Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children

Le Royal Méridien Beach Resort & Spa

  • Al Sofouh Road,
  • PO Box 24970
  • Dubai,
  • United Arab Emirates
  • Map
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 654 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by In my top 10 After an initially poor start to our trip due to some confusion at the airport over pick up time, this hotel, management and staff has blown us away with their service and facilities. As a SPG Platinum Elite member I stay in a lot of hotels, however this has quickly become one of my favorites. The staffs service level make a huge difference to the quality of your stay, With a 14 month son and 6 month pregnant wife this trip was always going to be a challenge, However the hotel and it's staff have made us feel comfortable and been considerate throughout. This is the first time I have written a review before the trip has even ended - that's how much I rate this place, I'm sure the last few days will be just as good and we will be back for certain. April 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by An exceptional holiday experience We have just returned from a 6 night break and have to say the name "Royal" captures it all, as that is the level of service you receive. There is nothing negative that I can say about this hotel. Accommodation - We stayed in the Club tower, where the rooms are exceptional, beautifully decorated and beds that are very comfortable. The reception area provides nice touches of free tea/coffee and snacks each day. Staff - The staff are friendly and attentive, with nothing too much trouble for them. Grounds and Pool Area - This definitely sets this hotel apart, where space appears to be at a premium at hotels elsewhere in the area, here you have the luxury of extensive grounds, providing lots of personal space, a choice of pools and the private beach area. All this serviced by the most pleasant and helpful staff. Dining - we went on a B&B basis, the breakfast offering is comprehensive with something to suit everyone’s taste. There is plenty of space for patrons and we never felt rushed as we sat over our post breakfast coffee. We had prearranged dining at signature restaurants in Dubai so only ate once in the hotel's Ossigeno Italian restaurant, which I can definitely recommend. There are plenty of dining options within the hotel and unless you have specific destinations in mind I would say you can have very good dining experiences in the hotels restaurants. Assistance - The hotels customer service staff went above and beyond the call of duty to try get back a camera I left in a taxi and based on their customer focus I'm still hopeful that it will turn up. A sincere thank you to the management and staff, we look forward to returning. April 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Resort This hotel has amazing gardens, excellent facilities and exceptional staff who make your stay very pleasant indeed. April 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful vacation This hotel has spacious rooms with beds you want to bring back home. The pool area is nice and situated between the hotel and a fine beach. Many of the restaurants are above average, a bit costly though. We would definitely love to come back! April 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by very harmonious hotel The rest was fine. Large comfortable territory, beautiful beach, always smiling staff. We want to come back again. One big disadvantage - building under the Windows goes at night. The clank of metal structures within 2 hours of the night is unacceptable. April 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great experience at Le Royal Meridien in Dubai We stayed here several times when combining work and pleasure in Dubai. The best asset of this hotel is the staff and their friendliness, they always make you feel welcome and special. The facilities are great, great gym, pool area and right on the beach. Only minor comment would be that the rooms could do with an upgrade, but that is planned for next year. We can only recommend this hotel! April 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly Staff This is our 4th visit to this hotel and as always the staff and facilities are amazing. The people are always friendly and nothing is to much trouble. The complex is immaculate and the dining is fantastic. April 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sunbathing at Heathrow Great Hotel food and staff - but they didn't tell us before we booked that a runway was at the end of the beach ! Sky diving planes taking off with a roar every 15 min - like sunbathing at Heathrow- otherwise couldn't fault it April 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best luxury hotel on Jumeriah Beach Wonderful environment, all comforts maintained. Staff do their very best to keep the guests happy. April 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel is quite old The hotel is quite old. Sleeping pillows are not comfortable. Hotel style is old. April 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 5 Time Customer Positives - Luxury - Attentive Staff - 5* Hotel - Space - Privacy - Weather - Pools - Food - Beach - Location Negatives - Disappointing that as a 5th time stay I was not offered half board, was not upgraded (I understand no disabled room in tower), was not given access to Royal Club and loyalty wasn't recognised. April 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by local noise nuisance we have stayed with you several times since 1995 but, sadly, can't return or recommend you now, due to the awful noise from the beach club at Habtoor. we simply can't understand how the tourist authority permit such levels of noise at least 4 nights per week (in our stay) keeping families awake until 3 a.m. If the plan is to attract a different type of tourist we must respect that, but this family will sadly not be returning or recommending to anyone who comes on holiday to catch up with their sleep. I will be writing direct to the tourist authority but thank you for several memorable holidays over the years. if the noise nuisance is fixed, we will certainly return, but until then we dare not. This must be as frustrating for you as it is for us. Kind regards Geoff Hutchinson April 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing staff I've just spent a relaxing 5 days at Le Royal Meridien. I was upgraded to stay in a Royal Club room which was immaculate: massive bed, great views, etc. The complimentary Royal Club Lounge afternoon tea was a daily highlight and the breakfasts here and in the main buffet were excellent. The pools and gardens were great too - good for families with plenty of grass areas to throw a ball around or play. The Maya Bar in the grounds offered good mexican food, great service of course and cocktails but this hotel is crying out for a modern, contemporary cocktail or wine bar to match up to Dubai's high standards elsewhere. I would recommend this hotel for a family group with young kids and people wanting a peaceful, luxurious place to stay. Final comment has to be about the staff who were absolutely fantastic - helpful, happy and super-professional. They were the best thing about this hotel! April 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Feel royal at Royal As from the moment of our arrival for a 4 day break we were received like royals till we departed. A magnificent hotel in every meaning of the word. Not only more than friendly staff that treated us like "royal" family, but also the nicely decorated and palace-like interior, the exquisite food, the welcome at the Royal Club (Tower), splendid room with a very nice pool, garden and sea view. Highly recommendable also the nice and quite location at the end of the beach before the Palm, although just a few steps away to the famous Walk on JBR and beach promenade. April 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel very good The hotel is a big complexe, quite. Staff are very friendly and polite always with a smile. Food was very good. SPA to much expensive. April 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is perfectly situated We have been to this hotel many times and could not find any where better. Its location is perfect for reaching all the attractions that Dubai has to offer. It has a great choice of restuarants all serving excellent food to suit every taste. The staff are wonderful,very friendly and courteous.Why go elsewhere . April 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Hotel Had a fantastic time at this hotel April 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect consistency For the twelfth year in a row we have stayed at Le Royal Meridien and as ever the whole experience was perfect. The whole hotel is expert at making you feel a special guest, nothing is too much trouble, and the extra special is almost standard. We would recommend this hotel to anyone that wants to relax, feel special and have the finest of things....who doesn't? April 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel - worthwhile staying there Excellent Hotel sometimes busy but never overcrowded (March 2014) with large, well cared, clean three pools park and direct beach access. Each room with balcony and beautifull see view. Brasserie Restaurant very good for Half board meals. Very dedicated staff !! Dine-Around offer seamed to be a great idea. It was but needs some improvement: participating Restaurants only offered a very delimited meal menu (Mex. Maya, Pizzeria), Food Quality was excellent but portions at Maya were extremely small. We complaint - and they appologized and delivered a second main course for free! Well responded. Arabian Travel agency located in the Hotel lobby offered great Dubai adventures. Convenient access to The Walk Boulevard and challenging (road construction in place) but possible access to the Marina Walk Boulevard - a must see. Same way to the Metro - challenging but possible and always safe. Taxis everywhere and cheap, Despite of the distance to the City it is a perfect Location for Holiday makers. We'll come back next year March 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extremely satisfied Thoroughly enjoyed stay (feedback form left on departure). Only used the Brasserie where the food, choice and staff were excellent; found the other restaurants expensive, and the night that we tried the Italian there was only one other table occupied, therefore no atmosphere, so we left. Extremely attractive grounds with several pools and extensive grassed areas with comfortable loungers. Would happily go again. March 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing service by all staff. So many smiles Nothing can be faulted at this hotel. Nothing is too much trouble for any member of staff, they seem to know what you want before you do. the location is excellant The walk is within 2 minutes walk. The Marina can be reached by walking or a short taxi ride. Malls are not to far away hotel provides a shuttle service. I requested a softer mattress and my mattress was changed within 10 minutes all done with a smile. Smiles are in abundance from the Pool and Beach staff they cannot do enough for you helping with towels and sunbeds, of which there are plenty around all the pools and gardens. The waiting staff at the pools remember after your first day your preferences. Jose is the jewel in the crown. The immaculate gardens are a delight. We enjoyed all the food we had whilst at the hotel there was so much choice each day. Service in the restaurants was exceptional. Each day Roy the Butler came to see us to see if we needed any help and our requests were dealt with quickly. We had a fantastic holiday were so well looked after that we cannot wait to return. March 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Le Meridien Royal Beach Hotel and Spa We have stayed at this hotel on several occasions and have never been disappointed. The staff are professional yet caring and the ambiance of the resort is excellent. March 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really this hotel has great features We looked through all rooms of the hotel. Lived in a Superior room. Next time we'll book a Superior again. You have enough space on the hotel territory and the beach for guests to feel comfortable everywhere. We liked food and smiling faces of personell. May the Russian food be more Russian. Thank You. March 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great time Everything was perfect. Its very good for familiy. March 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect location Beautiful Hotel Arriving early hours of the morning and leaving 2am was no problem. Everything perfect March 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic hotel Absolutely first class hotel and staff. Was made to feel most welcome and nothing was too much trouble for anyone. Food was excellent in all of the restaurants - what more could you ask for? Am hoping to return later in the year as its the best holiday I have ever had! March 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb beachfront hotel Wonderful hotel in Dubai. We went for rest and relaxation and for our toddler to play on the beach. It was absolutely perfect for this with a lovely beachfront location. Staff were superb, couldn't do enough for us and were brilliant at interacting with the toddler - everyone knew his name by the time me left! Great retreat from the hustle and bustle of Dubai and we would love to return. March 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good but The hotel beach, garden, pool, sport fields, and outdoor activities are great. I was happy with my stay, but I got a bad impression when I checked out as the receptionist who checked me out was not friendly. His way of talking wasn't friendly at all. I did not have any issues upon my check out, but the way he talked to me was not professional. I enjoyed my stay but this guy ruined my last minute experience. March 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Foods We eat at Mexican and Lebanese facilities. The Mexican food was what I wouldn't call Mexican, but the drinks were great. The Lebanese facility was really 2nd class. Service was the worst in the hotel, food wasn't up to parr. Coffee had to be the worst I have tasted. We have lived in 47 countries many in the Middle EAST and Latin America so by back ground is not lacking. March 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Chill and Relax Just had my fourth visit to the Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa of which once again was excellent. The facilities, choice of food, cleanliness, entertainment inc sister hotel was first class. Every member of staff at the Hotel was more than happy to ensure our visit was relaxing, enjoyable and stressfree. Hats off to all the staff. Thank you. March 18, 2014
  • 2015-05-28T19:29:54.335-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_654, tr_654
  • loc_en_US, sid_1897, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 23 next>>