The Tremont Chicago Hotel at Magnificent Mile

  • 100 East Chestnut
  • Chicago,
  • Illinois
  • 60611
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar
  • Para hospedajes de más de 90 noches, llame al 866-539-3446.
  • Solamente puede reservar con un máximo de 550 días de antelación.
  • Vuelva a revisar las fechas.
1 habitación 1 habitaciones , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 niño 0 niños
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 11 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by RUN AWAY This is the second time I have attempted to post a review about this hotel each time they seem to disappear the hotel claims to have been remodeled keep in mind I was in one of their so called penthouse suites I opened one of the cabinets to fine exposed wires and insulation there were light fixtures falling from the ceiling the hardwood floors due to the painters being irresponsible had paint on them the bathroom was just a disaster first of all the sink was oddly much lower than you would normally find at 6 foot 2 it only came up to my knees I'm not exaggerating on top of that the tile was broken falling apart pieces are missing and the grout which I believe was probably white at one point was a very dingy brown now the windows were filthy inside and out I had a piano in the room which sounds nice unfortunately it was broken and the list goes on and on I would avoid this hotel at all cost if I were you there are so many more options out there so many other Starwood hotels that are in much better condition May 20, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Limited service hotel 1) the staff decided to turn off the AC for the entire hotel without letting anyone know. I woke up at 1am boiling, my room was 82 degrees. I was told to open the windows, which i did, only to wake up to mosquito bites. 2) this really upset me: my vehicle had just been detailed on the inside, i valet parked my car, and i guess this hotel keeps the windows open, because everywhere inside my car i had soot. I didnt realize this until i got home and my white shirt and cream shorts were all black on the back side. I mean soot was EVERYWHERE. on the door panels, leather seats, console, even inside the windows. 3) there were some towels left int he top drawer of the chest by a previous guest. I just threw them on the floor so housekeeping could take them away when they serviced my room. May 18, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs remodel Thank you to the staff, and kudos to those who trained them. They were very friendly and did everything they could to make my stay pleasant, but the room was the worst I've ever seen at a Starwood property. Smelled like mold, heat was turned off for the entire building and as a result the room was FREEZING, room on the side of the building as a narrow alleyway where delivery and garbage trucks start rolling through at 6 AM (so very loud), bathroom fan sounded like a helicopter taking off. The staff sent an extra blanket and tried to find me another room, but everything was booked. I travel frequently on business and rely on the Starwood brand for a certain level of quality. This hotel definitely doesn't live up to Starwood standards. May 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hidden gem Nothing but good things to say about this hotel. Recently updated, wonderful staff and the most comfortable hotel beds in the city. May 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location I just had a great stay at the Tremont. Can't beat the neighborhood with most of classic Chicago in walking distance. My room on the Starwood Preferred Guest level was very nice and had a great view of the Fourth Presbyterian Church across the street. Nice details like the charging station next to the bed. And the bed itself was super comfy. All in all a great hotel. May 1, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Worse than you expect... Although it is situated in the gold coast and the pictures look charming, this hotel is a bit of a dump. There's a reason it's so cheap! At the price point I would go for the aloft or four points though. April 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Tremont has stepped up their game! I've stayed here many times over the last year and the last few stays have just felt a little different than the average sort of blah stays a year ago. The building is very old yet the decor is bright, modern and clean without losing some of the charm of an older building. Allison remembering me from a previous stay and welcoming me by name before I even approached the desk is about as warm a welcome as anyone can expect. The room was very clean, bright, in great condition and very comfortable. Understand that the building is old so you will hear outside noise and elevators are small but if you compare the cost of this SPG property to all the other downtown ones, the Tremont is a great value. Now for the insider's tip: Ditka's steakhouse is right next door and it is excellent. Food is great and reasonably priced and wine isn't absurdly marked up. Now for the tip... you can charge it to your room to get SPG points! I hope your stays are as good as mine. April 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Tremont Chicago Is Exceptional I recently stayed at the Tremont for a business stay and had such a fantastic experience I had to share it here. I stayed on the Starwood Preferred Guest Level (if you aren't a Starwood member, correct that immediately), and was completely impressed. The customer service and friendliness of everyone was top-notch, from valet, to front desk, to the attendant at breakfast. Of course, you're in the middle of a big city so space is at a premium, but I had no problem navigating the halls and elevator. When I opened the door to my room, I expected more of the same but was blown away by how large the room is. Full size bathroom, plenty of closet space, large sleeping area and a more than adequate work area were all at my disposal. You want that extra touch? There was a personalized welcome card on the desk, explaining the amenities and pointing out that there were complimentary drinks in the mini-fridge and snacks in the room. Free wi-fi was a surprise, as high-end hotels usually want a few bucks for it, and the breakfast in the morning was excellent. Little things like the iphone charger/docking station on the nightstand were a neat little plus and the bed was like sleeping on a cloud. I would have guessed double the price for a night's stay in this hotel after totaling everything up. Oh, and did I mention that Ditka's Steakhouse was on the second floor? I give this property my highest rating, and can't wait to go back. April 16, 2015
  • 2015-05-26T20:11:30.237-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_11, tr_11
  • loc_en_US, sid_97510, prod, sort_default
2 next>>