Hotel New Orleans Downtown

  • 333 Poydras Street
  • Nueva Orléans,
  • Louisiana
  • 70130
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Para reservar una habitación o registrarse en el hotel los huéspedes deben ser de 21 años o mayores y presentar una identificación válida.

Rated 3.1 out of 5 by 375 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel overdue for update Doors extremely noisy upon closing, ice maker close to room also very noisy, towels were stained frayed and had holes in them. April 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Parents Weekend At first things seemed OK with our room. Then I discovered the safe did not work. After security noted it would have to be replaced, that was the last I heard about "the safe." So much for securing my valuables. I then called at 4 PM to have my room made up, upon my return at 11:30 PM NOTHING had been done, I had to call for towels. Upon receipt of my invoice via email, I discovered there was a minibar charge....which I never used. I opened the refrigerator once to put something in, that was it. Oh, and a hotel that charges for internet.....not for me. November 8, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Drilling next to ROOM There was drilling next door to my room all the time, making it an extremely unpleasant stay. Please consider some type of compensation or additional starwood points considering the drilling and construction noises. May 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by too many problems from the long wait at check in, to the room not being ready by 4:30 to the tub and sinks not draining, to the phones and coffe machine in room not working, to the gym facilities having broken machines or no water even being available, this stay was the tops in disappointment staying with starwood properties. while the staff was nice generally and would do what ws askeed, it seems that management has really let the ball drop. all behavior is reactive and not pro-active. i can only see myself staying here if no other great hotels are available. May 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very disappointed As star rewards member our king-sized room was upgraded though when we saw the room we were surprised. No dresser, just the drawers in the bedside tables and only 2 chairs, and one of them a desk chair. When the room was cleaned glasses were not replaced and when we asked the maid for clean towels we were told we had to ask at the desk. Items missing from our room - coffee maker and coffee items; iron; extra blanket; and informational brochure on the hotel amenities and things to do while in New Orleans. The Whiskey Blue was very well hidden and rarely open. Most of the personnel there could use personalities and be trained to smile and how to talk to customers. This was one of the worst hotels we have visited. However on the plus side we did have a very good staff to assist us in the lobby area. February 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Old Dirty Rooms with no swagger This was my second W reservation for the same night. I booked The W French Quarter believing the pool was the W New Orleans pool. I did not relies there are two W hotel in New Orleans. The French Quarter pool did not look inviting enough, therefore I booked The W New Orleans. The New Orleans French Quarter is beautiful and clean. That is what I expect booking with the W. The W New Orleans is not what I expected. Upon checking into my room, the bathroom floor had hair on it. The chaise lounge was stained. The magazines were wet and wrinkled. The rest of the room completely tasteless. Popcorn ceilings, white walls, no style at all. The pool and cabanas were great. The host, Chelsea, was wonderful. May 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by recent stay had three rooms at the hotel. Hotel is the most dated W hotel I have ever stayed at. Lobby looks great, rooms awful. I stayed in a WOW suite and WOW should mean, WOW how old and decrepit the rooms look. From the fixtures in the bathroom, to the power strips this property needs an overhaul. One of our rooms had an air conditioning issue the entire stay. There is no way , someone from Starwood could tour this property and have it hold a candle to ANY other.This hotel needs to close for 6 months and RENOVATE!!!! November 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Problems everywhere Safe was broken Construction noise everywhere, including meeting rooms Rooms small...door alignment awful...shower bad Amenities sub-par...totally misses the mark. This was the worst W I have ever stayed in, and all anyone says is "sorry, come back and visit us when the renovation is complete". Really? Why would I? May 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Big Easy Get Away We used cash and points for a 4 day get away. The W is well placed for adventure into the Quarter, the Warehouse district and the Riverfront. The room was clean, spacious and comfortable and the staff was very helpful and friendly. We had a great experience with two exceptions: the wifi was terrible and the parking is very expensive. But those were minor annoyances to an otherwise wonderful stay and a great getaway. February 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice place to stay, extortionate prices for extras I stayed at the W Hotel for 2 weeks. The room was great, very spacious and ample space to work on the in room desk. The bathroom was a good size. Some downers, I decided not to order room service for any meals as the extras added upon the price for food are very very high. The meal nearly doubles in price. The wifi is very very expensive. I would expect a hotel of this quality to offer free in room wifi in the way many in the same area do. There is free wifi in the lobby for 30 mins however I was very shocked at the price of in room wifi. Overall, room comfort is great, but all extras are very pricey. The gym is good by hotel gym standards. The hotel is slightly away from the hustle and bustle of the french quarter however for me this was a good thing. The nightlife is in walking distance and you can also get away from it and stay at the hotel when you need. Staff are very very friendly and always helpful. February 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The perfect location This hotel is right in the heart of the action. Steps from the famous Mother's restaurant and directly across the street from the casino. The staff here is very accommodating, including Elsie who provided exceptional customer service. For girlfriend getaways and even the Essence Festival you will definitely feel safe staying at this hotel. November 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Great location, full service hotel. Could use an update.. Ie, bathroom looks dated, had to play with shower to get it to work, great conference rooms and food, frustrating to insert key in elevator to get to your room.. Nevere seemed like the key worked, but perhaps it's needed for security, February 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by I can't recommend this one. I have stayed at other W hotels and they were 5*. This one needs improvement. Don't choose to "go green"! That means no towels in your room. And the cleaning staff Will enter your room anyway! And no there was not at "do not disturb" sign in the the room .I only recommend W's in other states .Not the W in New Orleans on Poydras. So Sad..... February 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing for Starwood I travel a good bit and generally choose SPG when available ... this was the only with availability for this stay and I would have been well served to choose a different hotel. Tired, musty, seemed dirty and the staff was not overly friendly (no hand towels or water on day 2) with no recognition of my Starwood status. I use to live in NO and looked forward to showing my friend around ... city was fun, home base for our visit not so much ... February 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too Loud You would think being on the top floor would be an advantage. But there must be a generator on the roof going 24/7 that keep me up at night. I complained about the noice and the staff was NOT accompdating to move me. I also complained about someone on the floor was smoking and they did not really seem to care. February 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sadly Disappointed While the staff was incredible as you would expect from a W and SPG property, the sleeping room was a disappointment to me. I stayed here to assess the use of this property for an upcoming sales meeting, and while the meeting rooms and overall facility were fine, the sleeping rooms were below par. Electrical sockets were falling out of the wall and dirty, the coffee maker had opened sugar packets and dirty cups for use, the bed was not what I've come to expect from a W property, and overall it just didn't feel like a W room experience. I understand the hotel is an old building, but the carpets were very tired and worn and lots of marks on the walls, etc. Just seems pretty beat up in my opinion. Was sad to see this as I almost didn't visit as I know W is always a class act. Sadly this won't pass for my sales meeting. Again, the STAFF was incredible though! May 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pretty hotel. Average experience. The hotel was very modern and sleek. However, the hotel experience was a little disappointing to start. We experienced a lot of mechanical difficulties with our door lock and room safe. The battery on the door lock went out and left us locked out of our room on multiple occasions. The safe in our room was also broken and drilled out. I am allergic to down and feathers and asked for the bed to be removed of down. The staff forgot and I had to remind them a few times to change the bedding before the days end. Cotton bedding options should be offered in the future. The cost of breakfast and meal prices were outrageous. The room needs a little more attention to detail. Walls and doors were pretty dirty and soiled. In the end, the staff followed through and helped us have a better experience to end our trip. The pool was pretty and the hotel had nice amenities. September 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by disappointed in this W Hotel The room was just average. One day it wasn't cleaned for us, and when I complained, there was no apology. The bed was ok, although the bottom sheet didn't fit properly , and it kept coming undone and the whole mattress exposed, by the morning.The bathroom sink was just a small bar sink. Totally useless. It looks like the W bought an old hotel, redid the lobby and bar and that was it. It's still a tired old hotel. October 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Employees Any business is only as good as it's employees. Every one of your employees, from the lady at the front desk to the valet parking attendants, bellmen to the conciarge and the house cleaning crew were all first class and represented your brand extremely well. Congratulations on a well trained, friendly and courteous staff. My wife and I have stayed at hotels in New Orleans for 40 years - this was the best staff. January 21, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Starwood property I have visited many starwood properites, W New Orleans is the worst. Not at all to the level of comfort or quality that you expect or that you pay for. The rooms small, bedding uncomfortable, room dirty. The bathroom was small, tub / shower tiles with mold and dirty. Staff was professional, lobby looked typical, but the room was just a mess! Do not stay here if you are expecting a typical starwood property. December 1, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Nice Hotel- after spending $900 no points allowed! Hotel was nice enough, quite expensive. There to attend a trade show. After spending $900 for room and valet - I discover that the SPG points do not apply if you take advantage of modestly reduced rates provided by the trade show booking agent. Not using the block of rooms reserved meant not getting a room. SPG has really disappointed me in this. Won't be trying to stay at an SPG property again! October 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hip and chic, but thin walls & annoying clientele Sadly, this is my least favorite W hotel. The walls were ridiculously thin and we could hear too much of our neighbors' conversations and . . . other activities. Security personnel were nice enough to come up at 5am and tell one set of rowdy and disrespectful neighbors to be quiet. I guess the hotel can't do much to control the people they attract, and I'm not some really uptight person, but this place draws a predominantly 20-something scene-ster crowd straight out of fraternities and sororities. They were far from pleasant and made the hotel experience less than desirable. I would not stay there again. August 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel, poor noise isolation between rooms Great stay, friendly, helpful staff. Pretty hotel in need of a freshening: old tile work, tired-looking paint. Very comfortable room. Much noise travels between rooms and the doors close very loudly. I was awakened over and over again. The staff was always available and extremely eager to satisfy all questions and requests. I stayed here twice before and will likely stay again. August 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed We chose this hotel for a couple of reasons: 1.the reputation of the W of being one of the more elite stylistic hotels, and 2. for the rooftop pools. While the lobby and other public areas were very stylish (albeit worn down in some cases [fabric on high back lobby chairs near Poydras entrance]), the rooms left us very underwhelmed. Nothing stuck out as being over impressive or representative of the design culture that the W brand promotes. The second biggest issue is that the rooftop pool wasn’t heated, so in November, it was completely useless to us. While the manager was kind enough to direct us to W French Quarter for a heated pool, it added a high level of disappointment in the experience. Was not worth the $329+ nightly rate and left us sadly disenchanted. We also learned that the hotel is slated to undergo a major reno to update the interiors, so it appears that Starwood agrees that this hotel isn’t what it could be….. November 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay Hotel was very short staffed due to severe weather but those that were there did a wonderful job of accommodating us and taking care of us! Very much appreciated (the hot cocoa was a special touch)! February 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed W hotel poydrus Room 707 #85617576 We were very disappointed in the W hotel on Poydrus in New Orleans. First, the Bar down stairs was out of everything. bartender was not helpful at all. He could have told us there was a bar down the hall "whiskey blues " and a Resturant upstairs to get a drink at. One of the Elevator was out of service. In the room the mini frig didn't cool off the drinks inside. Room was humid and damp. Ac wasn't up to par The tub dripped all night long King size bed sheets were not tucked in cause it had a queen down comforter bed liner that slid around. The sofa chair was in terrible shape. Cushion was deformed and stained. We Would not sit on it. After checking out the hotel billed me $100 for no reason. Had to call them back to get them to adjust bill and a reason behind why I was charged. My company discount for the W made me want to stay there. But I will never stay there again. July 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by My Stay The staff member when I arrived was very nice and accomodating. I came back to my room from a conference at 4:45 in the afternoon to find that my room wasn't cleaned. I asked the person cleaning and she had a bad attitude. Two days later we ran out of toilet paper, and the last night we had no towels. Not what I expected form an expensive hotel. The hotel appeared to be undersatffed at times when people check in, asking questions was difficult because everyone was busy. The concierge staff was great and probably the best of the whole "W" experience. April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My favorite Living only a couple hours away, I've stayed at seemingly every New Orleans hotel. This one is my favorite because it's always vibrant and exciting. People bustling around. Very cool crowd. Even when there for work, I use the W. My only complaint, is I'm a frequent guest and Platinum member and have never received a suite upgrade. Seems like many others have. September 26, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Happy The staff was very friendly and the entire hotel was clean. But.... The prices were extrememly high and the level of service surely did not warrant the cost, I would never select this hotel for a personal stay because of the cost. Like most hotels - there is a very expensive mini bar in the room. My issue was that I was incorrectly charged for items I did not remove from the mini-bar after I checked out of the hotel. The best I can tell is that drinks brought back to the room from the hotel conference rooms were pulled from the trash and assumed to be pulled from the mini bar instead of doing a simple inventory. Lastly - after the last day of the conference - I tried to sleep in until about 8:30 AM in preperation for my 5 hour drive home. The hotel staff working in the adjacent rooms were talking very loud and banging things on the wall for more than 15 minutes - there was no way I could get the extra rest. Never coming back October 19, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't stay here - doesn't live up to the W brand... or any other SPG brand This is the worst spg experience I've ever had. Rooms are not clean, front desk staff needs some training and the food in the restaurant really needs improvement. It definitely doesn't live up to the category or the W brand. January 22, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 14 next>>