The Park Central San Francisco

  • 50 Third Street
  • San Francisco,
  • Kalifornien
  • 94103
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen
  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Tage umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 727 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is very personal We were greeted immediately as we drove in with care and courtesy, at the desk the reception was pleasant and felt welcomed to the hotel and their city. The entire staff was friendly through out our stay. June 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Very nice hotel but a poor value. It is not far from Union Square and other shopping, art museums, the convention center, the Metreon, and many restaurants. The room rates and restaurant are expensive but the parking is especially costly. June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by high quality and perfect location This hotel is pricey but is very high quality, and you can't beat the location, very close to Union Square. The staff was very friendly and helpful, and not snooty at all, and the rooms and the view are fabulous. Even the offerings in the mini-bar were of great selection and variety, and the restaurant serves a full breakfast, important when you're going to be walking around the city all day. :-) June 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing stay from start to finish It took 3 1/2 hours to be checked into my room. I was told every 30 mins that it would be ready within 30 mins. Then no text or phone call to let me know updates, I had to keep asking the front desk. Noisy fan in room kept me awake; robe in room wasn't replaced after first night usually not a big deal but after sleepless night it was frustrating. Wake up call alarm didn't arrive as requested. No access to ground floor restrooms upon early departure due to clearing. Understand they have a job to do but very inconvenient for early check out. June 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by My room smelled like men's cologne My room absolutely reeked of old men's cologne. There was no ability to open the windows as I was on a higher floor, but it was a very strong smell. June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay in the Bay Clean comfortable and friendly staff made this a wonderful stay. May 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! Thank you for a great experience! May 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GOOD LOCATION VERY ATTENTIVE STAFF. VERY COMFORTABLE BEDS/ BATHROOMS AND ROOMS VERY WELL MAINTAINED. May 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Just okay... When we arrived, I was impressed with how nice the girl at the front desk was. After teling her it was our anniversary, she sent up a cake, which we thought was very sweet. BUT the bad outweighed the good. The cordless phone did not work in our room. There were mounds of dust on in the bathroom up by the ceiling. (I took pics of this... gross!) The surroundings were very loud, even on the 28th floor and you could hear toilets flushing all around you at all hours of the night. We were charged for two items in the mini bar when we only had one (the box of Snickers) then when we called we were told the other item would be removed from our bill, however, the 2nd bill we received still showed it on there. There were light colored stains on the comforter as if it hadn't been washed. Oh and the most annoying part - every time the air conditioning came on, it made the ceiling vent buzz and vibrate. I wouldn't stay at this Westin property again, but have had good luck at others, especially in Hawaii. May 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sara was wonderful but housekeeping needs quality management We were greeted by Sara on arrival. The absolutely most nicest and most helpful person we ever met during our numerous stays at Westin on Market Street. The rooms were clean. We never ate at the Westin because there are so many options in San Francisco. The housekeeping needs to be monitored better. Sometimes they replenished things sometimes they did not. Location is very good. May 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible Service Problems started at check-in and didn't end at checkout. Our rate for 6 rooms for 4 nights was not what was promised at booking, refused to change it! Double and triple billed my credit card and told me that was standard?!? called and left message with General Manager to discuss and NEVER heard back. If this is the service a platinum (lifetime gold) member receives, not sure I would stay here without spg status! May 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A few 'problems'. The room and amenities were satisfactory. Two problems emerged. First, on my first full day, I accessed the WiFi system early in the morning before my conferences successfully. When I tried to access the site for my place of work on line the same evening at the end of conferences, a firewall or some other entity blocked my access, & the hotel IT couldn't resolve. Second, on day 2 of meetings I returned on break to my made-up room to find the door un-shut, a dirty hand towel by the sink and a plastic soap-wrapper which I had to retrieve when I found it in the toilet. Nothing was noted stolen, fortunately. May 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff could have been better The front desk person seemed lazy and made it difficult to meet my requests like something as simple as printing out my receipt for the charges. He told me it would be emailed to me but I have not received anything. May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great comfort, features and location, but parking daily rate is too high The Hotel is location is great and located in the middle of all major locations. Easy access to local transportation, restaurants and shopping. Daily parking rate is too high $54/day. May 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by One more thing I ordered room service and the cart was not pick the next day. Some area in th shower were not no cleaned. May 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel near Moscone center and market street Had a nice but small room at 26:th floor with nice view. The room was small but well planned so it wasnt a problem. The workplace was confortable and worked well. I stayed several times at this hotel - this time there was no que for check in and the staff was very nice and clear, which is not always the case. The retaurant food was good and not the evened out boring type normally found in hotels. The price matched fairly well to what you got. May 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Green choice - no choice Taking the Green Choice the 5$ coupon can only be used in the restaurant, and for example in the shop or in the bar, which is very unflexible, also compared to other hotels, and since the restaurant in addition is rather expensive, it makes no overall good choice for me. April 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great view, comfortable and professional room! From the 14th floor, I could see straight down Kearny street - incredible view. Will ask for a higher floor next time, though, I hear the foggy view of the Golden Gate is breathtaking! The robes and bed are wonderfully cozy, the coffee, ethernet, and desk well-suited to start the workday. The gym was small, but good enough for some quick morning cardio. Having to pay for WiFi was disappointing. Room to improve: Leg press machine in the fitness center, make the WiFi free, make it so that SPG guests don't have to make several phone calls to ensure they get the free WiFi. April 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Billing Procedures I was charged twice for my room - and the hotel staff blamed me for giving them my credit card upon check-in, which as far as I know, has always been standard procedure. Upon check out they provided me with the wrong bill, and only when I found out I was charged twice did I receive the "real bill" as evidence of their appropriate actions. Totally unhelpful. The restaurant kept odd hours and was not serving food due to "events" which I thought was weird. Other than that, it's a typical Westin. Advice, watch your credit card statement and require the real bill upon checkout. April 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience Loved this hotel, great people, great location. Very clean, and well looked after. April 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Travel Experience This hotel is conveniently located in SF city near Union Square. The room was clean and well maintained. The bed and linens were heavenly for getting a good night's sleep. Check-in and check-out were efficient. Good value for the SF area and amenities. April 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by So you know how to MAKE a Reservation, you just don't know how to HOLD a reservation So after a 4 hour delayed flight out of Atlanta arriving at 2AM and a horrific day of travel, I was just wanting to go to sleep. Upon arriving, I was told since I was late, my room was given up and the hotel was booked solid with no rooms available for us. After arguing with the manager for an HOUR, he finally found us a room...now 3 am in a lower quality room than I paid for. Whatever, I needed sleep! The next day after several meetings, I went to the day manager, Zeke, who was very kind and gave us a free drink ticket. Albeit that this was not a solution, at least he made me feel better about being rejected the night prior. Hotel is usually great and I stay here often...this was just one bad experience. April 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Employees Ms. Captin at the preferred guest station was a great help to us. She was able to give us the information we needed as well as solving a few problems that we had encountered. April 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dirty Room Upon arriving in my room, the sheets on my bed had not been changed (woman's hair on in the sheets and a Starburst smashed on the top sheet). I asked and the hotel staff did change the sheets. My room was not cleaned after the first night. I asked for it to be cleaned and, this time, it never was. The front desk was apologetic but not helpful. April 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location Staff is wonderful. Location is convenient for taking public transportation and walking. We have stayed before and would stay again. April 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great staff always nice to be welcomed by friendly, efficient and helpful staff, that recognizes your spg status. April 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location for conference attendees This hotel is very well located for anyone attending a conference at Moscone Center. The Westin Saturday late stay program is awesome too. That gives customers the chance to see local attractions they may want to see after a week of conference meetings. The Jewish Museum deli next door has chocolate babka too! Many great restaurants can be found in this area such as Amber India and newly opened Trou Normand. The staff at this hotel are very helpful and attentive to customers! April 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by It's the little things... This was our first visit to the Westin on Market Street. We chose to stay at this location as we were running in the S.F. Rock N Roll 1/2 Marathon and this hotel was recommended. I had a couple of questions that none of the staff seemed to be able to answer (they referred me to someone else, who didn't know the answer either), which was fine; I can handle that and let it go. However, a couple of other things occurred that bothered me as I expect more for this level of hotel. First, the drain in our shower was broken and did not drain properly. That to me is unacceptable as Housekeeping has to be aware of this if they are cleaning the shower each time a guest leaves. My second frustration was when I got home and reviewed our bill - we were charged for two items from the mini bar that we absolutely did not eat/drink. When I tried calling the hotel to discuss the charges, my call was disconnected two times. So, what started out as a pleasant enough visit with the minor inconveniences in the beginning ended up enough of a bother that I don't need to return to that hotel. April 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Service needs improvement Good location, staff was not ver attentive to details, such as welcome gift, no one answering the front desk after 25 rings, sat down in the bar lobby and after 15 minutes of being ignored, I left without a drink. April 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location As a gold SPG member I am very disappointed that I had to contact the front desk 3 times after I left, who transfered me to accounts services, to request: 1) my expenses statement or folio, which was needs sent by email 2) complain about wrong charges of the internet fees that were given for me as a gratuity during check inn process 3) to complain about a forth daily rate charged uncorrectly on my credit card, when my reservation was for only 3 nights Additionally, and saddly, most of the times when I had to use the services of the hotel, I met unpolity or "people unprepared to deal with customers": - That happened with the guy that handled my the luggage during check inn (but not for the guy who delivered my packages), the woman working at the Maso restaurants, and for more than 3 times, when I pressed the button on the telephone on my room for guests services, such as to print a document, to hear the message blinking on the telephone or to know anything. THIS HOTEL IS SIMPLY THE WORST IN SERVICE , IN WHICH I EVER BEEN IN, with SPG GROUP April 5, 2014
  • 2015-07-05T14:01:09.131-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_727, tr_727
  • loc_en_US, sid_1981, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 25 next>>