The Tremont Chicago Hotel at Magnificent Mile

  • 100 East Chestnut
  • Chicago,
  • Illinois
  • 60611
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years of age or older to check in.

Rated 3 out of 5 by 367 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Most disappointing SPG property I have ever stayed at. I cannot believe this hotel meets the SPG minimum standards to put their name on it. Someone is clearly NOT doing their job to insure each SPG property meets the criteria that your members have come to expect. Here are the basic lowlights of the one night stay, October 5th. - Arrived in morning and could not get us the upgraded room we had reserved until 5 pm. - Then they called us, as we were out killing time in the city, to say our room was ready around 5. We went back, got our keys, go up to the room and it had NOT been serviced from the previous guest !! - Then they put us in another suite, whereas earlier in the day they told me they only had one so that didn't make sense to us. - The suite we got had issues. One hvac unit did not work, so no heat in bedroom, the bedroom tv had cable issues with the picture either pixelated or fuzzy, shower dripped all night. - Doors needed paint, hallway looked rundown - We knew it was an old hotel, but didn't expect it not to look sharp, good paint, clean feeling etc...it was none of those. Just very very disappointing and I am only taking time to write this so maybe someone will see this and take some action. That cannot meet the QUALITY requirements of an SPG site, no way. October 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by New yet Old, Very Old The Tremont Hotel is new to SPG but it is an old hotel. The Tremont Hotel is terribly outdated, and in some ways seems shabby. It is sorely in need of a facelift and repair. Worse, the lobby stinks from Mike Ditka's restaurant. The room was quite loud due to the raucous crowd from Ditka's. Adding to the room noise were the narrow halls, thin walls, and clangIng doors. The bell/parking staff were slow and and the cost of parking outrageous: $49. Even the phone menu was cumbersome in trying to reach the front desk. In sum, staying at The Tremont is unrecognizable as a Starwood Hotel. October 21, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Is this really a Starwood Property? I've been a platinum member of Starwood for years now and I can honestly say, this is one of the worst experiences I have had. I settled with this hotel since everything was sold out in Chicago for the week. If I would have known how bad this hotel was, I would not have paid over 300/night. The room was old, TV had lots of static and there wasn't even a workout area. I was told to go to the Westin down the street. The worst part was the club breakfast was lacking. In addition, I asked for some fruit since there wasn't anything left. One of the attendants was eating at that time and said they will bring some out. I waited 10 minutes and finally gave up so that I could head to my meeting. So much for breakfast... November 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by You will NOT get your SPG points from your stay here. I stayed at the hotel for almost two months and got very few of the points that were offered to me. In searching around to see other people's experiences, I did not see too many people with the same story as I had. So it seems like it is simply the Manager of the hotel(Director of Rooms) that made it as difficult as it possibly could be. I could write a small novel describing what a difficut time I had in getting credit for my SPG points. I came from an earlier hotel and the experience was completely different regarding the points, so it must be the hotel. In the end, it is all about the people that you deal with and this hotel was a big mistake. December 19, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible Experience We stayed at The Tremont Hotel on Thanksgiving evening, after traveling from out of state to visit family. We had reserved & received email confirmation for a room w/ 2 queen beds, and had requested a crib for to accommodate our family of 5 (2 adults, 3 kids). The first room we were assigned was filthy! My husband literally used the key card to open the door and then turned around and said that the room was trashed, had not been cleaned for guests, and only had one bed. He returned to the front desk and asked for a different room, one that was clean and matched the confirmed bed requests. The front desk attendant took us to another room which was made up for guests, but only had 1 king bed for all 5 of us! The attendant apologized and said there were no other rooms. This room, while attempted to be clean, was still not up to par w/ other SPG hotels and was quite dirty. Many things did not work well in the building and in the room either. The elevator's buttons did not light up when buttons were pressed, and the elevator was very slow, causing both my husband & I to panic at one point b/c we thought we were stuck! The elevator was extremely small and hard to fit all 5 of us in it, especially w/ a stroller for our youngest child. The remote control buttons did not work properly, such that you could not arrow up to search programs b/c this button didn't work. Also, the continental breakfast was in another building next door, so we had to bundle up all the kids & walk in the cold to get to there other building for the included breakfast. Additionally, the ATM did not work. Honestly, the only thing this hotel has going for it is the prime Chicago location. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone and will not be staying there again. My husband did speak w/ the manager and the SPG points we used to reserve the room were refunded, along w/ half of our parking fee. December 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Starwood Property This is the worst Starwood property at which I have ever stayed. The room was dingy, old, tiny and uncomfortable. It looked like it had not been updated since the 1970's, and the elevators were slow and outdated. The TV would randomly shut off in the middle of whatever we were watching, while the overhead light randomly turned on in the middle of the night. The windows were not insulated, so the room was very noisy. The ceiling fan, another remnant of the 70's, was surrounded by a strange circle on the ceiling that looked like it had been hung with shoddy workmanship, and there was a strange colored tape line around the ceiling inside the crown molding. The bathroom was a complete disaster. Old, old old. Ice - what ice? You had to go to the front desk to get ice. Strange. Food? I guess the continental breakfast - for an additional $10 a day - at Ditka's counts as food. The ONLY decent thing about this hotel was the location. I strongly recommend that you take the hit and stay at a different Starwood property. Starwood needs to completely gut and update the Tremont as soon as possible. Otherwise, it is doing serious damage to the brand. October 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by warning - condition of hotel are worse than reviews Highlights are: • un-prideful management in maintaining a SPG worthy property. • dirty and unkept common areas • holes in bed sheets • lack of profesionalism with Assistant Manager Store goes: As a SPG member I was placed in a room on the “Preferred SPG Floor”. As I exited the elevator there was a nice plaque on the wall stating just that. Wow, Fancy… I thought to myself. but things quickly turned ugly as I walked down the hall to my room. The chair guard on the wall was missing in places and the wall paper that it held in place was off completely or in the midsts of falling off. I opened my room and found the condition of the room to be similar. I thought, well this is not such a big deal as I would not be spending much time in the room at all. Put this out of your mind I thought to myself. and I did. UNTIL I went to get into bed and found that my sheets had holes in them. not one or two holes but around ten holes. I asked to change rooms and they said they are sold out and would change my room the following day. I asked to at least have the sheets changed. The Housekeeping Manager came and changed my sheets and appolagized. The following day when I returned to the hotel they said they called my room to move me. Oh thats funny that you would call the room, I am here for work and I AM WORKING ALL DAY. Sorry sir they said, we are now sold out and cannot change rooms. I went to my room and called SPG. The lady called the hotel and arranged my check out and moved me to another hotel. The hotel said they would give me some points for the issues. Great! I thought and I moved on. I got a copy of my bill for the time aI stayed and left. Later that week I noticed my credit card bill was higher than my actual hotel bill that I had a receipt for. I called and talked with the Assistant Manager and he told me that since I did not check out until 6pm that they in fact must charge me for the night even tough I did NOT stay that night. There was nothing he could do and this was the direction of his General Manager. I called SPG to make a formal complaint and they confirmed that the hotel was standing by this and they would not credit he night in question. SPG asked for the receipt that I was given at check out and they decided 12 days later that SPG themselves would be sending me a refund for the amount. As a traveler for business I do not require a fancy hotel by any means. I do however appreciate a hotel that cares about the condition of the hotel that they themselves are a representation of. Nothing in this hotel was beyond a little attention and care. A little touch up paint, whip down of the walls and clean sheets was all it would have taken to show you are proud of your work place and want people to enjoy themselves. There are plenty of bad reviews on this hotel. This is one hotel that the bad out way the good. There is good reason for that, lack of management that cares for the environment that they represent. October 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Whole Operation Needs Work!!! This hotel has a substantial need of attention. Remote didn't work, no coffee in room. Mold in the bathroom on the tile in the tub/shower. Breakfast average at best!!! Attitude of staff is good and bad and we experienced both. November 9, 2014
2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>