Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Le Royal Méridien Beach Resort & Spa

  • Al Sofouh Road,
  • PO Box 24970
  • Dubai,
  • United Arab Emirates
  • Map
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 588 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 I would go back there anytime While in reality there's always *something* to find to moan about, I really couldn't during my stay. While I don't like the surroundings of the Hotel too much (skyscrapers and building sites everywhere, but that's just Dubai), the Hotel is just great. Each an every single one of the staff is friendly and helpful, the facilities are well looked after, also the pool and beach areas are clean, well maintained, and enjoy a fantastic service. Also pretty quiet overall (no animation, not too much live music in the evening). January 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience This is a superb hotel with great attention to detail. Beautifully laid out interior and gardens, great beach and pool areas, excellent restaurants, helpful and friendly staff. Well appointed room with every need catered for (little things like a well lit mirror over the dressing table make all the difference - surprising how many good hotels hang the mirror away from the dressing table - bizarre!). Our only complaint would be the price of the food and wine, but then that's probably true of all Dubai hotels. We will definitely return here. Thank you to the management and staff at Le Royal Meridien for a lovely stay. November 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Great Beachside Resort The hotel was very comfortable and our room in the Tower was good although the view was spoilt by the adjacent building works which also caused noise day & night. Reception warned us of this and offerred another (inferior) room if we would wait at check in. So situation was dealt with fairly and pleasantly. The grounds of the resort are magnificent and the food we tried, mainly the breakfast and dinner buffets, were excelent with great choice, quality and presentation. Very dissappionted that hotel did not participate in SPG programme - how can this be? With all the wonderful architechure and grounds the highlight of this property must be the staff who were first class. March 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Holiday. This was our first time in Dubai, and right from the start we felt we'd picked the right hotel; - Polite and Attentive Staff delivering first class customer service. - Great Location within easy travel time / cost of things you'd want to do / see whilst there. - Pool / Beach areas outstanding. - Clean and well maintained throughout. - Great Gym. - Plenty of little extras that make the difference i.e. drink on arrival, upgrade for our anniversary, cake and champagne delivered to our room on our anniversary, bottled water and fruit left in the room every day...the list goes on. If you're thinking of staying in Dubai, do not hesitate to book this hotel - you will not regret it. May 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel has everything you need First of all I would like to thank the hotel for making our stay at the Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Hotel a wonderful experience. The staff where on par, facility's where excellent, food and service where second to none. We both enjoyed ourselves immensely, we wanted for nothing, if there was one downside about our stay, i regret in saying was that on several occasions we were awoken in the morning at 7am with the workman refurbishing the restaurant on lower ground, and also one of the lift shafts. But saying that!it was 100% team effort! Would definately stay here again, thank you, Best Regards. March 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely Awesome Stay and Royal Treatment My stay at the hotel was amazing. I can not fault the staff And service one bit. In fact the stay here was better than my stay at another 5* plus hotel seen from the beach. The staff at Le Royal Meridian know the true meaning of royal and the Treatment and service is proof of this. Will definitely be coming back to the hotel and am going to make it my regular hotel for all my future visits to Dubai. All the staff made it special fore and my mum although there were three members of staff who made it extra special. I have stayed in many hotels in Dubai but this I would personally class as the BEST in Dubai. February 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Experience This is by far the best hotel that I have ever stayed in. My wife and I visited Dubai for one week to celebrate our ten year anniversary and she cried at least seven times. I was overwhelmed by the overall atmosphere of the hotel and competence of the staff. My wife has experience in the Hotel Management Industry and she was impressed by all aspects of this experience. 24 hour service, polite staff, superb food, beautiful facilities and perfect location. September 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another fantastic stay This was our third stay at the hotel, having previously stayed at others in Dubai, but we love Le Meridien. I was pleasantly surprised to find that they now a fully part of SPG and we received a room upgrade when checking in to a lovely Tower room - the most comfortable bed we have ever slept in, and a fantastic large room and bathroom. The facilities in the hotel are fantastic and the staff are some of the friendliest and helpful we have encountered on our travels. I would recommend this hotel without a doubt and strongly recommend the Club facilities - the new room the the Tower block is lovely and the food is much improved (nothing wrong with it previously but more choice now). May 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service Having been a SPG member for many years, we have stayed in some wonderful Starwood Hotels and Resorts. This was our first visit to the LeMeridian in Dubai, it was perfect for its beach location and proximity to the new JBR walk and the Marina. The staff were excellent ensuring our brief stay was a memorable experience. The food was varied and of excellent quality.This is the best Starwood hotel we have visited, indeed probably the best hotel we have visited across all chains. I would highly recommend a stay if you want to chill out as we did for a week. June 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely terrific hotel This was our fourth trip to Dubai, but our first visit to LRM. The hotel certainly exceeded our expectations. We have been lucky enough to have stayed in some great resort hotels around the world, and LRM is up at the top of our list. The size of the resort grounds is outstanding and you can always find somewhere suitable to sit or lounge. All of the restaurants offer very good food and great service. Most importantly of all, the staff are ALL extremely helpful abnd are genuinely happy to be at LRM. The guys at the Pool Bars are friendly and efficient. Our Towewr Room was large and very comfortable. We are looking forward to returning when the Executive Lounge in the Tower is open. October 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5th Visit to LRM I returned home today from 10 days at Le Royal Meridian, I was absolutely delighted with my stay from start to finish. This was the first time my daughters had visited Dubai and they were astounded by the service and professionalism of the staff at LRM, I wanted to personally thank Anjela for handling my reservation to perfection and also Shakeel who does the pool towels what a star he is ! The location of LRM is stunning and the professionalism shown by the entire staff is just amazing. We dined at Rhodes 2010 on two occasions during our stay and were treated like royalty. I am now counting the days to my next visit hopefully at New Year. Do not bother staying anywhere else in Dubai ! September 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel in Dubai Me and my family are regular guests at the Le Royal Meridien and always had great time. In fact my daughter "Chloe" considers Le Royal Meridien as our house in Dubai. Last week we spent a short holiday in Dubai celebrating our 10th anniversary and the hotel management realized that and surprised us with a bouquet of flowers, wine and juices to our room. Thanks to Mr. Mark Kirby the GM who also sent a personalized letter with congratulations. I confidently recommend Le Royal Meridien as the best hotel in Dubai. You will not be disappointed- guaranteed. June 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hoel Best holiday every...Every member of staff are excellent, smart, polite and cant do enough for you. The hotel is sparkling ...the food too much but all very excellent, Rooms in club hotel - fantastic, everything you need for a rest...with a great bed, own lounge, large bath,all very clean and we felt as if we had our own butler! Cant wait to go back! Maurice on reception and Brian in Club an asset to the hotel.I network alot so will be telling every one about this great hotel! THANK YOU Le Royal Meridien for the best holiday every! June 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by mr william kerr excellent hotel and staff most helpful in every way,nothing was too much trouble and they went to any length to solve any problems.the food quality was most impressive,i had the best fillet mignon here that I have had, in all my visits in hotels around the world. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Much better than I expected I spend 3 nights at Le Royal Meridien with my wife as part of a discovery trip of Dubai. I booked a deluxe sea view room. Upon check-in, as a SPG platinum member, I was upgraded to a sea view suite with balcony and club lounge access! The whole staff was exceptionnally kind and responsive. The suite was huge as well as the club lounge. I've never seen such a variety of food offerings for breakfast and evening hors-d'oevres. I was amazed that they offered complimentary wine and the Australian Chardonnay was just great. The whole property is very large and well maintained, with 3 pools and a private beach. Although it was hot last week, we received 6 (!) half litres of water each day in the room! It was a memorable stay... May 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by has Gone slightly downhill Found the club room good but the shower temperature was impossible to control with the taps - One second very hot and then cold. Attended the Rhodes restaurant and was asked how i wanted my fish cooked ???. i answered properly which seemed to confuse. It then turned up raw and cold. Attended the brassiere and apart from being shown to a table was not extended any other courtesy as to buffet layout, chiefs cooking outdoors, type of food etc. Just left to work it all out for yourself. Not that difficult but supposed to be 5 star hotel. Generally felt standards have slipped in this hotel from our seats before and would think very hard before booking here again. Many other great choices in Dubai February 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Exemplary Staff make this stay enjoyable. I was delighted with our arrival at Le Royal Meridien. Staff quickly helped with our luggage and directed us to reception. They were efficient and provided us with a room upgrade, a cool towel and a fresh mango juice! We were shown to our room and the features highlighted along with breakfast times etc. The room was very spacious and looked out over the pools and beach. Air-conditioning was wonderful in the 38 degree heat. All staff that we encountered were happy, polite and receptive to helping. Pool temperature was perfect and swimming at the beach was very special. We would love to return. August 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best hotels in the world, incredible service & facilities” This has always been one of my favourite hotels in the world. The service is outstanding, even better than before. Our butler, Roy was an absolute pleasure and nothing was too much trouble. The club facilities are fantastic, outstanding food at the high tea in the afternoons and a wonderful selection at the evening drinks and food. Three pools, 8 restaurants and the best spa make the experience incredible. You must try the 5 pools at the spa going from hot to freezing. The staff really make this hotel one of the best in terms of service and you have to sty here if you visit Dubai. The location is excellent, right at the beginning of the walk which is filled with great shopping and restuarants. February 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a perfect hotel with excellent facilities I have been coming to the royal meredian for 18 years and enjoyed every single visit, staff very attentive, food excellent, location first class, I try to introduce new people every year, this time no exception. The only downside this time was I was upgraded to the tower, thank you for that, but it overlooked a construction site that was very noisy till early hours in the morning, this has NOTHING to do with the hotel. I am revisiting with my family again in August, and we are all looking forward to the meredian experience, thank you once again. June 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by wheel chairs Although you have a fantastic hotel and we have been long term visitors. This is our first visit with a wheelchair due to me husband now being disabled. Although the staff were fantastic in assisting us with my husbands wheel chair but also supplying us with a shower seat there needs to be some improvement for wheel chair users. All the ramps are very steep and some are very narrow, it takes two staff to move the chair on some. The only accessible toilet is by the infinity pool which means the other two pools are out of bounds due to the toilet access steps. Additionally the access to both Shades (downstairs), the piano Bar, Pizzeria and the Italian restaurant are all needing changed as we had to go via the service access for the pizzeria and Shades however we were unable to access the piano bar at any point. June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff We have visited Dubai many times,the staff here are the outstanding feature, the pools +grounds close second.The rooms are a good standard not as classy or large as the Westin but no real problem,our main complaint was the late night noise on the Thursday +Fridays music till 2 +3 oclock in the morning,the noise was from neighbouring hotels,our complaint was politely dealt with but the Friday night music lasted till well past 4 oclock, we were up at 6 oclock to reach the airport, so our night was a disaster 2 telephone complaints did not resolve or help.I understand our hotel was not to blame for the disturbance but we were their guests,a jug of orange juice hardly makes up for 2 nights of bedlam December 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is fabulous! Comfortable & exquisitely designed and dressed. All of the staff are superbly attentive, friendly and very professional indeed. The hotel is very comfortable (not "stuffy" at all) The cleanliness and attention to detail & hygiene in particular is to be commended. The décor & artworks (not least of all, the floral art) on display are interesting & beautiful. There are many pieces I would have wished to purchase to bring home. Gorgeous!! The food offer? Oh my goodness! Wherever would I start? Superb menus & quality in all venues, as is the service. June 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic hotel all round Everything was spot on as it was the previous year,the staff cannot do enough for you and all very pleasant and friendly.The only complaint i have is that the staff in shades bar got my bill wrong one evening and charged me for drinks that i did not have,we had moved to another table and they charged me for the previous persons drinks.It was corrected in the end but the following evening i was treated with the cold shoulder and was made to feel like i was trying to get away with not paying for drinks. June 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel has everything for all ages This hotel has everything for everyone. We had a seaview with balcony lovely views over to the palm and beautiful blue sea and sand. Room was very spacious and very clean and comfortable, included were bathrobes and slippers, fresh fruit each day, coffee/tea making facilities, ironing board/iron, docking station. Huge choice at breakfast eat as much as you want. lovely tea lounge if you like a nice cuppa. seafood restaurant excellent . Great pool bar. large gardens great beach. excellent live band every evening. For kids there was the penguine club and also a teenagers club. The jewel in the Crown at this hotel has got to be the staff, they were so helpful, happy and willing to help. We will return. June 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Hotel We have stayed at this hotel continually over an eleven year period. The staff are absolutely brilliant. They are so friendly, courteous and efficient and are always eager to please to make your stay more memorable. The hotel is most elegant and luxurious and when first entering the lobby you can immediately see why it has 5 stars. The gardens are beautiful and very well maintained as are the swimming pools. The hotel certainly lives up to it's name as from the moment you arrive until the moment you depart you are given the "royal treatment". May 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxuriously comfortable and well run I was a little concerned that my visit was during the holy month of Ramadan but it did not affect my enjoyment of the hotel facilities at all. The staff were all extremely courteous and welcoming, the rooms extremely comfortable and spacious, and the food excellent. Particularly loved the wonderful sea view from my room, and the beautiful grounds with their green lawns. Would certainly return July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by best gardens and grounds Excellent hotel and staff. Food first class lots of places to eat in the hotel. We stay in the towers but have stayed in the other rooms in hotel all are beautiful. July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience Stayed in Le Royal Meridien for 5 nights and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Fantastic pool facilities and wonderful access to the beach. After walking the beach I would say that Le Royal Meridien has the best beach access bar none. Most other hotels have significant building work going on around them whereas Le Royal Meridien does not, they are refurbishing one of the sections of the hotel but this was in no way an inconvenience for us. The view of the Palm and the Atlantis Hotel from our balcony was another nice feature.Food was very good but a little on the expensive side. Staff were very friendly and always available to assist. I would highly recommend the hotel and look forward to some day visiting it again. December 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay Thank you to all the staff who made the stay so excellent. I had a great time and found the facilities, staff and my room above anything I could have expected. It was my second stay and is certainly going to be an annual occurrence for me. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Welcome, people and facilities excellent We have just returned from our holiday and had a perfect time. Right from arrival at Airport when we picked up by our transfer to hotel - the holiday was 5*. Although late arrival at hotel our welcome was warm and check in was seamless. Our room was very good with impressive views from all rooms - particularly the bathroom. All staff were exceptional but special mention has to go to Rijo in Club Lounge. Pool and garden areas were brilliantly maintained and all added to a perfectly relaxing 5* holiday. Added bonus was that hotel is located right on The Walk. We will be back. May 13, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 21 next>>