The Tremont Chicago Hotel at Magnificent Mile

  • 100 East Chestnut
  • Chicago,
  • Illinois
  • 60611
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years of age or older to check in.

Rated 3 out of 5 by 262 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 spg 4/13 this is a really tired property with only one tiny elevator for 16 floors. Even then it is commandeered by construction workers and often inaccessible. the rooms have no glasses or ice buckets. they have no coffee makers in the rooms. At least room 1010 has no control over the temperature, the thermostat does not respond. And the shower water never gets beyond barely warm, as opposed to the lavatory which delivers scalding hot water. Service staff, bell men, cleaning staff is excellent While a few new lamps are being added and maybe some elevator support this place doesn't live up to any standard. April 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Awful This hotel is awful. Nasty dirty bathrooms, and a staff that is rude and lazy. Don't waste your time complaining; they don't care. And don't bother to verify things with the front desk, they say one thing, and do another. Usually nothing. There was a filthy ring around the toilet. They said it couldn't be cleaned, but when I took a towel with just a little water, it started to come off. Don't bother to put the do not disturb sign on, they will knock anyway, and won't apologize. They just don't care about their guests. April 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Boutique hotel The hotel was quaint and charming ... except for the shower in our room. It was apparently a "handicapped" shower which meant that there was no step up into the shower. The bathroom floor ran directly into the shower area - and the shower water ran directly onto the bathroom floor!! We had to get extra towels to hold back the water and the entire floor was slippery. April 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by New yet Old, Very Old The Tremont Hotel is new to SPG but it is an old hotel. The Tremont Hotel is terribly outdated, and in some ways seems shabby. It is sorely in need of a facelift and repair. Worse, the lobby stinks from Mike Ditka's restaurant. The room was quite loud due to the raucous crowd from Ditka's. Adding to the room noise were the narrow halls, thin walls, and clangIng doors. The bell/parking staff were slow and and the cost of parking outrageous: $49. Even the phone menu was cumbersome in trying to reach the front desk. In sum, staying at The Tremont is unrecognizable as a Starwood Hotel. October 21, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Second time visitor Because I had such a positive experience 4 years ago, I booked at the Tremont again. Good choice. Efficient, friendly, clean, comfortable, responsive - all I could wish for. The only small problem was getting knocked off wifi. I was in room 304, which was quiet and private with a view out onto Chestnut, but the Tremont wifi was very weak there. One night I walked down the hall, re-connected, then went back to the room. When I mentioned it, the person at the desk offered to give me another room, which I declined. Next time (I certainly hope there will be a next time) I'll check the wifi before unpacking and settling in. Thank you for another happy experience. March 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Location vs. Condition Other reviewers suggested this facility was being renovated. While that is true, there facility is not getting any love from the management. Main elevator being upgraded..ok, understood, so we use the staff elevator which has not been cleaned or given any love since Lincoln was there. I noticed that new carpet was put down in the guest areas, but all of the trim is badly dinged and again, overlooked with no love, an incomplete job in my opinion. Starwood is known for attention to detail at every level which is why I remain faithful. But upper management needs to stay there a few nights to experience this facility for themselves. No food, snacks or even a vending machine...really?? March 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by this could be a gem soon! this hotel recently joined starwood, but is clearly rough around the edges- for now-- but management says it's being spruced up.. location, location, location.. this hotel is 5 stars on that score.. and the beds & pillows are better than the st. regis!.. but, only one elevator, no ice machines, no gym, no room service, no coffee maker.. but, has dated charm galore.. honestly, with the right attention & upgrades, this could be a real gem.. but now, i go because the location is great & the price can't be beat.. you just have to be willing to overlook the fact that she needs a little cosmetic surgery & a few amenities! February 13, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by You will NOT get your SPG points from your stay here. I stayed at the hotel for almost two months and got very few of the points that were offered to me. In searching around to see other people's experiences, I did not see too many people with the same story as I had. So it seems like it is simply the Manager of the hotel(Director of Rooms) that made it as difficult as it possibly could be. I could write a small novel describing what a difficut time I had in getting credit for my SPG points. I came from an earlier hotel and the experience was completely different regarding the points, so it must be the hotel. In the end, it is all about the people that you deal with and this hotel was a big mistake. December 19, 2011
2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>