The Tremont Chicago Hotel at Magnificent Mile

  • 100 East Chestnut
  • Chicago,
  • Illinois
  • 60611
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 17 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible experience Worst stay ever in any SPG property. I was put in a room the size of a postage stamp and was told that putting me on a higher floor was my upgrade. Really? I thought as a Platinum member that I could get an upgrade to best room available..this clearly was not the case. I heard loud traffic and sirens all night long and didn't sleep at all. When I went down stairs to the "free breakfast" for Platinum members the door was locked and I was told that they don't open until 7am and the coffee was in the locked room until 7am. I have never heard of a property not opening up their free coffee until 7am. I'm here in the city..people are out and on their way by 7am, good news there was a Starbucks across the street. I will not stay here again. August 6, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by great staff disappointing property Having stayed in other SPG properties, we were looking forward to the same level that we encountered in other properties. The staff was WONDERFUL - housekeeping was GREAT...except for the person who checked us in. We had 2 rooms and wanted to be near each other...there were no connecting rooms so we were told that the rooms would be across from each other...this was not the case when we arrived on the floor...one room was next to the elevator and the other was around the corner. What faced us when we walked into our room was air conditioning condensers...not a pretty sight! The bottom pane of the bathroom window was cracked and clear tape was put over it for safety reasons. The amenities were lacking...very basic - shampoo - conditioner - body lotion - soap bar...no shower cap...nail file...etc that other Starwood properties have. The safe in the room had no door and could not be used...was able to use the safe in the other room. Location was fabulous if you like to walk - as we did - as this property is at one end of the Magnificent Mile! August 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Wonderful Experience Near the Mile! If you like older places to stay,I highly recommend trying the Tremont. It has the eloquence of the older hotels with the crooked hallways and smaller elevators, while at the same time addressing today's necessities. You have to remember this gem is located just two blocks from Michigan Avenue which makes shopping easy, plus is walking distance from the Navy Pier and Millennium Park. You can tell many upgrades have been done to this hotel with flat screen TV's and an abundant amount of outlets in the room near the bed.. Our room was right on Chestnut Street with a great view, and yes there was some street noise, but nothing that prevented us from getting a great nights sleep all three nights there. The desk staff was extremely helpful in recommending restaurants, fetching down a cab, and answering any questions we posed to them about the hotel; and when our flight was delayed an hour, they let us stay past the noon checkout. No this hotel doesn't have a pool or their own workout facility, but it does have quaintness and hospitality. My only comment would be to have a booklet in the room that explained where things are in the hotel like ice being only on the first floor. If they do have this type of booklet, our room didn't have one. Tremont also offers a breakfast through Ditka's Restaurant which is attached to the hotel. My only complaint with our stay was that the front desk girl who told us about the breakfast said it was complimentary and it is not. Maybe she was new and didn't know there was a charge, but that would not be a deal breaker for me going to this hotel for the first time, or going back again. Great people, great location, and great food all led to a great time in Chicago! July 28, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst hotel I have ever stayed at This has been by far, my worst hotel experience. Our room was brutally cold, AC was blasting and room was at 60 degrees! Tried to turn the A/C off and the heat on, but heat had been shut off! Called downstairs and said due to it being an old building, there is AC only. We froze! Outside of being miserably cold, out TV wouldn't work, and they said it could not be fixed either. Worst hotel stay I've ever had. It's extremely unprofessional to not tell guests on your site, that your hotel does not have heat in the summer, and that when they step into their room, that they will be met by freezing cold air.n We arrived at the hotel around 7pm or so, quickly shut it off, and the next am, it had only reached 64 degrees, despite leaving the air off all night. I am livid that I wasted 10k of my points on this room, and will NEVER stay at this hotel again. July 13, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Starwood Group hotel experience Third attempt to post this...someone really doesnt want this out there. Worst stay as part of the Starwood Hotels. Booked two rooms, one for me and another for co-workers after staying at [censored by Starwood] a competing hotel for the last few days earlier. I suggested we stay at the Tremont Hotel as we were expecting Gold card member level experience as we have at other hotels. Instead it was very old buildings. First room had a/c on but room was blasting heat. over 85 degrees so I had to switch rooms. My co-workers were moved to the other building which was more like a spooky old age home. They thought the water didnt work but it was just an old fashion faucet and didnt know how to turn on the water in the bathroom. They had an electrical nightmare where power went out and wires shorted so they slept with burnt metal fumes in the air, killing my coworkers voice the next morning. Workers came to fix the next day and had dust everywhere. Housekeeping almost threw out her customer orders from the NRA show, not knowing what was garbage and what was not to be touched. The only bright spot was the front staff...night manager was always service with a smile. Day staff pleasant, same for the valet and bell boy. Also the location was great, but even for these, would not consider this again, especially for business. It was an embarrassment to bring my coworkers here and am so glad I did not push to have the other 5 vendors in town for the NRA show stay at the Tremont. July 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel, Some Street Noise Though Saw a show and stayed downtown. Fantastic location, beautiful building, attentive staff. Would stay here again for next city trip! July 4, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Starwood Property I had a group stay here for a meeting in downtown Chicago. Perhaps the worst Starwood property I've ever stayed in. They sent one of my work guests to the adjacent Tremont Suites to the 4th floor and the elevator didn't work. Very noisy hotel...tough to sleep. And, they double charged my credit card and after two calls they couldn't confirm this or tell me how it happened. Staff is incompetent. No way do I ever use this property again. June 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location; facility has room for improvement You cannot beat the location of this hotel and its proximity to the Mag Mile, Hancock and Water Tower, especially at a reasonable price. However, you need to understand this is a renovated hotel. The lobby is fantastic. But the rooms are very small and there is a lot lacking in terms of finishing - cracks in the bathroom floor, water stains in the tub, etc. Also be aware that you are staying in the heart of downtown Chicago. If street noise and police/fire engine sirens bother you, this is not the place for you. There are zero facilities such as fitness center, pool/jaccuzi, etc. If you want a place to lay your head after a day of shopping and eating, this is the place. June 22, 2015
  • 2015-08-31T09:35:57.904-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17, tr_17
  • loc_en_US, sid_97510, prod, sort_default
2 next>>