Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 51 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall great experience Hotel staff very friendly and attentive. Room accommodations were fantastic and great area to stay in the city. Good shopping and food all within walking distance. June 18, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Location is perfect, staff is great. Rooms are small but pretty comfortable. Hotel offers small free breakfast also. May 21, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Desk Clerks Needs Training Bathroom drain was clogged in the first room I stayed in which was located in the studio building separate from the main hotel. After requesting for a change of room when I rechecked in (due to a change in flight schedule), I was moved to a room in the main hotel however the bathtub drain was equally plugged and would flood to my ankles within five minutes of standing in the shower. As a SPG Platnium member, I had used my SPG points to book both nights stay, staff neglected to give me 500 points (for Plat members) for the second check in, and also initially charged me for internet which is generally complimentary with status. I called to ask them to make sure it was removed from my bill and the clerk over the phone agreed. Upon checking out, I asked the clerk for a receipt/folio and was told that reservations booked on points were not given any receipts. This was contradictory to what was told to me on day 1, where a different clerk had asked if I wanted a paper or electronic receipt emailed to me. I later called the SPG service line, asking for the folio and upon being provided I asked the customer service agent over the phone about the appropriate policy--confirming that the folio should have been provided, especially since tax was billed to my credit card for my stays. In general the room furnishing was old and scratched, walls were fairly thin. Customer service varied between accommodating individuals to cold and poorly trained. May 17, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Satisfactory to SPG hotels level The room was spacious but very "old" style and not exactly clean... felt more like a motel. May 14, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable The Tremont was not what I expected in a Starwood Hotel, but it was clean and comfortable. Bathrooms need improvement which I understand are being upgraded. May 9, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location.Lovely reception area.Super breakfast available at connecting Ditka's.Wonderful front desk service.Leaky shower faucet unfortunately. Thank you to Deanna at the Front Desk - super service! May 6, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great switch from the HUGE hotels Every once in a while you just need to pull away from the huge hotels and breathe. The Tremont Chicago give you that chance. This smaller venue is well located and well appointed. The fitness center is a block away at the Westin and very well equipped. Ditka's is attached, so dinner is taken care of and the continental breakfast comes out of the same kitchen. May 2, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor accommodations The evening front desk staff were magnificent. The lobby housekeeper in the evening and the afternoon was the only person to make me feel very welcomed. She should get a raise, great asset to your hotel. Overnight and morning staff were nonchalant and cold. The room was old; decor, towels, etc. Looked like a glorified motel. The tub was rusty, and the paint on the walls was tacky looking. The heat did not work. No ice buckets in the room. Did not see any sign to ice machines in the hall. The room was very small. I would not stay at this hotel again. Outside of check in and the Housekeeper in the eve and afternoon, it was a terrible stay. It was my wife's birthday. The room was not what I expected. For the location, this is a poorly furnished, decorated, and maintained hotel. April 27, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay!!! Excellent Location! Very quaint, classy and quiet hotel. Would definitely stay here again. The staff was great. April 25, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by good location, comfortable bed Avoid room 302! The window opens directly to 1hat i believe is the exhaust of the kirchen aeration: noise + smell...and of course no view nor proper day light. Inside the room however, everything is fine. Very comfortable bed, convenient desk, enough power outlet, hair dryer and iron in room, large walk-in closet. Most of the staff I spoke to were friendly and helpful. April 16, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfy- Quiet- Great location I checked in later that evening. When I walked in, no one at the front desk but as soon as I reached the desk someone came to my rescue and checked me in right away! I forgot her name, but she was really sweet and shared with me that breakfast was on the 2nd level from 7:30-10:30am. I believe those are the correct times. The bed was very comfortable, I had a long weekend so I knocked out right away. The pillows were super fluffy and comfy as well. One cool thing about the bathroom is where it shows you how hot or cold you're setting your shower at. The breakfast was fulfilling, common breakfast buffet. It would've been convenient to have a booklet in the room to let guests know the amenities available. But besides that, everything was smooth! April 13, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by don't expect great service the only reason to stay at this hotel is for the close proximity to shopping, restaurants, and landmarks. Hotel is literally a block or two away from the Hancock building, water tower, and 900 shops. City will wake you up early (understandable). Our experience with the front desk: When we entered, multiple employees looked at us and walked away. We were not greeted or offered to have our bags taken. Needed some clothes dry cleaned, and front desk suggested we missed the pick up and they'd be able to help tomorrow morning for a fee(understandable). We asked if there were any dry cleaners near by and the front desk agent told us there were not and that they were all far away (she appeared uninterested and short with her responses). After searching google maps, we found 3 locations within 1 block away. One was literally across the street. Our room was equipped with 1/4 roll of toilet paper. When we called for an extra roll, it took about 45 minutes for them to come up. Great hotel for the location, but the service needs some help. April 7, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Real Hidden Jewel of River North The hotel is located in the vicinity of Magnificent Mile, right across John Hancock Center. This hotel is not new, but renovated recently, so every facility was up-to-dated. The only thing I can mention is smaller bathroom compared to similar level of hotel room but it was still quite not bad to use. Also, the price is very reasonable considering its location, and the staff provided kind and seamless services. I definitely choose their hotel again for the stay at Chicago. January 18, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel is Great For Location Bathrooms Beware I stayed at this hotel for New Years with my boyfriend. It was my first time in Chicago and everyone told me to stay downtown. The location of the hotel was great that staff was super duper friendly. The only parts that I was not happy with was the bathroom and the go green program. The bathrooms are sooooo outdated like I honestly can't believe they have not been renovated. The bathroom cabinets are so disgusting. Most SPG hotels leave the card on the bed asking you to put the hook on the door if you want to participate. I had to call down to the front desk in which the lady told me they participated they just didn't have the cards. If I had to recommend staying here I would for the price just no that the bathrooms are horrible, oh and no microwave or fridge. January 5, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great New Renovated Rooms! I've stayed here many times over the years. Love the new renovations! Super comfy beds and you can't beat the location which is just half of a block off of Michigan Avenue. Great SPG Platinum recognition. January 1, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Fell short of expectations The room had no fridge, the window opened up to the dirty alley. We could hear the trash truck and other utility vehicles in the middle of the night and in the early mornings which prevented us from getting sleep. The bath tub was clogged and the door did not close all the way so we could hear other guest slamming doors and such. Big disappointment for the money we paid. December 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by We always stay here in Chicago. We've always had a good experience every time we have stayed at The Tremont. We had breakfast at Ditkas and were unimpressed. December 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Stayed at the hotel because of the mag mile Festival of Lights. Staff was friendly and polite. Because the hotel was smaller, it did not seemed over helming like bigger hotels that did not have enough staff. November 24, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by One of the worst hotel stays ever!!! Where do I start!! Bad experience from the time I drove up to the hotel and there wasn't any valet. After waiting 15 minutes I went inside to check in and see if someone could take the car and help with the bags. Restaurant was awesome and friendly, unlike the front clerk. Return to the room about midnight to loud people down the hall, and a dump truck with the back up horn on for about 20 minutes. Woke up the drilling going on, called down to the front desk ask to be moved to opposite side of the hotel/noisy street, was told no we couldn't move. I was working nights and needed to get sleep during the day!! Shared that with the clerk, said we needed to move or check out. She said okay and hung-up the phone. So we packed up and went down the Street and around the corner, they welcomed us with open arms!!! Very unhappy Guest. November 7, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing Stay- You name it, it was broken or missing From the moment I arrived, there were issues. I walked into my room and the lock was broken and the door wouldn't close/lock, the cable didn't work, remote didn't work, the shower was leaking and there was no TV channel listing. Things were fixed relatively quickly but with that many issues, I would have rather been moved. The next morning, I realized I couldn't find the hall light and the front desk told me that all of the rooms in my room's position on the floor had lights but no light switch. I left my room at noon, removed my "do not disturb sign" and when I returned at 3pm, the room still hadn't been serviced and I was told that housekeeping had gone home. At the end of my stay they offered to email me my receipt, and of course, I didn't receive it. Overall an annoying stay full of inconveniences. November 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location location location I have stayed at the Tremont regularly for the last 2.5 years. The hotel is nearly through its much-needed facelift, with only the bathrooms still slated for re-dos this year. The rooms are otherwise great -- comfy and inviting with conveniences like bedside charging stations, in room coffee makers, cute artwork, and most importantly extremely comfy beds. The hotel lobby is both modern but also inviting. But the star of the show is the location of this hotel -- incredible location just steps off the ritziest part of The Mag Mile and Chicago designer shopping, but for a fraction of the price of other nearby hotels. The hotel does NOT have much in the way of fitness room or spa or 24 hour room service (you can order in lunch or dinner from a 3rd party vendor and get daily guest passes at no charge to use the fitness facilities at the nearby sister property Westin Hotel), but the location, friendly staff, and comfy and quiet guest rooms keep me coming back. This time, I came down with the flu during my stay and the aptly named angel-on-earth Angelina brought me chicken noodle soup, hot tea with lemon and honey, and extra bottled water. I will be back! October 30, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Improvements Needed This hotel really needs help. October 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location, good hotel Service is great, the location is great. The only bad thing about this property is te breakfast!! October 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very comfortable and affordable reccomend for excellent location A very excellent location. The staff was great and knowledgeable. Moderately priced and comfortable. Thanks I definitely suggest this hotel. October 3, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs an overhaul. The room that I was "upgraded" to was in desperate need of refurbishing: it had chipping paint on the door and vanity, a chipped sink, a toilet that did not fit with the toilet paper dispenser, a shower head that was not properly secured, and some visible mold. The kitchenette, although spacious, also desperately needed an update. September 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenient Location We had a great and comfortable stay at the Tremont. The Front Desk staff was very helpful and friendly. September 1, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible experience Worst stay ever in any SPG property. I was put in a room the size of a postage stamp and was told that putting me on a higher floor was my upgrade. Really? I thought as a Platinum member that I could get an upgrade to best room available..this clearly was not the case. I heard loud traffic and sirens all night long and didn't sleep at all. When I went down stairs to the "free breakfast" for Platinum members the door was locked and I was told that they don't open until 7am and the coffee was in the locked room until 7am. I have never heard of a property not opening up their free coffee until 7am. I'm here in the city..people are out and on their way by 7am, good news there was a Starbucks across the street. I will not stay here again. August 6, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by great staff disappointing property Having stayed in other SPG properties, we were looking forward to the same level that we encountered in other properties. The staff was WONDERFUL - housekeeping was GREAT...except for the person who checked us in. We had 2 rooms and wanted to be near each other...there were no connecting rooms so we were told that the rooms would be across from each other...this was not the case when we arrived on the room was next to the elevator and the other was around the corner. What faced us when we walked into our room was air conditioning condensers...not a pretty sight! The bottom pane of the bathroom window was cracked and clear tape was put over it for safety reasons. The amenities were lacking...very basic - shampoo - conditioner - body lotion - soap shower cap...nail file...etc that other Starwood properties have. The safe in the room had no door and could not be used...was able to use the safe in the other room. Location was fabulous if you like to walk - as we did - as this property is at one end of the Magnificent Mile! August 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Wonderful Experience Near the Mile! If you like older places to stay,I highly recommend trying the Tremont. It has the eloquence of the older hotels with the crooked hallways and smaller elevators, while at the same time addressing today's necessities. You have to remember this gem is located just two blocks from Michigan Avenue which makes shopping easy, plus is walking distance from the Navy Pier and Millennium Park. You can tell many upgrades have been done to this hotel with flat screen TV's and an abundant amount of outlets in the room near the bed.. Our room was right on Chestnut Street with a great view, and yes there was some street noise, but nothing that prevented us from getting a great nights sleep all three nights there. The desk staff was extremely helpful in recommending restaurants, fetching down a cab, and answering any questions we posed to them about the hotel; and when our flight was delayed an hour, they let us stay past the noon checkout. No this hotel doesn't have a pool or their own workout facility, but it does have quaintness and hospitality. My only comment would be to have a booklet in the room that explained where things are in the hotel like ice being only on the first floor. If they do have this type of booklet, our room didn't have one. Tremont also offers a breakfast through Ditka's Restaurant which is attached to the hotel. My only complaint with our stay was that the front desk girl who told us about the breakfast said it was complimentary and it is not. Maybe she was new and didn't know there was a charge, but that would not be a deal breaker for me going to this hotel for the first time, or going back again. Great people, great location, and great food all led to a great time in Chicago! July 28, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst hotel I have ever stayed at This has been by far, my worst hotel experience. Our room was brutally cold, AC was blasting and room was at 60 degrees! Tried to turn the A/C off and the heat on, but heat had been shut off! Called downstairs and said due to it being an old building, there is AC only. We froze! Outside of being miserably cold, out TV wouldn't work, and they said it could not be fixed either. Worst hotel stay I've ever had. It's extremely unprofessional to not tell guests on your site, that your hotel does not have heat in the summer, and that when they step into their room, that they will be met by freezing cold air.n We arrived at the hotel around 7pm or so, quickly shut it off, and the next am, it had only reached 64 degrees, despite leaving the air off all night. I am livid that I wasted 10k of my points on this room, and will NEVER stay at this hotel again. July 13, 2015
  • 2016-10-20 T10:48:24.567-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_51, tr_51
  • loc_en_US, sid_97510, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 next>>