新奥尔良市中心酒店

  • 美国
  • 路易斯安那州,
  • 新奥尔良
  • Poydras 街 333 号
  • 邮政编码 70130
  • 地图

客房与房价

关闭

每房儿童数

此信息可帮助我们确定最适合举办您的派对的客房,并为您的到来做好准备。

请参阅客房条款与细则,了解有关折叠床和/或额外人员费用的信息。

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with valid identification to reserve a room or check in.

Rated 3 out of 5 by 406 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Another Good Stay An ok stay. A overhaul of this Hotel is under way. Looking forward to that. This W hotel has been around for a while. It does needs a change. November 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Apparently the wrong night to stay here When I checked in the lady greeted me and was nice and explained all amenities including 24 hour room service. Later after shift change, I went to the front desk to ask for change and she told me to go get change at the bar on the 2nd floor. I went up there and was told that the front desk would have to give me change. I left the hotel for a few hours and asked a different lady at the front desk what was available to eat besides the 24 hour room service and she told me that not only was there nothing open there, but apparently there isn't even room service available tonight. This hotel sucks! They told me I could order food from a 3rd party - gee frickin thanks! Oh, and the toilet in my room runs all of the time. July 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Upgraded Room wasn't much of an upgrade I travel frequently, often times 15+ hotel stays a month lately I've been trying to stick to SPG hotels. This was my first stay at this particular W, and I must say I was pretty disappointed. I've been to the hotel for various events etc, so I expected better. Usually I'm offered room/suite upgrades, I had to specifically ask this time, and they were reluctant to do so it seems, which is odd seeing that I have 40 stays with them in the last 60 days. Yet on top of the "upgraded" room (higher floor, corner room)I received the furniture was dirty, the walls in the bath room were dirty, the fixtures and furniture throughout the bathroom were rusty and the darn toilet has a problem because every 5 minutes it runs. If this is how they treat frequent loyal customers or if this is the best(or anywhere near) they have to offer I don't think I'll be staying here again. Definitely Disappointed. August 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by helpfulnessand friendliness Danny, the concierge, and Travis, behind the bar, went above and beyond to be helpful and friendly. The entire staff were great. August 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dark Room I booked a long weekend at this hotel because it was a SPG and I like the location. I stayed in a newly renovated corner room. The room was very dark and the lighting in the bathroom was ineffective for a woman getting dressed to go out on the town. August 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by not worth it The room was clean. That is my only compliment. I paid extra for corner room, which meant that I was sandwiched between two other rooms. It was so loud I could hear the next room snoring. It says there is extra square footage, but I think it was in the hallway. The day we checked out, someone knocked on our door at 09:00 to see if we checked out already. We didn't need to leave until 12:00. What was the point? Don't they have computers for that? To top it off, when I got home and saw the email of my receipt, there was a charge for the mini bar that we never used. September 15, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a real W My room was not very clean and there appeared to be blood on the chaise in the room. Hairs could be seen on the floor and my sheets had a hole in them One of my towels had dark spots on it and did not smell fresh. When I checked in I agreed to forgo cleaning for the first 2 days of my stay, but I was there 5 nights and my room was never cleaned I requested an early wake up call the morning of my departure and it never came. Thankfully it was a backup or I would have missed my flight. I have stayed at many W hotels and typically the are on the higher end side. This one was not even close. I love spg and want you guys to do well. Sorry to be so harsh. A positive was that my check in was very efficient and the room service was pretty good. March 8, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by WoW...not the good kind Ever since it opened, the W Hotel on Poydras has been our HQ when we visit the Big Easy. We enjoyed the style, service and vibe of the property. But what a difference 2 years can make. Still on the ball; the valet and bell service…and well that is about it. I’ve never written a negative review and regret doing so, but hopefully other Starwood Preferred members will appreciate the blunt honesty. At check-in the desk agent was barely audible over the enlivened guests at the bar. I’m usually the one in the group that says, “hey, did you hear that?” to replies of “hear what?”, so I know it’s not my hearing. After asking the young lady to repeat herself 3 times, and then specifically asking her to speak up, she refused to do so. I’ve never been required to work that hard to check in to a hotel, even in foreign countries where I didn’t speak the language. As we checked in, our 5 pound Maltese was proudly displayed on my mate’s shoulder in his sporty, soft side, travel crate. Nothing was said about him, a pet deposit or fee. A few hours later a Pet Waiver mysteriously showed up under our room door after we’d unpacked and enjoyed a glass of wine at the bar. Uncomfortable with the late notice and what we considered to be an exorbitant fee, we immediately went to the front desk to register our concerns. My mate had a pleasant discussion with the desk agent (a different one) where she told the agent we’d be happy to pay for any damages done by our 5 pound monster (joke, he never made a peep) and was not interested in paying the $100 fee and asked that it not be charged. To which the agent replied that under the circumstances, she didn’t see a problem with the fee being waived. At that time, it was made VERY clear, that if there was going to be a problem with waiving the fee, that we were to be contacted IMMEDIATELY. This was about 5:00 pm. It wasn’t until we were checking out of the hotel the next morning at 3:45 am-ish that upon reviewing our portfolio that we found the $100 pet fee. We relayed to the desk agent that the fee had been waived, but she insisted that it be paid. We declined, citing the other agent's waiving the fee and lack of contact to the contrary and proceeded to make our way to the airport. That morning, as well as the night before we had no hot water in either the shower or the tub. Is it too much to ask the basis bases be covered; hot water, clean towels, sheets etc.? A request was made when we checked in for a few items; 2nd luggage stand, some Equal, etc., nothing exotic or excessive. We only received ½ of the items requested with no follow up on what wasn’t received. After getting back home I received an email from the hotel’s Welcome Office Talent Coach personally apologizing for the confusion and confirming the waiver of the disputed pet fee. Unfortunately, the following day the credit card used for the room was checked on line to find not 1, not 2, but 3 separate $100 charges. Upon contacting the Welcome Office manager by phone, he said that they’d basically changed their minds and were charging us a pet fee. He was very indifferent about the failings of his staff, 2 of whom waived the fee (once in writing) and indignant about his position. The bottom line is at this Starwood W Hotel, Whatever/Whenever means that they will try to charge you Whatever they want, Whenever they want. Without warning they feel free to put $100 hold or charges on your card and renege on their promises to the detriment of Starwood Preferred Guests. But don’t just take my word for it. Look at the reviews on Trip Advisor and the W’s own website: http://www.starwoodhotels.com/whotels/property/reviews/index.html?propertyID=2030&language=en_US&localeCode=en_US . Only 59% of reviewers recommend this property! Some of the other 1 star reviews from as recent as September of this year sum up some of what I too experienced but haven’t mentioned with titles like: HOT AND FALLING APART, SAD EXCUSE FOR A STARWOOD PROPERTY and STAFF AND HOTEL DO NOT LIVE UP TO THE W STANDARDS. And just to show that they weren’t just having a bad month, check out other reviews entitled The Worst W Hotel EVER, a BIG Disappointment, Terrible and Disappointed. The list continues; Horrible Stay, Guest Rooms Need to be Cleaned and Dirty Room, Thin Walls. Granted, these reviews are all 1 star, but based on years of experience at this specific property, this W has way too many 1, 2 and 3 star reviews based on its potential. SO DON’T CRY AND SAY YOU WEREN’T WARNED: IF YOU STAY HERE YOU WILL BE SORRY! There are other Starwood properties to choose from in New Orleans. Hopefully their management values SPGs and they take pride in their property’s condition and the real WoW service that W has built their reputation on. Anyone reading this review please feel free to contact me to confirm the validity of this review. I am easy going and level headed, but can only take so much abuse. November 7, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel needs to freshen up Hotel needs to stop trying to be so New York! It's too dark in the lobby areas - maybe not New York, but vampires?. I know you could not even read a newspaper if you had to. Black furniture and charcoal walls in rooms is just too much. But maybe the darkness is trying to hide some of the shabbiness of the furniture. Room could have been cleaned more thoroughly before arrival. Get rid of the velvet chairs and chaises! These are downright gross. And, the cloying air deodorizer in the elevator area was sickening and too strong. Again, what are you trying to hide. Staff was very nice. August 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location, but hotel needs some work We stayed in this hotel for 4 nights for a cheer competition. The location was convenient for the venue, and also wasn't a bad walk to the French Quarter. However, the hotel itself could really use an overhaul. The beds were not comfortable, the room was small and awkwardly laid out with the door opening right into an angled wall that contained the closet. Additionally, we had staff vacuuming outside our room at 7:20 am, with absolutely no apology. The last night of our stay the bar was closed for a private event, and guests were not notified at all. Housekeeping never arrived the last day of our stay until after 6:00 pm - who wants their room cleaned then? February 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by WAY better than reviews said it would be I was extremely nervous about this stay. As Platinum Ambassador status, I travel and hit SPG properties a ton. Best in the world is still the Sheraton Downtown Atlanta. But overall my expectations are generally high for SPG. This hotel had some horrible reviews. I actually pondered cancelling via airplane wifi and rebooking another close property...glad I did not. Staff welcomed me graciously, no hands out for tips. Check-in was quick. Recognition for SPG status was good, got a nice suite upgrade. Overall, staff was very friendly, efficient, and all hotel was what you want from a W - trendy, clean, and comfortable. Well done. August 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by You've been warned...we didn't listen We reserved a room several months ago, but didn't really read the reviews before reserving. We have stayed at many W's and know their reputation. We've never been disappointed by this hotel chain, so why would we think this one would be different. After reading the reviews, learning that it was a bit dusty, but was getting a well deserved renovation, we started looking at different hotels in the area. We waited too late because most of the hotels were booked, due to the Essence Music Festival. Our corner room was ready when we arrived. So, the first thing that I did was inspect the room and do a quick "once over" with my own wipes in the bathroom and drawers. The dust was apparent, but the room didn't look dirty per say, just dusty and old. We knew that going in. Right away, we could hear the pretty constant tapping from the hammers and drill sounds. After a couple of hours of turning up the volume on the tv, we called the front desk to see if there was a quieter room and were told that you could hear it from anywhere in the building through the pipes. We were disappointed, but again, knew that there was construction going on prior to arrival. We were excited to see the city, so we unpacked and went on our way. We arrived back at our room around 3 a.m., on the 4th of July, but didn't manage to go to sleep until around 4. Yep, you guessed it, the workers woke us up before 8 a.m. with the hammering and drilling!!!! We just knew that at least this one day, the 4th, would be quiet. We called the front desk and were unapologetically told that they work seven days a week. We couldn't be mad with anyone but ourselves because people on TripAdvisor and SPG warned us!! So, since we couldn't sleep, we got up to take our showers and hang out. I walked into the bathroom to turn the shower on and noticed debris in the tub and the vent in the shower had a gap wide enough for us to see "daylight" inside. As a girl, my fear was, if I could see out, someone could see in. We called downstairs again and were told that they were sending someone up to clean the tub and fix the vent. All the while, we could still hear the noise from the workers. Four people came to work, including clean, in the bathroom and while doing so, I heard stuff fall from the ceiling into the tub and one of the men said, "I'm not breathing this mess." Well, why would we want to breathe it? A little while later, a lady, cleaning the tub, sneezed. Someone said, "Bless you. It's this stuff from them working up there. They knocked stuff in." I knew at that moment, I had no desire to continue breathing God Knows What! We asked to move, but were told there wasn't anything immediately available, but she said that she would try to find something. A little while later, something "came available." We were offered a newly renovated room, which we gladly accepted. Sadly, it was room by the elevators, where you could hear every single conversation, every single elevator ding, etc. However, we gladly stayed so we wouldn't get stuck in the bad "air" room. It was nicely renovated, except there aren't any towel racks to place moist (after shower) towels on, the sink makes a loud dripping noise if you don't keep the sink stopper closed at all times, and the water from the shower manages to seep underneath the shower door and get the bathroom floor wetter with each person's shower. I didn't complain because the room was nice and clean and I know that these are simple issues that will, at some point, be rectified. One last thing, the noise was still very noticeable and very annoying, but wasn't as unbearable as the first room. If we'd taken heed to the warnings on TripAdvisor and SPG, we certainly would have stayed somewhere else. You've been warned! July 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Renovated restroom and pool disappointment The reno restroom didnt have a door, no privacy, Ugh!! Also, not a single towel rack for reusing or hanging towels and I like to conserve water. The pool was very small and quickly became party zone with beer being poured in by partying guests doing cannonballs, splashing ....so much for relaxing poolside. No standards or expectations enforced. Conversely,Great lobby bar, large tv in room and checkin was seemless! August 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Beth Bush We paid almost $5000 for 5 rooms for 5 nites and two of the rooms did not have drapes, and one did not have a light in the bathroom and her TV did not work. The last two days we were here the jackhammering was terrible. August 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel in Transition, need more focus on providing base services The Hotel is currently changing from the W to the Le Meridien. In the change, they have lots of construction going on, which happens starting at 8a each day. If you are on a higher floor (new room), you get to deal with the construction most of the day. After a night out in NOLA, the last thing you want to hear is a drill at 830 in the morning. At the same time, they are still in transition of services, house keeping was lax, they did not provide all of the standards I expect from any Starwood hotel. In the end, I would go to the Westin or Sheraton while they are converting and hope they will improve once the conversion is done. July 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Few Necessities Needed I like the new renovation to the rooms. It was very pretty. I like that the Bell Captain was quick in getting our luggage. I like the security of using your card in the elevator to access the floors where the rooms are located. Things I didn't like: 1. The lightening in the bathrooms was way too dark to put makeup on. 2. The door to the room was hard to open. 3. There is no snack or drink machines. 4. There is no small store within the hotel. 5. There is no where outside to sit and smoke. 6. There is no coffeemaker in the room. And the free coffee downstairs was absolutely AWFUL. Bad taste and cold. 7. Went to the restaurant to get a cup of coffee from there and never had anyone come and wait on me. So I left after waiting about 10 minutes. 8. The signage outside did not make it clear what hotel you were staying at and the hotel reservation did not indicate that the name was changed. We drove around the block several times looking for the "W" hotel only to find out the name was changed. August 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Highly Disappointed Highly disappointed in the condition of this hotel during it's remodel and transition. They should considered not releasing rooms that do not meet up to their standard. I had problems with the HVAC and an extremely hard bed. On my last day, It was to my dismay to see those same items (matteress & the old AC units) being dumped into the trash dumpster in front of the hotel! Management has yet to address or respond to my complaints. I would not recommend staying here. August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly staff Thanks to the amazing recommendations by Chief Concierge, Danny Alford, I experienced amazing food and music at local establishments I'd have never found on my own. Also, the bartender, Brittany, was very friendly and helpful in getting just the right refreshment after a long day of community service. October 28, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Level of service very disappointing The excellent concierge, valet and bartenders service however made up for their lack of service in other areas - that being the front desk and housekeeping. August 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unhappy Customer This hotel is going through a much needed renovation. However, this is no excuse for the poor condition of my room, nor the poor customer service from the front desk staff. The carpet in my room was grimy, the chaise lounge was stained and sprinkled with food crumbs, there was no chest of drawers to store my belongings, the ironing board cover was stained, the phone did not work, and after the first day, our Bliss products were switched out with some other brand. On a good note, the rest of the hotel staff were friendly and very helpful. Overall, my experience was unacceptable and far from what I know of the W Hotel brand. July 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by W - New Orleans Canal Street Rooms were worn down and unkept - didn't feel clean. Bed was very uncomfortable. Lobby was nice... rooms were not. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great workout facility Hotel had great workout facility July 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not W Standard I have stayed in a number of W Hotels, and this was my 2nd stay in this one in the last 3 mo. I thought the first stay experience was a fluke, but this one was no better. Both times I had a malfunctioning lamp in the room that was never fixed. This time it was a main floor lamp. Mentioning it to the front desk never worked either time. This time I had to also catch the housekeeper to tell her, and they simply removed the lamp entirely, so half my room was dark for my entire stay. The SPG perk of bottled water NEVER happened. Four days of forgetting? One day my room was not cleaned until after 6 :30 pm. and even then, it was obviously not vacuumed. During both stays here I could not get the safe open because it was locked with an unknown code. Despite SEVERAL requests to have it opened, the hotel ignored them and never sent anyone to assist, so I had no safe to use. Both times! At other hotels, there is usually a concierge present in the lobby. After 2 stays (total 8 days) here, I only saw a Whatever/Whenever concierge at that station once. The desk was empty every time I passed it. The one time he was present, however, the concierges was helpful and suggested a wonderful place for brunch. A friend of mine will be going to New Orleans in a few months and asked if he should stay at the W. I was disappointed to have to say no, but I suggested to him another nearby one instead. All the other W Hotels I have stayed at were good, and the best was Taipei's. This one falls short of what was expected and did not even meet their own standards for an SPG guest. What is most disappointing is the multiple requests that went unanswered on both visits. I will not return to this hotel next time. February 13, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not the NOLA experience we hoped for. The check in was smooth and clerks were nice. The room was small! 3 people with 4 suitcases + carry ons for 5 days with no chairs, no dresser drawers no where to move around, a tiny closet...it just doesn't work guys!! It seemed like a by the hour rental!! The bathroom was less than desirable! The tub was dirty...get some Comet brand soap/scum cleaner...it works!!....The shelf that was under the sink was dusty...we really should have written a date in it!! We had to walk quite a distance to change hotels. November 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded expectations I was anxious based on previous reviews. The staff was great from the moment we arrived (after midnight) until we left. Every employee always asked how we were doing, and they helped with every request. Courteous, friendly, exceptional. Room was great, although it could use updating, especially the bathrooms. Pool size was disappointing. April 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by No Shampoo Second day no shampoo or conditioner left in room August 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Expecting the best available rate, NOT TRUE I booked my room thru a Wedding party booking, expecting the best available rate. NOT TRUE. By using AAA, I was able to aquire a 30% additional discount and was given a $25 food credit too. I was also billed for several mini bar items which i never touched. Plus, questions I asked at the front desk could not be answered. A check out kiosk or telephone check out would have given me more information about my bill than the front desk staff that has no authority or billing knowledge. September 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by W New Orleans The rooms at this hotel are in desperate need of an update. They are small, oddly shaped, worn, and it shows. There is a plumbing problem as well. The pipes make noise all night, shower drains clog, but the shower pressure is excellent! The bathroom was dirty, the toilet was not flushed when I checked in, there was hair in the shower which was not mine, toilet seat would not stay up cosmetic mirror was filthy. You would think that the housekeeping staff would notice these things when they are cleaning the rooms and get them fixed. The other staff is excellent and tried to fix everything. This hotel is not worth 10,000 points a night. September 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor Room Design I was not impressed with the rooms at the W Hotel in New Orleans. The bathroom is poorly designed in that there is no floor barrier between the shower and the rest of the bathroom so the entire floor gets wet as water drains across it. Also the shower head is only 5'6" or so off the ground, requiring most to duck to get under it. Also the closet is split into a lower and upper area, with the lower to be used for hanging clothes. Unfortunately the bar isn't far enough off the ground to prevent some items from touching the ground and getting wrinkled. Finally, the carpet was pretty wore out, as well as the furniture. The common areas were nice, and the bed was as comfortable as you would expect from a W hotel. However, I would avoid this hotel and recommend staying at one of the other premium hotels in the local area. October 4, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Nice lobby Terrible guest rooms Our room smelled like mildew, the carpet was dirty, brown, torn and damp. The bed linens were stained. I called the front desk to ask for an acceptable room. We were shown 3 rooms that were in the same or whose condition. One room had ripped upholstery with the filling exposed. We asked for assistance moving to a nearby w hotel but management was uninterested in helping us. We were refunded our money after midnight. Luckily we had a car. If not we would have been on the streets of New Orleans with luggage and without a hotel room. We finally checked into an acceptable competing hotel at 3am. I contacted W corporate office but have not received an official response in over 1 week. The W hotel used to be my go to hotel. I did not know that they had this type of property. Now I am very reluctant to book a W hotel in an unfamiliar location. December 5, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>