, the GM is easily reachable and so are the other leadership members- Susan, John.... From the room service staff to the front desk staff and in between they always have a smile and any request you they will try and make it happen. Recently I hosted a meet and greet in my suite- within an hour of my request for an event setup- while I was out getting flowers- they came in set up everything with attention to detail. Doesn't matter if you host an event in your room or down at the ultra modern Maso bar the team knows how to take care of you and your guest. That being said, I am surprised that when i walk in they know my name, what room I like. The bartender at the Maso bar and restaurant knows how I like my drink and it's a delight when that is paired with knowing my name, makes me feel like its my second home. Moreover; the Park Central hotel has amazing views of the city,a great back drop for business or pleasure. Once you see the views you will want to Re"view" and let other know. I'll be back in 2 weeks ! November 3, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't stay here, extremely disappointed Stayed here expecting a Westin SPG experience and was shocked to end up with my worst SPG experience. Downstairs lobby looks nice but that's about all it has going for it. Rooms look old, are small and were dirty (I had several hairs in my bathroom) Worse than this was the service and the food though. There is no room service at all, so you must eat downstairs where they have waiters who are indifferent and seemed annoyed to be bothered with customers. The food was cold and very salty and looked like a TV dinner that was warmed up. Which I think it was because no substitutions or changes are allowed. Also items like bread or butter are also not available according to the waiter. I'm a platinum member and have stayed at hundreds of SPG hotels around the world and this was way worse than any.. including the Sheraton hotels. I would avoid if you can, especially since the price is still pretty high and stay at other hotels close by. October 21, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good location, poor facility While the hotel is well located, the facility is in need of a facelift, and the service is poor to non-existent. This ended up being my most disappointing experience at a Starwood hotel. The bed sags, dated furnishings, took hours to receive my luggage from the bellhop, and no food service. If you're looking for a bare bones hotel in the middle of action, stay here. If you're looking for a comfortable to upscale experience, avoid. October 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by sentral location East accrss to sightseeing busses. October 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, fantastic room, excellent customer service Very convenient location close to shopping and restaurants. Room was updated, spacious, and very comfortable. A+++ customer service from all of the staff who were extremely helpful during a family emergency. Richard was especially great to arrange a perfect room for our daughter and her husband on short notice and accommodated all of our special requests. Anna and the entire housekeeping staff were amazing. Anthony was extremely helpful with making special room arrangements. A great stay during a difficult time. August 31, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing Hotel WARNING - this is not a Westin or Sheraton (although your SPG app will say it's a Westin#. There is NO choice at breakfast except for the buffet - no menu to order from at all. Despite the fact that the web site describes room service #and even tells you the hours it is offered) there is NO room service offered at the hotel at any time of the day. I will not be staying here again - I guess I'd expect this from a Four Points but not from a full-service property. August 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by T Very good indeed good job August 7, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible Service Despite being a Platinum member, and an SPG member for years, I have never written a bad review until now. My wife was traveling alone, which, despite our being on a linked account, always requires a phone call to add her name to the reservation (SPG, you should really work this out for married couples with the same address, on the same account. It causes unnecessary work and has created wrinkles in the check in process in the past). Tonight she was staying at this hotel and we did what we always do. Call ahead and hope it goes smoothly. It didn't. There were no notes to be found, even though I called the hotel directly and the 800 number, just to be sure. Usually, if there is a miss like this an address is verified or SPG is called to ensure she is on the same account and the problem is solved. Not this time. Instead she was greeted with a refusal to let her check in, to try to assist in any way, until she could get me on the phone with my account number. Forget that she had the confirmation email, her ID with the same address, that we had done what was needed in advance. To add insult to injury she was told, at every turn, that we must have done something wrong. ie, She didn't give the correct last name and needed to produce the confirmation number, which she did (she had given the correct first and last name as well as her own), told I must not have called, which she assured the clerk I had, then told I didn't call the correct number, which she assured the clerk I had, was told that she needed to stop asking questions and get in contact with me (while she was in the process of doing just that), and when she asked to give feedback to the manager was told "I will pass along your feedback". All done in an accusatory manner, as if she was a criminal, not a guest. Service like this makes me question all of my years of loyalty. My wife, who has pretty thick skin, contacted me from her room, when she finally got it, near tears. Not cool Park Central. July 29, 2015
  • 2015-11-24 T06:49:24.201-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_741, tr_741
  • loc_en_US, sid_1981, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 26 next>>