ホテルニューオーリンズダウンタウン

  • アメリカ合衆国
  • 70130
  • ルイジアナ,
  • ニューオーリンズ
  • 333 Poydras Street
  • マップ

空室状況&料金

閉じる

お子様/1室

この情報をご提供いただくことで、お客様のご宿泊に最適な客室を探して、ご到着に備えて客室を準備することができます。

折り畳み式ベッドと追加人数料金については、客室規約と詳細情報をご覧ください。

年齢条件ポリシー

お部屋のご予約とチェックインは、有効な身分証明書をお持ちの21歳以上のお客様に限定させていただきます。

Rated 3.1 out of 5 by 379 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by My favorite Living only a couple hours away, I've stayed at seemingly every New Orleans hotel. This one is my favorite because it's always vibrant and exciting. People bustling around. Very cool crowd. Even when there for work, I use the W. My only complaint, is I'm a frequent guest and Platinum member and have never received a suite upgrade. Seems like many others have. September 26, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Happy The staff was very friendly and the entire hotel was clean. But.... The prices were extrememly high and the level of service surely did not warrant the cost, I would never select this hotel for a personal stay because of the cost. Like most hotels - there is a very expensive mini bar in the room. My issue was that I was incorrectly charged for items I did not remove from the mini-bar after I checked out of the hotel. The best I can tell is that drinks brought back to the room from the hotel conference rooms were pulled from the trash and assumed to be pulled from the mini bar instead of doing a simple inventory. Lastly - after the last day of the conference - I tried to sleep in until about 8:30 AM in preperation for my 5 hour drive home. The hotel staff working in the adjacent rooms were talking very loud and banging things on the wall for more than 15 minutes - there was no way I could get the extra rest. Never coming back October 19, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't stay here - doesn't live up to the W brand... or any other SPG brand This is the worst spg experience I've ever had. Rooms are not clean, front desk staff needs some training and the food in the restaurant really needs improvement. It definitely doesn't live up to the category or the W brand. January 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Eh - took 20+ minutes to leave car with valet the first night - temp was never right - seemed like central heat with in-room ac? - loud door slams - other guests room service remained in hallway for extended periods of time January 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel Staff was so excellent I travel a fair amount. I have not experienced this type of service in a very long time. Great job! Loved everyone they were kind warm and welcomming. Made us feel we were important and special! They were Friendly and smiled I felt as if they truely enjoyed doing their job and wanted to be there not just because they had too! Great Job! January 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by My Stay The staff member when I arrived was very nice and accomodating. I came back to my room from a conference at 4:45 in the afternoon to find that my room wasn't cleaned. I asked the person cleaning and she had a bad attitude. Two days later we ran out of toilet paper, and the last night we had no towels. Not what I expected form an expensive hotel. The hotel appeared to be undersatffed at times when people check in, asking questions was difficult because everyone was busy. The concierge staff was great and probably the best of the whole "W" experience. April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is in a great location I enjoyed staying at this hotel, we had the marvelous suite and the people were very friendly and nice. They were very gracious from the time we got there to the time we left. We had a few issues that were managable. Being right across from Harrah's Casino was really nice and we had a great view of the Mississippi River. April 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Over Priced and Under Performed For the price I paid I would expect more. I had an unclean bathroom, a toilet that ran most of the time, cable TV that was sporadic and a cleaning crew that was anxious to get into the room (started knocking on the door at ~8am and came back every 30 minutes). I would not recommend this hotel in its present condition. February 28, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by No MSNBC and beware the complimentary water Staff were great in this contemporary (equals boring) hotel. The water labeled 'complimentary' in the room costs over three dollars per bottle (although nothing warns of that) and you are living in 'Fox' country on TV - no MSNBC available although you are inundated with Fox programming choices. No more W for Me! March 29, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by sad excuse for starwood property this is the worst starwood property ive ever stayed at. The front desk staff dont want a job and have no interest in paying customers. Complete confusion on reservations ( mine was under a misspelled name) , the checkin was delayed to 7:30pm, since room was not ready, and the staff had no sense of urgency. September 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of best hotels I have ever stayed I have stayed at some 5 star hotels and the W in New Orleans rates right up there with them. The staff was great and went out of their way to help or get us what ever we needed. If you are traveling to New Orleans anytime soon you want to book your stay at the W you want be disappointed. April 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed I was very disappointed in the condition of the hotel. Room did not have the room service menu available and it took 2 request to receive it. The shower head was broken and could not be turned to the off position. I usually love the W, but this location left me with a bad taste. July 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beyond Expectations Because this was a one -night stay we were not expecting to have such Royal Treatment. We will certainly have members of our family and our friends stay at the W when returning for a visit. I thank the entire staff for hosting for me and making a short stay terriffic! January 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by A Very Big Let Down in the Big EZ We were so so very underwhelmed by the quality of of the expensive suite stayed in that we moved to another hotel the folowing day. Very very ceap furniture and amenities. The staff tried hard but could not, did not follow through on simple requests like exra pillows. May 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by At this price point, the hotel is overcharging I am a diehard SPG fan, but this was my first stay at a W. I was disappointed with the brands delivery. It attempts to be slick with its visual presentation, but the experience leaves much to be desired. The rooms are strangely shaped and cramped because the layout is all wrong. It's hard to walk between the bed and the desk (which is huge, if you need that, but I was there for a weekend, so it was in the way. There was a sofa type thing, but it was truly gross and didn't face the TV, so I am not sure what someone would do there, if you know what I mean. I asked housekeeping for a clean sheet so I could cover it before sitting. The bath towels were badly frayed and should have been in the rag bag. There is nowhere to hang up a towel when its wet. The sink is tiny, like on a ship, so the vanity counter is constantly wet, which means the hand towel is always wet, since there is NOWHERE to hang it up. The bathroom is big enough to do yoga, but not actually functional. Also, the electric plug in the bathroom room did not work, so I had to unplug the minifridge to dry my hair. On the positive, the free coffee downstairs in the morning was actually quite good. If you are looking to splurge, go elsewhere. If the company is paying and your standards are average, then the W is OK, but not nearly what it should be. I might book a free night here if I were in the area and there wasn't something better. I certainly would not pay money though. February 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff We were a large group and we had a wonderful experience at this hotel. The staff went above and beyond to assist us in anyway. The rooms were clean and the facilities were wonderful. The location was within walking distance to many of the city's attractions. February 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location / gym / staff The hotel is close to many New Orleans attractions including the French Quarter and Warehouse District. The staff is very friendly and the gym is excellent. The pool is a bit on the small side, but I didn't use it on this stay. April 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Too Much Hype Although the main lobby mostly met our expectations for a W property, our room did not. Upon initial review, the room seemed nice enough but then we started to notice details that were very odd for a hotel of such a great reputation. The wall behind the night stand was filthy, the toilet paper holder was falling out of the wall, the shower faucet was so finicky that it took a couple of showers to figure it out (needs to be repaired), a water bottle filled with a yellowish liquid and cigarette butts was found in the closet, the over-sized chair was stained, and the best part was that ALL FOUR pillows reeked of sweaty, dirty old men. I nearly gagged. I called the front desk and while they were fast to have a young lady come up to replace them, she was obviously irritated to have to do it. The location was great, especially being across the street from Mother's, but I do not plan on staying there again. Plus $35 plus tax for parking was ridiculous, especially after one of the valets got a large pen mark on my tan leather driver's side door. Thanks a lot for that one. October 10, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what I come to expect from W. Very disappointed. There are many issues with the look and feel of this hotel. The entire lobby area was ok at best. It's starting to show it's age. Our room did not look clean. It looked old and tired, maintenance had been poorly performed. For example, caulking around the tub and along the countertop were re-done by someone who clearly lacks the knowledge on how to do a good, clean job. The floor grout in the bathroom was heavily stained. A few tiles were cracked, one tile missing! The marble countertop was heavily stained. The room needed to be painted. No convenient outlets for plugging things in. Overall, not at all what I've come to expect from W. Very disappointed. February 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by It needs renovations I remember this hotel when it first opened, it was magnificent. It's in dire need of renovations. My tub was stained, the carpets were stained, the sink was rusting. Just starting to show its age in a bad way. April 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome customer service and bed linens! I stayed for 2 nights with my mother who is 71 and she really enjoyed the cool hotel features. The beds were so comfy i even ordered a W pillow when i got back yesterday off of their website. :) I left an item in the safe deposit box and they left it up front for a friend who lives in Nola to mail back to me in Houston, Tx. NICE! The valet service is expensive $40+tax a night and one of the valet guy's stole an unopened box of baby wipes out of my mothers car glove box. That is pathetic...they cost 2.50 and I even tipped them $20, RUDE! I had a great time and I will stay there again. April 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by WTraveler Other than the door hairs in the suite, on the tables, in the bathroom and on the carpet, the room was ok. The NO W hotel needs an upgrade. November 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Front Desk Service A complaint regarding my recent stay, I checked in on Wednesday Feb 19 on a business trip. Told the front desk mgr Lindsey that handled my check in that I would be paying with a company check for the entire stay which I did.She asked for a credit card for incidentals, which I provided. Much to my surprise, she swiped it for the entire amount for 2 nights of my stay, not $150, which she told me would be held for incidentals.As soon as I discovered this I went to the front desk.The person working at that time said they would immediately fax a letter to my bank to reverse the charge. I was assured it would be resolved that evening or the next morning at the very latest. It was not.To make a long story short, it remained unresolved. I made several visits to the front desk, several phone calls, and received several promises that a manager would call me back. I finally got a voice message from Claire at 11:35 PM saying she would call me after 10:00 AM the day which also was my check out day.I repeatedly explained to your staff my situation, I was terribly inconvenienced, could not use my card because my money was tied up, and all I was getting was "I'm sorry,I know how you feel, etc." They did NOT know how I felt. I was terribly upset, wasn't getting any help,just empty promises that someone would call me back. I know that is not a lot of money to some people,but it is to me and it was really all I had for my trip besides a small amount of cash that I had with me. So,once my classes were over that I attended in your hotel, I couldn't do ANYTHING I had planned to do in New Orleans. Finally, my account was credited at the close of business at my bank on Friday, Feb 21 approximately 7:00 PM. the evening before check out-too late to do things I had planned to do the 2 previous days. Upon check out, Claire assisted me, I went over the entire situation with her again. She said she called my cell phone numerous times, but she did not. There was only 1 missed call when she left the voice mail. She even denied saying what was said in the mail. To add insult to injury, She offered me a $20 credit for my inconvenience. That was nothing more than an insult to me. $20 to make up for not being able to do ANYTHING on my stay in New Orleans except attend the classes and walk around the city-no shopping, no entertainment, tours, etc. I can't even begin to explain how upset and dissatisfied I was with this stay. I would appreciate someone looking into this. It literally ruined my trip and was offered basically nothing for my inconvenience. I would find it very hard to consider one of your hotels ever again. February 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable hotel I will be staying here again, the room was nice and big, great view of the city and a bathroom that was just big enough. All of the staff seemed to do their very best to make sure we were happy. My only "BUT' was the room service, when we ordered food they added items that were not on the menu and left off items that were. We sent back our food and when they returned with the replacement you could tell they had just washed/ scrapped the items off.... not good but they did send 2 free of charge desserts..so we didn't feel the need to complain a second time. Overall good hotel and very friendly staff, you will have a nice time if you stay here. March 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by October 2012 Concierge was not helpful. Room was cleaned late everyday or not at all. Machines in the workout room did work properly. Would not stay there again. November 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel has great employees! Great Service from Che.ck in to check out! Travis the concierge is the BEST. Lydia at the desk to Tony the Accura driver, everyone was on eir game! January 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel has excellent location. My stay at your hotel was great. From the front desk to the parkin Attendants, the service was excellent. January 31, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very unhappy My room had stained bed linens , so I called and told the "Whatever" staff. They sent up one tiny thin blanket that didn't even cover the whole bed. They never even offered to provide new linens. To make our stay even worse the dining room closed at 2PM, leaving room service as the only option, and who would want to eat in a VERY tiny room with stained blankets? Besides...the room service and mini bar prices prices were OUTRAGEOUS. $7 for a mini can of pringles chips. I don't mind paying a little extra for convenience, but lets be reasonable. On top of all that we couldn't even order a movie because the TV could not maintain a cable connection. March 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by First time in New Orleans The staff at the W were cheery and helpful and I liked the idea of green option although I did not see the benefits of taking this on my bill! Room service was unreliable but three separate trips to reception dealt with all requests and the nice reception staff made up for the lack of people answering the phone. The food was good and I had a great steak delivered hot to the room. The location was just on the edge of everything so it was possible to be both within walking distance but far enough away to feel relaxed. I'd stay there again but it helped not to get too stressed when things like the bathroom door handle fell off (one of the trips to reception). February 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place My favorite hotel to stay in New Orleans! December 23, 2012
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 14 next>>