The Park Central San Francisco

  • 50 Third Street
  • San Francisco,
  • Californie
  • 94103
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer
  • Pour des séjours de plus de 90 jours, veuillez appeler le +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • Vous pouvez réserver un séjour uniquement jusqu'à 550 jours à l'avance.
  • Veuillez vérifier les dates.
1 chambre 1 chambres , 1 adulte 1 adultes , 1 enfant 0 enfants
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 735 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love staying here... It is off the beat & path which means no homeless or beggers to deal with. Yet, it is close enough to walk to Nordstrom's mall & Union Square. Also like the fact that 3rd St. is 1/2 block from the Montgomery Bart Station. Hotel always clean, staff always friendly & helpful... January 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a great staff. We checked in early with Fred.I told him it was my husband's birthday and he put us in a beautiful room with a wonderful view.Our weekend was perfect.We could not ask for more.Plan on making a return trip. January 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a great location Great hotel in a great location. The views from guess rooms are exceptional. Staff is very friendly and accommadating. Staff is very attentive to starwood members unlike some other hotels under the starwood umbrell. January 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Concierge All the concierge staff(I believe I talked to five of them) were EXCELLENT, especially when unreliable Super Shuttle did not show up at 5:45 A.M. on Monday. The "C:" staffer on duty was excellent and worked to get SS to refund my money and now hopefully pay my cab fare to the airport. and I did not ask them to do this. This is why I will return and highly recommend this hotel. Your doorman(bell hop) that morning was also great. I am extremely pleased with the hotel. Give all the "C" staff on my behalf a good treat. They are GREAT!! I also like your reservation manger for going above and beyond also initially. Thanks! December 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome. Again. This Hotel is the best value in San Francisco. Top notch staff, great location, comfortable rooms and superior service. Have been staying at the Westin Market St regularly for the last 16 years. Has gone thru some name changes but has always been incredibly consistent. December 31, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is in a great shopping area The location was close enough to walk to Union Square. December 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superio customer service from Charity Edwards front desk I was absolutely amazed by the superior service from the front desk agent Charity Edwards, she just not only accommodate my needs during my business trip, and she also notice my actual distress I had at the moment just by listening to clues. She was amazing with her perception that I was not okay that day and went above and beyond her reach to make me feel like home. People like her deserves to be part of a management team in order to pass this knowledge how to care about the guests to the rest of the team. Congratulation Westin Sao Francisco Market place, you have an asset in your team and make sure you pass this message to the directors and CEO, she deserves everything good. God bless her for making my days during my stay better! Superior customer service! December 28, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by You have lost your reputation with is. We have been staying here over a 30 year period but no more. Our reservation, made 5 months in advance, was not honored. The offensive and nasty manager (initial "J") said we could (a) have our room for only one of the nights but had to move daily afterward, (b) take another room which was virtually uninhabitable (broom closet with safe bolted to the floor and an inaccessible sink or (c) find another hotel. This person is a disgrace to your hotel and your name as well as was the room. December 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice stay All went very well....the only negative was the billing.....I was charged for 6 mini bar drinks and used none.....The hotel was very promp to correct December 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by December at the Westin Our stay on the 21st floor was very quiet and peaceful. The room was clean and very comfortable and the view was nice. All of the facilities were clean and in pristine condition. One of the nicest hotel stays yet!!! December 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, great views Central and convenient location, yet avoiding the hustle and bustle of Union Square. Walking distance to shopping and the waterfront. Wonderful views of the city from the rooms. December 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Xmas getaway We stayed in this hotel during our weekend getaway to see the Nutcracker performance. The hotel was very conveniently located for the next day shopping. We got a room with a very nice view. It was very clean. Although the lobby was full I could hear no noise from other rooms. Unfortunately we were closest room to the elevator and that was harder not to hear. Nevertheless, it was a great stay. December 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Expected OK but hotel was great I wasn't there long - got in late and left early. But staff was great and room was excellent. I like the sheets, the towels and the free water. I hate it when a hotel wants to charge me for bottled water in the room. First class accomodations for a reasonable price. December 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This room negatively impacted my well being I was next to the elevators. At first it seemed bearable but over time it drove me nuts and impacted my sleep. It was like being next to a train yard. But I was too busy with my meeting and too entrenched to move. At checkout the receptionist kindly gave me a refund of one night. She also said that many customers had a problem with that. So, why was I put there in the first place??? December 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel, when humming I like the location of the hotel. My room had a great view of the clock across from 3rd. Unfortunately, I ended up near an elevator. But I was only staying the night. This hotel is near many SF landmarks and restaurants. Great for visiting the city. December 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin San Fran review Great and enjoyed the quiet despite it being at the same time as a large conference. One critique - bathroom sink and it's mirror were not as clean as they could have been. December 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service The location of the hotel is great as it's located really close to Union Square for shopping and food. We were able to walk everywhere we wanted to go during our stay since everything was so close to the hotel. The staff were excellent as well. Our stay was to celebrate our anniversary which we mentioned to the staff while checking in. They sent up a small bottle of champagne and one of the most delicious chocolate cakes I have ever had. They also wrote a congrats note onto a thin chocolate crisp. December 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Impression for 1st Stay It was my first time experience at The Westin and I loved it. Check in and out was easy. There was a wonderful view of the city from our room. Comfy and cozy bed. Nice and clean bathroom. And breakfast at the restaurant was awesome! My boyfriend said the Blueberry Granola pancakes were the best he has ever had! I'm looking forward to many more stays at The Westin, December 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sensational Staff, Unparalleled Customer Service In an otherwise cold city (in terms of both climate and personalities), the staff here welcomed me with the warmth and a level of genuine concern for my well being that one simply cannot expect as an avid business traveler. At one point, after some Thanksgiving Day technical frustrations of my own, Freddy (at the front desk) offered for me to have some important documents sent to his email, printed them for me, and immediately faxed them off in the right direction, all in a matter of minutes, WHILE assisting other guests at the front desk; a phenomenal multi-tasker and one of many personable super-stars at this chic, centrally-located hotel. This was only one of the many stand-out moments of greatness thanks to the staff, and another three cheers for the "green" housekeeping program. Marvelous experience! December 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel for pets Check in staff was very helpful and I was upgraded to a suite which was a bonus. Bags were promptly brought up to our room. We had our dog and the hotel has a nice little grass area that is convenient. Great location to walk anywhere in the city. Had dinner at Maso and the food was very good. Only issue was that we were leaving very early on Sunday morning (4:30) and no one in valet or front desk answered my calls for assistance. Normally, I carry my own bags, but with the dog and dog crate it was not possible. I had to walk down to get my own cart and then out to valet to give them ticket. Staff was there so not sure why phone was not answered. That said, I still think this is a great hotel. December 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quite and good Location Good hotel. staff was inconsistent. Sheets and pillows were awful. Scratchy, rough sheets and pillows were lumpy. November 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel staff great ! Great hotel very clean, employes were great ! November 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for Moscone Events Great Location for Moscone events. Comfortable rooms and a large lounge area for socializing in the evening. November 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by HOSPITALITY AT ITS BEST! First time in a Westin and amazingly comfortable. The staff was always super nice and helpful. The facilities were always clean and the room was perfect. If I ever come back to SF, I'll choose again The Westin November 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent, friendly service and accommodations Almost always stay at Westin on Market when in SF. Very convenient location, great views of Yerba Buena Gardens and China Basin, and the very best staff including bellmen, doorman, front desk staff, and housekeeping. Feels like a home away from home. Always leave (regretfully) well rested and recharged. November 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Acceptable hotel, but SPG is a poor program I like this hotel. It is one of the better hotels in the area and it is certainly close to everything. I got a room on a low floor so the view was people in the offices. On the other hand the room had no lack of windows, so at least there was sun. It was a corner room with a funny layout. The TV was far. I appreciate that the TV/Cable system works better than many other business hotels in that you can change the channel right away. I really dislike how other hotels manipulate you by making turning on the TV and getting to your channel hard. At such places, I leave the TV on all day to avoid turning it on again and again. At this hotel, they do not do that so I am happy. I liked the big screen as well. I typically like the bedding at Westin hotels, and this one is no exception. A power-strip was under the bed, so I had to fish it out, but at least there was one. I can't believe how many business hotels do not realize you need to charge your phone by your bed and do not have power connections. The water pressure in the shower is not as strong, so showers always take longer here. But, the plumbing worked and everything was clean and generally high quality. The bar in the lobby is a great hangout place with very comfortable sitting spaces that I always enjoy. What I don't like and the reason I don't stay at the hotel is that SPG requires too many stays to award entry level status compared to competitors. So basically this place is one of my last resorts. November 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cindi65 I stay at the Westin Market Street every year. This year, the room was INCREDIBLY noisy, I had to ask everyday for more toilet paper, when checking in they couldn't find my starwood number. The new bar was incredibly noisy. I would have to say, I was very disappointed this year. November 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Recent stay You have a problem in your restaurant...Poor service and extremely dirty coffee cup was servered to our table. Food was good, however bacon cold and the toast not toasted just warmed up.... November 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Local Resident has Delightful 1 Night Stay Several times a year, my husband & I spend a weekend in San Francisco even though our home is less than 30 minutes away. We've stayed at various hotels but our stay at the Westin was one of our favorites. From the cordial greeting upon our arrival to the smooth check in, and the friendly staff at all levels, our stay was wonderful. Location is perfect - near all forms of public transportation and easy walking distance from endless restaurants, shopping, and attractions. Especially like the lounge and bar area, but would love to see the serving hours expanded till 12:30 or 1 am. Nonetheless, we will stay at the Westin again - and again - and again! November 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location for seeing the city We stayed here four nights at the beginning of a California vacation in July 2013. As an SPG Platinum member, the hotel upgraded us to a nice corner room on the 34th floor with a great view of downtown, the Golden Gate Bridge, the Bay Bridge, and Alcatraz. Our first impression of the room wasn’t great: there was a used coffee condiment package on the desk, presumably left over from the previous guest. Otherwise, the room was clean and up to the usual Westin standards. The ‘Heavenly Bed’ was a bit firmer than others I’ve experienced, which was just fine with me. The biggest problem was the bathroom. Both the shower and skink had temperature control issues, which often led to brushing teeth with hot water and showers that fluctuated wildly between scalding and frigid water. We called for service after the first night, but the problem persisted throughout our stay. Several parts of the hotel were under renovation when we arrived, including both lobby bars/lounges as well as the fitness centre. However, the hotel had made arrangements with another Starwood hotel -- just a block away -- for use of their fitness centre. This was very agreeable to us, because the other hotel also had a pool and hot tub! Breakfast is served in the hotel’s restaurant, “Maso.” SPG Platinum members are given coupons for the continental breakfast buffet for each day; an upgrade to the hot buffet is available for $5. However, the coupon is only good for one person: when I called and asked about this, I was told only the Platinum member, and not their spouse staying in the same room, is entitled to breakfast – but that as a special goodwill gesture they would give us a second set of coupons. This is contrary to the SPG terms and conditions which clearly state that breakfast is for the Platinum member and one other adult registered in the same room. The buffet itself had a good variety of options, including smoked salmon and a nice cheese plate. Fried chicken is even served a couple of times a week! The room and bed were very comfortable and we had a great view towards Union Square and Nob Hill from the floor-to-ceiling windows. Tip: you can walk virtually anywhere you’d want to go from this hotel, and the BART and MUNI are only a block away. November 17, 2013
  • 2015-08-27T09:39:28.094-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-10, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_735, tr_735
  • loc_en_US, sid_1981, prod, sort_default
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 26 next>>