Hotel New Orleans Downtown

  • 333 Poydras Street
  • La Nouvelle-Orléans,
  • Louisiane
  • 70130
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Afin de pouvoir réserver une chambre et s'enregistrer à l'hôtel, les hôtes doivent être âgés d’au moins 21 ans et présenter une pièce d’identité en cours de validité.

Rated 3 out of 5 by 406 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place and close to everything Work on the internest connection. everytime you were away internet for a small amount of time, you would have to reconnect using the passcode. Should be able to stay connect or have internet recognize the code. Otherwise, everything was wonderful, thanks. April 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by 1st New Orleans Trip This was my first trip to New Orleans in over 20 years and the first time staying in a W hotel. The W on Poydras was great. Very friendly and attentive staff and very willing to help with any and all questions/requests that I had during this stay. Room was very comfortable and relaxing and I had a great view of the river from my King Cool Corner room. Easy access to the French Quarter and the River Walk. Could stand a little improvement on the TV reception with certain channels but it wasn't a big deal. Overall, I would highly recommend this W hotel to anyone that is looking for a great place to stay while in New Orleans. December 4, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by worst hotel experience i've ever had I hardly ever fill out these surveys but my experience was so terrible I plan to fill out reviews on every travel site. My problems: 1) My first room assigned was unclean. There was hair in the bed and all over the bathroom. There was a pill on the bathroom floor. 2) The front staff charged my credit card wrong three times. First time, they charged me a rate for one night of $965 when my agreed upon rate was $189. Then the second night, they charged a rate of $265 when again, it was $189. I have complained four times to the front desk about this and it is still not corrected. 3) The four hour DJ blasting music at the hotel pool is ridiculous. 4) the construction noise is loud and the hotel did nothing to help the situation. I specifically asked for a lower floor for more quiet, and instead I was assigned the 6th floor overlooking the pool/insanely loud DJ parties. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great for younger crowd it's okay for younger crowd - very noisy on week-end nights in lobby area whish is where they have the bar. restaurant is only open for breakfast and lunch, not dinner. rooms are on small side but nice. could use better cleaning staff - had q-tip on carpet from prior quest. only there for 1 night - bellmen very friendly and acommating. November 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, easy access Hotel has an excellent location: a few blocks from the French Quarter, across the street from the casino, and one block from Riverside and trolley. The service is spectacular and the staff is very friendly and accommodating. The bathrooms are a little crammed and old, but the room as a whole was clean and comfortable. May 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by No Shampoo Second day no shampoo or conditioner left in room August 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed :( My room was very dirty, even after the cleaning staff came each day I would have to call and ask them to change sheets again. They didnt pick anything up and I felt uncomfortable and unclean in my room. October 3, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by stay somewhere else Rooms are not the cleabest, walls are incredibly thin, you can hear everything in the rooms next door. Very hard to sleep. January 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Valet Parking a Nightmare Unfortunately this property needs some serious improvements. The carpet in the room was so badly soiled that there was a visible color difference in the perimeter of the room and the usable area. The front desk staff was very responsive and gets very high marks for customer service. However the valet parking should be shut down! I called for my vehicle and was told 10-15 minutes. When I arrived to retrieve the vehicle 15 minutes later it had not arrived. 30 minutes later I had to take a taxi to my meeting that I was now late for. The next morning for check out I called shortly after 5am, there was no traffic on the streets. Again I was told 10-15 minutes. When I arrived to retrieve the vehicle 15 minutes later no vehicle. The attendant called and was told they had just located the vehicle. They bring my vehicle 10 minutes later. This delay could have caused me to miss my flight. While the first night's parking was credited I was still charged for the second night but the service didn't improve even though it was the least busy time of the day. Maybe they should offer shuttle service because valet service is a nightmare! October 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Water cut off at 8:00 am I stayed here before when the hotel was the W and had a pleasant experience. Unfortunately, during this trip we were notified late on Wed evening that the water and AC would be cut off starting at 8:00 am due to maintenance. If this had been disclosed earlier, we would have stayed elsewhere. Nothing like having a vacation day and a rare chance to sleep in interrupted by an inconsiderate staff. While I fully understand maintenance requirements, this could have been communicated before check in so we could have made a better hotel choice. July 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by the staff was helpful, courteous and friendly room was nice but I had expected a starwwod hotel room to be larger October 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by W & New Orleans: Awesome! Great hotel, location, city, food, staff, experience. Thumbs up! October 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Concerns Much equipment not working in workout room November 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The W New Orleans is the place to be! I've been to New Orleans over five times and never stayed at the W until last week. What a hidden gem! The hotel staff is very polite and friendly. The customer service was the best. The food was delicious in Zoe. We ate there for breakfast. The hotel room was comfty and clean. The hotel security was awesome too made me feel real comfortable staying there. The acura experience was real nice too. I never expected it and we took well advantage of it! Most of all -- it was the customer service and atmosphere of the hotel that was the winner for me. I would highly recommend this hotel! July 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not a great W I stay at a lot of W's and Westin's and this one is not one of the best. The location is poor, the staff unresponsive and the food and drink options are meager. The main bar is basically part of the lobby and doesn't feel all that welcoming. The lounge is overly loud. Sometimes noone answered at the front desk or valet. The valet was slow. Food delivery for my coworker took nearly an hour -- for cereal. Construction, which we were told was far from our rooms, was in fact directly over our rooms. The positive of this place is the pool terrace. The gym is decent, not great. July 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Over-Charging I logged into the WIFI system with my ipad, and accepted a charge of $14.95 for a 24-hour period. I use it for a couple of hours, then lost connection, so tried again from my cellphone. When I received the invoice by e-mail, I found out that I was charged twice the $14.95 . That is unfair and unacceptable. July 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Wait until renovation is over I booked this hotel assuming that it was still the W Hotel. It was not. While they were able to upgrade me to a renovated room for my inconvenience, I was still dissatisfied. Why? They were doing renovations in the TWO rooms next to mine, the vent cover in the room was not secured well which made me very uncomfortable and the shower rod fell on me when I went to get into the shower because it had not been secured. I wish it had been a better stay. When renovations are going on, go elsewhere. July 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Handling the Transition Poorly I got an email that the hotel was being transitioned over to a Le Meridian from W Hotel Downtown - NOLA. I was put in a room that received insane drilling noise starting around 7 or 8. The TV was broken. The room wasn't cleaned one day. One of the lights were broke. It was pretty awful. Told the management and they comped dinner. No reduction in the stay for the above mentioned conditions. I'd recommend this hotel for people that enjoy comically bad customer service and money pit style hotel conditions! July 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This is really a W? The W New Orleans has a great location, quiet but still closet to all of the attractions. The lobby of the property is very nice -- what you have come to expect with the W brand. However, the rooms are a disaster. The beds are old and in lousy shape (not very heavenly). The room is an odd shape with no room for a chair or sitting area. There were things missing from the room each day (glasses, coffee maker, towels -- it varied by day) Overall, it was hard to believe that I was staying in a W brand hotel. April 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Eh... This hotel is currently under construction to become a Le Meridien. Good thing. I used to LOVE this hotel. But, on this visit, I noticed how crowded and closely spaced the doors are--meaning you can hear every neighbor come and go. I could hear a bit of the construction on floors above me. I also noticed all sorts of scuff marks on the walls, leaving the room to just look dirty, ill-cared for, poorly appointed. But the worst was my shower not working and my wake-up call never happening. These both could've been much worse situations. And when I called later to complain, the manager did offer a credit or points on my membership. I took the credit, because the room (and experience) was certainly not worth what I paid for it. July 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Had to move rooms at 1am I have stayed at this hotel on several occasions. This last time was the worst. We were woken up on several occasions by hotel staff checking on a water problem across the hall after midnight. After the 3rd time opening the door and asking them to quiet down, the front desk called our room and offered us to move. We ended up having to move rooms at 1am. Nothing was comped and I was told I would receive only 8,000 start points for my inconvenience that I have not yet received. I was very disappointed!!!! April 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Parents Weekend At first things seemed OK with our room. Then I discovered the safe did not work. After security noted it would have to be replaced, that was the last I heard about "the safe." So much for securing my valuables. I then called at 4 PM to have my room made up, upon my return at 11:30 PM NOTHING had been done, I had to call for towels. Upon receipt of my invoice via email, I discovered there was a minibar charge....which I never used. I opened the refrigerator once to put something in, that was it. Oh, and a hotel that charges for internet.....not for me. November 8, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by No longer a W Hotel, not that good I stayed in a new renovated room that was not finished yet. Chairs for desk weren't in the room and when one was brought it was the wrong size for the desk. If I had known that this hotel was no longer a W Hotel and was a LeMeridien I probably wouldn't have stayed there. July 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs some improvement This particular property just doesn't measure up to other W branded properties. There are noticably fewer staff to greet you, the facilities appear to have lost their luster, and it the glass facade appears run down. The bed was comfortable, but the carpets are worn, The bathrooms are on par with budget brand hotels and have no fans with ceilngs of 7 ft. high. Makes for a humid room after a shower. The exercise room is in good order with new machines and is clean with plenty of towels. The pool is small, very small. April 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Oops, we screwed up! Very unclean, staff marginally helpful, room not acceptable. Upon checking into the hotel, a used condom was found on the side of the bath tub. Discusting!! Then the towels left for us to use revealed one bloody towel poorly washed. The air conditioning didn't work and a person was sent for a "temporary fix" until the maintanence crew came back to work on Monday. The front desk offered a free drink, 2000 spg points[may have been 3000 points] but no room change or upgrade. Lousy experience. April 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by too many problems from the long wait at check in, to the room not being ready by 4:30 to the tub and sinks not draining, to the phones and coffe machine in room not working, to the gym facilities having broken machines or no water even being available, this stay was the tops in disappointment staying with starwood properties. while the staff was nice generally and would do what ws askeed, it seems that management has really let the ball drop. all behavior is reactive and not pro-active. i can only see myself staying here if no other great hotels are available. May 21, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible My experience was so awful, I probably won't stay at any Starwood property again unless I have to. I submitted a complaint to the hotel manager and online already. The short time I spent in the hotel room was miserable. I was unable to work or sleep due to the drilling, sanding, scraping and banging. Our bathroom flooded, the staff was rude, poorly trained and unwilling to listen to any complaints. When I gave this feedback upon check out, I was told indignantly that I had been notified in advance. I am an event planner and needed to be in town for work during a busy time. Other hotel options were booked by the time I received the notice. The room I had was uninhabitable, not to mention not up to W's standards. They didn't offer me a single thing for my troubles except attitude and dirty looks. Sorry for expecting more! July 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very unhappy with my stay I stayed here for over 2 months, working on a movie set. At check in, I gave my spg number and was told I would be receiving a large amount of spg points for my stay. I was also offered 500 points each time I skipped housekeeping service, which I agreed to have every 3rd day. My wife also confirmed this during her call to spg.com to make sure my spg number was on the reservation. Upon checkout, I was told I would not receive any points because my employer was paying for the room. This is ridiculous because I could have paid for the room and had my employer reimburse me if needed, but was never told that. I could have stayed at a more convenient hotel which would have awarded points and offered more perks; I stayed at the W for such a long time because of my reliance on the points and I am very dissapointed that the W did not award points for my stay that were promised to me. I will not be returning to the W on my next job there in New Orleans and will be reluctant to do my future hotel stays with SPG. July 26, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Find a Different Hotel This hotel was one of my favorites for 14 years. Not sure if it was due to the change to LeMeridian Hotel or staff/management but this was my worst hotel stay anywhere! My A/C was out the entire 4 days. They had shut off the main water supply to the A/C during the repairs and never turned it back on. It took maintenance 45 minutes to bleed the air from the water line and still did not reduce the temperature. My room remained a balmy 80 degrees the entire stay. We had to prop our door open to the hallway to get cool air. The lobby no longer had a club and so the hip and trendy hotel is no more! It was filled with teenagers and "Brand New 21 year-olds that could not handle their liquor. They yelled and acted out so much it was impossible to enjoy a drink at the martini bar. I couldn't believe the manager did not ask them to leave the area. I was miserable. As a gift to us from management, we were told we would have a gift waiting for us in our room when we arrived. I still have the email but NOTHING ever was placed in my tiny room. I will NEVER, yes I said NEVER, stay at this hotel again!! And if you're smart, you'll book elsewhere, too. July 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by recent stay had three rooms at the hotel. Hotel is the most dated W hotel I have ever stayed at. Lobby looks great, rooms awful. I stayed in a WOW suite and WOW should mean, WOW how old and decrepit the rooms look. From the fixtures in the bathroom, to the power strips this property needs an overhaul. One of our rooms had an air conditioning issue the entire stay. There is no way , someone from Starwood could tour this property and have it hold a candle to ANY other.This hotel needs to close for 6 months and RENOVATE!!!! November 4, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>