新奥尔良市中心酒店

  • 美国
  • 路易斯安那州,
  • 新奥尔良
  • Poydras 街 333 号
  • 邮政编码 70130
  • 地图

客房与房价

关闭

每房儿童数

此信息可帮助我们确定最适合举办您的派对的客房,并为您的到来做好准备。

请参阅客房条款与细则,了解有关折叠床和/或额外人员费用的信息。

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with valid identification to reserve a room or check in.

Rated 3.1 out of 5 by 385 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs some improvement This particular property just doesn't measure up to other W branded properties. There are noticably fewer staff to greet you, the facilities appear to have lost their luster, and it the glass facade appears run down. The bed was comfortable, but the carpets are worn, The bathrooms are on par with budget brand hotels and have no fans with ceilngs of 7 ft. high. Makes for a humid room after a shower. The exercise room is in good order with new machines and is clean with plenty of towels. The pool is small, very small. April 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Concerns Much equipment not working in workout room November 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by the staff was helpful, courteous and friendly room was nice but I had expected a starwwod hotel room to be larger October 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by W & New Orleans: Awesome! Great hotel, location, city, food, staff, experience. Thumbs up! October 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The W New Orleans is the place to be! I've been to New Orleans over five times and never stayed at the W until last week. What a hidden gem! The hotel staff is very polite and friendly. The customer service was the best. The food was delicious in Zoe. We ate there for breakfast. The hotel room was comfty and clean. The hotel security was awesome too made me feel real comfortable staying there. The acura experience was real nice too. I never expected it and we took well advantage of it! Most of all -- it was the customer service and atmosphere of the hotel that was the winner for me. I would highly recommend this hotel! July 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Worst W Hotel Ive stayed at a lot of W hotels (LA, SF, NYC, HK, etc). I love the W hotel and I always try to stay there when I have the chance. However, this is by far the worst stay at a W hotel i have ever had. The hotel rooms looked run down. I went for a workout Thursday morning and when I came back to shower the water was off. I called the front desk and asked about this and was informed there would be no water till 4pm. I had a meeting at 2pm, so i had to clean up with a bottle of water, I received no notice of this,. NOT when I check in the night before NOR was there a note under my door. They were doing construction in the hotel and from my room there was a LOUD drilling sound from 11am - 6pm everyday. Made it impossible to take a nap before my dinner meeting. I dont recommend this W hotel. I wish I would of stayed at the W in the french quarter. June 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Parents Weekend At first things seemed OK with our room. Then I discovered the safe did not work. After security noted it would have to be replaced, that was the last I heard about "the safe." So much for securing my valuables. I then called at 4 PM to have my room made up, upon my return at 11:30 PM NOTHING had been done, I had to call for towels. Upon receipt of my invoice via email, I discovered there was a minibar charge....which I never used. I opened the refrigerator once to put something in, that was it. Oh, and a hotel that charges for internet.....not for me. November 8, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Did not meet expectations I can not believe in room coffee "on back order " & no tentative solution Rooms dark not very clean "wornd" needs improvement get a better system for internet place on second floor "people off the street " will be deterred or use a daily password BAD service April 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not good I always loved this hotel. I was told there was nothing they could do about this hotel and the noise it was clean in the bathroom. I asked if we could change rooms and was told no. The noise was terrible. They offered ear plugs!,,,, would not even comp one nights parking!, June 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by too many problems from the long wait at check in, to the room not being ready by 4:30 to the tub and sinks not draining, to the phones and coffe machine in room not working, to the gym facilities having broken machines or no water even being available, this stay was the tops in disappointment staying with starwood properties. while the staff was nice generally and would do what ws askeed, it seems that management has really let the ball drop. all behavior is reactive and not pro-active. i can only see myself staying here if no other great hotels are available. May 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel overdue for update Doors extremely noisy upon closing, ice maker close to room also very noisy, towels were stained frayed and had holes in them. April 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very disappointed As star rewards member our king-sized room was upgraded though when we saw the room we were surprised. No dresser, just the drawers in the bedside tables and only 2 chairs, and one of them a desk chair. When the room was cleaned glasses were not replaced and when we asked the maid for clean towels we were told we had to ask at the desk. Items missing from our room - coffee maker and coffee items; iron; extra blanket; and informational brochure on the hotel amenities and things to do while in New Orleans. The Whiskey Blue was very well hidden and rarely open. Most of the personnel there could use personalities and be trained to smile and how to talk to customers. This was one of the worst hotels we have visited. However on the plus side we did have a very good staff to assist us in the lobby area. February 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by construction lead to miserable stay i needed to work from my hotel room on conference calls for most of the day but the drilling and banging made that very tough. I also had no water for over 2 hours so the toilet wouldn't flush and I could n't brush my teeth. The menu at Zoe was very limited and unappealing and ridiculously expensive. $21 for an egg white omelette, $6 for a ginger ale, The room, bed. towels and bathroom products were nice. The room was clean. At least 4 more power sockets were needed. The staff were really great all round May 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by recent stay had three rooms at the hotel. Hotel is the most dated W hotel I have ever stayed at. Lobby looks great, rooms awful. I stayed in a WOW suite and WOW should mean, WOW how old and decrepit the rooms look. From the fixtures in the bathroom, to the power strips this property needs an overhaul. One of our rooms had an air conditioning issue the entire stay. There is no way , someone from Starwood could tour this property and have it hold a candle to ANY other.This hotel needs to close for 6 months and RENOVATE!!!! November 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Big Easy Get Away We used cash and points for a 4 day get away. The W is well placed for adventure into the Quarter, the Warehouse district and the Riverfront. The room was clean, spacious and comfortable and the staff was very helpful and friendly. We had a great experience with two exceptions: the wifi was terrible and the parking is very expensive. But those were minor annoyances to an otherwise wonderful stay and a great getaway. February 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Noisy room & Parking Costs Overall impression was great! However, there was a constant vibration in our ceiling that was rather annoying but did not feel the need to complain. The sofa in the room had some type of stain on it. The music audio device had quite a bit of dirt on it and did not work. The parking costs are absolutely ridiculous. Other than that; my stay was fantastic. Thanks! May 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Old Dirty Rooms with no swagger This was my second W reservation for the same night. I booked The W French Quarter believing the pool was the W New Orleans pool. I did not relies there are two W hotel in New Orleans. The French Quarter pool did not look inviting enough, therefore I booked The W New Orleans. The New Orleans French Quarter is beautiful and clean. That is what I expect booking with the W. The W New Orleans is not what I expected. Upon checking into my room, the bathroom floor had hair on it. The chaise lounge was stained. The magazines were wet and wrinkled. The rest of the room completely tasteless. Popcorn ceilings, white walls, no style at all. The pool and cabanas were great. The host, Chelsea, was wonderful. May 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The perfect location This hotel is right in the heart of the action. Steps from the famous Mother's restaurant and directly across the street from the casino. The staff here is very accommodating, including Elsie who provided exceptional customer service. For girlfriend getaways and even the Essence Festival you will definitely feel safe staying at this hotel. November 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice place to stay, extortionate prices for extras I stayed at the W Hotel for 2 weeks. The room was great, very spacious and ample space to work on the in room desk. The bathroom was a good size. Some downers, I decided not to order room service for any meals as the extras added upon the price for food are very very high. The meal nearly doubles in price. The wifi is very very expensive. I would expect a hotel of this quality to offer free in room wifi in the way many in the same area do. There is free wifi in the lobby for 30 mins however I was very shocked at the price of in room wifi. Overall, room comfort is great, but all extras are very pricey. The gym is good by hotel gym standards. The hotel is slightly away from the hustle and bustle of the french quarter however for me this was a good thing. The nightlife is in walking distance and you can also get away from it and stay at the hotel when you need. Staff are very very friendly and always helpful. February 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Drilling next to ROOM There was drilling next door to my room all the time, making it an extremely unpleasant stay. Please consider some type of compensation or additional starwood points considering the drilling and construction noises. May 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Great location, full service hotel. Could use an update.. Ie, bathroom looks dated, had to play with shower to get it to work, great conference rooms and food, frustrating to insert key in elevator to get to your room.. Nevere seemed like the key worked, but perhaps it's needed for security, February 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing for Starwood I travel a good bit and generally choose SPG when available ... this was the only with availability for this stay and I would have been well served to choose a different hotel. Tired, musty, seemed dirty and the staff was not overly friendly (no hand towels or water on day 2) with no recognition of my Starwood status. I use to live in NO and looked forward to showing my friend around ... city was fun, home base for our visit not so much ... February 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sadly Disappointed While the staff was incredible as you would expect from a W and SPG property, the sleeping room was a disappointment to me. I stayed here to assess the use of this property for an upcoming sales meeting, and while the meeting rooms and overall facility were fine, the sleeping rooms were below par. Electrical sockets were falling out of the wall and dirty, the coffee maker had opened sugar packets and dirty cups for use, the bed was not what I've come to expect from a W property, and overall it just didn't feel like a W room experience. I understand the hotel is an old building, but the carpets were very tired and worn and lots of marks on the walls, etc. Just seems pretty beat up in my opinion. Was sad to see this as I almost didn't visit as I know W is always a class act. Sadly this won't pass for my sales meeting. Again, the STAFF was incredible though! May 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by I can't recommend this one. I have stayed at other W hotels and they were 5*. This one needs improvement. Don't choose to "go green"! That means no towels in your room. And the cleaning staff Will enter your room anyway! And no there was not at "do not disturb" sign in the the room .I only recommend W's in other states .Not the W in New Orleans on Poydras. So Sad..... February 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pretty hotel. Average experience. The hotel was very modern and sleek. However, the hotel experience was a little disappointing to start. We experienced a lot of mechanical difficulties with our door lock and room safe. The battery on the door lock went out and left us locked out of our room on multiple occasions. The safe in our room was also broken and drilled out. I am allergic to down and feathers and asked for the bed to be removed of down. The staff forgot and I had to remind them a few times to change the bedding before the days end. Cotton bedding options should be offered in the future. The cost of breakfast and meal prices were outrageous. The room needs a little more attention to detail. Walls and doors were pretty dirty and soiled. In the end, the staff followed through and helped us have a better experience to end our trip. The pool was pretty and the hotel had nice amenities. September 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by disappointed in this W Hotel The room was just average. One day it wasn't cleaned for us, and when I complained, there was no apology. The bed was ok, although the bottom sheet didn't fit properly , and it kept coming undone and the whole mattress exposed, by the morning.The bathroom sink was just a small bar sink. Totally useless. It looks like the W bought an old hotel, redid the lobby and bar and that was it. It's still a tired old hotel. October 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too Loud You would think being on the top floor would be an advantage. But there must be a generator on the roof going 24/7 that keep me up at night. I complained about the noice and the staff was NOT accompdating to move me. I also complained about someone on the floor was smoking and they did not really seem to care. February 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Employees Any business is only as good as it's employees. Every one of your employees, from the lady at the front desk to the valet parking attendants, bellmen to the conciarge and the house cleaning crew were all first class and represented your brand extremely well. Congratulations on a well trained, friendly and courteous staff. My wife and I have stayed at hotels in New Orleans for 40 years - this was the best staff. January 21, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Starwood property I have visited many starwood properites, W New Orleans is the worst. Not at all to the level of comfort or quality that you expect or that you pay for. The rooms small, bedding uncomfortable, room dirty. The bathroom was small, tub / shower tiles with mold and dirty. Staff was professional, lobby looked typical, but the room was just a mess! Do not stay here if you are expecting a typical starwood property. December 1, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Nice Hotel- after spending $900 no points allowed! Hotel was nice enough, quite expensive. There to attend a trade show. After spending $900 for room and valet - I discover that the SPG points do not apply if you take advantage of modestly reduced rates provided by the trade show booking agent. Not using the block of rooms reserved meant not getting a room. SPG has really disappointed me in this. Won't be trying to stay at an SPG property again! October 18, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 14 next>>