Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children

Plaza Athénée Bangkok, A Royal Méridien Hotel

  • 61 Wireless Road (Witthayu)
  • Bangkok,
  • 10330
  • Thailand
  • Map
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 305 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by All smiles, no help Dear Plaza Athenee, I have just checked into this hotel and have been quite disappointed by the SPG program recognition at this property. Having pre-booked a junior suite, in the past I would have been upgraded to a larger suite. At registration I was told non were available. A minute later, I was offered one for 5,000 baht extra (with ++ this is around $180). My SPG gold status was rewarded with a welcome drink. My rate already included internet. Room is not on the SPG preferred floor. Lounge access is 3000 SPG points - an absurd amount, or 1,000++ baht. I was told a few times by the staff, "Well, if you were platinum we would give you all these things for free." Thank you, and I will take my business elsewhere in the future. In the past days I have stayed at 3 Starwood properties in Thailand, and all have fallen significantly in their service and quality, raised their rates and of course offer far less for SPG status than before. I had hoped that this last stop would prove different. April 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel, but concierge needs improvement. While the hotel itself is fine and the front desk, bar and restaurant staff were fine, the concierge needs work. I asked for a restaurant recommendation which they made. I then asked them to make a reservation which they said they would do, but didn't. Luckily restaurant was not full and we got a table anyway. Next I booked a tour through the concierge even though the information said the tour was 2,800 Baht per person the concierge told me that it really was 3,800 Baht per person. When I went to pay the tour operator they were confused as the real price was 2,800 Baht--very poor service on the concierge part. If you know your way around Bangkok and don't need the help of the concierge then this hotel is fine. March 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Nice experience, sever ices were good. The crews are nice. March 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service The business club on floor 26 was an excellent facility with extremely friendly and helpful staff, good food and refreshments and a very conducive area for meetings. March 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel and Location The Hotel has always a warm welcome everytime i am staying there. The staff throughout the different departments always excel themselves. I stay in Le Royal Club rooms with Club benefits and find this package very good for my needs. I had visits while in the lounge in the evenings from the GM, Director of Human Resources, Catering Sales Manager, Front Office Duty Manager 'Fiat' and 'Marissa' at the front office who was most helpful. March 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cleaniness This hotel has a fantastic view and very cleaniliness which is very important to every guest. Staff very friendly and helpful March 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our 60+ stay at this hotel Many thanks again for a perfect stay. And specially thanks to the staff in the lounge on 26 floor they always exceed our expecations! March 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great all-around place to stay The Plaza Athenee offers great service, ample dining opportunities, and clean, quiet surroundings. Situated back from the busy roads, it is less noisy that some of the other large hotels in Bangkok, but close to public transportation and a short taxi ride to major shopping and other attractions. Staff are extremely friendly and courteous, and helpful. Five eateries in the hotel offer a variety of cuisine. The breakfast buffet in the morning is excellent, with a variety of fresh fruits, breads, made-to-order eggs and omelets, cereals, etc., etc. It's hard to find anything to criticize! March 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great hotel in Bangkok Good location, not far from BTS and shopping center in central Bangkok. I liked Sunday Brunch in Rain Tree Cafe. March 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extremely nice accommodations & staff, internet could be better Stayed here for three nights in February on the "Royal Club" level, everything was extremely nice with regard to room, amenities and especially staff! Only negative aspect was slow / sporadic internet service (wireless & wired) - lagging web response & Skype / VoIP basically unusable - unfortunately these days this can be a major issue especially for business travellers. Mentioned it to the staff and hopefully they have made improvements by now - would not keep me from trying them again, given all the other positives. March 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 Liked very much to stay at this hotel I will come back to Le Meridien when in Bangkok and will also book other hotels of the group March 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great service Particular commendations to Anton who went out of his way to make the stay enjoyable. Thanks! March 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel provide excellence customer service I stayed in this hotel last week. I was upgraded to suite room, one of the many good benefits to be SPG platinum number. The services are excellence, especially at the club. Gym is relatively small in area compare to other Thai hotels but it contains many good maintained equipment, except one morning with electrical power break down. Thail restaurant serves very nice food while Chinese restaurant is so-so with the food quality. Buffer BF has many many chooses. Location is near a metro station which is just two stations from Siam Paragon, very centralized. March 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect stay I did appreciate kindness of the staff and clanliness of the room ! One comment.. may be put more lifts ! March 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent service ! As always, excellent service that goes the extra miles, especially the service staff at the royal club. Its comfort like home, in fact even better. Thanks to all the good people at Plaza Athenee.... March 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE IT I stayed there for 7 days and would recommend it to anyone coming to Bangkok. Nice comfortable beds, amazing breakfast, delicious Thai food at the 3rd floor restaurant. My favorite place was the Royal Club Lounge for cocktails where both Mono and Natt always welcomed me with a smile and ready to serve after a long from conferences. March 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by good to go you may have staff knock at the door before trying to open it. and not too many disturbances after evening hours from the cleaning staff. whatever is required by the customer he would intimate of the same telephonically. February 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A perfect hotel we stayed here for 3 nights and booked a club room. The hotel is lovely with great facilities. The rooms are comfortable and very clean with a great turn down service. The staff made our stay, they were excellent. They did everything they could to ensure we had a good stay. When we return to Bangkok we will stay here again. I would fully recommend this hotel. Perfect February 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall ,a perfect place when in Bangkok After a small isue when checking in, everything was perfect.Friendly and helpful,very good Restaurants. I can recommend this Hotel. February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Meeting all your needs Excellent services rendered. Courteous and helpful staff at all levels. The place to be in Bangkok. February 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel Excellent hotel, good concierge service, nice comfortable rooms, very nice restaurants February 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel We have stayed at this hotel for 5 nights every February for the last 5 years and everything about the hotel is great. The staff are very friendly and helpful the maid did a very good job cleaning the room. The hotel is about a 200 yd walk to the Phloen Chit BTS elevated train stop and it is so very easy to get around the city. The hotel is about 3/4 mile away from Lumpini Park which is a wonderful place to visit or go for a jog or walk. On top of a great staff the hotel structure including the rooms is very nice. There is a very large pool and workout area. We have stayed at 6 of the Starwood properties in Bangkok over the years and this one is our favourite. Have fun. February 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just a great hotel On cash and points, this hotel is a huge steal. The pool is gorgeous and just the right place to relax after walking around sweltering Bangkok. The staff is super friendly. I am SPG gold now but wasn't at the time, but still had a high floor room. Lots of bottled waters and the beds were extremely comfortable. Located right near a BTS stop too. Would definitely stay here again. February 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely time Plaza Athenee was fabulous. SPG has some of the best hotels in Asia. We enjoyed the breakfast buffets and club lounge hospitality. February 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel, excellent service excellent staff I always enjoy staying at your hotel when I come to Bangkok. February 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by February Stay The staff is superb, the food is outstanding, and the location is excellent. My only complaint is that I feel that for the cost of te stay, I hope that someday soon the carpets and decor in the rooms can be updated. February 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Stay I stayed at the Plaza Athénée Bangkok for 4 days for a personal vacation, and the hotel exceeded my expectation in all regards. The room was clean and comfort, and the staff at the concierge & reception always tried to accomodate my requests throughout the stay. In addition, the location of the hotel was perfect for shopping, dinning, and sight seeing with BTS station a few blocks away. The Platinum benefit was also satisfactory and I enjoyed my stay at the hotel more than I had expected thanks to all the staff that provided me with excellent services. February 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Its all about the people This hotel is one of the best I've stayed in a while. From the moment you get out of the taxi to the moment you check out you are taking care of in an impressive and dedicate way. The rooms have one of the largest beds I have ever seen, the breakfast has an incredible spread (the morning stock is not to be missed), and the in house restaurants are amazing. The spa had great massages ( I had the thai massage and feet massage). The only minus...the price of the drinks at the bar....wayyy to expensive. February 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Barb4red Lovely hotel -- staff could have a bit more English to intermingle better with guests. Also to book taxi's, etc. February 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Great hospitality Hotel accommodation - This means, sometime, hardware side only. BUT I'm satisfied with software side as well. Staff hospitality is excellent. February 6, 2013
  • 2015-09-04T10:16:43.074-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_305, tr_305
  • loc_en_US, sid_1846, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 11 next>>