Hotel New Orleans Downtown

  • 333 Poydras Street
  • Nueva Orléans,
  • Louisiana
  • 70130
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Para reservar una habitación o registrarse en el hotel los huéspedes deben ser de 21 años o mayores y presentar una identificación válida.

Rated 3.1 out of 5 by 408 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Great location, full service hotel. Could use an update.. Ie, bathroom looks dated, had to play with shower to get it to work, great conference rooms and food, frustrating to insert key in elevator to get to your room.. Nevere seemed like the key worked, but perhaps it's needed for security, February 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel Staff was so excellent I travel a fair amount. I have not experienced this type of service in a very long time. Great job! Loved everyone they were kind warm and welcomming. Made us feel we were important and special! They were Friendly and smiled I felt as if they truely enjoyed doing their job and wanted to be there not just because they had too! Great Job! January 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel overdue for update Doors extremely noisy upon closing, ice maker close to room also very noisy, towels were stained frayed and had holes in them. April 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is in a great location I enjoyed staying at this hotel, we had the marvelous suite and the people were very friendly and nice. They were very gracious from the time we got there to the time we left. We had a few issues that were managable. Being right across from Harrah's Casino was really nice and we had a great view of the Mississippi River. April 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by New Years in New Orleans Loved everything about this hotel. Trendy, comfortable and friendly. April 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Over Priced and Under Performed For the price I paid I would expect more. I had an unclean bathroom, a toilet that ran most of the time, cable TV that was sporadic and a cleaning crew that was anxious to get into the room (started knocking on the door at ~8am and came back every 30 minutes). I would not recommend this hotel in its present condition. February 28, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by No MSNBC and beware the complimentary water Staff were great in this contemporary (equals boring) hotel. The water labeled 'complimentary' in the room costs over three dollars per bottle (although nothing warns of that) and you are living in 'Fox' country on TV - no MSNBC available although you are inundated with Fox programming choices. No more W for Me! March 29, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by sad excuse for starwood property this is the worst starwood property ive ever stayed at. The front desk staff dont want a job and have no interest in paying customers. Complete confusion on reservations ( mine was under a misspelled name) , the checkin was delayed to 7:30pm, since room was not ready, and the staff had no sense of urgency. September 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of best hotels I have ever stayed I have stayed at some 5 star hotels and the W in New Orleans rates right up there with them. The staff was great and went out of their way to help or get us what ever we needed. If you are traveling to New Orleans anytime soon you want to book your stay at the W you want be disappointed. April 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed I was very disappointed in the condition of the hotel. Room did not have the room service menu available and it took 2 request to receive it. The shower head was broken and could not be turned to the off position. I usually love the W, but this location left me with a bad taste. July 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beyond Expectations Because this was a one -night stay we were not expecting to have such Royal Treatment. We will certainly have members of our family and our friends stay at the W when returning for a visit. I thank the entire staff for hosting for me and making a short stay terriffic! January 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by A Very Big Let Down in the Big EZ We were so so very underwhelmed by the quality of of the expensive suite stayed in that we moved to another hotel the folowing day. Very very ceap furniture and amenities. The staff tried hard but could not, did not follow through on simple requests like exra pillows. May 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff We were a large group and we had a wonderful experience at this hotel. The staff went above and beyond to assist us in anyway. The rooms were clean and the facilities were wonderful. The location was within walking distance to many of the city's attractions. February 2, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't stay here - doesn't live up to the W brand... or any other SPG brand This is the worst spg experience I've ever had. Rooms are not clean, front desk staff needs some training and the food in the restaurant really needs improvement. It definitely doesn't live up to the category or the W brand. January 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Eh - took 20+ minutes to leave car with valet the first night - temp was never right - seemed like central heat with in-room ac? - loud door slams - other guests room service remained in hallway for extended periods of time January 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay Hotel was very short staffed due to severe weather but those that were there did a wonderful job of accommodating us and taking care of us! Very much appreciated (the hot cocoa was a special touch)! February 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location / gym / staff The hotel is close to many New Orleans attractions including the French Quarter and Warehouse District. The staff is very friendly and the gym is excellent. The pool is a bit on the small side, but I didn't use it on this stay. April 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Too Much Hype Although the main lobby mostly met our expectations for a W property, our room did not. Upon initial review, the room seemed nice enough but then we started to notice details that were very odd for a hotel of such a great reputation. The wall behind the night stand was filthy, the toilet paper holder was falling out of the wall, the shower faucet was so finicky that it took a couple of showers to figure it out (needs to be repaired), a water bottle filled with a yellowish liquid and cigarette butts was found in the closet, the over-sized chair was stained, and the best part was that ALL FOUR pillows reeked of sweaty, dirty old men. I nearly gagged. I called the front desk and while they were fast to have a young lady come up to replace them, she was obviously irritated to have to do it. The location was great, especially being across the street from Mother's, but I do not plan on staying there again. Plus $35 plus tax for parking was ridiculous, especially after one of the valets got a large pen mark on my tan leather driver's side door. Thanks a lot for that one. October 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by It needs renovations I remember this hotel when it first opened, it was magnificent. It's in dire need of renovations. My tub was stained, the carpets were stained, the sink was rusting. Just starting to show its age in a bad way. April 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome customer service and bed linens! I stayed for 2 nights with my mother who is 71 and she really enjoyed the cool hotel features. The beds were so comfy i even ordered a W pillow when i got back yesterday off of their website. :) I left an item in the safe deposit box and they left it up front for a friend who lives in Nola to mail back to me in Houston, Tx. NICE! The valet service is expensive $40+tax a night and one of the valet guy's stole an unopened box of baby wipes out of my mothers car glove box. That is pathetic...they cost 2.50 and I even tipped them $20, RUDE! I had a great time and I will stay there again. April 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable hotel I will be staying here again, the room was nice and big, great view of the city and a bathroom that was just big enough. All of the staff seemed to do their very best to make sure we were happy. My only "BUT' was the room service, when we ordered food they added items that were not on the menu and left off items that were. We sent back our food and when they returned with the replacement you could tell they had just washed/ scrapped the items off.... not good but they did send 2 free of charge desserts..so we didn't feel the need to complain a second time. Overall good hotel and very friendly staff, you will have a nice time if you stay here. March 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lacking This hotel was lacking the basic amenities that one is accustom from a SPG property. There were no towels in the bathroom, and no water in the room. I hope this not the new SPG standard. July 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by October 2012 Concierge was not helpful. Room was cleaned late everyday or not at all. Machines in the workout room did work properly. Would not stay there again. November 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by WTraveler Other than the door hairs in the suite, on the tables, in the bathroom and on the carpet, the room was ok. The NO W hotel needs an upgrade. November 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel has great employees! Great Service from Che.ck in to check out! Travis the concierge is the BEST. Lydia at the desk to Tony the Accura driver, everyone was on eir game! January 27, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by In transition -- and horrendous I had stayed at this property for work 3 years ago on about 8 different occasions. I've also stayed at virtually all of the other SPG properties in central New Orleans. This property was undergoing its transition from a W to a Le Meridien. We were notified of this change about 2 weeks before our stay -- too late to change anything, and so we figured it wouldn't be too much of a problem. But it was. As a Lifetime Gold SPG member, I was surprised to find out that 2 of the 4 rooms in my block were not available for check in...at 9pm. The reason given to us was that the housekeeping manager had not yet approved them. After waiting for 20 minutes, the front desk person offered us drink coupons for the bar. The "bartender" did not know what a sazerac was (in New Orleans, of all places), and also did not know the difference between "neat" and "on the rocks". After returning much later in the night and attempting to check in, I was given the room key to one of the 2 rooms which I had booked, and my friends sorted out the other room. After I got up to my room, the bags which were supposed to be sent to my room (since I couldn't check in earlier) were not there. The door opened 5 minutes later with my friends -- the front desk person had given them keys to the same room. After another 20 minutes, she "finds" the other room I had booked, and we go there. Every other hotel annoyance problem of course happened -- we arrived to a room without toiletries or toilet paper. Of course, the telephone was also out. After calling the front desk from my cell phone, they bring these things up after about 30 minutes. What took the cake though, was the used contact lens that was left sitting on the counter. My roommate and I didn't figure this out until the end of the weekend -- when we realized that neither of us wear contacts. In over 100 stays with SPG over the last 5-6 years, this was most definitely the worst stay I have ever had. It's a shame too, as this used to be a very good property. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel has excellent location. My stay at your hotel was great. From the front desk to the parkin Attendants, the service was excellent. January 31, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very unhappy My room had stained bed linens , so I called and told the "Whatever" staff. They sent up one tiny thin blanket that didn't even cover the whole bed. They never even offered to provide new linens. To make our stay even worse the dining room closed at 2PM, leaving room service as the only option, and who would want to eat in a VERY tiny room with stained blankets? Besides...the room service and mini bar prices prices were OUTRAGEOUS. $7 for a mini can of pringles chips. I don't mind paying a little extra for convenience, but lets be reasonable. On top of all that we couldn't even order a movie because the TV could not maintain a cable connection. March 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place My favorite hotel to stay in New Orleans! December 23, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by At this price point, the hotel is overcharging I am a diehard SPG fan, but this was my first stay at a W. I was disappointed with the brands delivery. It attempts to be slick with its visual presentation, but the experience leaves much to be desired. The rooms are strangely shaped and cramped because the layout is all wrong. It's hard to walk between the bed and the desk (which is huge, if you need that, but I was there for a weekend, so it was in the way. There was a sofa type thing, but it was truly gross and didn't face the TV, so I am not sure what someone would do there, if you know what I mean. I asked housekeeping for a clean sheet so I could cover it before sitting. The bath towels were badly frayed and should have been in the rag bag. There is nowhere to hang up a towel when its wet. The sink is tiny, like on a ship, so the vanity counter is constantly wet, which means the hand towel is always wet, since there is NOWHERE to hang it up. The bathroom is big enough to do yoga, but not actually functional. Also, the electric plug in the bathroom room did not work, so I had to unplug the minifridge to dry my hair. On the positive, the free coffee downstairs in the morning was actually quite good. If you are looking to splurge, go elsewhere. If the company is paying and your standards are average, then the W is OK, but not nearly what it should be. I might book a free night here if I were in the area and there wasn't something better. I certainly would not pay money though. February 10, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 15 next>>