Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 years or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. For children above the age of 12, extra charges may be incurred. Rollaway beds are available upon request.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room. Proof of identification may be requested at check-in.

Le Méridien Piccadilly

  • 21 Piccadilly
  • London,
  • England
  • W1J 0BH
  • United Kingdom
  • Map
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 244 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful staff and great features. The staff is always willing to help. The accommodations are good for both business travel and personal travel. November 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay, amazing hotel I was a little worried as the night before my arrival at Le Meridien Picadilly due to a previous Le Meridien experience. Those worries were put to rest upon check-in. The woman checking us in was welcoming, professional, and efficient. It was a great welcome back to London and we were in and out within minutes. The welcome gift of bicuits from Fornam and Mason made a great stocking stuffer Christmas gift as well! We were upgraded to an amazing suite. It was bigger than most flats in London. The view over Regent St was perfect. The 2 bathrooms were wonderful and made it very easy for both of us to get ready at the same time. The bathrooms were also spacious and well layed out, which is rare for London. The four poster bed was amazing. Not only was it comfortable, but it was very rare to ever see something like that in a large hotel. Tea in the Club Lounge was the prefect way to begin a short stay in London. I only wish we were able to take advantage of it more than we did. Housekeeping was wonderful, and when I requested the sofa bed to be made up, 4 people were there within 10 minutes to do everything, and even bring the extra piece of pillow chocolate. Only complaints would have to be that the concierge was unable to get us the dinner reservations we wanted, but I was able to do it myself with just a quick telephone call, so that was a bit suprising. The design of the hotel with the random stairs and maze like corridors also got confusing at first. You may want to ask someone to take you to your room the first time. That is very typical of London, though. It was a great experience, and I certainly will return. January 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Terrible Shower Le Meridian Hotel is conveniently located and has a very modern feel. As an SPG Gold member I was given a very nicely appointed room (very large by Europe standards) with a nice, comfortable king size bed. However, the shower was terrible. It felt like I was under a squirt gun as the water power was anemic. It took my twice as long to shower because of the lack of water power. My final morning in the hotel I actually had to wash my hair in the sink and my second day I went to the spa to shower I expect that kind of shower in a budget hotel but not in a 4 star, 350 euro per night SPG property November 9, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location This is a very comfortable hotel in an excellent location November 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay, and happy to be back This was my second trip to this hotel. The first time I was upgraded to a beautiful suite. This time (despite paying a much higher rate) I was "upgraded" to a small room with a window overlooking regent street. The window and a table with 1 chair was up some stairs in an odd stage style area of the room. I would have rather had a room on a lower floor with a larger window that i was actually able to open, but I guess it was busy. The lounge was insanely busy during my stay, and was impossible to even get a seat there during breakfast time. This made it hard to enjoy it. I came by during the early afternoon at one point to have some sparkling water and I was given some attitude from the attendant for being there then, as I was the only guest there. I found that a bit odd. Overall, everyone else was wonderful, and I enjoyed my stay. I will be back, and hopefully next time I will get a nicer room again. May 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Location; Great Service If you want a well-located hotel with exceptional service, this is the property to stay at in London. Whenever I visit London for work and for pleasure, I usually pick this property. The service is always exceptional. The staff is always helpful and welcoming. As others have mentioned, this hotel is located off the Piccadilly Line and is adjacent to Piccadilly Circus. It is always busy in the area so if you don't want to deal with a little bit of noise and some crowds during the weekends, pick another place. However, if you wish to be steps away from the theatres, Covent Gardens, the Piccadilly Circus tube stop, great restaurants, shops, etc., etc., this is the place to be. It is also a very close walk to Green Park, Regent Street, Old Bond Street, etc. And it is only a few tube stops to the Eurostar Station (on the Piccadilly Line). The lounge on the Mezzanine Level is great; the Terrace Restaurant is even better. And the gym and other amenities are fine for a business traveler and/or a tourist. I would recommend this hotel highly and think you'll be glad you picked this place. September 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Frequent guest, and always leave with a smile. I have been a frequent guest at this hotel over the last 6 months. When I checked in this time, the woman actually remembered me, which was a great way to be greeted after a terrible flight experience. I was upgraded to a "club" room, number 450. I would have liked a junior suite or suite, but I am seeing it was very rare to get those at this hotel, so take notice. This room was located through 2 sets of doors in a stairwell. Despite its privacy, it was difficult to find, and almost had given up and gone back to ask before peaking into the stairwell. The hotel NEEDS better signage or at least NEEDS to inform guests of the room location at check-in. The corridors and random stairs and turns are already difficult to navigate. Upon getting into my room, the carpet was filthy, and it appeared there was vomit on it, next to the bed. There were also only 2 towels in the room, but a call to housekeeping to request this cleaned and towels was quickly addressed. Although, on subsequent days, there were only 2 towels left. This was the first time I used the pool, and it was once of the nicest pools, hot tubs, and saunas at any hotel, especially for a Central London hotel. The club lounge still needs some work. The drinks in the afternoon are great, as is tea. Breakfast is a joke. I was actually on a rate that included breakfast, but I was told I could not take it in the dining room, it had to be the club lounge. That breakfast was maybe "half" of what a continental breakfast would be in any other hotel in the city. It needs to be addressed, especially when it is paid for! June 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location, location With a large majority of rooms now upgraded in terms of style -- not plumbing! this is an attractive West End property if your rate is not too high. The bathrooms are NOT modernised. Staff were hit and miss in terms of knowledge and professionalism -- they lost our bags upon check-in and sent them to another suite!! For Platinums, definitely take breakfast in the Terrace restaurant but beware that the full buffet is only on weekends. Staff knowledge of this benefit was mixed with several different answers to the same question. November 23, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by No hot water! If you arrive and are told you have been upgraded, ask to which room! Being in a hurry to make an appointment I didn't realise until my return after midnight that our view was of the central well of the hotel, full of noisy equipment necessitating earplugs to sleep through it. And there was no hot water in the room. Response from the engineer was very poor - an offer to send someone to check the room when convenient. I reported this to desk on checkout and was met with indifference. Not good enough at £450 a night. November 19, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Inexperience shows Staff was young and generally inexperienced. One terrific concierge (Luis), the rest, not so knowledgeable or effective. Unable to make a restaurant reservation I later made myself. Booked a taxi for me to the airport that I had already rejected as unduly expensive and no different than any other taxi readily hailed on the street. Switched us from one tiny room to another (porter guessed the reason immediately). No special Starwood recognition. Absolutely terrific location;near theater, sights, shops. October 21, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great service, pool and executive club in London's West End I've now stayed quite a few times at this hotel - and very much enjoy the central West End location (great for theatres and restaurants). The executive club (free for Platinum members) offering pre-dinner drinks and nibbles, and a good solid breakfast, is a real added bonus. David on the SPG front desk is always helpful and welcoming, and was able to arrange some rapid turnaround laundry I needed. The highlight, as several reviewers have noted, is the gym and pool in the basement - amazing! November 24, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by cant expect much new trick from a old dog?? executive room, 16mar-20mar i was prepared for some problem when i booked this hotel... but guess i got much more than i bargained for... 16mar heater dont work, even after we feed back to them, nothing changed, sigh.... we slept with full gear on... heattech, winter jacket... few layers of clothing to keep us alive... unbelievebale??? yes, it is unbelievable.. the heater finally came alive after the 2nd complain... starwoodneed to buck up on this one... pleeeeaaaasssseeee??? cheers! March 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this hotel!! This is our company's favorite hotel in London, and for good reason. The staff is always incredibly nice, the location is fantastic (steps from Piccadilly Circus), way better gym than most and I've always been recognized as a platinum guest. Given that, I've always been upgraded, so I can't comment on their standard rooms, but my rooms have always been incredibly spacious...especially for a city like London! Complimentary cocktails in the lounge are great to wind down after the work day. You can also have a car arranged to take you back to the airport (and charged to your hotel bill) for practically the same cost as a cab. Amazing! May 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Location, staff and services When I made the reservation on-line I requested connecting rooms, Ms Pais called me overseas and confirmed my request. gave me excellent rooms and provided me with all the best SPG awards from upgrading, free internet, Club lounge and all. I had an excellent stay. Yes the hotel is old but well kept. problems with housekeeping, lack of training and supervision. I would fire the Housekeeing manager but not the staff. November 15, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location Perfect location for good time in London. Near best attractions November 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel in a great location The hotel is well located between 2 underground stations on 2 different lines (Jubilee and Piccadilly), making access to the rest of the city very easy. Hotel staff is very attentive, welcoming and knowledgeable with regard to asking for directions. I stayed here for business, so it's not ideally located to Canary Wharf (30 min. underground ride), but definitely offers more after hours entertainment than CW. January 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by True Excellence We have been visiting this hotel for 14 years. It is truly excellent. The staff is warm, welcoming, professional and competent. Everyone goes the extra mile to insure you have a wonderful experience. The food is delicious, the beds are comfortable, and the facilities are superb. The hotel is located in a perfect spot, making it easy to walk or take the tube to many places of interest. We have traveled all over the world, staying in many, many hotels. This one is our favorite - by far. October 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything was perfect. Cant wait to return! We stayed 3 days at the Meridien Picadilly and absolutely enjoyed every moment of our time there. Very helpful staff and great breakfasts, super spacious room for me and my 2 children (aged 8 and 6), the swimming pool and health club is perfect . Location fantastic. Really can't recommend this hotel enough. We will be back next time we come to London! Thankyou. January 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good location but blah rooms and overpriced i have stayed here three times and each time ended up in very small, old, unimpressive rooms. If you don't have plat status, you definitely are treated like a 2nd class citizen (even though rates are 300 GBP/nt). There are many more hotels on the area with better appointed rooms for the same price. December 11, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible Customer Service I am a platinum member that had a last second cancellation due to illness. I travel to London all the time and originally the hotel would not issue a credit. Then they conceded they would and when I went to re-cboook using the credit the realtions manager completely ignored me. I have never had this type of customer service issues at a Starwood hotel outside of this property. They were rude on the phone, by email, pretty much any way you can think about. Good news is that I run a consulting group with a lot of clients that go to London or are based in London and trust me they will all hear about my experience. February 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent in all respects We've stayed at this location twice, and both times have been great. The check in staff, bell staff, and concierge are all excellent and the rooms are clean and comfortable. I would not consider staying at any other London hotel. Great location as well. December 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Spacious room It is rare to find a "double" now a days let alone Queen size beds as were in the "family" room. However the room itself was dated and could use refurbishing,. Also the bathroom sink area was inadequate. Overall the staff was very attentive. November 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 look elsewhere small outdated room. found out only the 1st floor has been renovated ? you can get MUCH better value elsewhere. even the beds/mattresses are old as is the furniture and the lighting in the room is terrible. UNDERwhelmed. April 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Had a great stay mostly thanks to the courtesy and efficiency of the staff. The hotel has a great location and has been renovated, so that everything is high standard. Highly recommendable!!! March 15, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor service Hotel was Average. We were guaranteed a room with a view, when we checked in we were told we would be on the 9th floor, however when we returned later in the day to check in, this room had gone?? We were then promised we could move rooms for our second night, however, when we returned there were no rooms available. Very disappointing. The level of customer care was very poor we would not use this hotel again. October 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location and Staff! Stay here for the best location in London. Tube station, shopping, theater, main sights, are within steps of the front door. Staff is superior--from reception to housekeeping to Club Lounge (which offers generous and delicious selections for breakfast, teatime and early evening appetizers). Understand you will be staying in an historic building in the middle of the busierst part of London, so your room will be comfortable, clean and well maintained and will reflect the life around it. The Terrace Bar and Grill is a must for dinner: delicious food (especially the beef), great setting, and good service. August 21, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Do not stay in room 411 We stayed on points and also requested a suite night request. It was honored. It is a two room suite with a large sitting room with a tacky futon, tv and small dining table. The suite contains 1.5 baths. The biggest problem is the sitting room is cold. There is no heat. After complaining twice, they sent up a portable heater which did not warm the large space. The sitting room was unusable in the evening. The windows are drafty and the exterior windows blow open. The floor plan is very awkward. The desk chair is in the way of the door in the bedroom and it is a tight squeeze to get to the closet. The lighting isn't great either. There is no light over the dining table. The carpet is seriously stained and the furniture is a strange hodgepodge of modern and tired traditional. The mattress also needs to be replaced...very uncomfortable on one side. The location is great for sightseeing. The tube is very close and there is so much you can walk to if the weather cooperates. The club lounge is great with snacks, drinks, breakfast, etc. The health club is fine also. I would stay again if I received a better room/suite. I would be very careful about upgrading to a suite. September 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location - Pleasant experience Great location. Enjoyed my one night stay. Comfortable room and nice lounge. March 17, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by nice location but.. the rest. Is not value for money, apart from the launge December 26, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel Staff need better training Did not have a great time staying at this hotel. Found the staff to be very officious and presumptuous that guests would do something wrong. Staff were not very service oriented and used no discretion at all to ensure customer satisfaction. Duty manager badly mishandled a meaningless situation that got completely overblown and taken out of context. Room was very small too, for two people and not of the quality required for a hotel of this supposed stature. Left as a very unhappy customer and got zero feedback from management at check out despite them being very aware that I was dissatisfied. April 14, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>