新奥尔良市中心酒店

  • 美国
  • 路易斯安那州,
  • 新奥尔良
  • Poydras 街 333 号
  • 邮政编码 70130
  • 地图

客房与房价

关闭

每房儿童数

此信息可帮助我们确定最适合举办您的派对的客房,并为您的到来做好准备。

请参阅客房条款与细则,了解有关折叠床和/或额外人员费用的信息。

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with valid identification to reserve a room or check in.

Rated 3.1 out of 5 by 413 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff We were a large group and we had a wonderful experience at this hotel. The staff went above and beyond to assist us in anyway. The rooms were clean and the facilities were wonderful. The location was within walking distance to many of the city's attractions. February 2, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't stay here - doesn't live up to the W brand... or any other SPG brand This is the worst spg experience I've ever had. Rooms are not clean, front desk staff needs some training and the food in the restaurant really needs improvement. It definitely doesn't live up to the category or the W brand. January 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by New Years in New Orleans Loved everything about this hotel. Trendy, comfortable and friendly. April 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Renovated restroom and pool disappointment The reno restroom didnt have a door, no privacy, Ugh!! Also, not a single towel rack for reusing or hanging towels and I like to conserve water. The pool was very small and quickly became party zone with beer being poured in by partying guests doing cannonballs, splashing ....so much for relaxing poolside. No standards or expectations enforced. Conversely,Great lobby bar, large tv in room and checkin was seemless! August 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Eh - took 20+ minutes to leave car with valet the first night - temp was never right - seemed like central heat with in-room ac? - loud door slams - other guests room service remained in hallway for extended periods of time January 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location / gym / staff The hotel is close to many New Orleans attractions including the French Quarter and Warehouse District. The staff is very friendly and the gym is excellent. The pool is a bit on the small side, but I didn't use it on this stay. April 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay Hotel was very short staffed due to severe weather but those that were there did a wonderful job of accommodating us and taking care of us! Very much appreciated (the hot cocoa was a special touch)! February 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Highly Disappointed Highly disappointed in the condition of this hotel during it's remodel and transition. They should considered not releasing rooms that do not meet up to their standard. I had problems with the HVAC and an extremely hard bed. On my last day, It was to my dismay to see those same items (matteress & the old AC units) being dumped into the trash dumpster in front of the hotel! Management has yet to address or respond to my complaints. I would not recommend staying here. August 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Too Much Hype Although the main lobby mostly met our expectations for a W property, our room did not. Upon initial review, the room seemed nice enough but then we started to notice details that were very odd for a hotel of such a great reputation. The wall behind the night stand was filthy, the toilet paper holder was falling out of the wall, the shower faucet was so finicky that it took a couple of showers to figure it out (needs to be repaired), a water bottle filled with a yellowish liquid and cigarette butts was found in the closet, the over-sized chair was stained, and the best part was that ALL FOUR pillows reeked of sweaty, dirty old men. I nearly gagged. I called the front desk and while they were fast to have a young lady come up to replace them, she was obviously irritated to have to do it. The location was great, especially being across the street from Mother's, but I do not plan on staying there again. Plus $35 plus tax for parking was ridiculous, especially after one of the valets got a large pen mark on my tan leather driver's side door. Thanks a lot for that one. October 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by It needs renovations I remember this hotel when it first opened, it was magnificent. It's in dire need of renovations. My tub was stained, the carpets were stained, the sink was rusting. Just starting to show its age in a bad way. April 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome customer service and bed linens! I stayed for 2 nights with my mother who is 71 and she really enjoyed the cool hotel features. The beds were so comfy i even ordered a W pillow when i got back yesterday off of their website. :) I left an item in the safe deposit box and they left it up front for a friend who lives in Nola to mail back to me in Houston, Tx. NICE! The valet service is expensive $40+tax a night and one of the valet guy's stole an unopened box of baby wipes out of my mothers car glove box. That is pathetic...they cost 2.50 and I even tipped them $20, RUDE! I had a great time and I will stay there again. April 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable hotel I will be staying here again, the room was nice and big, great view of the city and a bathroom that was just big enough. All of the staff seemed to do their very best to make sure we were happy. My only "BUT' was the room service, when we ordered food they added items that were not on the menu and left off items that were. We sent back our food and when they returned with the replacement you could tell they had just washed/ scrapped the items off.... not good but they did send 2 free of charge desserts..so we didn't feel the need to complain a second time. Overall good hotel and very friendly staff, you will have a nice time if you stay here. March 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by October 2012 Concierge was not helpful. Room was cleaned late everyday or not at all. Machines in the workout room did work properly. Would not stay there again. November 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel has great employees! Great Service from Che.ck in to check out! Travis the concierge is the BEST. Lydia at the desk to Tony the Accura driver, everyone was on eir game! January 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by WTraveler Other than the door hairs in the suite, on the tables, in the bathroom and on the carpet, the room was ok. The NO W hotel needs an upgrade. November 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel has excellent location. My stay at your hotel was great. From the front desk to the parkin Attendants, the service was excellent. January 31, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very unhappy My room had stained bed linens , so I called and told the "Whatever" staff. They sent up one tiny thin blanket that didn't even cover the whole bed. They never even offered to provide new linens. To make our stay even worse the dining room closed at 2PM, leaving room service as the only option, and who would want to eat in a VERY tiny room with stained blankets? Besides...the room service and mini bar prices prices were OUTRAGEOUS. $7 for a mini can of pringles chips. I don't mind paying a little extra for convenience, but lets be reasonable. On top of all that we couldn't even order a movie because the TV could not maintain a cable connection. March 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not a great W I stay at a lot of W's and Westin's and this one is not one of the best. The location is poor, the staff unresponsive and the food and drink options are meager. The main bar is basically part of the lobby and doesn't feel all that welcoming. The lounge is overly loud. Sometimes noone answered at the front desk or valet. The valet was slow. Food delivery for my coworker took nearly an hour -- for cereal. Construction, which we were told was far from our rooms, was in fact directly over our rooms. The positive of this place is the pool terrace. The gym is decent, not great. July 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Water cut off at 8:00 am I stayed here before when the hotel was the W and had a pleasant experience. Unfortunately, during this trip we were notified late on Wed evening that the water and AC would be cut off starting at 8:00 am due to maintenance. If this had been disclosed earlier, we would have stayed elsewhere. Nothing like having a vacation day and a rare chance to sleep in interrupted by an inconsiderate staff. While I fully understand maintenance requirements, this could have been communicated before check in so we could have made a better hotel choice. July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place My favorite hotel to stay in New Orleans! December 23, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by At this price point, the hotel is overcharging I am a diehard SPG fan, but this was my first stay at a W. I was disappointed with the brands delivery. It attempts to be slick with its visual presentation, but the experience leaves much to be desired. The rooms are strangely shaped and cramped because the layout is all wrong. It's hard to walk between the bed and the desk (which is huge, if you need that, but I was there for a weekend, so it was in the way. There was a sofa type thing, but it was truly gross and didn't face the TV, so I am not sure what someone would do there, if you know what I mean. I asked housekeeping for a clean sheet so I could cover it before sitting. The bath towels were badly frayed and should have been in the rag bag. There is nowhere to hang up a towel when its wet. The sink is tiny, like on a ship, so the vanity counter is constantly wet, which means the hand towel is always wet, since there is NOWHERE to hang it up. The bathroom is big enough to do yoga, but not actually functional. Also, the electric plug in the bathroom room did not work, so I had to unplug the minifridge to dry my hair. On the positive, the free coffee downstairs in the morning was actually quite good. If you are looking to splurge, go elsewhere. If the company is paying and your standards are average, then the W is OK, but not nearly what it should be. I might book a free night here if I were in the area and there wasn't something better. I certainly would not pay money though. February 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Beth Bush We paid almost $5000 for 5 rooms for 5 nites and two of the rooms did not have drapes, and one did not have a light in the bathroom and her TV did not work. The last two days we were here the jackhammering was terrible. August 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Few Necessities Needed I like the new renovation to the rooms. It was very pretty. I like that the Bell Captain was quick in getting our luggage. I like the security of using your card in the elevator to access the floors where the rooms are located. Things I didn't like: 1. The lightening in the bathrooms was way too dark to put makeup on. 2. The door to the room was hard to open. 3. There is no snack or drink machines. 4. There is no small store within the hotel. 5. There is no where outside to sit and smoke. 6. There is no coffeemaker in the room. And the free coffee downstairs was absolutely AWFUL. Bad taste and cold. 7. Went to the restaurant to get a cup of coffee from there and never had anyone come and wait on me. So I left after waiting about 10 minutes. 8. The signage outside did not make it clear what hotel you were staying at and the hotel reservation did not indicate that the name was changed. We drove around the block several times looking for the "W" hotel only to find out the name was changed. August 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hot and falling apart When my family and I spent the weekend in New Orleans we decided to spent some of our SPG points and stay at the W (10,000 pts per night). Being accustom to the W in Minneapolis and Chicago we were not impressed with the New Orleans version. We were automatically 'upgraded' to our room on the 23rd floor. Upon check in we noticed that the room was warm, we put the AC on full blast and then went to visit family. When we got back to the hotel we carried our sleeping 3 and 1 year old girls up to our room. When we got up there it was still 85 degrees and not cooling down. We all were sweating the entire night and couldn't appreciate the comfortable bed because no one slept. The next day we put in a call to the front desk and they sent up a engineer. He immediately took a look at the AC duct and said that it was too small for that room and that we would need to move to a different room. The front desk sent up a manager to deliver our keys and we moved to a room where the AC actually worked. Once we got settled in that room we noticed that room was cooler, but the bathroom was falling apart. First, the tiles on the bathroom floor would stick to our feet and come right off the floor. The soap dish crashed into the tub when I put the soap on it and the vent in the bathroom looked like it had never been cleaned. If your expecting glass shower doors and high end fixtures this is not hotel for you. The location is great and the staff was friendly, but some serious work needs to be done. September 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Eh... This hotel is currently under construction to become a Le Meridien. Good thing. I used to LOVE this hotel. But, on this visit, I noticed how crowded and closely spaced the doors are--meaning you can hear every neighbor come and go. I could hear a bit of the construction on floors above me. I also noticed all sorts of scuff marks on the walls, leaving the room to just look dirty, ill-cared for, poorly appointed. But the worst was my shower not working and my wake-up call never happening. These both could've been much worse situations. And when I called later to complain, the manager did offer a credit or points on my membership. I took the credit, because the room (and experience) was certainly not worth what I paid for it. July 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed I had not stayed at W before and really was looking forward to it. So disappointed. I don't think I have stayed at any hotel where the housekeeping was so poor. Not once during the 5 day stay were my toiletries replaced. I had to find the cart and get what I needed. The room was cleaned until very late in the afternoon most days. Coffee wasn't even replaced and dirty glasses were left in the room the whole stay. I've stayed in many, many hotels and have never experienced this poor of service. Wish they would have had a place to have lunch in the hotel during the week. It was part of a convention center, so it seems that there would be enough traffic. February 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what I come to expect from W. Very disappointed. There are many issues with the look and feel of this hotel. The entire lobby area was ok at best. It's starting to show it's age. Our room did not look clean. It looked old and tired, maintenance had been poorly performed. For example, caulking around the tub and along the countertop were re-done by someone who clearly lacks the knowledge on how to do a good, clean job. The floor grout in the bathroom was heavily stained. A few tiles were cracked, one tile missing! The marble countertop was heavily stained. The room needed to be painted. No convenient outlets for plugging things in. Overall, not at all what I've come to expect from W. Very disappointed. February 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top Notch Staff although everyone has a different experience, i cannot say enough good things about my recent stay at the W New Orleans. the hotel is in great condition, and it is evident the hotel manager takes pride in this property. i will admit i was very worried about my stay after reading the reviews on here - some reviews made this place seem like it had morphed into a real dump. but that is not the case - at all. the lobby is very well maintained in typical W fashion - and all three rooms that my friends and i had were in great condition. all hotels cannot be brand spanking new - and since i stayed in this very W over eight years ago, i know it has been around quite some time. the management has been very upfront that a renovation is scheduled for next year. but are the rooms awful? no, they are not. the beds were comfortable. the room (and especially the bathroom) was very clean. the shower had excellent water pressure, and i enjoyed my stay. there are some wear and tear on the rooms, but nothing unexpected or unbearable. the real secret to this place - the staff! from the valet and bellboys to the front desk to the bartenders, everyone was very attentive to my needs. i was always greeted, always asked if i need anything, and had minor issues resolved immediately: a key card stopped working (turned out the batteries in the lock died and needed to be replaced) and extra towels were requested to be delivered during my stay (i took many showers each day in an attempt to remain cool). i cannot say enough good things about this place. the staff is top notch - and after renovations this hotel will be hard to beat. definitely consider staying here folks - it is a little oasis just outside of the french quarter. September 3, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Level of service very disappointing The excellent concierge, valet and bartenders service however made up for their lack of service in other areas - that being the front desk and housekeeping. August 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by First time in New Orleans The staff at the W were cheery and helpful and I liked the idea of green option although I did not see the benefits of taking this on my bill! Room service was unreliable but three separate trips to reception dealt with all requests and the nice reception staff made up for the lack of people answering the phone. The food was good and I had a great steak delivered hot to the room. The location was just on the edge of everything so it was possible to be both within walking distance but far enough away to feel relaxed. I'd stay there again but it helped not to get too stressed when things like the bathroom door handle fell off (one of the trips to reception). February 14, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 15 next>>