The Park Central San Francisco

  • 50 Third Street
  • San Francisco,
  • California
  • 94103
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 735 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean & Excellent Location This hotel is wonderfully appointed in the middle of all the downtown action just steps away from Union Square (but not so close that it is obtrusive). Everything was in good condition, the staff was friendly and the rooms were CLEAN. February 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fantastic location Expect the usual high standard from Westin's properties together with a very good location. (Market Street, Union Sq etc) Only painpt is the room's crawling wifi speed. I have being on my roaming data plan all time whenever I need to work. That said, get out of the room & enjoy SF city! February 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing to Westin Brand Overall ambience and environment is what you would expect for this Westin. What you would not expect is your toilet not to work throughout the stay having to continue to fill it with water in order to flush. Nor would you expect your housekeeper to ask you 3 different times on multiple occassions within a two hour period before 9am when you are leaving. Overall very disappointing to say the least. February 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing hotel! This is our second stay at this Westin and it was just as great this time as the first time. Our room had an amazing view with floor to ceiling windows overlooking the City and on to the ocean. The location absolutely can't be beat for shopping, museums, travel options (trolley cars, car rental, etc.), dining, pretty much anything you'd want is right there. The staff is unbelievably friendly and accommodating. Our flight was cancelled due to snow and they got us booked for an extra night in the same room. A beautiful, friendly stay! February 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin S.F. 3rd and Market Never treated this well. As far as I'm coincerned this is one "GREAT" place February 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel is tired Perhaps there are so many trooping through here but hotel shows it's age. Rooms small, bathroom small, low ceilings, Inattentive staff in restaurant. Should be rebranded Sheraton or lower. But sits on some prime real estate. February 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing I had an awesome time at this hotel. Location was superior, but I was treated well. Upgraded to a corner room and didn't even have to ask! Despite the rain, this was a wonderful weekend getaway for me and my date. Looooooved it. February 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel The staff at the Weston are terrific. Carmen was so helpful as was the entire front desk staff. We love coming here and will continue to do so whenever we are in San Francisco. February 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Conveniently located The hotel is just over a block from the BART Station which made the trip from the SFO airport easy and inexpensive. The hotel is about 2 blocks from the Moscone convention center. It seemed like a very safe area in San Francisco. The staff was very pleasant and always willing to help. However, the room had some issues. The first morning I picked up the bath towel and put my finger through the 1" hole. Other towels were threadbare over areas the size of my hand. There was a small amount of mold in the shower. The pillows were plentiful, but all very dusty. I have a mild dust allergy. The pillows were bad enough that I went to Target (1.5 blocks away) and bought a new pillow so I could breathe. I rarely have to do this at hotels. The room and bathroom lighting were much too dim, but not worse than most other hotels. Electrical outlets were plentiful and easily accessed for charging phones, etc... That was a nice touch. There was a magnifying mirror in the bathroom. Another nice amenity. The restaurant food and service were very good. February 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Stay We had a party to go to and didn't really want to drive so we decided to stay at the Westin. Best decision! We wandered around the city, enjoyed each other's company, got ready in our fabulous room, went to the party, then climbed into the most cozy bed ever. Perfect! February 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Hotel I went for a convention for Local 8 elevator union.The banquet facilities were good quick service. Tables were very nice. The rooms were beautiful with a gorgeous view of the city. I would definitely go again. Thank you. February 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by I love this Westin! I love this Westin and I think I'll try to return when I'm in San Fran for work. The location can't be beat: close to Financial District, Market Street, Moscone, etc. The hotels is huge, but the elevators are fast and the halls aren't too long. The staff is friendly and accommodating. Check in is speedy. My room wasn't ready, so the desk staff provided a bar voucher which allowed me to sip on a bevvie while I waited for my room. Nice touch and greatly appreciated. I was upgraded to a corner suite which was incredibly well-appointed and functional. Very clean. For a moment, I thought the year was 1999 as there was a reasonably large CD (read Compact Disc player in the room). Next time, I'll bring my CDs. As always, bed comfy. Huge floor to ceiling windows that allowed for a spectacular views (see photos) on two sides of the room. I never leave my blackout curtains open, but here I never closed them. Bathroom was clean and spacious. I always hope that my hotel rooms have walk-in showers. Sadly, this one did not. I also think they've got something great going on with their MaSo lobby restaurant/bar. I was a bit shocked (in a good way) at how stylish and delicious this restaurant is. A big step up for a Westin! February 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Room was very comfortable. Staff was accommodating. Would stay there again. February 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location I like the location and the convenience to Bart. The hotel is comfortable, has a nice garden area when the weather is mild and the restaurant is good. The lack of a Club Lounge is unfortunate. Witha ll the business travelers in San Francisco it's surprising that neither Westin property has one. This hotel should also offer 24 hour room service. I ordered delivery for between 6 and 6:15 on the day of my departure so i could make an early flight. After 3 calls, it arrived at 6:45.....and the delivery charge and mandatory tip were still on the bill. February 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay Short distance from Bart, near stores, cafes, restaurants and sights. Staff is friendly and helpful. Comfortable beds. Great place to stay. February 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Check in We had an issue at time of check in. My company had paid for several room for myself and co-workers, but they could not verify that payment was ever made. Lucky for me I brought along a copy of the cashed check. This issue still took over a hour to clear up. February 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel was great and the location was fine The company has recently sold the corporate apartment; so I am trying to find my "new" regular in SF while I am in town. The accommodations were fine but the WiFi set up was less than perfect. I will bring my own hot spot with me in the future. Coming from Austin where FREE WiFi is ever where and Google fiber is going in; SF is a smaller city now. It may be the IPO hub now but that will change with backward practices regarding connectivity. February 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay I was in town for a conference, the hotel was an excellent choice. I needed a late checkout to coincide with the end of the conference, they made it simple and easy! January 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Hotel Staff My first time staying at this Westin; what an awesome experience! It was girls night out celebrating a birthday. Superb service at check-in by Charity, fantastic room with mesmerizing view, and the restaurant food-AWESOME (we arrived late, tired, and famished, therefore seeking something convenient but not fast food; the pull from the lounge lured us into MaSo's where the five of us were 100% satisfied we made the decision to eat in. Fantastic room, terrific food and awesome staff-a winner in our book and we'll be returning. January 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Preferred Guest recognition is the best I finally had enough points to upgrade to a Starwoods Preferred Guest Room and it was definitely worth it. I love the Westin, but the upgraded rooms were fabulous. As usual, the service at the SF Market St. hotel was great. I can't wait to stay at another Westin! January 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lack of attention to detail There are too many flaws to go into detail. On arrival they could not find my SPG Reservation. Then they told me the room we wanted wasn't available [2 queen beds]. It took almost 30 minutes to check in. We had reservations in the Maso Restaurant. It was so loud we could not talk. The coffee maker in our room leaked all over the counter. They "cleaned" the room but did not remove soiled dishes. It goes on and on and on. January 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Tired hotel that needs renovation I stayed for for 5 nights in January . Rooms were dirty and first one I stayed in was very small. Internet was out for 3 days. Fitness center is a joke and needs a pool and real machines. Staff was very helpful but you can't get past the need for capex. Location good January 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by My Mistake I chose this hotel and it's premium price because I am an SPG Platinum. My reward, 2bottles of water, internet and a split of wine, did not and does not justify the expense and effort I put into achieving and maintaining Plat status. Loyalty programs are a two way street. I do not believe that rm 2523 was the best available room upon check in. Premier rooms start on the 27th floor so my base expectation was not met. $269 for a room with no benefits other than water, internet and a small bottle of wine? I would expect that just walking in off the street. I reached out to Simone during my stay but she did not answer either my email or voice mail. January 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great city, great hotel I lived in SF in the 80's and was a little concerned about the south of Market area near Moscone. I was pleasantly surprised. This Westin is in a great location for attending a meeting at Moscone Convention Center. The staff was very helpful for the surrounding area and met our special freezer needs. Great bar and restaurant on site. Perfectly situated between Moscone Center and Union Square. Close to the cable cars turnaround and MUNI bus lines. We got the gold upgrade to a higher floor with a spectacular view of Yerba Beuna Gardens and South San Francisco. Excellent breakfast restaurants close by and felt very safe walking around at night in the hotel area. January 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Hotel and Location Overall, I thought the hotel was nice. My only (2) issues were: -the internet was very slow and actually stopped working hotel-wide for two days, very inconvenient. -the gym was dated in appearance, equipment, and space. Needs a complete overhaul. January 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing hotel This is an outstanding hotel. The staff is very friendly and really make you feel like you were at home. It is very close to the convention center and to many attractions. Christopher and Enrique in the restaurant are simply amazing and Zeke in the front desk is outstanding. January 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mediocre Stay Overall, this hotel was okay. For the price I paid I expected to receive a little more attention to detail. First, my room did not receive a complete cleaning for each day I was there. When I asked housekeeping for another packet with an emery board I was told they did not have any. One packet for a five day stay? I don't think i asked for something uncalled for. Dirty glasses were not replaced daily. Also, concierge charged .50 cent for a .33 cent postage stamp. January 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel near SF's shopping district Great hotel. The staff were nice. The valet were really fast getting the car. Perfect walk to market street and union square to go shopping. The service can be improved if they greeted those guests entering the hotel and or opening doors for them (even though) the revolving doors are preferred. I would recommend anyone to stay at this hotel. Corner room is amazing! Best view of the city. January 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent SF Location I like the location of this hotel. Convenient to everything, but out of the hussle bustle of Union Square. This modern hotel has excellent rooms and suites and the staff aims to please. The restaurant is attractive and serves an excellent breakfast. January 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Failed to meet expectations The room and location was nice and convenient. I was extremely disappointed in the service, however. I called and spoke with several associates to ensure flowers were delivered to my room upon arrival. No one seemed to know what was going on and the flowers were not delivered to the room without me calling down once again to inquire to where they were located. At times, they told me that they hadn't arrived but I had already received confirmation from the shipping company that they had been delivered at 10:30 am. I also requested an upgraded room with a view, received a confirmation email that it was received, but did not get the upgraded room. Fortunately, I was not charged the extra upgrade fee so I did not mention it at the time of check out. Overall, my experience during this stay was not as pleasant as previous occasions. January 3, 2014
  • 2015-08-28T11:37:20.392-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-9, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_735, tr_735
  • loc_en_US, sid_1981, prod, sort_default
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 26 next>>