Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 777 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent service and cleansiness amazing experience and exceeded my expectations! September 27, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Overly Priced Hotel With No Amenities My husband and I were VERY disappointed in our stay at the Westin on Market Street in San Francisco. We had confirmed our rate with them and when we found a lower rate a few days later, we asked if we could get the lower rate and was told we could not even though it was the same type of room!!! Additionally, the amenities were not on par with the cost of the Westin. No swimming pool and no workout room. We were told that there was a workout facility with a pool down the street at an additional cost per day. Wow another charge to an already pricey room!!! Would my husband and I stay there again?? NO THANK YOU!!! There are so many other places to stay in the downtown area that are nicer and not as pricey. Would not recommend this hotel. September 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top Notch Service We were welcomed immediately and treated very well; the attendant checking us in was not able to provide a room upgrade, which worked out fine for us. While we were out shopping for dress clothes for our children, she sent up a little gift of snacks and fruit for all of us. She left a nice little note. It made our stay that much more enjoyable knowing that the service was exceptional. We will stay here for our annual holiday trip to the city! September 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent location; service generally good The hotel is in a great location. The rooms are spacious and consistent with Westin brand. Stayed there multiple times and always difficult to get right papers delivered in morning. Annoying, but doesn't ruin my trip. September 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Hotel - Great Concierge I rated the hotel as average as it meets the minimum requirements - a comfortable room in a convenient downtown location. I also recommend checking your bill as mine contained additional charges that should have been complimentary. If I was rating Toby the Concierge, he would get 5 stars. Very helpful and went above an beyond. Toby knows the area and how to get you event tickets. Great service. September 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Having stayed at the St. Francis previously, I wondered if we would be as pleased with this venue. The staff was welcoming and we were pleased to find our room ready before 11:00am on the morning of check-in. The location is fantastic; my one comment is that the prices for breakfast were way too high which caused us to eat elsewhere. September 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Weekend getaway Hotel was blah - lobby non-attractive - room service menu left a lot to be desired - view from our room was terrific - in-room services lacking - would not stay at this particular Westin again. September 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful week long stay My wife and I just spent a wonderful week in San Francisco. The Westin staff and property was A+, could not have asked for more. Thanks for all of the wonderful service, see you again soon. September 16, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by obvious lie I booked for Premier Room for 2 nights, but I stayed in Grand Deluxe Room! I arrived there around 10 am, so I asked for early check in if available. They just gave me Grand Deluxe Room but I asked them to change higher floor (premier room). The Premier room was not available at that time, so I came back to the hotle after 3 pm. When I entered my room, I realized that the room was not "Premier Room"!! I asked a receptionist to check the kind of the room but they confirmed that my room was "Premier Room". The Preimier Room is located from 27th floor but my room was on 26th floor!!! I paid extra fees to stay at higher floor room with better view. I will not stay this hotel again and never recommend this worst hotel!!!! September 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dated This Westin feels dated although acceptable. Lounge, lobby and bar were sub par. September 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Jerk at the concierge I've stayed at every Starwood property in San Francisco on frequent business. It's a property that has improved the way they treat guests (friendly check in, clean room, renovated lounge area) but I still come away with one bad experience every time I stay here. This time, I had stored my bag with the concierge/bell station. When I went to retrieve my bag, the concierge was busy talking/instructing another employee, ignoring me. I waited. Not taking the hint, I looked up at the guy he was talking to and he finally recognized me. Rather than take my claim number (apparently beneath him) the snotty guy pointed me over to search for the bell hop. Customers are apparently a nuisance to this guy. So first, ignore me, *at the concierge desk* where you store bags and where i have stored my bag on every visit here for the last year, then tell me to find someone else who is not at his station, and who I don't know since I'm a customer and not an employee. Way to serve customers. Greeting customers is the first damn lesson of running a hotel. Anyone who stands at the concierge desk and doesn't know this or care about it should be fired. Who is a customer? Anyone who doesn't work there. Could you please teach your employees the importance of recognizing and greeting customers? Your housekeeping staff is more friendly and welcoming (i got a good morning every day) than that jerk at the concierge. And then could you please teach your employees to serve the customers they're in front of rather than have them search someone else out? That's obnoxious. Westin Market Street is getting better, but it's still not up to my expectations. September 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Green Hotel? We typically have good stays at Westin projects but they too have some quirks. Just a heads up; they pitch to you that if you don't want the towels changed daily it helps the environment and they offer you points to forego the changing. Well not only don't they change the towels but they don't make the bed or remove the trash. They don't even come into the room. But the real kicker was when I requested one extra tiny bottle of shampoo from the maid that was cleaning the adjacent room. She said no I cannot have shampoo since I had the "green" tag on the door and I would need to go downstairs and purchase one. Don't choose green here! September 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay! Nice property, great location, for the most part the staff was friendly. Special thanks to Roselyn (IMy aplogies if I got her name wrong) and the conceirge for helping us out during our stay! September 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by the staff alone is a must stay The stay was so friendly and polite and professional fast service in anything you asked. That alone had me sold n the hotel I will not stay anywhere else from now im in san francisco that isnt the westin. The gentle at the front desk was so nice and cool. September 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was wonderful Hotel was in great location. Staff was wonderful. Had a wonderful stay. September 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Rate Hotel The hotel front desk staff exceeded expectations! Friendly and efficient during a busy check-in time. The room was comfortable and quiet, love the heavenly bed. We will return and gladly recommend to others. September 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME!!! After driving for several hours to only encounter a disappointing hotel in the area, we immediatly transferred to the Westin on Market. So glad we did!!! Zeke welcomed us and made our stay in San Fransisco a wonderful one. If everyone in the service industry took note from this gentleman, it would be a 100% rating every time. Thank you, Zeke!! And thank you Westin and SPG for hiring him!!! September 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Basic corporatey hotel in the financial district. We were pretty disappointed with our 5-night stay at the Westin Market Street. At the prices they charge, we had expected more than basic corporate hotel -- a poorly designed one at that. The only entrance to the hotel is through the driveway door, and you have to cross lanes of parked and moving cars to get there. There isn't much of a lobby -- just some concierge desks, a few seats, and the check-in area. There's a nice looking bar/restaurant on the same floor as the lobby, but they seem to go out of their way to show it's not part of the hotel. The incongruous bar is separated from the rest of the lobby by folding dividers, and there's a tacky dry erase board in front of it. It's a shame because the bar's seating area would make the hotel lobby so much nicer. Guests should be encouraged to relax there (and order drinks if they want to of course). When we checked in, the desk attendant asked us if we wanted a king bed as we had reserved or two queens with a view. I asked him if we could have a king bed with a view, and he said only if we paid more money. I'm a SPG preferred member, and I thought it was pretty outrageous that he wouldn't give us the king room with the view without a charge. We weren't talking about a suite here, just a view. We opted for the two queen beds and the view. The view from the 24th floor had lots of light and sky, and we could see the water from an angle. The room itself was adequate and mostly renovated. Strange that they seemed to have put in new carpet and wallpaper, but left the original 1980s yellowed light-switch covers. The room was clean, but there were fingerprint smudges all over the window, just look the brass and windows elsewhere in the hotel. The bathroom was ok, but the shower (bathtub curtain style) had very weak water pressure. Small thing, but there was a hanger on the bathroom door, but no bathrobes -- just a note that said we could buy Westin bathrobes if we wanted to. All in all, it's s decent corporate hotel that looks like it caters to the business convention crowd. With a redesigned lobby, minor upgrades (like replacing the yellowed light switches and increasing the water pressure), and better service, it would be a 4-star hotel. August 31, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice, but nothing special Westin Let me just say this is a generally nice place, it's a Westin- but it's also very very average. It's a cat 5 only because its location. It's a corporate looking Westin - no real charm- nothing much for common areas. If your looking for a no frills Westin- this fits the bill. If your looking for something special you'll be disappointed. The beds are nice but what Westin doesn't have good beds? The breakfast buffet was fantastic - a small upcharge if u wanted hot food. - Our main issue was valet- they didn't answer the phone or too busy - tracking down the valet we waited and waited for our car. Considering its $56 a day to park. It's an outrage the amount of time it takes to get the car especially at night. when i brought the issue to front desk they didn't seem even care. -they nickel and dime here for everything they don't even have apples at the front you have to pay for them and a host of other things that I felt they are only concerned with their bottom line- we asked for extra towels never once did they send Westin bath sheets it was the cheap plain smaller towels - no robes on an SPG floor- the least offerings SPG requires them they do to get by. Decent but nothing special. August 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really amazing experience and great management Gabe made our stay very special. I booked a night at the Westin because my best friend was going through a tough breakup and so I wanted to cheer her up, and I briefly mentioned that on the phone to Gabe. He ended up sending us a really thoughtful basket and gave us a nice upgrade. And guess what? My friend told me that she felt better just walking into the room and seeing the basket. It sounds silly, but in a way it showed her that there are people who cared about her. We had a really good time that night, made all the better by the excellent facilities and the amazing service by Westin. This made me fall in love with SPG just a little bit more. August 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent comfort but needs some improvement I stayed at the Westin for business and was impressed with the room comfort. Had no trouble sleeping in. However, there are few suggestions I want to make: 1. Room service Hours / Breakfast order - The dinner order was not available after 10:30pm and I was only able to order my breakfast next day by "paper slip" because they didnt take an order over the phone at night since restaurant is "closed". From next day, I ended up just going out to the cafe in the morning to get food because it was such a hassle finding a paper and write down my order.. It was little surprising that Westin doesn't extend its service hours considering it is a top-notch business hotel. 2. Restroom -Unpleasant smell was coming out through the vent. August 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay except if you need internet access Everything about the hotel was really good with the exception of two things. First, the wired internet didn't even work at all and the wireless network was very spotty. Connection and signal strength were solid and speed was decent but all of my devices would fail to reach the internet for minutes at a time very frequently. I ended up using my MiFi most of my stay. The other issue was with the shower drain which drained very slow due to a clog. I even pulled the drain out to expose the clog every day and every day it got shoved back into the drain. The concierge was great and able to book reservations for me and make great recommendations. All other staff were very nice and accommodating as you would expect. Fix the two relatively minor issues (unless you depend on internet access) and this is a 10/10 for me. August 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff I was very impressed by the attentiveness of the staff. From the front desk to housekeeping to the geeting at the hotel enterance I found everyone to be a delight to meet. August 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Flawless experience Stayed three nights at the Westin Market and everything has been excellent. The staff was available to help and guide us. We ate at the hotel restaurant and it was delightfull for a decent price. The rooms are very clean at up to date. The location is just perfect since it is a couple blocks away from union square and has a BART station, train and bus stop just at the corner that can lead you to every part of the city. Thanks for this memorable stay! August 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good experience I’ve stayed at this location a few times, and all visits have been great. 1) Staff Everyone is helpful, friendly, and accommodating. Great customer service – from the people at the counter to the bell hops to housekeeping. 2) Room Quality Almost every time I’ve stayed, I was upgraded to an SPG-preferred room, which I was a little surprised about since I don’t have extremely high status. It worked out for me though! The rooms in general are very spacious, clean, and simple. I like this Westin location for that reason. 3) Location If you’re travelling for work and need to take the BART, this is the best location. It’s a block away from the Montgomery stop. I try to stay here for that reason alone. August 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location Good location. Middle of city center. Not so if you are driving. Market street is very hard to drive, all streets are merging to market street. Good for walking and riding buses. Great services and great staff. August 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location I live in Northen California and came to Dan Francisco for an overnight stay. Hotel was conveniently located near the Union Square and Chinatown area. Hotel room was clean and typical of Westin Hotels. I received great customer service from the front desk staff, Brendan and Zeke. I had a very enjoyable stay at the hotel. August 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Small issues Overall, we had a wonderful time. The hotel is in a great location with amazing views and the staff was very helpful. But they really need to pay attention to the little things . . . The robe in the room had a huge hole in it and a couple of the bath towels had holes too. Our cable was also terrible. Most of the channels were unwatchable. They had a handful of HD channels that were clear, but that is all. August 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top notch Everything was great. It started with check in with Rocelyn, she was awesome. Room was perfect, clean, spacious, and as always so comfortable. August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing experience! What a great experience! I went to the Westin to celebrate my birthday and I was treated like a princess. The front desk (I believe his name was Branden) saw my ID and noticed it was my birthday and had a bottle of champagne and a card wishing me a happy birthday. What a treat! I was also sent a complimentary slice of chocolate cake and chocolate covered strawberries. Unbelievable. The view of the city from my room was breathtaking (room 2906) and the bed was so comfortable. I really liked the robes that were provided too. The double shower heads felt like heaven and I like how the room and living room area were disconnected from each other. Overall, incredible experience. I will definitely be back and highly recommend this hotel to every one who wants to visit San Francisco! August 26, 2013
  • 2016-09-23 T12:52:10.672-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-14, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_777, tr_777
  • loc_en_US, sid_1981, prod, sort_default
<<prev 12 13 14 15 16 ... 27 next>>