The Park Central San Francisco

  • 50 Third Street
  • San Francisco,
  • California
  • 94103
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 732 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Large & very comfortable rooms. Upon arrival staff was quite helpful and very friendly. Room was excellent with everything we needed. Although we didn't make use of the spa or fitness areas it was nice to know they were available. Near Union Square shopping and restaurants and cable cars the Westin on Market was perfectly located. We realize the hotel was going through renovations however, we waited almost 30 mins in line to ask the Concierge a simple question about the hotel shuttle to SFO. Neither the doormen or registration desk had any answers for us. It was a Saturday afternoon with only one person working the Concierge desk. October 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall good hotel We stay at this hotel periodically when going to the city for events. We like the location and the property. We give it an average rating for room comfort because the fan in the bathroom cannot be turned off. In some rooms it is less of a problem than others. It was particularly noisy in the room we had in our most recent stay and interfered with our getting a good night's sleep, even with earplugs. October 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Desk Agent We were greeted with enthusiasm by the desk agent, Zeke Ramsell, who followed up on our every need. There were a couple of issues that he quickly resolved, and upon checking out, he credited our account on a couple of small matters. He's definitely a great representative for The Westin! October 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Long Weekend Our stay this past weekend was amazing! You are running a great hotel because..... Your front desk staff are extremely nice our request for a rollaway one nite of our stay was made no problem. Your doormen and car valet efficient and friendly. Special kudos tothe doorman on Sun. nite who reccommended "The Saloon " for great Blues in Northbeach October 8, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Beyond My Expectations I attended a conference at the hotel. Despite having spent several months at the hotel last year on a business trip, the hotel totally exceeded my expectations for hosting a large conference. I was upgraded to a suite based on my Patinum status, the staff was amazing, the facilities wonderful and clean and the food was great. October 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Several Stays! Great Hotel!!! This property is centrally located so you can essentially say it's in the middle of everything. The staff is friendly, personable and after several stays over the past 60 days I have become familiar with several of them. The rooms are spacious, clean, and quiet. The beds are comfortable and the walls are fairly thick. The front desk is fast so check in is a breeze and the lounge is comfortable and spacious. No complaints at all! I would suggest they reconsider pricing for wifi as it is very expensive. Starwoods members should not pay for for wifi. Always appreciate the bottled water in the room that is complimentary. I love this hotel and you will too! Thank you Simone and your well trained and attentive staff! October 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel Our stay was excellent and we enjoyed it very much. The hotel was clean and efficient. The only concern was the confusion with the green choice. It was difficult having to explain this on a daily basis whether we wanted housekeeping service or not. There needs to be a pool on site. October 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by See tripadvisor Reservation remains under incorrect name, even now after attempting to correct that problem. Trouble / delay in claiming car at front of hotel due to this. Unable to post review on your website; see Tripadvisor for my 10-6-13 review. October 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed I realize the hotel was being renovated but I was disappointed. I have never been in a room without towel racks. There was no place to hang a towel. Incorrect charges at checkout. These were corrected by e-mail. I was charged for a day I was not there and the rate was incorrect. It was fortunate that I noticed this in order to get it corrected. Fire Alarm at midnight caused by renovation work. The conference I attended was poorly coordinated in terms of food and beverages from the hotel. October 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Small Things Mean A Lot I stay at the Westin Market Street very often SPG Platinum every year). The staff is excellent in every respect. Recently , however, management has decided to discontinue providing morning papers (NYT, SF Chronicle) to guests as a cost saving approach. This is a small thing that is annoying to me and other frequent guests I've talked to. Couldn't a hotel of this quality at least offer newspapers like the NYT and Chronicle to its SPG frequent travelers? October 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great! Couldn't fault the hotel at all on my stay - clean, friendly and really nice rooms October 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location convenient for all work and social needs. October 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful night in SF I was only able to stay one night in this great hotel, which was a shame. I was there with a girlfriend for a day/night on the town. We had a room with 2 queen beds and the room allowed plenty of space for us. I would have liked the sink area separated from the commode and shower, but that wasn't too big an inconvenience. We were put on the 33rd floor even though we arrived about 30 minutes before standard check in time. Hotel is in a great location with many places to shop, eat and sightsee within walking distance. Will definitely stay again when in town. October 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent staff The hotel met my expectations and the staff was exceptional, especially Brandon at the front desk. He was extremely professional, accommodating, and met what I would consider all the attributes of an excellent service provider. Would highly recommend this hotel to others. October 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fun in Frisco Everyone on the staff was always helpful and friendly. The location was convenient to everything. Loved the bed! Can't wait to come back. October 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyed it Staff was wonderful and very attentive. From check-in to check-out it was a great experience. Maintenance issue was resolved immediately. The only negative was at the very end when I walked out the door - I just wanted a taxi and the doorman really pushed for me to take a hotel town car. It just was not comfortable when I said no 3x. October 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel As with many other Westin Hotels, this one was clean and efficiently run. Our room was very nicely appointed but rather small for the category (Deluxe Suite). For a stay of more than a few days, dresser and clothing space would be limited. The staff was accommodating, to a point. Concierge service was limited and the fact that there was no sundries store in house was disappointing. Location was key for this stay and the hotel is well located for our needs. September 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stay in SF Overall stay was great, except for the remote control in my room wasn't working. Gym needs a little update September 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disappointed My room was very small. It overlooked an alley, so I was wakened every day at 4am while the dumpsters were being emptied. I opted for the green program and was told my room would be cleaned every 3 days regardless. It was never cleaned. I'm ok to not have my room cleaned, but at a minimum the garbage should have been collected. Snacks which I did not touch were changed out though. Good hotel for a short term stay, but I was there 11 nights and would prefer not to stay there again. I normally stay at another nearby hotel and will go back to them. September 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent service and cleansiness amazing experience and exceeded my expectations! September 27, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Overly Priced Hotel With No Amenities My husband and I were VERY disappointed in our stay at the Westin on Market Street in San Francisco. We had confirmed our rate with them and when we found a lower rate a few days later, we asked if we could get the lower rate and was told we could not even though it was the same type of room!!! Additionally, the amenities were not on par with the cost of the Westin. No swimming pool and no workout room. We were told that there was a workout facility with a pool down the street at an additional cost per day. Wow another charge to an already pricey room!!! Would my husband and I stay there again?? NO THANK YOU!!! There are so many other places to stay in the downtown area that are nicer and not as pricey. Would not recommend this hotel. September 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top Notch Service We were welcomed immediately and treated very well; the attendant checking us in was not able to provide a room upgrade, which worked out fine for us. While we were out shopping for dress clothes for our children, she sent up a little gift of snacks and fruit for all of us. She left a nice little note. It made our stay that much more enjoyable knowing that the service was exceptional. We will stay here for our annual holiday trip to the city! September 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent location; service generally good The hotel is in a great location. The rooms are spacious and consistent with Westin brand. Stayed there multiple times and always difficult to get right papers delivered in morning. Annoying, but doesn't ruin my trip. September 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Hotel - Great Concierge I rated the hotel as average as it meets the minimum requirements - a comfortable room in a convenient downtown location. I also recommend checking your bill as mine contained additional charges that should have been complimentary. If I was rating Toby the Concierge, he would get 5 stars. Very helpful and went above an beyond. Toby knows the area and how to get you event tickets. Great service. September 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Having stayed at the St. Francis previously, I wondered if we would be as pleased with this venue. The staff was welcoming and we were pleased to find our room ready before 11:00am on the morning of check-in. The location is fantastic; my one comment is that the prices for breakfast were way too high which caused us to eat elsewhere. September 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Weekend getaway Hotel was blah - lobby non-attractive - room service menu left a lot to be desired - view from our room was terrific - in-room services lacking - would not stay at this particular Westin again. September 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful week long stay My wife and I just spent a wonderful week in San Francisco. The Westin staff and property was A+, could not have asked for more. Thanks for all of the wonderful service, see you again soon. September 16, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by obvious lie I booked for Premier Room for 2 nights, but I stayed in Grand Deluxe Room! I arrived there around 10 am, so I asked for early check in if available. They just gave me Grand Deluxe Room but I asked them to change higher floor (premier room). The Premier room was not available at that time, so I came back to the hotle after 3 pm. When I entered my room, I realized that the room was not "Premier Room"!! I asked a receptionist to check the kind of the room but they confirmed that my room was "Premier Room". The Preimier Room is located from 27th floor but my room was on 26th floor!!! I paid extra fees to stay at higher floor room with better view. I will not stay this hotel again and never recommend this worst hotel!!!! September 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dated This Westin feels dated although acceptable. Lounge, lobby and bar were sub par. September 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Jerk at the concierge I've stayed at every Starwood property in San Francisco on frequent business. It's a property that has improved the way they treat guests (friendly check in, clean room, renovated lounge area) but I still come away with one bad experience every time I stay here. This time, I had stored my bag with the concierge/bell station. When I went to retrieve my bag, the concierge was busy talking/instructing another employee, ignoring me. I waited. Not taking the hint, I looked up at the guy he was talking to and he finally recognized me. Rather than take my claim number (apparently beneath him) the snotty guy pointed me over to search for the bell hop. Customers are apparently a nuisance to this guy. So first, ignore me, *at the concierge desk* where you store bags and where i have stored my bag on every visit here for the last year, then tell me to find someone else who is not at his station, and who I don't know since I'm a customer and not an employee. Way to serve customers. Greeting customers is the first damn lesson of running a hotel. Anyone who stands at the concierge desk and doesn't know this or care about it should be fired. Who is a customer? Anyone who doesn't work there. Could you please teach your employees the importance of recognizing and greeting customers? Your housekeeping staff is more friendly and welcoming (i got a good morning every day) than that jerk at the concierge. And then could you please teach your employees to serve the customers they're in front of rather than have them search someone else out? That's obnoxious. Westin Market Street is getting better, but it's still not up to my expectations. September 7, 2013
  • 2015-08-03T19:52:08.680Z
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-12, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_732, tr_732
  • loc_en_US, sid_1981, prod, sort_default
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 ... 26 next>>