Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Hinweis: In diesem Hotel gelten Gäste bis zum Alter von 12 Jahren als Kinder. Bitte passen Sie ggf. die Anzahl an Erwachsenen und Kindern an.
Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Für Familien

Für Kinder bis 12 Jahre ist die Übernachtung in vorhandenen Betten kostenlos, sofern sie das Zimmer mit einem zahlenden Erwachsenen teilen. Für Zusatzbetten, Kinderzusatzbetten und Kinderbetten können zusätzliche Gebühren anfallen.

Mindestalter

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 18 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen Ausweis vorlegen können.

Le Méridien St. Julians Hotel & Spa

  • 39 Main Street,
  • Balluta Bay
  • St. Julians,
  • STJ1017
  • Malta
  • Landkarte
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 109 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel Excellent hotel. I spent a short holiday there and had a great time. The hotel is just fine: good location from which you can easily reach places of tourist attraction. The bus stop is near the hotel and in the area there are excellent restaurants. The hotel has a wonderful spa where you can relax after the long day and the breakfast is very rich and varied. The staff is exceptional and unique kindness. I'll stay again November 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by my experience from the first day until the last one we enjoy, especially tha twe came with my disable mother', and the treatment for her was perfect. June 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel has a warm welcome I am pleased of my stay at your Hotel and I will definitely return very soon, I am very impressed of the service ad the response of the enthusiastic staff June 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location The hotel is located perfectly it is close to getting everywhere around the island. The buffet breakfast was disappointing the food tasted stale and the restaurant always had a bad smell. The bedroom layout is annoying, the toilet is separate from the sink and a distance away! Not my idea of a hygienic setting The staff were very friendly however and helpful and attended to things quickly September 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Grossly overcharged While we enjoyed our stay at this hotel, on returning home we found that they processed the pre-authorization amount and also the actual costs for the reservation. We are now having great difficulty getting this hotel to refund our 300 Euro deposit. Make sure you get a receipt for your deposit and have it cancelled before you pay your final bill. May 1, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very unhappy 1. Staff left my door ajar, after entering with do not disturb hanger on door 2. All ice machines out of order 3. Bathroom on main floor very dirty, hadn't been cleaned in days (I checked after pointing out to manager - no change) 4. Power outage 5. No Internet for 36 hours 6. Slow elevators and Cheap Furniture This property is no Le Meridien! August 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by fantastic hotel this is our third visit to this hotel and i cannot rate it more highly for comfort. friendliness of staff, meals etc. This is a fantastic hotel and nothing is too much trouble for the staff.The meals are excellent ,the beds are clean and comfortable.the rooms are spotless,Thank you to all for another wonderful stay. Wendy and Michael November 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Our second stay at this terrific hotel was even better than our first ... the staff were friendly, attentive and efficient. The hotel is very large, but comfortable and well sited. The food in the restaurants is excellent, and the breakfasts are epic! June 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Toilet without handwash Nice hotel. Only one thing that must be changed. There is separate toilet and bath roms. That is OK as such. But there is no handwash in the toilet, that means you need to go to the bath room to wash hands. This is unhygienic and gives easy crosscontamination when you tuch things going from toilet to bath room!!!! June 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent choice It ia a nice hotel with very friendly people. I was amazed that when I had a question the acting manager was always available to chat with me. Also, when the G. M was available he was more than willing to sit with me have a coffee and discuss any issues regarding my stay. For sure I will stay again in this hotel September 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by First rate hotel and amenaties Hotel, excellent location, first class service, Hotel supplies all you require for a good holiday. Staff attentive and helpful, Comes highly recommended. December 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointment On arrival I was allocated what turned out to be the smallest room on the floor. It was so small that with the standard furniture it the room it was not possible to access the bedside chest of drawers. The room faced directly on to the side of the building next door and had no other outlook. On one evening we had no hot water. I attempted to discuss this and asked at the front desk to speak to the duty manager. I intended to pay to upgrade but was informed that I could only talk to him if I told the staff in advance what I wished to discuss. In the last year I have spent well in excess of 100 nights in hotels. This was the most disappointing. June 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to be ! Booked a standard room for a three night weekend using SPG points. As Platinum member was offered an Executive Suite (incl. access to executive lounge) with splendid view over Balluta bay (room 1047, very recommendable, situated directly above executive lounge with fast access via staircase). Nice welcome at reception with a local Kinnie drink (herbal lemonade). Had planned to use fantastic indoor spa and gym, but due to warm and sunny weather (this is December in Malta!) spend unfortunately most of time outside hotel. Very nice rooftop pool and bar area (closed during winter), must be wonderful place in summer time. Two of the four lifts had been under reconstruction (at construction site display with quoted complaints of guests about poor lift quality !!! and promise to improve the lifts with the latest technology in elevator services). Dinner at The Villa Brasserie was a little bit disappointing. Good and reasonably priced barfood at KuDeTa lounge. Plenty of good restaurants in walking distance. Altogether we had been very pleased with location of hotel and service attitude shown. Our only complaint is about some ants in the room at beginning of stay. December 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good hotel Helpful staff , good breakfast ,location very centered ,, no beach??? Small pools bad dinner April 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel, but deposit for wifi is ridiculous The hotel facilities were great, staff were helpful, and the food was excellent, but I was asked to provide a 250EUR (30EUR per night) guarentee pre-auth on a card in order to use wifi, presumably in case I used too much bandwidth while in my room. This is a ridiculous prospect, especially when staying as a corporate-booked guest for a week long event in which I was using wifi all day from 8-6 in the events part of the hotel. Also, the beds are very hard and with a bad back I found them difficult to sleep through the night in. May 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Location We have now stayed at this hotel 4 times and each stay has been perfect. The hotel is very well managed and the staff are very attentive, rooms are spacious and kept very clean and if you have a room overlooking the bay then the view is fantastic. The location of the hotel is perfect it is a short walk away from the busy Paceville area where there are many wonderful restaurants and busy bars should you wish to venture out in the evening. There is a lovely promenade along the front outside the hotel which runs along the coastline to the areas of Sliema and Msida and if you like walking this is a must as there are lots of cafes to stop and refresh along the way. The local bus service is great and many buses will take you to various parts of the island for much less than the local taxis, plus the local sightseeing tour stops just outside the hotel and can be taken around the island with a hop on hop off service making it a very easy and relaxed way of seeing Malta. We find the hotel to be very pleasant and very well maintained. There are building works taking place nearby but we have never found these to be an issue and if you look around the rest of the island this seems to be a pretty common sight. We have not eaten in the hotel restaurant so cannot vouch for food here but we have eaten in the Ku De Ta lounge and bar and have found the food here very nice and reasonably priced for a 5* hotel. Our only small gripe with the hotel is the lift situation, only two lifts for such a large hotel mean at busy times, i.e. meal times, the wait can be long and often you have to let them pass as they are too full to get in. We used the stairs to walk down but being on the 10th floor we didn't attempt the walk up! I believe they are trying to improve the lift service so you have to appreciate and respect that work is being carried out. All in all a great hotel with a fantastic location and would recommend this to anyone who visits Malta. We will definitely be returning at least once next year! November 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Yet another excellent stay! Once again we were exceedingly well looked after at this hotel. The upgrade to a junior suite was much appreciated and the views out to sea were excellent. All the staff were very good and helpful and I would especially like to thank the bar staff who were stars during the closure of the executive lounge. On our last morning we had a very early check out (3am) and the provision of tea and coffee and snacks at reception was a vey welcome and thoughtful way to send us off to the airport. Nice to see that the lifts are being updated, the service is now much better even with only 2 of the 4 lifts working. March 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly & good value The staff are all very attentive, friendly & helpful from check in onwards. The buffet dinner in the Scirocco restaurant offers an excellent choice & is very good value for money. The spa & outdoor pool facilities are very good as are the sea view rooms. May 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location Great hotel but not happy with TV channel in hotel, wifi connection kept disconnecting and stayed with extended family who had young children. They were constantly hounded by pool staff about noise and also about times that they allowed to use indoor pool. May 26, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Old fashioned hotel There is no WI-FI in the room, the free one in lobby is ridiculously slow. The TV is small and old fashioned, like 15 years old? The hair dryer does not have power, I have to wake up 30 min earlier to dry my hair. Overall impression is very depressive, staff not helpful, seems they do not care. I am frequent traveler and this is my worst ever experience in Starwood hotel chain. :-( February 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by a disappointing stay When we checked in there was no recognition of our Gold SPG Status and I had to ask about receiving Gold Benefits. They had to check with SPG as my Reservation mentioned only Preferred Status (I became Gold about 6 weeks ago and my Account has been updated with that since then). I had even emailed the hotel the week before going to remind them of my Gold Status. SPG confirmed Gold Status to them and we were given access to the Executive Lounge. No room upgrade though as the hotel was apparently full. My booking had been made and paid for in full back in January. I did expect better. I had two main other gripes: the breakfast room and food layout were very unappealing ....that restaurant urgently needs renovation ...dark, old furniture etc. Second gripe was with the bed ....immediately underneath the sheet was a Rubber Sheet which you could feel as soon as you got into the bed .....making the bed feel very cold and unappealing. I have never had this before in any hotel ....they need to use padded mattress covers to go over the rubber sheet which had only a very thin layer of padding (it was probably very old and needed replacing). In all, I thought the hotel needed more updating. Hotel was in a good location though and the staff were always very professional and polite. May 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel But Not Luxurious We were hoping for a nicer experience than we had in this hotel. Location and facilities are excellent but our executive upgraded room (we paid extra) had paint-spatterings in several places after decoration and housekeeping in room & corridors had insufficient cleaning. The room itself, on a high floor, was adequate and quiet with great views over the Bay and a useful balcony. We missed BBC World channel. We disliked the practice of being charged for just looking at (not even touching) loose minibar items on tabletop & opening minibar door (cancelled on checkout challenge). Staff? Well, not good although some notable exceptions e.g. KuDeTa Rest/Bar. Tone set by surly and sometimes aggressive Reception. The dinner menu in the KuDeTa restaurant did not change for the whole week so lacked variety, althought the food served was excellent and plentiful. Again huge praise to Stefan and his team. I would like to return to this hotel and hopefully have a nicer experience I expect of a Le Meridien hotel. February 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Our best holiday Hello, The hotel meet all our needs. Calm, near the sea and the city. The private pool on 12th floor is very sunny, the SPA allows all treatments en massages to relax. Thanks a lot. May 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stressbuster hotel. If you want to relax in a highclass atmosphere, this hotel is a very good option. Great rooms with extremely low noise level, excellent spa and an own gym. Wonderfully overlooking a nice bay (if you book a room with sea view). And: friendly personell, that do their job very well. May 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by this hotel is not five star hotel 2 elevators is not enough for 5* hotel.we sped a lot of time waiting for elevators. in order to get a bottle of water as a spg member i had to call 3 times!! i didn't get points for my stay!!! i payed for bottle of water in the dinner.i paid a lot of money for dinner.water for money??!!! i'm so was so diappointed so i gave back my spg card.i don't want to be a member of such a organization!!! the food is very fair room no' 731 April 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Birthday stay I had booked a one night stay at the hotel for my birthday with my mother and partners mother. It was excellent that the room was set up in advance for 3 people with the sofa bed but the fact 3 people were staying was not taken into account for the amenities, 2 robes, 2 glasses etc. the general cleanliness of the room was nice, bathroom was very clean but there was a lot of dust around the skirting board and under the sofa bed. The staff were really nice and polite. I know maintenance was required for the lifts but nay having 2 on a Sunday when there was events on caused a lot of problems. Lastly I was disapointed that the reservation team knew it was my birthday but it was acknowledged like other hotels have done in the past. Overall, a nice stay November 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by facilities There is only one teeth blush ,even if we are 2 people for stay. And the size of bassrobe is too big... May 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Restaurant ??? Confortable, mais the restaurant is not at the same level ! It's a pity ! May 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by lift and food It is very difficult to use elevators. The wait is often very long. The meals do not give a big place to the vegetarians customers. April 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxury The room was light airy and well equiped which both myself and my husband loved. All the staff were very helpful and polite. The over all Hotel was beautiful. I would recommend making the most of it the indoor pool and spa was fantastic, treating yourself to treatments is a must it was so relaxing.Be careful if you wish to use the hair salon on the bottom level which I was very disapointed with both service, outcome and price structure which wasnt clear but this was a separate business to the hotel. September 29, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>