The Park Central San Francisco

  • 50 Third Street
  • San Francisco,
  • California
  • 94103
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 727 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location I stayed there last summer and that's the reason I stayed there again. July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great service and location Great location just a block from Market Street restaurants and shopping. Very nice staff and service. Recognized SPG Gold membership upon arrival and was upgraded to a Corner King Room. Very quiet room but slightly awkward layout. Bathroom is a bit tight as well. You have to close the door to use the toilet. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brief Layover I found myself in need of a hotel for two nights between business meetings in Palm Springs and Modesto. My room was not ready upon arrival (it was only 9am so no fault of the hotels), but the staff was very welcoming and able to check my luggage providing me with a phone call when my room was ready and a plethora of suggestions of things to do and see while I waited. There was a room service tray that sat outside my room that first day and the next, which seemed a bit neglectful, but overall that was my only complain by a fairly particular guest. The room offerred nice views, the bed/toiletries/amenities were all as to be expected from a Westin and I was very impressed by the size and variety provided in the fitness center as well as the breakfast buffet in the restaurant. I would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to a friend or colleague as well. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, great rooms Went to San Francisco for the Fourth of July. They gave us a room on the top floor. We were able to see all the fireworks from the comfort of our room. July 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay! I live in the East Bay and came to the city to celebrate a friend's birthday. I had never stayed in this part of town, but was pleasantly surprised. I was greeted with a warm smile and felt truly welcomed by the staff. The accommodations were spacious and very comfortable. The proximity of the hotel to hip night life and venues is unmatched. I will definitely return for another stay. Thank you! July 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice for a Relaxing Getaway My husband & I thoroughly enjoyed an overnight "Staycation" at the Westin SF @ Market Street -- a refreshing getaway that exceeded our expectations. As Bay Area locals, we took this opportunity to relax like tourists -- enjoying the hotel's amenities, dining out, attending a Jazz concert, shopping & strolling leisurely around Downtown/Union Sq. area. Great fun! Westin @ Mkt St is a modern, well-appointed property with "heavenly" beds & great all-around service -- an urban Oasis. July 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel This was a great hotel with a great staff. We had a great room with a great view of the city. We walked to the Giants baseball game and ate at the hotels resturant Maso, very good food and great service. The GM is great guy, and will go out of his way to help you. July 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A little disappointing The hotel room needs improvement in terms of service and room amenities. Connecting rooms, the doors are not sound proof at all. very disturbing with the noise throughout the day. Staff at the front desk have an average service nothing stood out. staff responsiveness is very poor, especially bell service. I am not sure what is the point of having bell service if they just stand at the counter and look at guests walking pass them with luggages in hand. From the second you get off the car till the second you go to your room. There will not be a single person helping you out with any luggages, not even front desk staff offer for any additional help. If i am a gold member and are being treated like this, how about the others who are travelling with no additional title to their reservation? Very disappointing. Apart from that, I have to point out Richard from the concierge. Also Christopher from Laundry/ HSKP department who came to my room to collect the laundry. Excellent service and attitude from these two staff. Effortless service and a well orientated staff in all aspects. Definitely an asset to have in the hotel. July 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Management and Communications I recently stayed at this hotel and while the hotel is nice, and i generally enjoy staying at Westin Hotels, I had a few problems at this hotel and the management response was totally inadequate and indifferent. I had a package that was being delivered the day of my check out, and while the package hadn't arrived by the time i left, i gave my phone # and email to ensure they contacted me when it arrived. I called back several times that day (fri) and was told it still hadn't arrived, but that they would call me as soon as it did. On Monday I still hadn't heard back and when I contacted the sender, the confirmed delivery to the hotel at 10am on the Friday. The sender had also called the hotel and were told by the hotel staff that I had been contacted for delivery and was coming to pick it up (even though I had heard NOTHING from them at all) I called and spoke with the manager (Curtis) who said he wasn't aware of any of this and would find out and get back to me. Today is Tuesday , I am currently on the phone to him, (20 mins now) as I still hadn't heard back from him and he still doesn't know where my package is. While issues like this can happen, what is frustrating for me is the lack of concern their internal processes and communications are not working, their lack of concern staff are 'lying' and most of all the lack of customer service. July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin - S.F. What a perfect location. The staff and accommodations outstanding - and within walking distance to museums, theatres and restaurants. July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mini vacation From the time we arrived to the time we left the staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms spacious and clean. We'd stay again and would gladly recommend this hotel. July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent option in downtown San Francisco The hotel is well located; an easy walk to Union Square, the financial district and the Embarcadero, as well as a stone's throw from SFMOMA. All the facilities (well, not a pool) and professionalism you'd expect from a Westin. July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved the location! The Westin on Market Street is a great location! There's excellent shopping close by, only 2 blocks to Union Square, a few blocks to Chinatown and within walking distance of great restaurants. The front desk folks were awesome as was the concierge. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Noname The staff was very helpful. June 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by review Great property great location June 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by poor valet service valet never picked up phone on three occasions causing delays in retrieving car each of three times I needed to leave the hotel during my stay. June 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by The hotel room was disappointing I was expecting much nicer hotel room when I arrived at the Westin. The Westin is known for being luxurious and I did not feel that the price I paid for the hotel room was appropriate. I could easily hear weights being dropped in the gym and it disrupted my sleep. I am now going to be hesitant to stay at a Westin again considering this visit was awful. The staff was extremely friendly as always, but the hotel was very disappointing. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. June 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you I had a great time staying at Westin. Everything was fantastic. June 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weston Market Street, San Fran WE found all the employees to be extremely courteous and helpful. The location cannot be better. June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly Recommend This the place to go if you are using SPG Points in SF. Year after year the same staff, which to me, means they like their job. Attentive, pleasant, receptive, classy. June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service Amazing service right from the start. So nice and helpful, will stay again, and again. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice All the employees were very pleasant and helpful. The room was roomy and comfortable. The workout room was very good. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location, staff and comfort We have been staying at this hotel for over 8 years. The experience with the location, hotel and staff has been consistently excellent. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing! The staff at the Westin were amazing. Even before our arrival Ivanna, the concierge,helped my husband have flowers and champagne delivered to the room as a surprise for our arrival. With flight delays, our arrival was later than originally thought, and after telling the story to Anders, a bottle of wine was sent to our room to help ease our stress and celebrate my birthday. Overall, I could not say more positive things about our experience. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for comfort, sophistication, and exemplary customer service. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is modern as the westin etyle Good experience, but an expensive hotel compared with others of the same quality June 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent staff Hotel staff was very accommodating in making airline reservations, faxing some documents, and providing amenities. June 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved our stay Beautiful room on 32nd floor with floor to celing window view of the bay and ballpark. Room seemed recently renovated, clean and good size. Bed was heavenly as always, and the shower was heavenly as well. All staff we encountered were nice and helpful. Enjoyed the world cup game in the bar area and watermelon martini was amazing. Would definitely retunr in the future. June 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by change for the better I almost never write reviews, but a couple of years ago I wrote a really negative review about this hotel and started to have a bad opinion of Westin hotels in general. I came back to this hotel because it had the only Starwood room available in the city on a particular trip, and I was shocked by how wonderfully the hotel had changed in terms of staff attitude. So, I tried it again several more times, and each has been truly nice. The hotel is convenient to Moscone, the staff very attentive, and breakfast very nice. The only criticism I still have is the room service menu could be better. This is San Francisco after all, and there is no excuse for ordinary food here. June 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stayed for the Docker Conference I found that the room was cramped espcially the doors leading to the bathroom and the wardrobe. Although housekeeping did a good job I found my bed lumpy and had a hard time sleeping at night. The food at Maso's was below par. Granted they were catering for a conference. However, the was very little choice and few healthy options. The Executive Chef at Maso's needs to revise his catering menu. I have had much better at less endowed establishments. June 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location, large rooms, well maintained The hotel is in an excellent location, central and easy to walk to cable cars, the market, and lots of shopping! They tout their Tesla charger, but only if you pay for valet parking, about $60 a night, and then you have to pay for every 20 minutes that you have the car charging. Unpleasant valet person, so this was a big negative. June 11, 2014
  • 2015-07-05T14:01:08.866-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_727, tr_727
  • loc_en_US, sid_1981, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 25 next>>