Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben tener 21 años o más y presentar un documento de identificación con fotografía para poder registrarse y reservar una habitación.

Le Méridien Delfina Santa Monica

  • 530 Pico Boulevard
  • Santa Mónica,
  • California
  • 90405
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa
Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 262 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyed my stay! The staff was so nice at the hotel - from the valet gentlemen, check-in/check-out staff and gentlemen that was roaming the lobby (not sure what his job was but was always opening the door for me and saying hello). My last stay at this hotel was over three years ago (travel patterns had changed due to work), since then they have gotten even nicer (remembering my name) and redecorated. I loved the new colors. My only complaint was the coffee maker. I was able to make my first cup without a problem, but my second was less successful - it "ate" my k-cup and won't brew another cup. It's a European coffee maker and too complicated for American business travelers. August 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs some work. Although most of the employees were helpful, it only took a few to impact our visit. The maid appeared perturbed that she had to wait to clean our room although we explained that we were getting dressed for a wedding and would be out of the room shortly. The next day as we were checking out, one of the workers mentioned that the maids would be at our room soon. It felt as though we were being told to "hurry up" and get out of the room. We had to call for help to have our air conditioner adjusted the first night. Instead of it cooling the room as we wished, the temperature was increasing into the 90's. Luckily, it got fixed. Lastly, you might as well plan on paying for parking since the self-parking is full most of the time and we even got stuck in the self-parking area when cars were parked in in/out lanes. August 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice enough, but not anything spectacular The hotel has a nice lobby, decent (though small) pool, and rooms are fairly nice. But Sheraton Club is a tiny room with very little room to even eat without others on top of you. Food and drink were not replenished, despite attempts to do so by staff (they just didn't have enough room to keep getting at the food and drinks.) I also am less than satisfied with the service levels: slow check-in, failure to upgrade me in any meaningful manner despite Platinum status, failure of the Guest Services phone attendant to relay my request to bring my car from valet (almost missed my plane due to this) and getting charged for valet parking, even though I wanted to self-park, but the garage was full. (I was told that, in these circumstances, the cost for valet is backed out of a guest's bill, but somehow it still ended up on my folio.) Most shocking, though, was the staff's sluggish responsiveness to concerns I expressed to the front desk re: frantic screaming (potentially domestic violence) I heard coming from a guest room as I walked by. (I had to keep prodding to get someone to check out the room.) I hope that all was well in that room, but the staff said they really can't intervene in closed-door situations. (Unbelievable !!!) Overall, not a comfortable experience. April 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location, Needs improvement We are Platinum members and expect the best from Starwood. This is not a category 5 hotel. The bathrooms are small. Only two towels were provided per room. The "Balcony" only had room for one chair. The coffee machine was hard to use. The staff was wonderful and the location is convenient to everything. Mildly disappointed. We have stayed at many category 4 hotels that have better amenities. August 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by NOT A SMOKE FREE SHERATON Sent to room 812. TERRIBLE smoke odor. Moved to roon 809....WORSE! Moved again to 811 still smelled of smoke but too tired to move again. NO ONE KEEPING TRACK OF NO SMOKING POLICY. Also, repairs going on in garage area. No self parking allowed during my visit but rather MUST valet at reduced rate. Why not free valet since hotel's problem ...not mine..not as close to beach as led to believe.. May 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Stay but expected more For a Le Meridian property I was a little surprised at room quality. Nice decor but bathroom in particular seemed dated in need of molding touch ups, etc. Overall infrastructure seemed a bit dated and in need of touch ups. Besides that comfortable hotel in a good location with attentive staff. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable Stay The location of this hotel was great, and made walking Santa Monica quite easy. Also good access to highways for getting farther distances. My room was quite comfortable, and early check-in was accommodated. The only real negatives I experienced were the coffee maker in my room (wouldn't work properly to brew a cup), and that my room service tray was never removed from outside my door for the 2-night duration of my stay (I was a bit removed in a cabana room...maybe no one noticed it??). Food quality was good, though, and parking staff were helpful late at night when spots were no longer available (allowed me to park in a reserve spot for the night so I could conveniently leave early to catch my flight home). August 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed I am a Platinum member. I have never had a negative experience until now! There was no note online when booking about the construction at this hotel. I was on the top floor of the hotel and it was still VERY loud and disruptive. The construction and jack hammering continued throughout the day at the hotel until 4:30 pm. I had to relocate to take conference calls. When I tried to eat lunch by the pool, my plate and glass shook around the table. I finally just paid the check because it was so loud. When I approached the staff about the issues, they made NO effort to explain the situation or to make it right (i.e. Take lunch of the bill, give a free breakfast or drink etc). They did say that it would continue for a few months. I would not go back. I suggest waiting until the hotel is completely renovated. September 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average and expensive Sea view room turned out to have more rooftop views and a little sea. Being a platinum and lifetime gold SPG member I would have expected a better room. Rooms, although newly renovated felt outdated. Noisy guests in corridors every night. Room service not 24 hours and limited menu. Room service Staff were very responsive and accommodating though. Overall my main issue is with value for money - this is a four star property which is 4 blocks from the beach but charging premium 5 star prices for an executive sea view room - does not live up to the promise. July 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great staff the staff is accommodating like no other. August 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Diappointed We "spent" 10,000 points to stay at what we thought would be an upscale hotel in Santa Monica. Not only was it not anything special, it was disappointing. Instead of a nice hot shower, the water was COLD. Staff didn't particularly care whether they solved problems or not. Info on the website was totally out of date! Would not recommend to others and would not stay there again myself! March 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by lacked personal connection I looked this hotel for 5 days out of a 8 day vacation to the LA area. We were celebrating my daughter's graduation from high school and our 25th wedding anniversary! I specfically mentioned this as I made the reservation and was told this hotel has excellent recognition and service. I was disappointed that the staff did not provide any special service. I read other reviews and I am not sure what it takes to get an upgrade or over the top service. Disappointed with this property, lacked the connection with its guests. August 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by dissapointing stay no top sheet on bedding, (under comforter) no bar soap for shower/bath, TV remote not operative, some elec outlets not operative, garnish on cafe plates old and stale, obviously nobody looking at plates as they leave kitchen. July 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by hotel forgot the hospitality I arrived after a long journey (while nursing the onset of a severe cold) and full day of meetings to discover that my reservation had been mistakenly booked for the week prior. The desk informed me that I'd been a no-show the prior week, that they didn't have a room available for the three nights but only for the one night. A tough situation. However since I was clearly exhausted and sick, I was very very disappointed that they didn't offer to help me book elsewhere (in the Starwood system or otherwise). They charged me nearly double the rate for that night and they put us in the least desirable room in the building. And on top of it all, the pool deck (which along with convenient location was the primary upside to this property) was closed for renovation. I'm not currently a frequent traveler, but I used to travel every week and stay with Starwood every chance I got due to the great properties and service I received. Moreover this was a property where I put dozens of corporate guests for their stays in Santa Monica. It was a tremendous disappointment to be the recipient of such an oblivious lack of compassion & hospitality. I don't think Delfina deserves to use any of the Starwood names. Hoteliers are in the hospitality business - even in image conscious Los Angeles - and Delfina just didn't understand. January 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by My recent stay I stayed here for business, otherwise I think it would have been out of my price range. The men at the front desk were very friendly and professional, and my room was clean and comfortable. My only complaint it that I stayed in a room on the Mezzanine floor, which is right above the lobby where they play LOUD music until about 10 PM. It was the middle of the week, I don't see why that was necessary. Otherwise, great. August 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Would not recommend this hotel I stayed at this hotel for a weekend and I am a loyal Starwood customer and have always been extremely happy with the hotels I select from this site. As I received excellent service from the hotel in regards to certain requests I asked for, I was shocked by what occurred just a few hours before departing. My daughter was with me and we were celebrating her 23rd birthday. We were sitting outside talking in the front of the hotel (minding our own business) and a man approached us (a guest at the hotel as well) and sat down next to us and was extremely rude with his words and quite vulgar. We kindly asked him to refrain from using such comments and he stomped his feet and got very close to my daughter's face and walked back into the hotel lobby. I immediately told the gentleman working at the hotel in valet what occurred and he immediately said he would take care of it. The man proceeded to come back to us and say inappropriate and borderline abusive words to use. Words I would not want to write down - mean and offensive. I was scared and shocked. The gentleman working the valet told the guy "he had a phone call" and brought him back into the lobby. Then told us he was so sorry for the guys behavior. I later discovered that this guy that was staying at the hotel is a "regular" customer, spends thousands of dollars and stays for months. He is a "song writer". His behavior has occurred before and it is simply washed under the table as he is someone who spends a lot of money at the hotel. That was what was told by me from an employee at the hotel. I normally do not complain but as a customer as well, I should never be spoken to like that by anyone regardless of how much money "they may spend". I am just as an important customer regardless of how much "money" I spent at the hotel and no one should be treated that way. Unfortunately, I would never stay at the hotel again because of the way this was handled. It was not at fault by the extremely nice valet gentleman as he quickly made sure the guy left us alone and we felt safe but the idea that a hotel would allow such behavior is shocking. I was never approached or contacted by a manager regarding this situation and as a side note I never received an email confirmation of my hotel bill of which they said I would. March 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Work Confernce 8/4 - 8/6 My main point of feedback is for the management of the hotel. I believe the issues are systemic and due to poor training and lack of communication. I don't blame the staff at all. They were nice. I noticed several times while I was checking in an out that other guests were very angry and complaining of several items. I was never told where the elevators were when I check in, any details on internet, and as a platinum member wasn't told about any water/amenities. The ATM didn't work and the staff knew this was a problem based on their reaction of having the ATM phone number available. The power went out for most of the day and although we were warned we were told generators would work. The elevators took forever to work and people were very upset. August 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Beware Deceptive Advertising / Hotel Sub Par Beware! Reservations assured me of completed renovations - arrived to find construction in lobby, completely destroyed pool terrace, club lounge is an empty cement floored room and best of all our deluxe ocean view king had a view and pounding noise of adjacent construction site! Rooms comfortable but far from sound proofed! Reception on departure had a take it or leave it attitude. Ruined my in hotel business meetings as business center closed as well. Sheraton Delfina is deceptive! Avoid this place! May 1, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Toilet cleanliness a slight issue I stayed at the Le Meridien Delfina from Jan 10 to the 13. I really enjoyed the lobby and the overall experience. However, I have always been a stickler for toilet cleanliness, and my experience with this Starwood property has been underwhelming on this aspect. When I checked in, the bathroom curtain and shelves had brownish-red stains, which I assume is coffee in the best situation, and blood in the worst. Hope that this will not be a problem in the future. Other than that, great lobby, although having only one working lift was a hassle. The other lift was under maintenance resulting in long waits for everyone. Staff were really friendly and helpful. January 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by No Power The day we arrived the power was out at the hotel. No advance notice of the power outage which the hotel new because the city turned it off. Basically paid for a night and could not use the facilities at the hotel until after 8:00 pm. Was disappointed that nothing was offered for the inconvenience except for a glass of sparkling wine. August 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Upgrade This is the first time staying at this hotel and from the outside it isn't anything to call home about. We drove up and wanted to self park but they have about 20 spots and it was full. Of course with the number of self parking spots they made available it's convenient for the hotel to charge you $30+ dollars to now valet. The inside has been remodeled and is nice. The room that I upgraded to was a junior suite but the room was in the front of the hotel and the street noise was terrible. You couldn't open the doors and enjoy the balcony. Even on the weekend the traffic noise was bad. Not sure why they offer an upgrade and you accept and pay for it and they put you in a room like that. The room was also smoked in. The smell was still in the bathroom when we arrived. They brought an air cleaner and put it in the bathroom. You could still smell the smoke even after they removed it. Crazy! If you are cleaning the rooms daily wouldn't the maids have smelled someone smoking? They didn't offer to move us but only gave the option of the air cleaner. Not sure they want repeat customers at this hotel. I would have moved the customers to a new room. I wouldn't have offered an air cleaner for an obvious room with smoking issues. I should have demanded to be moved but then again what room would we have been moved to? August 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed Stay Really disappointed! Staff unresponsive to Starwood members. But that comes from GM he was the same way. Cold food and rude employees in restaurants. I was not expecting this type of environment at a La Meridien. August 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sheraton Santa Monica The Staff was most accomodating, professional. The main lobby lovely however.. my room. The room has been recently remodeled, unfortunately it was quite uncomfortable, very small, confined, dark - and some beautiful view + balcony! Overlooking a dilapidated, old apartment building. The only light coming into the room was from an approx. 4 ft. sliding door onto a tiny balcony with THE view. No windows, noise all night from the apt. building. April 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Recent stay The mattresses need upgrading... both queen beds were very worn and uncomfortable. Also, each time you dialed "0" for hotel assistance, it took a long time for someone to answer. Location is excellent! August 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needed to get a massage after my stay the beds hurt I had to pay $70 to get a quality neck and shoulder massage after my 2 night stay because the beds and pillows were so unnatural and uncomfortable. I couldn't get on my 11 hour flight the next day without one. It was awful. Additionally, 3 of the 6 people in my group reported hip pain during the night from sleeping on their sides. I do not recommend staying here unless you have zero health concerns. Gym was surprisingly good. Pool was way smaller than images show; we canceled our cabana reservation when we saw it. Only gave us one caffeinated K-cup when our rooms had 3 guests each. Was told they would find the steamer for me to use one evening but they never got back to me. I'm an SPG loyalist so this was disappointing. July 29, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Change of Name-Change of Standards Having stayed at the Sheraton Delfina over many rears, it came as an absolute shock to see such a determination in standards by a simple change of name. Our room was over a very noisy bar, the staff were unhelpful, it took 3 days of a 7 day stay to get a working coffee machine and television. No self parking for guests when a function is on. This was most certainly not a change for the better and most certainly the worst hotel associated with the Sheraton name I have ever stayed in, and will never return to. October 20, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by WAYYYY overpriced it took 4 trys and 3 hours to find a room that I could sleep in- one room had noise blasting in - one room had hadsmokers in a smoke free room - no screens on doors, no king bed as reserved, bathroom so small one person was almost too much - mold in the tub, no water pressure all for the low low price of $310.00 per night March 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Long Weekend Stay A very lovely hotel with great facilities. The room was spacious, with a nice balconey and a very comfortable bed. The fitness room was delightful. The staff was terrific. A convenient location to all the major places in Santa Monica with no problems walking into the downtown area March 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Vacation Outstanding from check-in to check-out. Concierge service, valet parking, bike rental on-site, pool temperature, everyone on staff was exceptional. Stayed with spouse and 2 teenagers. Everyone loved it. Very clean all around, plenty of seating indoor and outside by pool, etc. March 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel with some issues to improve The hotel is excellent. Good rooms. Staff is very helpful and service oriented. Nice view from our room. An exception was our experience with breakfast at the Zest restaurant. Long waiting and poor service. Breakfast in the lobby was excellent. Another minor issue is the Parking based on first come first served.There are limited places. If it's full, the only option is valet parking for $32 a night. August 5, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>