Hotel New Orleans Downtown

  • 333 Poydras Street
  • La Nouvelle-Orléans,
  • Louisiane
  • 70130
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Afin de pouvoir réserver une chambre et s'enregistrer à l'hôtel, les hôtes doivent être âgés d’au moins 21 ans et présenter une pièce d’identité en cours de validité.

Rated 3.1 out of 5 by 423 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by not up to my expectations The lobby was uninviting, the bathroom had faulty fixtures, walls had stains. It is a good location for New Orleans, staff was friendly and helpful. I have stayed at other W hotels, Las Vegas, and was expecting a similar experience, but it was not to be compared. I know that New Orleans has a tough time since Katrina but that should not, at this time since then, be used as a reason for what I see April 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sadly Disappointed While the staff was incredible as you would expect from a W and SPG property, the sleeping room was a disappointment to me. I stayed here to assess the use of this property for an upcoming sales meeting, and while the meeting rooms and overall facility were fine, the sleeping rooms were below par. Electrical sockets were falling out of the wall and dirty, the coffee maker had opened sugar packets and dirty cups for use, the bed was not what I've come to expect from a W property, and overall it just didn't feel like a W room experience. I understand the hotel is an old building, but the carpets were very tired and worn and lots of marks on the walls, etc. Just seems pretty beat up in my opinion. Was sad to see this as I almost didn't visit as I know W is always a class act. Sadly this won't pass for my sales meeting. Again, the STAFF was incredible though! May 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pretty hotel. Average experience. The hotel was very modern and sleek. However, the hotel experience was a little disappointing to start. We experienced a lot of mechanical difficulties with our door lock and room safe. The battery on the door lock went out and left us locked out of our room on multiple occasions. The safe in our room was also broken and drilled out. I am allergic to down and feathers and asked for the bed to be removed of down. The staff forgot and I had to remind them a few times to change the bedding before the days end. Cotton bedding options should be offered in the future. The cost of breakfast and meal prices were outrageous. The room needs a little more attention to detail. Walls and doors were pretty dirty and soiled. In the end, the staff followed through and helped us have a better experience to end our trip. The pool was pretty and the hotel had nice amenities. September 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by the staff was pleasant my Mattress sheet was not big enough for the bed so in turn it left about a foot of Mattress and mattress pad exposed. I did my best by covering it with a bath towel so not to be exposed to the Mattress and pad. I also believe the sheet they did cover the bed with not only was to small but old and stained. I did cover this matter with your Manager on duty the following morning on my way out. April 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Big Easy Get Away We used cash and points for a 4 day get away. The W is well placed for adventure into the Quarter, the Warehouse district and the Riverfront. The room was clean, spacious and comfortable and the staff was very helpful and friendly. We had a great experience with two exceptions: the wifi was terrible and the parking is very expensive. But those were minor annoyances to an otherwise wonderful stay and a great getaway. February 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by disappointed in this W Hotel The room was just average. One day it wasn't cleaned for us, and when I complained, there was no apology. The bed was ok, although the bottom sheet didn't fit properly , and it kept coming undone and the whole mattress exposed, by the morning.The bathroom sink was just a small bar sink. Totally useless. It looks like the W bought an old hotel, redid the lobby and bar and that was it. It's still a tired old hotel. October 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Employees Any business is only as good as it's employees. Every one of your employees, from the lady at the front desk to the valet parking attendants, bellmen to the conciarge and the house cleaning crew were all first class and represented your brand extremely well. Congratulations on a well trained, friendly and courteous staff. My wife and I have stayed at hotels in New Orleans for 40 years - this was the best staff. January 21, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Starwood property I have visited many starwood properites, W New Orleans is the worst. Not at all to the level of comfort or quality that you expect or that you pay for. The rooms small, bedding uncomfortable, room dirty. The bathroom was small, tub / shower tiles with mold and dirty. Staff was professional, lobby looked typical, but the room was just a mess! Do not stay here if you are expecting a typical starwood property. December 1, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel in Transition, need more focus on providing base services The Hotel is currently changing from the W to the Le Meridien. In the change, they have lots of construction going on, which happens starting at 8a each day. If you are on a higher floor (new room), you get to deal with the construction most of the day. After a night out in NOLA, the last thing you want to hear is a drill at 830 in the morning. At the same time, they are still in transition of services, house keeping was lax, they did not provide all of the standards I expect from any Starwood hotel. In the end, I would go to the Westin or Sheraton while they are converting and hope they will improve once the conversion is done. July 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Nice Hotel- after spending $900 no points allowed! Hotel was nice enough, quite expensive. There to attend a trade show. After spending $900 for room and valet - I discover that the SPG points do not apply if you take advantage of modestly reduced rates provided by the trade show booking agent. Not using the block of rooms reserved meant not getting a room. SPG has really disappointed me in this. Won't be trying to stay at an SPG property again! October 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice place to stay, extortionate prices for extras I stayed at the W Hotel for 2 weeks. The room was great, very spacious and ample space to work on the in room desk. The bathroom was a good size. Some downers, I decided not to order room service for any meals as the extras added upon the price for food are very very high. The meal nearly doubles in price. The wifi is very very expensive. I would expect a hotel of this quality to offer free in room wifi in the way many in the same area do. There is free wifi in the lobby for 30 mins however I was very shocked at the price of in room wifi. Overall, room comfort is great, but all extras are very pricey. The gym is good by hotel gym standards. The hotel is slightly away from the hustle and bustle of the french quarter however for me this was a good thing. The nightlife is in walking distance and you can also get away from it and stay at the hotel when you need. Staff are very very friendly and always helpful. February 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hip and chic, but thin walls & annoying clientele Sadly, this is my least favorite W hotel. The walls were ridiculously thin and we could hear too much of our neighbors' conversations and . . . other activities. Security personnel were nice enough to come up at 5am and tell one set of rowdy and disrespectful neighbors to be quiet. I guess the hotel can't do much to control the people they attract, and I'm not some really uptight person, but this place draws a predominantly 20-something scene-ster crowd straight out of fraternities and sororities. They were far from pleasant and made the hotel experience less than desirable. I would not stay there again. August 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel, poor noise isolation between rooms Great stay, friendly, helpful staff. Pretty hotel in need of a freshening: old tile work, tired-looking paint. Very comfortable room. Much noise travels between rooms and the doors close very loudly. I was awakened over and over again. The staff was always available and extremely eager to satisfy all questions and requests. I stayed here twice before and will likely stay again. August 29, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed W hotel poydrus Room 707 #85617576 We were very disappointed in the W hotel on Poydrus in New Orleans. First, the Bar down stairs was out of everything. bartender was not helpful at all. He could have told us there was a bar down the hall "whiskey blues " and a Resturant upstairs to get a drink at. One of the Elevator was out of service. In the room the mini frig didn't cool off the drinks inside. Room was humid and damp. Ac wasn't up to par The tub dripped all night long King size bed sheets were not tucked in cause it had a queen down comforter bed liner that slid around. The sofa chair was in terrible shape. Cushion was deformed and stained. We Would not sit on it. After checking out the hotel billed me $100 for no reason. Had to call them back to get them to adjust bill and a reason behind why I was charged. My company discount for the W made me want to stay there. But I will never stay there again. July 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My favorite Living only a couple hours away, I've stayed at seemingly every New Orleans hotel. This one is my favorite because it's always vibrant and exciting. People bustling around. Very cool crowd. Even when there for work, I use the W. My only complaint, is I'm a frequent guest and Platinum member and have never received a suite upgrade. Seems like many others have. September 26, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed We chose this hotel for a couple of reasons: 1.the reputation of the W of being one of the more elite stylistic hotels, and 2. for the rooftop pools. While the lobby and other public areas were very stylish (albeit worn down in some cases [fabric on high back lobby chairs near Poydras entrance]), the rooms left us very underwhelmed. Nothing stuck out as being over impressive or representative of the design culture that the W brand promotes. The second biggest issue is that the rooftop pool wasn’t heated, so in November, it was completely useless to us. While the manager was kind enough to direct us to W French Quarter for a heated pool, it added a high level of disappointment in the experience. Was not worth the $329+ nightly rate and left us sadly disenchanted. We also learned that the hotel is slated to undergo a major reno to update the interiors, so it appears that Starwood agrees that this hotel isn’t what it could be….. November 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Happy The staff was very friendly and the entire hotel was clean. But.... The prices were extrememly high and the level of service surely did not warrant the cost, I would never select this hotel for a personal stay because of the cost. Like most hotels - there is a very expensive mini bar in the room. My issue was that I was incorrectly charged for items I did not remove from the mini-bar after I checked out of the hotel. The best I can tell is that drinks brought back to the room from the hotel conference rooms were pulled from the trash and assumed to be pulled from the mini bar instead of doing a simple inventory. Lastly - after the last day of the conference - I tried to sleep in until about 8:30 AM in preperation for my 5 hour drive home. The hotel staff working in the adjacent rooms were talking very loud and banging things on the wall for more than 15 minutes - there was no way I could get the extra rest. Never coming back October 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by I can't recommend this one. I have stayed at other W hotels and they were 5*. This one needs improvement. Don't choose to "go green"! That means no towels in your room. And the cleaning staff Will enter your room anyway! And no there was not at "do not disturb" sign in the the room .I only recommend W's in other states .Not the W in New Orleans on Poydras. So Sad..... February 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Impressive design and function When I walked and saw the Lobby I was expecting just impressive design but no function. I was very impressed that this hotel has both. Everything was functional and easy to get to, yet everything about the hotel was cool. The Whenever/Wherever staff was awesome and really was so nice about every request. April 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice hotel but...... The location of the hotel is great. The service in the hotel was great and the room was nice and clean, albeit a bit small. My main gripe with the hotel is how much they charge you for parking ($43/nt), food (~$40 for a burger) and internet (~$17/3 hrs). Ridiculous! May 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel Staff was so excellent I travel a fair amount. I have not experienced this type of service in a very long time. Great job! Loved everyone they were kind warm and welcomming. Made us feel we were important and special! They were Friendly and smiled I felt as if they truely enjoyed doing their job and wanted to be there not just because they had too! Great Job! January 23, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Disappointed Just got in, and unfortunately the room is terrible. poorly furnished, does not look like it was properly cleaned. Looks dingy. Have stayed in other W hotels and have been happy in the past. Don't know if I got a real bad room or if the whole hotel is this way. May 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellence and Convenience The New Orleans W on Poydras is my favorite place to stay in NOLA. In addition to the great vibe, excellent rooms, good staff, and other amenities, the W is very convenient to Warehose District and CBD, Convention Center, and all the excitement of the French Quarter April 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is in a great location I enjoyed staying at this hotel, we had the marvelous suite and the people were very friendly and nice. They were very gracious from the time we got there to the time we left. We had a few issues that were managable. Being right across from Harrah's Casino was really nice and we had a great view of the Mississippi River. April 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too Loud You would think being on the top floor would be an advantage. But there must be a generator on the roof going 24/7 that keep me up at night. I complained about the noice and the staff was NOT accompdating to move me. I also complained about someone on the floor was smoking and they did not really seem to care. February 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Over Priced and Under Performed For the price I paid I would expect more. I had an unclean bathroom, a toilet that ran most of the time, cable TV that was sporadic and a cleaning crew that was anxious to get into the room (started knocking on the door at ~8am and came back every 30 minutes). I would not recommend this hotel in its present condition. February 28, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unhappy Customer This hotel is going through a much needed renovation. However, this is no excuse for the poor condition of my room, nor the poor customer service from the front desk staff. The carpet in my room was grimy, the chaise lounge was stained and sprinkled with food crumbs, there was no chest of drawers to store my belongings, the ironing board cover was stained, the phone did not work, and after the first day, our Bliss products were switched out with some other brand. On a good note, the rest of the hotel staff were friendly and very helpful. Overall, my experience was unacceptable and far from what I know of the W Hotel brand. July 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by No MSNBC and beware the complimentary water Staff were great in this contemporary (equals boring) hotel. The water labeled 'complimentary' in the room costs over three dollars per bottle (although nothing warns of that) and you are living in 'Fox' country on TV - no MSNBC available although you are inundated with Fox programming choices. No more W for Me! March 29, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by sad excuse for starwood property this is the worst starwood property ive ever stayed at. The front desk staff dont want a job and have no interest in paying customers. Complete confusion on reservations ( mine was under a misspelled name) , the checkin was delayed to 7:30pm, since room was not ready, and the staff had no sense of urgency. September 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Great location, full service hotel. Could use an update.. Ie, bathroom looks dated, had to play with shower to get it to work, great conference rooms and food, frustrating to insert key in elevator to get to your room.. Nevere seemed like the key worked, but perhaps it's needed for security, February 23, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 15 next>>