The Park Central San Francisco

  • 50 Third Street
  • San Francisco,
  • California
  • 94103
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 737 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Second time not as nice I chose to stay here based on prior experience from two years ago. The service and staff responsiveness has diminished considerably. I needed luggage assistance when I arrived and no one offered to help or could even be found. Valets seemed more interested in pushing limo car service instead of assisting customers. The room I had this time as opposed to last time was very average. I also don't like that Westin has removed glassware in lieu of plastic cups. This has devalued your brand in my opinion. I will not stay here the next time I'm in SF and I'm not sure I will continue my Starwood affiliation. April 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by New Yorker Everything great but the food was disappointing April 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Rate Customer Service This is my favorite hotel in SF - easy access (so close to Market), great views from the rooms, and above all, clean (rooms and lobby), nice spacious rooms, and most of all, amazing customer service. I have never been disappointed. Thank you Angela S. for helping me out in a time of need - my business meetings went fantastically well. April 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Could be really good BUT Good rooms, great conciege and door staff BUT let down by the small things. Breakfast room really dark and dull! Even though I have free breakfast did niot take for second day as room so gloomy and selection really average - nothing like normal Westin standard, Just came across as mean and just not tempting - so went elshwhere for a much nicer breakfast next day. Also put off by awful staff memebr at main desk who made me feel like a 'criminal' asking for some change for parking meters. After long queue (tem nins) did then asked me to queue again at SPG line (I said no - could you please solev this for me) she said had no change (I was only after two dollars!!). So I asked her to get some please - eventually she went to back office and produced it - but instead of "how can I help" attitude that the other staff had - she was so rude and just wanted to get rid of me! April 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location! I haven't been to San Francisco in 5 years, because I was tired of the panhandlers everywhere and a less than friendly attitude of the city inhabitants toward visitors. I know of what I speak because my father's side of the family attrived here in 1896, and I have spent a great deal in San Francisco during my life. Times have changed - for the better! The more youthful demographic had brought a vibrancy, openess and friendliness to San Francisco. The location of the hotel is great. I rented a car, and used it, but you don't have to. Great restuarants, shopping and site are within walking distance. I will definitely stay here on my next trip. April 22, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Totally a bad experience The first room they checked us into the toilet did not work and the carpet were not dried properly and the room smelled. They did move us, but charged me for the room, when it was a complimentary upgrade. The bar service was horrilbe and the front desk staff was rude. We had a 4:00 pm checkout, and they locked us out of our room. I plan a lot of meetings with Starwood and I will never use this property. April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel with great views This hotel has a great location and, in my opinion, some of the best views in the city. My room had a sweeping view from the Golden Gate Bridge, Union Square, Alcatraz, Coit Tower, to downtown. The view was so amazing I could hardly sleep at night! April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spg lounge Great hotel, great location but it's lacking an SPG lounge which is nice for SPG members April 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Super Friendly Staff The staff was very welcoming. It was refreshing after a long plane ride. April 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Inconsistent Experience Great location and the room quality was very nice with comfortable setting. The service was below what I've experienced at other Westin properties. I was surprised to learn that Gold Preferred don't receive a free coffee in the morning and when they said I would receive free internet the charge showed up on my account leaving me to call them back after I checked out to have the charge removed. Service equals guests having a pain free experience, didn't have this with this Westin. I would try another Westin property. Interesting enough, the previous two night stay was at the Westin in Napa and it was a great experience. I just found the Westin San Fran to be inconsistent with other properties in the Westin family. April 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by San Francisco It was only a one night stay, the location was great, check in was easy, and plenty of restaurant and shops nearby to keep you busy. Everything was good, except the room was too small, the water pressure wasn't strong enough, and the water temperature was luke warm, definately not hot enough for a show. I mentioned this to the hotel upon checkout, and there wasn't much of a response, but these are important to frequent travelers and worth noting April 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and comfy bed it's located in the business district and in close walking distance to tons of great restaurants and nightlife and close to the BART to easily visits other Bay Area sights and get to and from the airport Bed was really comfortable, clean room April 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent staff and wonderful location This hotel has an excellent staff and an extremely convenient location. We have stayed at it twice in the last six months. The rooms are comfortable with wonderful views. However, the comfort would be greatly improved if the reading chair had an ottoman. It's nice to be able to put your feet up after a long day of working and/or sightseeing. And the guest rooms really should have complimentary wifi service. I do not understand why this is lacking. April 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience Only stayed one night but the staff was so friendly and ready to please that it made an impression. Great location. I appreciated the complimentary water and the sound machine in the room, as well as the good coffee. April 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly Staff/Great Location Upon check-in, I was greeted with a friendly, smiling face that upgraded us to a room higher up with a view of Market Street down below. My only complaint would be that there was a dirty coffee mug with old tea and teabag, and the ice bucket was full of melted ice water left over from the previous guest in our room which the maids should have cleaned or taken care of. Love the bath soaps and lotions!! The hotel is in a perfect location, centrally located to everything imaginable with tons of restaurants, shopping and transportation. I found the hotel parking to be a bit pricey, and found there to be a couple parking garages across the street and around the corner for half the price. April 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very convenient for Moscone Center Great location for convention center and Union Square. Does not feel like a "convention" hotel. April 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rather disappointing Electric room and elevator bank too noisy. April 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unusually sub-par Let's see: concierge gave me wrong (very local) directions, no room service available until 5.30p (flew in from the east coast and had to work in-room), had to call twice for a room service menu, housekeeping didn't make up my room (which was vacant from 7.30a - 10p at night). Normally Westins are good, and just won't stay in this one again April 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great potential The room and the facilities were great. I loved the smell of the hotel, cleanliness of the room, and the products in the room. The needs improvement score is due to the inconsistencies in the service given by staff. The bartender couldn't crack a smile and seemed disinterested in helping me. A few of the wait staff seemed annoyed to be working. Your employees are your business. Something is not right with too many of the staff I interacted with. April 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Refreshing stay! Thank you! Nina the front desk agent was very warm and welcoming for a new trainee. She was personal and instinctive and really made me feel at ease. She was already a natural. Rooms had a fantastic view of downtown. The Westin Brand makes me really proud to work for our company and has made me a loyal customer as well as employee. Thank you! April 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Solid Stay I visit SF often and about half the time I go to book this hotel, it's sold out. So, they're doing something right. But I still consider myself a regular guest. Checked-in Easter Sunday night. On the way from the airport, I checked the SPG app and they were selling rooms for $135. $135! Haven't seen it that low before--must have been a pretty quiet Easter night at the property. Imagine my disappointment when I was given their lowest category room on a semi-high floor with a connecting room. Is there anything less I could have been given? Very disappointing treatment of a returning guest, plat. That aside, it's a solid Westin in a great location. Appreciate that they stock their minibars and note my newspaper preference in my profile. Great location--can walk to everything! Bar/restaurant under renovation but you can always walk across the street to the W or the St. Regis. I'll return but still pretty disappointed in their SPG treatment. I'd've expected better. April 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Choice, Nice Location I like this place. Nice Westin style, good service, good location. Rooms are good, standard hotel size, Westin touches, bed. Location is the stand out feature. April 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean, efficient, and spacious I liked the cleanliness and efficiency of this hotel. April 6, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Way below SPG standards This is the first, and hopefully last time I will take to write a review, but I depended on them to choose this hotel. Unfortunately, there is no reason to ever set foot in this hotel. Upon checking in, and preferred guests, we were given a handicapped room for my wife and children??? The beds were extremely hard and the pillows rolled up in balls. Later told there was nothing else available. Great start. Since the restaurant is virtually non-existent ( needless to say we walked out of the breakfast ) we asked the concierge to suggest a place. She sent us, with small children, to a homeless infested neighborhood called the "tenderloin" where my kids were scared to death and to boot, the place was closed. Now what? Arrived back late and tried the restaurant for dinner, which is basically in the dated lobby, and they were out of 2 of the 6 items on the menu. Walked out and the concierge sent us to a pizza place 5 blocks away that was also closed when we got there. How could this be? To many more incidents to list. When we checked out, the clerk merely said sorry and just write a review. Imagine that? I am sorry to say this but our experience in San Francisco was ruined by the experiences at The Westin. April 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value and AWESOME Views I have to say that the staff at the frontdesk were very professional and geared at making our visit a pleasant one. The room was a bit smaller than I had expected but the view made up for all of that and then some. I had lived in San Francisco for almost 12 years and had never seen sunch a great view from a hotel room before! I would definitely recommend (and stay at) this hotel again. April 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice facility, comfy room All good. Have only stayed here a couple of times but consistent service, great parking people, and the nicest hotel bed I've ever had... April 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great stay Great place to stay before and/or after a Giant's game! April 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Location is best feature, everything else okay Great location, expected more from Westin April 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable and Great Location I was visiting for the Game Developers Conference and the Westin was a great place to stay. The room was nice, beds comfortable, right in the heart of downtown, and close to the convention center. April 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unexpected courtesy!! I made a mistake and prepaid for our room on line but requested the wrong night. Needless to say I was very upset with myself when we went to check in and realized this. We were already there and needed a place to stay so I was ready to pay for another night. The desk clerk (I'm sorry I forgot her name) was very understanding and talked to management who refunded us for the previous night and just charged us for the night we stayed, PLUS with an upgrade! I never expected this kind of courtesy especially since I was the one who made the mistake. We only used the room and didn't have a chance to experience the rest of the hotel but it was very lovely! April 1, 2013
  • 2015-10-06T07:52:06.394-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-17, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_737, tr_737
  • loc_en_US, sid_1981, prod, sort_default
<<prev 15 16 17 18 19 ... 26 next>>