Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are under the age of 12 sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. There is a limit of two children allowed per room. Children under the age of three enjoy complimentary breakfast while children three to 12 years of age receive a reduced rate. Standard charges apply for children who are 12 years old and older.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with valid photo identification to reserve a room.

Plaza Athénée Bangkok, A Royal Méridien Hotel

  • 61 Wireless Road (Witthayu)
  • Bangkok,
  • 10330
  • Thailand
  • Map
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 249 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay ,cantastic service I stayed 3 days at the Plaza Athenee last week, I had not been there for about 6 months. Everything was simply perfect - the room, the service (excellent)... The whole stay was perfect. Great to see they have been able to maintain, or even improve, such a high level of excellence. I will stay there again. August 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is centraly located in Bangkok Thailand and good palce. The hotel is centrally located and excellent staff response, good facilities and good breakfast and diner. May 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Choice Great stay at this hotel. Very good facilities, extremely comfortable accommodation, excellent F&B, great location ( 2 minute walk to Ploenchit BTS). Very helpful and welcoming staff...noteworthy that they appear to enjoy their jobs and in giving first class service. January 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by My favourite hotel in Bangkok As an spg Platinum member the benefits are great. Often an upgrade to a nice suite. The breakfasts are scrummy and the Club Lounge is certainly the best in Bangkok with friendly and attentive staff. I love this hotel and it is easy to feel at home there. December 12, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Don't forget to enjoy your complimentary coffee The hotel offer a complimentary coffee for two at their Glaz Bar, don't missed out and you can find your voucher in the pouch inside your room. The coffee session was nice where the Glaz bar provide a very nice atmosphere for us to enjoy. September 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel This hotel is wonderful. My room was very comfortable and the staff was always very pleasant and helpful. The food is incredible. Every meal, either room service or in the restaurants greatly my expectations. The beds are also very comfortable. July 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great SPG Platinum recognition Great Hotel with best SPG Platinum recognitiom from the BKK hotels I tried (nice room upgrade, very good lounge, happy hour which can be used in any hotel's bar etc), good staff, good location. Became my no.1 choice for Bangkok hotels. January 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect "Ten" To me, Plaza Athenee is truly a wonderful home away from home. Whenever I come to Bangkok, I have always looking forward to visit this property. It is like coming home--home away from home. Love this propterty. Staff are wonderful. June 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxury and great hotel This time is first time to stay here by starchoice. I feel impress since check in. Every staff greeting by friendly and polite. Hotel area easy to transport to anywhere and have many various way to go. June 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent staff and good location I am a frequent guest at this hotel and it remains my favourite in Bangkok. The staff are very professional and provide excellent, personal service. The hotel is very close to the BTS. May 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best in Bangkok I have stayed in many hotels in Bangkok but the gold medal goes to the Plaza Athénée. Comfortable, good location, good restaurants, excellent service - what more could you ask for? August 6, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel location is convinent for shopping The hotel is located near to some great shopping mall It is just a walking distance away The foood at the Thai Restaurant is great and the staff there are very helpful too May 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by None better in Bangkok Certainly the best Starwood hotel for recognition and comfort. The club lounge is very comfortable with great service. The lunch in the Rain Tree cafe is not to be missed June 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Business Hotel in Bangkok Stayed many times in this excellent hotel. Facilties are good but what makes this hotel special for me is the staff: dedicated, personal and professional. May 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel great SPG recommend This was my first stay at this Hotel, it was excellent, with a great lounge, and the breakfast downstairs was one of the best I have had. January 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by The gym is too crowded The gym is too crowded and congested May 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by We will come again Quite nice atmosphere. Good service for platinum member. My family really enjoyed this stay. We will come again. June 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best Club Lounge Plaza Athenee has the best club lounge in Asia. It is pure class and the staff are simply the best. i love it. June 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features Good location for business people, excellent service, very good food, friendly and helpfull staff, clean. June 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience This hotel is nice and beautiful decorated with very friendly and helpful staff August 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great breakfast The breakfast was very good and with a lot of choices. The room and the bathroom were comfortable. January 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly and Helpful Staff All the staff I met were helpful and friendly. Breakfast was good and the room was comfortable. September 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A n excellent 5 Star hotel A very good , very cebtrally located, luxury hotel with a first class service and all amrnities June 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The epitome of excellent customer service This was my second stay in Le Meridian, Plaza Athenee, Bangkok and my first time staying there during the "monsoon season". I live in S.E. Asia, so I know that humidity is a big problem during the rainy season. My only dissapointment this time was that my room felt a little humid and it started to smell a little of mildew. Unfortunately, the hotel was booked and I didn't have an option to upgrade or change rooms. However, the house-keeping department sent a dehumidifier to my room which significantly reduced the humidity and helped elimate the smell of mold. The staff at Plaza Athenee always greeted me warmly and genuinely tried to make my stay as comfortable as possible. I plan to return to Plaza Athenee in about 8 weeks to spend time with relatives traveling to Phuket, and I will encourage them to stay at Plaza Athenee so that they can have an opportunity to dine at Plaza Athenee's exquisiite international buffet and to use the hotel's concierge to help design their own Bangkok sightseeing and shopping activities. The location is ideal for visiting local museums, historical sights and markets. I highly recommend a stay at Plaza Athenee; it truly epitomizes exceptional customer service. July 22, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Extra King size bed I got the extra king size bed. And It's comfortable. All thing is neat, but a bit too old. May 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another wonderful experience As usual (fourth visit) Plaza Anthenee exceeds expectations on all levels. August 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exemplary service I've been a club member of this hotel for the past year because of its excellent facilities, but never actually stayed overnight until this past weekend. The rooms are well-appointed and quietly comfortable without being especially elegant or luxurious. But the real strength of the hotel is found in its terrific dining and service. The Sunday buffet brunch is the best in all of Bangkok (and yes, in my seven years here I have just about tried them all). The variety, quality and quantity of food and beverage on offer is truly world-class. The Saturday buffet dinner (including all-you-can-eat lobster) is also terrific, though less over-the-top. Each of the separate restaurants (Smooth Curry for Thai food, Silk Road for Chinese and especially Utage for Japanese) is excellent in its own right.The public function rooms are elegant, and the service is impeccable (I've attended many weddings and business functions here over the years). The staff also put on wonderful family and children's events for the holidays. On this particular stay, we took advantage of the pool and the spa, where our massage treatments were first-rate, and for the first time experienced the excellent breakast buffet (which is up to the same high standards as the brunch and dinner buffets). Anyone visiting Bangkok for business or pleasure will enjoy a truly memorable stay here. June 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel This is an excellent hotel that I would hope to come back to and stay in again. Our room was lovely light and airy and staff were very helpful. We stayed over Christmas and the extra touches like chocolates and a little Santa stocking left for us made Christmas feel more special as we could not be with our family. The pool is wonderful with great surrounding although I wish there were more sun loungers available. The gym looked very good too but I dîdnt use it. Breakfast is a very well choiced buffet and staff were very good as serving your needs. Only down side I would say is as a gold/platinum member the club lounge is not very good compared to a competitor. Poor selection of cakes for afternoon tea and in an over formal environment so didnt feel relaxed and friendly envirinment. Yet staff are very friendly to talk to. Same at cocktail hour in Glaz Bar. Very little food mainly cheese, crackers and bread so very disappointing and service was not particularly attentive. Needing food we did order a bar meal which when it came was excellent and went well with the club cocktail drinks:) Hotel is in great location. Ideal for using sky train so easy to get around especially to access the river boats to see the sights. Great location for shopping and sightseeing especially if you don't want to be in a crowded hotel in the river and want a couple of quiet sun soaked pool days. December 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing staff - in all departments now reviewing as a platinum guest - it was actually because of my stay at this hotel a few years back that i decided to become a loyal spg member and am now platinum. i get out of my taxi and the bell boy recognizes me and welcomes me back. as well i am given a warm welcome back by the front desk and the concierge. the fitness center is great - 3 great fitness guys are very friendly and always remember my name. as a platinum member i can enjoy cocktail hour in the exec lounge (amazing service - never an empty glass, and amazing food prepared by a different restaurant each night) or the bar on the first floor. the f&b director often walks around greeting the guests and making sure everything is OK. he would greet me at breakfast by name and then again in the evening during cocktail hour. the bar has such a great waitress who offers amazing service and is very friendly. the exec lounge offers a very impressive mid day snack and tea service as well. and for breakfast you can choose a nice quiet limited breakfast in the exec club (sometimes having the whole place to yourself) or you can choose a huge buffet on the first floor. overall the hotel strives to be perfect. the staff are always going out of their way to make the guest's stay amazing. if i have a little issue the exec lounge will take care of it immediately. my only complaint is that everything is truly perfect that i do not leave the hotel and experience the sights of bangkok!! June 9, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad service I get problum with taxi driver in Hotel lobby , but the staff do not help me, I said I request call the police, but the staff let the taxi go away. Just only get one to two power port to let us use. (Too bad ) April 30, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 10 next>>