Hotel New Orleans Downtown

  • 333 Poydras Street
  • New Orleans,
  • Louisiana
  • 70130
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with valid identification to reserve a room or check in.

Rated 3.1 out of 5 by 389 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by WTraveler Other than the door hairs in the suite, on the tables, in the bathroom and on the carpet, the room was ok. The NO W hotel needs an upgrade. November 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what I come to expect from W. Very disappointed. There are many issues with the look and feel of this hotel. The entire lobby area was ok at best. It's starting to show it's age. Our room did not look clean. It looked old and tired, maintenance had been poorly performed. For example, caulking around the tub and along the countertop were re-done by someone who clearly lacks the knowledge on how to do a good, clean job. The floor grout in the bathroom was heavily stained. A few tiles were cracked, one tile missing! The marble countertop was heavily stained. The room needed to be painted. No convenient outlets for plugging things in. Overall, not at all what I've come to expect from W. Very disappointed. February 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by October 2012 Concierge was not helpful. Room was cleaned late everyday or not at all. Machines in the workout room did work properly. Would not stay there again. November 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel has great employees! Great Service from Che.ck in to check out! Travis the concierge is the BEST. Lydia at the desk to Tony the Accura driver, everyone was on eir game! January 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel has excellent location. My stay at your hotel was great. From the front desk to the parkin Attendants, the service was excellent. January 31, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Front Desk Service A complaint regarding my recent stay, I checked in on Wednesday Feb 19 on a business trip. Told the front desk mgr Lindsey that handled my check in that I would be paying with a company check for the entire stay which I did.She asked for a credit card for incidentals, which I provided. Much to my surprise, she swiped it for the entire amount for 2 nights of my stay, not $150, which she told me would be held for incidentals.As soon as I discovered this I went to the front desk.The person working at that time said they would immediately fax a letter to my bank to reverse the charge. I was assured it would be resolved that evening or the next morning at the very latest. It was not.To make a long story short, it remained unresolved. I made several visits to the front desk, several phone calls, and received several promises that a manager would call me back. I finally got a voice message from Claire at 11:35 PM saying she would call me after 10:00 AM the day which also was my check out day.I repeatedly explained to your staff my situation, I was terribly inconvenienced, could not use my card because my money was tied up, and all I was getting was "I'm sorry,I know how you feel, etc." They did NOT know how I felt. I was terribly upset, wasn't getting any help,just empty promises that someone would call me back. I know that is not a lot of money to some people,but it is to me and it was really all I had for my trip besides a small amount of cash that I had with me. So,once my classes were over that I attended in your hotel, I couldn't do ANYTHING I had planned to do in New Orleans. Finally, my account was credited at the close of business at my bank on Friday, Feb 21 approximately 7:00 PM. the evening before check out-too late to do things I had planned to do the 2 previous days. Upon check out, Claire assisted me, I went over the entire situation with her again. She said she called my cell phone numerous times, but she did not. There was only 1 missed call when she left the voice mail. She even denied saying what was said in the mail. To add insult to injury, She offered me a $20 credit for my inconvenience. That was nothing more than an insult to me. $20 to make up for not being able to do ANYTHING on my stay in New Orleans except attend the classes and walk around the city-no shopping, no entertainment, tours, etc. I can't even begin to explain how upset and dissatisfied I was with this stay. I would appreciate someone looking into this. It literally ruined my trip and was offered basically nothing for my inconvenience. I would find it very hard to consider one of your hotels ever again. February 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very unhappy My room had stained bed linens , so I called and told the "Whatever" staff. They sent up one tiny thin blanket that didn't even cover the whole bed. They never even offered to provide new linens. To make our stay even worse the dining room closed at 2PM, leaving room service as the only option, and who would want to eat in a VERY tiny room with stained blankets? Besides...the room service and mini bar prices prices were OUTRAGEOUS. $7 for a mini can of pringles chips. I don't mind paying a little extra for convenience, but lets be reasonable. On top of all that we couldn't even order a movie because the TV could not maintain a cable connection. March 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by My Stay The staff member when I arrived was very nice and accomodating. I came back to my room from a conference at 4:45 in the afternoon to find that my room wasn't cleaned. I asked the person cleaning and she had a bad attitude. Two days later we ran out of toilet paper, and the last night we had no towels. Not what I expected form an expensive hotel. The hotel appeared to be undersatffed at times when people check in, asking questions was difficult because everyone was busy. The concierge staff was great and probably the best of the whole "W" experience. April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place My favorite hotel to stay in New Orleans! December 23, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by First time in New Orleans The staff at the W were cheery and helpful and I liked the idea of green option although I did not see the benefits of taking this on my bill! Room service was unreliable but three separate trips to reception dealt with all requests and the nice reception staff made up for the lack of people answering the phone. The food was good and I had a great steak delivered hot to the room. The location was just on the edge of everything so it was possible to be both within walking distance but far enough away to feel relaxed. I'd stay there again but it helped not to get too stressed when things like the bathroom door handle fell off (one of the trips to reception). February 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hot and falling apart When my family and I spent the weekend in New Orleans we decided to spent some of our SPG points and stay at the W (10,000 pts per night). Being accustom to the W in Minneapolis and Chicago we were not impressed with the New Orleans version. We were automatically 'upgraded' to our room on the 23rd floor. Upon check in we noticed that the room was warm, we put the AC on full blast and then went to visit family. When we got back to the hotel we carried our sleeping 3 and 1 year old girls up to our room. When we got up there it was still 85 degrees and not cooling down. We all were sweating the entire night and couldn't appreciate the comfortable bed because no one slept. The next day we put in a call to the front desk and they sent up a engineer. He immediately took a look at the AC duct and said that it was too small for that room and that we would need to move to a different room. The front desk sent up a manager to deliver our keys and we moved to a room where the AC actually worked. Once we got settled in that room we noticed that room was cooler, but the bathroom was falling apart. First, the tiles on the bathroom floor would stick to our feet and come right off the floor. The soap dish crashed into the tub when I put the soap on it and the vent in the bathroom looked like it had never been cleaned. If your expecting glass shower doors and high end fixtures this is not hotel for you. The location is great and the staff was friendly, but some serious work needs to be done. September 18, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed I had not stayed at W before and really was looking forward to it. So disappointed. I don't think I have stayed at any hotel where the housekeeping was so poor. Not once during the 5 day stay were my toiletries replaced. I had to find the cart and get what I needed. The room was cleaned until very late in the afternoon most days. Coffee wasn't even replaced and dirty glasses were left in the room the whole stay. I've stayed in many, many hotels and have never experienced this poor of service. Wish they would have had a place to have lunch in the hotel during the week. It was part of a convention center, so it seems that there would be enough traffic. February 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top Notch Staff although everyone has a different experience, i cannot say enough good things about my recent stay at the W New Orleans. the hotel is in great condition, and it is evident the hotel manager takes pride in this property. i will admit i was very worried about my stay after reading the reviews on here - some reviews made this place seem like it had morphed into a real dump. but that is not the case - at all. the lobby is very well maintained in typical W fashion - and all three rooms that my friends and i had were in great condition. all hotels cannot be brand spanking new - and since i stayed in this very W over eight years ago, i know it has been around quite some time. the management has been very upfront that a renovation is scheduled for next year. but are the rooms awful? no, they are not. the beds were comfortable. the room (and especially the bathroom) was very clean. the shower had excellent water pressure, and i enjoyed my stay. there are some wear and tear on the rooms, but nothing unexpected or unbearable. the real secret to this place - the staff! from the valet and bellboys to the front desk to the bartenders, everyone was very attentive to my needs. i was always greeted, always asked if i need anything, and had minor issues resolved immediately: a key card stopped working (turned out the batteries in the lock died and needed to be replaced) and extra towels were requested to be delivered during my stay (i took many showers each day in an attempt to remain cool). i cannot say enough good things about this place. the staff is top notch - and after renovations this hotel will be hard to beat. definitely consider staying here folks - it is a little oasis just outside of the french quarter. September 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by W New Orleans Needs Improvement! This W Hotel New Orleans needs significant improvement to live up to the W brand. I have never left a negative review for a hotel before, but had a number of issues during my five day stay, and feel that management should be made aware. Any one of these issues on their own would have been forgivable, but combined have resulted in my being very unlikely to stay at a W hotel ever again. Problems started upon arrival and continued throughout the entire visit. The highlights are listed below. 1. Upon arrival I was told that I was booked in room 518, and given a card with the room number written on it. I could not gain access to the room. I returned to the front desk to report the problem and was asked several times if I knew how to use a key card/what happened when I inserted the card/did a light come on, etc. After several attempts by the desk clerk to convince me that I probably wasn't using the key card properly, she checked my reservation and found that I was actually supposed to be in room 815. She apologized, gave me a new key, and I was finally able to enter my room. 2. Upon entry, I noticed that my "nonsmoking" room reeked if cigarette smoke. Several allergy attacks ensued. 3. Upon arrival, I was advised to place my valuables in the in-room safe. Sadly, the safe did not work; the keypad was malfunctioning. 4. I performed my standard hotel bed bug check, and while I am happy to report that there was no obvious sign of bed bug infestation, I am unhappy to report that both the mattress and box spring were terribly stained. Also, the box spring was ripped enough to allow some of the springs to stick out. I also noted stains on the bed spread and dust ruffle. 5. Now to the bathroom. It was grimy. The tile badly needed a re-grout, the sink was scratched, the shower knob was very difficult to turn and the drain cover kept popping out. 6. The mini bar was not plugged in, nor was there a plug available for it. Note to staff: few people will be tempted to purchase warm beer. Free electrical plugs were essentially nonexistent in the room, and as such, I had to unplug the bedside lamp to charge my cell phone, and perform a contortion act to plug in my computer at the desk. 7. Housekeeping only did the bare minimum each day and on more than one occasion, failed to restock bath tissue or coffee kit supplies. Housekeeping did remember to give me fresh towels each day, but twice forgot to take the dirty ones away. 8. Finally, upon check-out, I was informed that I owed for a telephone call. I informed the front desk that I did not use the phone during my stay. The desk clerk argued with me and stated that it was likely my roommate (I did not have one). After my restating several times that I did not make a call, nor did I have a roommate, the desk clerk agreed to remove the charge. But, for good measure restated: "Just so you know, the only way you would be charged for a call is for someone to use your phone." I agree. Perhaps it was the housekeeper who used the phone, and was too distracted by the phone conversation to properly tidy up the room. I’m sorry to report such a negative experience, but this visit to the W New Orleans was simply unacceptable. December 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by W New Orleans I decided to stay at W because I heard great things about the chain, but I have to admit this was one of the worst hotel experiences I've had. There's nothing blatantly bad about the hotel, but I just seemed to experience one frustration after another upon arriving. First, when I arrived at the hotel to check in, there was no one at or anywhere near the front desk. There was no bell or other method of calling for assistance either. I waited at the front desk for a good 2-3 minutes before a staff member showed up. This wasn't too much of an inconvenience, but it's still frustrating to stand there doing nothing when you're exhausted from traveling. When I entered my room, I immediately noticed that the carpet was dirty. There were bits of debris around the edges of the floor, and I even found a shirt pin on the ground. If I had stepped on it, I would've complained immediately, but I figured it wasn't worth the trouble and that the room would be cleaned the next morning anyways. Inspecting the bathroom, I found that the previous guest's half-used toiletries were still in the shower. There was also no countertop in the bathroom like the ones shown on the hotel website - it was just a sink with not countertop. Unless if I'm missing something, there is no where in the bathroom to place your own toiletries. Furthermore, the sink was literally hanging off the wall; I have no doubt that the sink would break off if I leaned on it. It was clear to me that the room had not been cleaned or inspected at all. During my stay, I informed the front desk that I would be using the late checkout feature. I was told that late checkout would be complimentary since I was an SPG Gold member. On the last day of my stay, however, a hotel staff member came to my door around 2 p.m. and began knocking very loudly while I was in the shower. I had the "do not disturb" sign on my door, so I assumed it must have been important if they were knocking regardless. When I opened the door, the man seemed surprised to see the room was still occupied, and he asked me when I would be leaving. I repeated what the lady at the front desk told me: I have until 4 p.m. I found it incredibly rude that a staff member would bother me while I had the "do not disturb" sign on; even the cheapest hotels know not to do this. Unfortunately, the issues did not stop even after I left New Orleans. A few days after I checked out, I noticed that my credit card had been charged for two drinks I had at the Martini Bar. I was a given a free drink coupon at check-in, and I used it on one of the two drinks. The bartender still had me sign a receipt, but he assured me that I would not be charged for the first drink. Since the hotel accounting office is only open during the day, I now I have to find time during my own work hours to contact them. It's possible I just had very bad luck, but too many things went wrong during my stay for it to be coincidence. Based on my experience here, I don't think I'm being too harsh when I say there's something wrong with the management of this hotel. September 19, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing stay overall I have never written a negative review before. That being said, I would say that I am not one of those people that expects a lot when it comes to hotel stays regardless of price or rating. A good bed, a clean room, that's about it. I will just let the below speak for itself. Thankfully, we had a great group of girls, great food and a good reason to celebrate (my bff's bachelorette party). The hotel was our only challenge of the weekend, otherwise, NOLA did not disappoint. Again to re-iterate, we were there for a good time, were hardly in the rooms except to sleep (not a lot) and shower. 1st day check in- My 2 rooms were not ready. I had timed my arrival with check in time. Was told that platinum members were in my rooms and that they wouldn't be checking out until 4. Rooms were ready a little after 5 I believe. Didn't complain. Didn't want to start things off on the wrong foot and it was Jazz fest weekend so I knew it was busy and I figure that everyone deserves the benefit of a little margin for error. Actual room upon arrival: Shower wouldn't drain. Called front desk and asked them to address while we were at dinner. Other girls concerned about quality of carpet and room uncleanliness. I was in too much of a hurry to worry about this at this time. Second day, shower still not draining. Literally to the point of almost running over. Called front desk again to notify. Asked that sheets be changed in second room due to fact that some girls would be changing rooms when we checked into our third room for the weekend that evening. Speaking of third room, not ready upon check in time and girls had to wait. Dinner res had to be moved back significantly do to this & fact that once again shower had still not been addressed. Shower finally fixed Friday evening after speaking with mgmt mult times (over several hrs) & one of our guests actually going down & speaking with both housekeeping mgr and hotel mgmt about room cleanliness. These two staff members came to one of rooms for their own inspection and were also disappointed in cleanliness of room. Voiced the fact that they were very concerned about satisfaction of what would turn out to be 10 total guests for weekend. Was promised SPG points (these which I received) & a price reduct. to overall hotel stay. Mgmt was very nice at this point and (finally) appropriately concerned. Sheets were not changed, housekeeping argued that they had been but little did they know, we had actually marked sheets. On Saturday, we had same run in over sheets. Hate to harp on this, but I had three rooms total for weekend (which I booked on MY credit card, therefore I felt responsible for my friends disappointments & frustrations) and some of our group came for 1 night, two nights & three nights. Understandable that when one girl left for weekend & another arrived, you would want clean sheets right? I didn't really get frustrated until our second day of this when HSK finally arrived and employee stated (rudely) " I am here to change your sheets again." Sheets were marked, it was not "again." We were in hurry so I didn't say anything. I did speak with night desk person that night upon returning about our issues. She was very nice and promised to award me 8K SPG for our issues. During this long conversation, my friend was standing against front desk counter listening, near a very pretty orchid arrangement. A male staff member comes up to her, taps her on the shoulder and tells her to move and "you break it, you buy it." We, along with desk person, just kind of stared at him in disbelief. What does one say to that? Got back to our room (which we left after "again" sheet changing episode). Stumbled over something in door. Looked down. Someone (?) had returned our dirty sheets. Yes, our dirty sheets were just sitting in floor right inside door upon our return and they were not there when we left. This was a pretty big slap in the face considering no one even said anything when housekeeper came into room and was rude about changing sheets. This was approx 3 weeks ago. I stayed this past weekend in a Starwood hotel that was 1/4 of the price and was hands down a better experience. Our stay was absolutely not on par with a 4 star hotel, maybe not even a 2 star. Concierge was amazing. Hotel mgmt were very pleasant to speak to even though repeated problems were not addressed promptly. Only received discount on 1 room for 1 night and did not receive SPG points that were promised by night person on Saturday night. Again I hated to write a negative review but again I would not want others to have this experience. My family owns a business. We are only successful and able to function due to our customers. I was not treated like a customer or guest during this stay. Staff treated us like they were simply doing us a favor by letting us stay there. May 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rooms need updating and cleaning I stayed in the WOW suite and it was beautiful and very specious but so many things were broken and the spa tub was filthy and the décor needed updating. The sofa was in excellent condition but not comfortable. The shutters did not stay open or close correctly for the evening, the TV did not work, the CD player was gorgeous but it didn't work. The wet bar was a very nice touch and didn't need improvement at all but I tipped the Bell man $30 for five pieces of luggage and he just tossed it in my room and I asked him to get ice which he did not get. I saved the WORST for LAST. Gorgeous spa tub large enough for two was so filthy I didn't even want to shower in it much less take a bath in it, which I was so looking forward to after a long drive. I was in town for Christmas hence the many bags of gifts and large tip for the bell man who finally did bring ice but I wish I had just gotten it myself since it was conveniently located down the hall. Front desk staff was very nice at check in but that is where it ended. My phone did not work properly. I had to call the front desk from my cell phone. Lights were out in the room and I asked for maintenance and the front desk said they would send them right up but nobody showed up. There were two robes that were not the plush robes I've become accustomed to at W Hotels and one of them was so dingy and very short with frayed edges. When I asked the front desk to please replace it with the larger size long robe I had to listen to her argue with me for over 10 minutes about how they only had ONE type of robe and the robes I had were identical. I finally just said bring me another robe. When housekeeping arrived to see the ratty, dingy robe I held the two robes up to show him and he at least agreed the one robe was over a foot shorter. It was just to my mid-thighs and the other newer, robe was mid calf. I'm tall but not that tall and with my son coming over I didn’t want a mid-thigh length robe. I suppose the robe could have just been so old it shrunk but in that condition it should not be in a guest room and certainly not a suite. The gentleman from housekeeping had a nice replacement robe and he was happy to exchange the robe. The robes were decent and the exchanged robe newer but still not by any means a plush robe that I enjoy and mine is too bulky to pack so I count on a nice plus robe. Fitness center was nice but my son wanted to show me his boxing skills and unfortunately the ball was flat. Aside from that the fitness center was really nice and well stocked with towels and the pool area is gorgeous with wonderful furniture and private cabanas so it may be worth a stay in the summer. I travel with my dogs and I'm sometimes charged a nominal fee and sometimes a deposit but they demanded a $100 non-refundable cleaning deposit per day. My dogs have short hair and are well trained. Even in the rain they get walked three times a day. I do hope however they put the $100 toward cleaning the filthy bathtub. The jets were so full of mildew I used my entire tide bleach pen before showering. I figured after my attempt at the robe and maintenance it was fruitless to try and get any other service. They did provide an abundance of nice linens, which was great because I have long hair that requires an extra towel and I used a hand towel to line the bottom of the tub before my shower. I must say that room service was exceptional. I dine in because I have my dogs and I don't leave them in the room unattended and the service was excellent as well as the food. My only complaint is it was cold. It was cold outside and nothing is better than piping hot soup but this was barely lukewarm. Same with the entrees. I had fish with the special tomato type or chef special sauce that was so delicious, even cold. I just wish I could have tried it hot. The hotel was not busy so there really was no excuse. There is never an excuse period for food to be cold unless it's a salad. The final gripe I had is when my son came to visit he was asked for his room number. He gave mine but because he was only staying for an hour not overnight we paid in cash but they still charged me. In fact there were three parking charges on my bill. The front desk graciously removed them but I typically don't review my bill but this one seemed too high so luckily I caught it. I did complain to the MOD who said his name was Segan but I'm not sure because he would not spell it for me. He was so RUDE. He claimed to be the General Manager but a female General Manager signed the letter from the hotel about submitting a review. When I tried talk to him about the issues his attitude, which he had a lot of, and a very BAD attitude. It was such that I felt as if he was insinuating he was doing me some favor just to allow me to stay there. Maybe he was just upset about working on Christmas Eve and Christmas Day so I figured I would just cut my losses and stay across the street where I am Platinum and treated like a Platinum Guest. I’m only Gold at SPG but I'll make Platinum easy this year and I've enjoyed all of their properties except this one. I doubt Platinum would make a difference at this hotel nor should it. All guests should be treated with kindness and respect and I'm very respectful and generous to the staff. I've never had a problem like this at any other W Hotels other than the French Quarter, which is also run down, and nothing works, phone, lights etc. but at least their staff was incredibly accommodating. January 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing I usually enjoy staying at W hotels, however, I was disappointed in my stay at the W New Orleans. First, two of the four stationary bikes in the fitness center were not operational and one of the two elliptical trainers had an inoperable headphone port. The printer in the business center was not working and although the front desk staff was accommodating and had me email my document to them for printing, the W email system was delayed and was not accessible within 30 minutes of the email being sent. Finally, on sending a set of documents Fedex, the front desk person did not keep the receipt with tracing number, making it impossible to track the documents. I will not stay at this hotel again. March 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by 3 days, no maid Are you kidding me. We stayed for 3 full days and we only had one maid stop by after we got back from a long day at about 4. We told them we were preparing to go out so not a good time but figured it would be done when we got home that night. Nope and again the next day same story except no one even stopped by. It was not convenient for us to contact the desk and have someone come lean because of the times we got in. Also the room was not as "fresh" as we expected for the king "wonderful" or whatever name they gave it. Great trip and a good location but the service for the room specifically was not even 2 star worthy much less 4 star. Don't think we will go back. January 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not what I expected I arrived late at night and was greated by a nice customer service rep. I had to ask about amentities, services, etc. My room was dirty and dusty. The TV did not work. There was no price sheet for the mini bar. I had requested they drop one off the next day, but they never did. I called down and asked for a package I had delivered to me. Upon leaving I was charged $10 for a handling fee. I was overcharged for the minibar. There was a nice complementary car service to take me to the convention center. Overall staff is nice, but does not do a good job of informing guests of serivces and charges. The hotel room was unclean. June 27, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by AWFUL When I checked in around 10pm I was taken to a room that someone else was seemingly still staying in and had vomit in the bathroom sink. I was put in another room where when I woke up I had water dripping down on me from a leak in the ceiling. I tried to have some clothes pressed and was told the in-house service was closed for two days and they couldn't recommend a nearby place either. My assistant in NYC tracked one down in 5 mins and they came and took my laundry since the hotel wasn't capable. I have never stayed at a W hotel and I never will again. Wasn't even offered a free drink or free night as an apology. AWFUL. January 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Location, Great Staff, Unsatisfactory Room Features We were greeted by wonderful staff at the W and checked in without any problems. We started having difficulties after the first night. [1] every time we finished showering, the shower head would keep running with water for several minutes, stop, then re-run. [2] the toilet overflowed and flooded half of the room. The staff checked us into another room and I noticed that the new room's carpet also had many stains on it (as if there had been another bathroom flooding issue). [3] only the audio worked on the TV in the second room, but no images. Overall, I liked the hotel's location and the staff members' excellent service, but the plumbing, carpet, and TV need attention. December 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Older hotel I was in town on business and had my wife along. We picked the W because it was near the busness district and the quater. The room was clean and we had a nice view of the city from our room. But i had some issues with the front desk and with one bellman from New York. In short, I ran into "The Cart Nut" when I tryed to take a baggege cart up to my room to get my bags. He jumped in front of me in the lobby and grabbed the cart and told me in no uncertain terms that I was not to use the cart and if I didnt like it. I could speak to his boss. Which I did with no help! I will not be back. PS:The overall feeling you get from the hotel is best discribed as dark and gloomey. April 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by good location for convention center, needs improvement Rooms are not clean, nor properly cleaned when asked for; for example bath brim, floor, lower parts of tables/desk you could write your name in dust. Room comfort: interior design and decoration is nice. Rooms on the edges are cramped, you need to step in the bathroom to enter the room. Noisy, easily (over)hear noises and conversation of room next door due to connecting doors as well as from "hall" for the 3 doors of rooms on the edges. Coffee is for free at bar during day, nice but no tea available. When asked for you sometimes are provided with tea, sometimes not. Also in room only coffee is made available, no tea. Breakfast service is moderate and relatively expensive. December 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel had all necessary features for me. The room was clean and well appointed. I enjoyed the gym and the rooftop pool. The bed was comfortable and the linens were nice. May 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded expectations I was anxious based on previous reviews. The staff was great from the moment we arrived (after midnight) until we left. Every employee always asked how we were doing, and they helped with every request. Courteous, friendly, exceptional. Room was great, although it could use updating, especially the bathrooms. Pool size was disappointing. April 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was great! The hotel was very welcoming, with both decor and staff. Very clean, modern hotel. Staff is most curtious and helpful in everyway. Everything ran efficiently! Would definately recommend this hotel and would stay here again. February 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The lobby bar This hotel had a great lobby bar and was most convenient to the French Quarter without being in the Quarter. It also is directly across the street from Harrah's Casino. It most definitely needs to be refurbished. It is a bit dilapidated. April 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by ROOMS ARE DISGUSTING This was my first time staying at the W hotel in New Orleans. I have stayed at many other W hotels before. The staff here was AMAZING! They were so helpful. Any issues or questions I had they took care of right away. Now for the rooms..... ABSOLUTLEY UNEXCEPTABLE. I have never stayed in a room so dirty (comparing to other W hotels) The Bathroom was disgusting... dirty walls, floors shower ect. I literally laid towels all over the bathroom floor. I had huge noticeable stains on the chairs in the room. I never had my shoes off in the room, it looked like they have never vaccumed the floors. End of story they need to start getting on housekeeping and also spending the money to update the rooms. April 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location We were in New Orleans for an orthodontic convention and the W Hotel was the perfect location to walk to the convention center as well as the French Quarter. Staff was very accomodating and friendly. Would recommend the W Hotel! April 28, 2014
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 14 next>>