Zimmer & Preise

Schließen
  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Tage umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder

Le Méridien Piccadilly

  • 21 Piccadilly
  • London,
  • England
  • W1J 0BH
  • Großbritannien
  • Landkarte
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 326 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ideal location and service in central Londin We love this hotel so we keep on coming. Location, of course. We also love the SPG lounge, the fitness centre and - yes - its room service. As SPG Gold and Platinum members we have - more than anything else - appreciate the separate check-in area and Matteo's special touch and style. He kind of make as feel at home for both business and weekend trips to London. June 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Service The staff are very attentive and provide great service. It's always a pleasure to be greeted by Vasos at the hotel entrance and Mark in the lobby. Ana at reception was particularly helpful during check-in and finding us a suite as soon as one was available, which was most appreciated after a long trans-Atlantic flight. The ladies in the club lounge are "the best'. Sonya, Monica, Eva and Lorena provided excellent service and went to great lengths to ensure guests received every comfort. Esther thank you too, and congratulations on your promotion! June 11, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bad management and one has to fight for their platinum benefits Staff at this hotel is not very well trained and sometimes downright rude. (All the front office staff I have spoken to told me that I cannot have breakfast at the restaurant, even though this should! be an additional benefit as a platinum member, in addition to lounge access). Initially no upgrade offered whatsoever (even though every single room category was available for my entire stay), which at least has been rectified after arguing with numerous staff. I have to say though, that the executive suite, which I have been offered after some time, is a really nice room. I decided for the 3 Star rating purely because of the nice room, otherwise this hotel wouldn't deserve 3 stars. All in all, staff at this hotel is not really cooperative (surely restricted by bad management) and one has to really fight for their platinum benefits. June 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Boutique Hotel in Central London Whether one is traveling on business or leisure, comfort and location are primary concerns and in these instances LE MERIDIEN PICCADILLY comes up with AAAAs all around. Every time I entered the lobby there were staff ready to assist and at the Terrace restaurant, the service was as extraordinary as the food delicious. June 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Boutique Hotel in Central London We have been staying at Le Meridien Piccadilly for many years, a rare escape from all the traffic and noise of Piccadilly Circus and Regent Street, just outside. The Terrace restaurant serves delicious food at sensible prices and now on the ground floor one of the ballrooms has been converted into an afternoon tea lounge. Along with the hotel Club Lounge located on the Mezzanine level, it doesn't get much better than that. June 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Supremely helpful staff. I have stayed at the hotel on a number of occasions, but one recent of note warrants the review. My wife became ill the day before we were set to return, and the hotel managers couldn't have been more supportive in extending our stay day-by-day at our original rate while we waited to be flight-ready. They were always offering whatever assistance needed, whether extra housekeeping or special room service requests, and made being sick away from home a lot easier to deal with. May 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best possible location, great gym, nice business lounge I have stayed in this beautiful hotel around 8 times in the last few years. Very kind and nice staff, great lounge, good size gym and above all 2nd to none location. Ask for the renovated rooms ( i believe on the 1st floor), ask for Piccadily facing rooms as soom of the rooms facing a small dark backyard. I would gladly recommend this hotel. My faivorit choice when visiting London. May 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff Hi - I received very good service while I was at the property. Matteo of guest relations was excellent. I would come back to the hotel just because of him. The only complaint I have is that you need better TV line up. How about some American channels? That line up was really disappointing. May 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place to Stay The room was comfortable and the staff were polite and very responsive. I thought that Le Meridien was great value for money, in a great part of London that allows you to explore and shop with ease. I will be back May 6, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by CONFUSING BILLING CHARGE IN MY CREDIT CARD DOESNT CORRESPOND WITH THE BILL WHEN CHECKING OUT May 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lights and shadows As a regular guest of Le Meridien Piccadilly, I will make a mixed review this time - although I still absolutely recommend this hotel for its outstanding location and value for the price paid. There are lights and shadows this time: the welcome at the reception was borderline in terms of efficiency and courtesy; the service and food offer at the Club Lounge is way below what it used to be. On the other hand: we were not happy with the room we were first given, and David M in charge of the Guest Relationship did an outstanding job in helping us. He found another suite, possibly one of the best rooms of this hotel, with a great view on the city. We got complimentary wine and chocolate in the room. We were absolutely delighted, thanks. All in all, still one of the best addresses in London, albeit requiring a little more attention and care to stay at the top. May 2, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Late check-out policy is a joke I cannot recommend this hotel. I am an SPG member. My international flight departs at 9:30pm. I asked for late check-out. The Hotel wanted to charge me 100 pounds for check-out at 2:00pm or a full night accommodation for check-out at 5:00pm. I only checked in at 4:00pm the prior day. What Hotel in all good conscience, makes a guest check out 7.5 hours before a 24 hour flight. The answer is a bad hotel that is not in touch with the needs of individual guests. Needless to say this is my last stay at this hotel. April 16, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location This hotel has a great location if you are in town for a few days of action, shows and shopping. The Concierge will guide you impeccably. April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My New Go-To Hotel for London Le Méridien Piccadilly was one of the surprise gems I have found in London. On past trips to London, I have stayed at other SPG properties and I have had a mixed experience with service. Le Méridien Piccadilly is the one that stands out the most and I will definitely come back to over and over again. I wanted to find an SPG hotel that was right in the middle of the city and I found that with Le Méridien Piccadilly. I had stayed at The W London on a previous visit but it was located too much in the middle of a crazy nightlife scene. Le Méridien Piccadilly was different. While off Piccadilly Circus, the hotel was relaxing and a nice refuge from the chaos. My room was a Classic King room and the extra space I had with a sofa and chair were perfect for sitting back and relaxing after a long day out and about London. Surprisingly, the noise level was perfect as well and I had some great nights of sleep in the hotel right off Piccadilly Circus with little to no noise. The room was very spacious and I have no complaints about the room at all. The bathroom was a little small but nothing to complain about. No issue with hot water here either as no matter how much hot water I turned on, it came out boiling. Just watch yourself in the shower or the sink. The service in this hotel was also above the level I have had in recent hotel stays. I arrived to the hotel around 11 in the morning from an overnight flight and the front desk manager was great with getting me a ready room or offering me the opportunity to wait for later and take an upgrade to a club level due to my SPG Gold Status. The offer was appreciated but, she understood when I said I would take the ready room that was perfect for me. The rest of my 9 days in the hotel, the door staff and desk staff were excellent with welcoming back each and every time and even asking how my day was. Again, truly exceptional on the service level and is a great example for what Starwood Service should be. Would I come back to Le Méridien Piccadilly? Absolutely in a heartbeat. Le Méridien Piccadilly will now be my go to hotel in London and I cannot say enough praise for this hotel and how great my stay was. I will be back and will tell others to do the same. Thank you again for a great stay! April 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service and facilities arrived at reception and was taken to a special SPG area Matteo then went thru all the arrangements including a wonderful upgrade to their best suite full recognition of my platinum SPG really wonderful. Got a guided tour of the hotel and facilities. Customer service was first class, room was really lovely I was well looked after. I stayed longer than anticipated and Matteo sorted everything out with no fuss and bother. much appreciated the warm welcome and great service. April 1, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Badly in need of a facelift and an update--Definitely Not a 5 Star Hotl Terrible suite for almost 700 lbs per night, room was shabby, depressing, strangely laid out and one of the worst rooms I've ever had. The staff were responsive when I complained and I was moved into one of only 12 renovated rooms, the staff seemed to know that the "suite" is awful. I would not stay here again until after the renovation is complete!! March 26, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Food Service and SPG I have stayed at this hotel multiple times. I have mixed things to say. 1) Every time I check in, they have no idea who I am or that I'm an SPG member. Once I even had to have them look up my account to even recognize that I was platinum. The check in staff and general staff speak extremely poor English and are fundamentally unhelpful. The bills are always confusing and it takes a long time to fix anything. 2) The room service is very poor. I just paid 41 pounds for dinner, and when I called to tell them that the sauce was extremely light on my dish and request more, they told me it would be five pounds extra. FOR SAUCE! You'd think customer service would be a bit better given that I've stayed at this hotel 8 weeks in the past 5 months, but nope! I would rather stay at the Park Lane hotel where at least the staff are friendly. Stay elsewhere. March 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location & Staff Incredible location a few blocks away from Chinatown. Pretty and historic building. I was provided an upgraded room when the front desk learned I was on my 5th SPG hotel in the last 6 nights whirlwind tour (I stayed at 6 different SPG hotels in Europe on this trip). The room was amazingly spacious and large. I had an actual hallway to go to a massive bathroom! Really appreciated the upgrade! It's a shame I was only here for 1 night and had to check out first thing in the morning to catch my flight! March 5, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Customer Service Front desk staff greeted me with severe attitude when I checking in after a 14 hr flight. I requested fresh towels and my room to be cleaned several times without any action taken by the housekeeping staff. Staff was not warm, welcoming, or focused on customer service. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and excellent staff I stayed in this hotel for a brief stopover in London. I can't recommend it enough if you are touring London. I was able to walk easily to most of the tourist sites ( Big Ben, etc) as well as have easy access to the Tube and to the Tour busses. If you are coming from Heathrow it is a straight shot on the Tube (Piccadilly line). Once you exit the Tube it is right next to the station. The staff at the hotel was also awesome. They were very friendly and made me feel welcome. Overall it was a great experience and I will stay here again next time I come to London. February 28, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dissapointing I don't usually write reviews, this is the first time to do so. First I have to point out that the staff is excellent and did their best to have me satisfied. Very simply the building is not suitable for a high class hotel. Mt room (I was upgraded to an executive suite) was dark, with small windows near the ceiling. Looked like a big prison cell. The whole was very old fashions, in bad condition. There were extensive spots on the carpets. Lighting was very poor. My reservation initially was for the Park Tower Knightsbridge, but the hotel had to make maintenance to their electric system and they reserved for me at the Meridien Piccadily. This is not suitable as an SPG hotel. February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by We had a great stay We are regular visitors to this hotel and we would highly recommend it. The staff are very friendly and will do anything to make your stay most enjoyable. Thank you all for making our wedding anniversary very special February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by In the center of London! Great service at the desk. Upgraded me to a nice corner room. Definitely ask for a room facing the streets, or you have no view and face into another building. They do have odd step up and down hallways throughout each level. February 10, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by The long lost concept of quality service My life was made very difficult when trying to coordinate a stay for a number of colleagues and myself by this hotel's silly rules and inability to apply common sense. Pre-paid rooms require the card to be produced on check-in even though we'd checked beforehand. It caused a problem, but only with one of our group as the hotel forgot to follow their own rule the rest of the time. Very thin walls so rooms are noisy (mine had an internal window!). One of my group was made to use the internet to extend their stay.....rather than book at reception...seriously do you want our business??? Running machine in gym was filthy. February 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Meridien London Always stay here so i have a very good opinion of the hotel. on the last stay i was however disturned by an agitated staff member at 10pm at night who burst into the rom loking for something a previous guest had left in the fridge - i thought the whole episode was bizarre February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service, comfort and Location Le Meridien Piccadilly is a a fantastic London hotel. The staff here is terrific and the guest experience led by David McNamara is among the best I have experienced. There is a real personal touch by David and his team that makes the hotel a home away from home. The hotel is old but the rooms have modern touches with very comfortable beds. The location is also among the best in London - in the heart of Piccadilly Circus, but you feel an escape from the street the minute you walk in the door. January 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location On a recent business trip to London, I decided to stay at Le Meridien Piccadilly. The hotel is OK. Weird floor configurations with lots of steps make a bellman a necessity. The staff seemed a little detached from the Desk Staff to the Concierge to the Hostesses in the Restaurant. The doormen seemed a little more helpful. But without a doubt the best feature of this hotel is its location. I hardly ever needed a taxi. Everything seemed to be within walking distance. Also, had a good gym. January 27, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by A let down This was a 1 night stay with my wife and three children to celebrate my birthday . Whilst the suite + adjoining room that we had booked were spacious, the fittings were clearly dated and need a refurb. The real reason for this trip being a let down though was the service throughout. To be specific: - Our check- was long-winded and waffling. - Despite a check-in time of 3 pm our second room was not available until almost 6 pm. Even then I only obtained the key after chasing twice, once through a so-called guest relations officer who was clueless and then again via the front desk. -The club lounge facility was one of the worst I have experienced with a very limited snack and drink selection and again poor service. Example : I asked one of the staff, what was the soup on offer that evening (since there was no labelling of any items) and received the absurd reply " I'm not too sure.." A better response would have been " let me find out for you now sir". The whole thing was a generally threadbare affair, not worth the premium payable. -Breakfast the next day was decidedly average in service and content and betrayed the lovely setting of the Terrace Restaurant overlooking Piccadilly at Christmas time. - My wife asked the price of a bottle of house champagne and a cake for our celebrations and was quoted around £150. Needless to say, we did not bother. Overall, a disappointing experience with the whole place having an air of dysfunctionality with departments just not communicating with each other and leaving guests to do the work. SPG recognition was zero. We will not be back. January 5, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel is not meeting the expectation of Le Meridien Brand Disappointed experience. Check-in was slow, but the staffs were nice and tried hard to help. Staff here in general were very responsive, but couldn't really resolve our issues. I know they tried, so I would give them credit for this. However, the staff didn't seem to recognize SPG Platinum benefits, We were put to very low level floor when we requested our preference is higher floor, Facility in general is not meeting the expectation as a category 6 SPG hotel, very out dated and toilet was not working properly. We were told this is how London works!? This statement is very disappointing. I would not recommend my colleagues and friends to here. December 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very friendly I stayed with my daughter as a special Christmas visit, combined with seeing a show. The staff were kind, friendly and helpful. My daughter was treated especially well by the staff. The doormen made sure we got transport, and the bags were looked after on our second day by the concierge so we could walk around freely. We found the room amenities good, it was warm and clean. We normally use 3-4 star hotels/budget hotels and we felt there was a clear difference with a lot of care taken to provide good unobtrusive service. The location was perfect for visiting Regent St,, the Royal Academy, the theatre and also a short bus ride from Knightsbridge and South Kensington where we could go to the museums. December 20, 2014
  • 2015-07-04T13:54:04.063-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_326, tr_326
  • loc_en_US, sid_1925, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>