Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 766 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by not recommend its services As a frequent business traveler, I have stayed more than 50+ nights per year with other top-tier brand DELETED TO FOLLOW THE GUIDE LINE. Mistakes are made from time to time, it is understandable, but others response timely and act responsible. Hard to believe that my billing issue are not address yet. If you are more concern about the location, this is fairly a nice choice, but service, just don't put much expectation on that. February 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Left the car overnite and returned 3 hours beyond 24 hour period and was charged $35 for overnite and $40 something for the additional 3 hours. What's up with that. I was a guest at the hotel Thursday nite and at a minimum should be charged the 24 hour rate. February 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by What you expect in a conference hotel Staff was very nice and attentive, especially the housekeeping staff. Wifi wasn't a problem like it has been in the past. But there seemed to be a charge for everything from the $6 bottles of tap water in the room (just read the label, most bottled water is actually tap water from somewhere) to the Internet (which I was told was free "but you'll still have to agree to pay for.... We just won't charge you.") February 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location Definitely, for me, the highlight of this hotel is Location. This very close to Union Square, Market Street and Public Transportation. Staff in the Hotel where very attentive by giving us some tips to enjoy the city. I totally recommend this hotel. February 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, excellent staff. Quick walk to Union Square. Clean and modern. Very helpful staff. I stay there often for business, and they treat me very well. February 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel This was my first visit to this property and am looking forward to returning in two weeks. The only down side is that my early morning meetings did not allow me to enjoy the hotel more. Service was extremely friendly and professional. Nice SPG upgrade to the corner premier room. Was impressed that the bathroom had just been redone, so cleanliness was top level. February 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not Westin Material This may have been my worst Westin experience I have had. As a spg gold member, I travel often, and stay almost exclusively at spg properties. I experienced mistake after mistake here and no one seemed to have anything to say or do to try and rectify. I waited a half hour one morning for my car after I called down 10 minutes in advance. When I voiced concern there was little reaction and no apology. This is for $50 nightly parking. "Green" choice card was not under my door like it should have been and my room was not equipped with the initial card that you need to put on the door. Extremely disappointed. February 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ok Hotel This Westin was fine for a business trip, had a comfortable bed and a usually-friendly staff. One or two people working downstairs went out of their way to be helpful, while the bartender looked at us like we were idiots for asking for salt. One of the concierges was rude (yelled "What" in my face when apparently I was speaking too quietly for her) and a couple of the other concierges didn't seem to know the city very well (even in the largest cities concierges usually blow me away with their knowledge, so this is not something I am used to), we had multiple issues with them giving us good directions and advice. Upon checking out they requested that I rate their hotel at a full "ten". I am extremely tired of businesses asking me to rate them at the highest level, what's the point of rating systems if we are going to be bullied to give top ratings? How will we ever know which businesses are amazing and which ones are mediocre. The $18 breakfast I had was awful, except for the fresh orange juice, but it had no fruits, only had crappy yoplait yogurt, runny scrambled eggs, and just in general nothing special about it. Not even any nuts for the oatmeal. What a misleading menu with a beautiful picture and so much emphasis on having healthy breakfast... it was a greasy mess. So incredibly disappointing. They should work harder on making the breakfast edible instead of working so hard on making the menu and breakfast advertisements beautiful and appealing. Although they did get my money, which I guess is their goal after all. The housekeeping staff was extremely nice. Overall the hotel was not a bad place... but I think if I'm looking for a luxurious stay I'll look elsewhere, I'm not sure if Westin holds its staff to the same standards I'm looking for. February 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very clean room I appreciated the cleanliness of our room but we found two problems in the bathroom. One was that the bathroom fan was on when we arrived and could not be turned off and secondly the bathtub stopper was broken and would not stay open. For the price of a nights stay I expected more from the Westin. February 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always consistently excellent My most recent stays at the Westin Market Street were Thursday 2/14 and Saturday 2/16 and both days were equally satisfactory with a clean, quiet, updated room on the SPG Preferred floors. I will continue to stay at this location during my regular trips to San Francisco and will stay at Westins in the other cities I visit as well. Great job, thanks very much for the dependable treatment I receive. February 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great ambience and great views from rooms Our corner room had a spectacular view of the City and water. It was smallish but stylish. Housekeeping was warm and friendly and all our needs were met. February 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mrs Great location friendly staff. Bar area very disappointing, nowhere to relax and enjoy a drink. February 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenient and Friendly I am treated like family. February 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Value I am "somewhat" local and this is one of my go-to hotels. Excellent location and a great price for SF.. February 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by so close but unfortunate Hi Simone, The room was close, staff great, upgrade being part of SPF beautiful... the only issue was waking up to and realizing there was what appeared to be blood on the sheet of the bed. Neither my wife or I had any cuts or scrapes so were quite disgusted. That said, no follow up needed. We just suggest more thorough review of quality from this perspective. Again, all else was great and highly recommend the hotel as we have stayed there on many occasions in the past. February 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Comfort, Location, Price The rooms are great, clean, VERY comfortable. Bar was closed for renovation. Breakfast area is great but food could have been kept warm. February 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Great location; walking distance to Union Square and rapid transportation. Very clean and comfortable room. Staff very friendly and helpful. February 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Zeke and Sara were great! We stay at this hotel often and all the front desk staff are great every time. This time Zeke and Sara helped us out a couple times during our stay and also greeted us warmly upon check-in. The staff at the Westin SF Market Street are all top notch and make us feel welcome and that when we ask for something, they are truly happy to help us out. February 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Improvement Was in and out for a quick client meeting. RIght off the bat upon checking in as an SPG member I was disappointed. The room the I booked and locked in the rate for was not the room that I got. I would have booked at another hotel if they were unable to accommodate my request. Front desk was not accommodating. Strike One. Then, the morning of my departure flight, i schedule a wake up call that never comes. Good thing i set my phone as a back up. Front desk could care less when I told them upon checking out. Strike two. I am not even giving these guys a chance for Strike 3. Next time I am in town I am staying somewhere else, possibly outside of Starwood. February 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location and great service Short weekend break meant the location was key to choice of Westin. Easy walk to Embarcadero, to Union Sq shopping and right next to entertainment facilities of Moscone Centre/Yerba Buena Arts complex. Had a great corner room overlooking city which was a bonus but bathroom space is tight. Valet parking is expensive so either don't rent a car and use public transport which is good or find alternative public parking. February 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by TINY quarters For a deluxe room and rate it was extremely dissapointing. The room is very small and cramped and the bathroom was TINY. You couldn't close the door uless you squeezed sideways. Toilet was also the type they have in my kids' preschool, small and low???? Very very dissapointing... February 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel provides great customer service I arrived first thing in the mening which can be an issue for some hotels, but not in this case. I dropped off my car, checked in and was in my room all within 20 minutes. When I went to check out, there was a line and the bellman kindly took my key and let me know I would receive the final receipt via email. I received the email within 15 minutes! February 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfort Enjoy staying here due to convenience and comfort January 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by More Than 4 Stars It is a great double-double room. The place is so great, just two minutes to BART / MUNI metro / F-line. January 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice. Great location. Not much Plat recognition This is in a perfect location for sightseeing or business. Centrally located, and just blocks from union square. This is a fairly new hotel and all the rooms look and feel new. Now, it's not fancy, but it's better than average and usually priced better than other hotels in the area. As a Platinum, didn't get much in way of an upgrade, but I didn't push it. I save those battles for family trips, as this was business. I got "upgraded" to an spg floor. I saw suites available online. Just lame and condescending. But a fine property. January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable & Stylish & Great Staff Loved my corner room and the bed! I also used the fitness center twice during my stay and enjoyed the new and modern equipment and cleanliness! January 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Service lacking The hotel made me feel like I was at a Motel 6. At 10:40 one night I realized I hadn't had dinner and still had 4 hours of work to do, so I tried to order room service. Oops...nothing after 10:30 room service told me. I called the night manager who said, "Sorry, no food after 10:30." A cup of soup or something very simple would have been nice and certainly could have been arranged. But no one wanted to go the extra step. Very disappointing as a platinum member to see that they didn't care. The hotel also had no Perrier and made to effort to get any for me. In contrast, the Hilton Checkers in LA had Perrier waiting in my room when I arrived the next day after your hotel. January 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great hotel, but restaurant staff needs attention This is a great hotel at very central location. Everything in the hotel is at the expected Westin standard. However, the breakfast buffet offered was not worth the price and on top the restaurant staff was not attentive. People shouldn't work there if they don't want to serve customers. This was not one server the whole staff had a very unusual, non-interested behavior. I am writing this review as this happened to me a couple of months back at this hotel. January 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Gym Fantastic workout facilities on the 4th floor. Great equipment and they even have a ballet bar! Water, towels, bathroom and plenty of weights and cardio equipment. There is a lot of perfume used when making up the rooms, so if you're sensitive, you should let them know ahead of time to NOT fill your room with the flowery scent. January 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel great features and staff Great bar and cocktails. Staff very friendly and helpful. Love visiting this location and will continue to. When in San Francisco January 23, 2013
  • 2016-07-24 T13:20:20.180-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-20, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_766, tr_766
  • loc_en_US, sid_1981, prod, sort_default
<<prev 18 19 20 21 22 ... 27 next>>